Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

whitewave

hi sps, my email address is [email protected]. Thank you for info!

Hi jaslyn, i havent actually seen the theme in person, hence, i cant commend much as well ;p But, i am looking at tiffany romance and White Renaissance.

nino

I had just paid the deposit on the Solemnisation Package Lunch Buffet with Sheraton.

I would like to ask:

Beside the standard package that Sheraton has offered, what other perks can we ask for?

Can the ST brides who have also signed up the Solemnisation Package Lunch Buffet shared with me yours?

I would like to take a look before we commit to sign on the contract.
I will also share my package, so that we can have a better idea on what other things we can request from ST.

You may email to [email protected]

Thanks a lot!

pigletlyn

can anyone advise on the march-in for ST?
do you find the march-in distance very short?
how long u take to march-in with that short distance?
anyway to march-in at a long distance?

confettis

Anyone going for the wedding workshop on the 17th? I'm wondering if it's too early to book dates for nov-dec 2012?
Sheraton brides here, how early in advance did you all book your dates?

leen999

i had my solemnisation at li bai using their tiffany theme. imo, it wasnt very impressive.
food was good though, but no perks given.

misspiiggy

Hi eileen (leen999), what you do mean by it wasn't impressive? Were you referring to their tiffany theme?? I am having a tough time choosing their theme.

Has anyone chosen their classic theme? White renaissance?

leen999

i felt that the pictures were nicer. it didnt give me the very romantic feel.
its just white chairs with blur ribons tie ard it.
i saw the black theme in the other room and it looks so much nicer.

pigletlyn

i will be choosing between scarlet passion, White Renaissance and Midsummer Night's Dream theme.

misspiiggy, they do provide ang pao box but no deco. just plain ones which i saw the other day when i went to have a look at the banquet set up.

fln_1028

hi ! new here.. i'm lo0kin at sheraton to0..
Anyone cn share their positive n negative comment for their wedding ?
eg. the coordinators, food, ballroom, bridal suite & etc ?

thks!

vinc1281

fiona_Go

Tried to PM you but you dont accept PM.

Let me know if you are interested for my coordinator to get in touch with you.

evillin32

Just booked with Sheraton and my wedding co-ordinator is Danielle. Loved her service, chirpy and professional at the same time.

Love the food and my HTB liked the hotel very much (very rare for him to express his like so obviously)

The whole atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming...

Looking forward to my wedding (which is in mar 2012)

fln_1028

Hi vinc, congrats! And thks for ur help but I had already booked my dinner wif them for dec 2012.. My coordinator is Lynette.. Met her already.. She's friendly n helpful.. And she even explain her wedding experience wif us eg. Wat we hv to do n plan wat we nid to look out n problem we will b facing etc.. Anyway, there is 18months to go for planning..

Hi evillin, mind to share me ur bs n package? Thks!

evillin32

Hi Fiona,

What do you wanna know? I booked my bs with Di Gio but have yet to inform them about the date.. as for the package, havent confirmed yet. Coz didnt have the time to bargain that day... haha

as for the dinner package, we booked on the 17 May, so got some freebies (1 additional barrel of beer and some other stuff)

fln_1028

Congrats to u too.. So hv u put ur deposit? I mean @ di gio? I was thinking abt whitelink/labelle couture dunno good or not.. Btw, ur AD is on mar or may? Cos both of ur post diff leh.. so u went for e food tastin already? Or e food at e wedding workshop?

evillin32

Hi both!!

My AD is on 31 march 2012. But booked during the wedding workshop which is on 17 may! Haha.. Yah paid for the deposit but I told them I may top up for AD stuff. Will discuss again. Dunno if can or nt, but dun care lah, will thick skinned n ask. Once in a lifetime!!!

Yah do 2 march in, I was thinking of doing the march in frm different ends and meet at stage. Drama abit. Like story telling. Heehee when is ur AD, princesslyn?

pigletlyn

hi, my AD on 5 jan 2012. 2 march-in is normal cos first march-in is in your wg while 2nd march-in is with your evening gown. i will only be using ballroom 1,2 and 3 cos not many tables to fill up the 4 ballrooms. so i can only march-in from ballroom 1 which will be L shape to the stage or from ballroom 2 which is diagonally to the stage (this is a super short march-in).

fln_1028

Hi princess, congrats u will b earlier den me n evilin.. N u left 6 mth to prepare? Ya.. We r mentioning Bt e 2 walk ways.. Wat I meant wAs 2 different march-in.. Maybe u cn ask ur coordinator for advice? They mite do sum thing for u?

pigletlyn

thanks fiona! i dont know what else need to be done now. i have taken my ps, booked pg, vg, mua and banquet venue. now relaxing. haha...

yes, i know both of u are mentioning about the different march-in from different entrance. since i will only be using ballroom 1-3, i can't march-in from ballroom 3 cos the distance is very short.

both of u taking up all the 4 ballrooms?

fln_1028

I having 33 tables leh.. Lynnette told me tat will hv e longer walk in I hvnt sign e contract due to e cheque issue.. I let u noe once I get e floor plan? N ur planning is fast man.. U took ur ps frm which bs?

pigletlyn

my coordinator also lynnette and i only confirm with her 22 tables. u will have a longer march-in from ballroom 4 to the stage. i signed the contract with her late April this year but she did not give me any floor plan. can email me a copy of it once u got it from her? thanks!

I took my ps with a taiwan bs. they do not have a shop in sg. my AD gowns are from them too. they will courier or pass me the gown when they are here for their bridal fair in Nov/Dec.

what have your prepared so far?

fln_1028

Nothing.. Haha.. 1n a half hrs time still.. I tot of preparing.. Bt it's hard to predict for those things.. Bt I did sum research.. ST as my venue n Juz Signed wif white link as my bs.. Juz took my indoor ps In end apr wif labelle as it was given during lucky draw.. Bedsheet bought le.. Even e tea set for tea cermony was given by my god-mum le.. The rest like nv do leh.. Vg,ph on actuAl day nt found yet.. Guest list not out yet.. Btw, ur photo out yet? Cn share?

pigletlyn

time flies so 1.5yrs will past soon. i am waiting till oct or nov then get those small items for wedding (ie. tea cup, bedsheet etc). i can give u the contacts for my pg and vg if u need. i also haven't come out with the guest list yet but roughly do up one that who i gonna invite. my photos not fully done yet cos still doing some editing.

your a lucky gal to win a lucky draw for indoor shoot. share with me your pics!

fln_1028

Thks! indeed lucky tat day.. I bought e bed sheet in Malaysia.. It's cheaper bah.. For those tranditional thing I buyin in there too.. I cn share my pic wif u bt hv to wait til sep as photos b ready.. =) u gt fb? Add me? [email protected]
Cn share anything else I nid to do ?
As I see my hb's bro get married like Alot of things to do bt I seems like relaxing.. Haha..

pigletlyn

how much did u buy the bedsheet from malaysia?

probably u can start sourcing for pg, vg and mua and book them soon to get this year's rate cos the price usually will rise every year. your AD gowns also from white link or have yet to find?

probably u can ask your hubby's bro what else u need to prepare. as of now, i only book hotel, vg, pg and mua. done with ps at taiwan and AD gowns will be from my taiwan bs. i also quite relax now cos don't know what else need to be done.

oh ya... need to source for jiemei's dresses too if you want them to wear the same colour with different style. i am still sourcing for this on which shop sell the cheapest dress.

have added u in fb :D

fln_1028

Done adding.. Bt nv see ur photo leh..

The bedsheet cost Less than SGD100.. Queen size.. I tink consider cheap bah.. As in sin I walk pass shops all sell >sgd200.. Maybe u cn browse more shop in sin? Mine is a cartoon one..

My hb's bro nw busy as he gg to b dad soon.. Haha..
N his wedding i felt sumhow a lot of confusion n rush on his AD.. So muz edit edit..

My gown n everything is by whitelink loh.. Den vg n pg I mite look for my friend de.. Anyway, he's ur montage ? Doing urself or let e professional do?

pigletlyn

my wedding pics not up. not putting up till after my AD. dont want people see from fb yet.

less than $100 is cheap cos i see ones are at least $150.

i doing up the childhood montage myself. i feel that nobody will really bother how nice your montage will be so i feel no point spending that extra money on it.

fln_1028

Oh rite.. Montage.. Ppl will mostly look @ e gate crash!!!!

Did lynnette send u e list of e background music list ? Btw, I shld get e contract n floor plan on monday.. =) gg dwn personally.. By den will email u..

Hmmm.. Wat theme u choosing?

pigletlyn

gate crash my vg will do for me.

she did not send me. once u get it can email me? thanks! haven't choose the theme yet. most probably choosing between Scarlet Passion, Midsummer Night's Dream and White Renaissance. what about u?

evillin32

yah i also didnt do much stuff at all. my htb is non-chinese, so think no need all the chinese customs...

dunno leh.. very lazy to work on the planning..

you all know vg & ad pg that are good and affordable? All are very expensive..
tight budget leh...

fairydust

any bride to be coordinator is Lynette? how is she and is she generous with perks? hubby and I are considering Sheraton Tower

missyyee

Yup! Mine is Lynnette. I think she was quite generous and flexible with the perks. I asked for increase number of people for food tasting and additional night stay. I was surprised she increased the number of people for food tasting from 6 (I took Topaz room as I have 12 tables) to 12 and increased to 2 nights stay when we met up to sign the contract.

missyyee

Hello evillin! I signed at March this year.
Nope, nope part of the wedding show. We made appointment with Lynnette and we went down personally once before deciding.

And we were also very keen on having our solemnization by the waterfall area before our banquet dinner at Topaz room. Lynnette was nice to offer us a discounted price for the waterfall area. She was pretty prompt and accommodating.

leey0032

Hi, can i check how much do we need to pay for food tasting? do they have a min table in order for us to go for food tasting?

fln_1028

blah: ??? Dun tink we nid to pay for our food tasting bah.. It's included as contract wrote.. Or u check wif ur banquet manager?? Normally it's given 1table for grand ballroom.. 6 for topaz room..

missyyee

I don't think it will be weird. Actually it's up to the couple, can customized the way you want!

I'll be having 11 tables, afraid that it might be a tad squeeze thought Topaz can accommodate 12 tables max.

weifung89

Rest ensured ladies! you will be on good hands under sheraton. Until now, my friends are still commenting how good the food are & how nice the ballroom is. I had 38 tables and I took the walk-in from ballrom 4 so is longer =)