Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

preci0usm0ments

thanks Olio
received your mail.. aiyo cannot see from my office leh
got to rush home to see later tonite :p

Winnie, the longer marchin is only from the lower ceiling side rite? can we do it at the higher ceiling side?

tissuebox

HI all

my AD is 7 may 2006.

as at this point i still cannot confirm the max no of table but the perks is till the same for any no of tables...phew...lucky...

as at now, i have abt 42 tbles so maybe will use the short march in..long march in can put 40 max and short march in can put 45 tables.

olio
why in the photo dun have the intelligent lightings? is it cos that is ur 2nd outfit??

i am also having vegetarian and halal guest,is the price the same as your chinese table then divide by 12?? cos that is how roger charge me.

badgal

Hi purplenic
The long march-in can only b done at the low ceiling part. Bt if u use long march-in (which is more romantic), ur guests at the high ceiling part won't be able 2 see u till u reach the inter-section of the low n high ceiling. The short march-in is the diagonal part.

wyn52

sorry to MIA for so long. now i a bit blur on who is who??!!??

anyway on reduce # of tables, Eunice did say if 3 days be4 dinner can only confirm 28 instead of 30 (wkend min 30), they can close 1 eye lah... but if too many then maybe cannot liao.

welcome tissuebox and congrats!

any ladies here decided on the color theme liao? I jus went for my EG selection last wk n decided no red or maroon coz that's probably the theme i'l choose. "ang ang" for good luck but i oso dun wan to look like walking backdrop. hee hee

preci0usm0ments

hahaha actually, i like the maroon/red theme better
makes the BR looks more lively
but the ivory theme makes it more elegant
by then my turn, dunno change to wat theme

Winnie, guess i would go for the diagonal march in.. hubby say everyone can see better
although i also wan long march in.. but i also have to agree diagonal one better coverage leh

wow tissue, you've got so many tables ah.. will b very grand huh?
me only 25...small small event :p

preci0usm0ments

thanks for sharing the photo Olio, your hubby really walk at the edge of the red carpet hor kekeke

but i guess really even the L shape also can see

tissuebox

hi purplenic

more doesn't mean grand lah...if the tables are all closely together, also not grand wat.

thanks oilio for sharing the photos..

cheers_cheers

hi preciousmoments, how is it? have u chk with Roger on the corkage charges??

hi tissuebox, congrats! one load off ur shoulders liao :D i am sure there is a way they can work out for u on the march in :D dun worry ;)

hi olio, thks for the pics :D very nice.. u very cute like to make funny faces heheh :D ur AD pics very nice, which BS are u with last time arh?

hi wyn52, wow can reduce to 28 arh? will chk it out with Yan then too :D me haven finalise the no of guests yet.. just roughly list out and see.. abt there :D how's ur design gg on?? i also like the red/maroon backdrop :D also heard tt maybe they will be changing theme .. got to chk with them liao heheheh :D

preci0usm0ments

hey cheers i also like the red/maroon theme!! that's wat made me confirm with them leh.. i hope the color theme will still b ard by my time

btw, you've got mail~

cheers_cheers

me too :D saw their setup at the wedding show.. ivy and red/marron... love maroon one very much :D yah i think so :D can chk out with Roger next yr :D

thks! i received liao :D

tissuebox

did roger memtion "live-feed' to you all?
he say the BS is able to provide this service during the march in. did u check with ur BS?

i din not went for the bridal show,so i don't know what maroon backdrop.got any photo to share?

preci0usm0ments

tissue,
i did check with the videographer leh, some say if we wanna show us waiting to for march-in, can pre-record, i dun think it'll b very natural leh.. another one say can, provided wire long enough
dun really know how they're going to do..

cheers, if i'm not wrong, live-feed means while the videograher taking, guests can watch from the scree. something like live show on air

tissuebox

hi purplenic

i dun think pre-record is nice leh.feels funny lei.
have u confirm ur BS? i am still searching.

hi cheers

'live-feed' is like wat purplenic say, like live tv show cos during the march in, cos of the l-sharp, some ppl at the other corner cannot see you until u reach the centre so if got live-feed to "telecast" then they will be able to see the whole march in

preci0usm0ments

my hubby was the one who suggested the live feed also.. cause i was quite bothered that not all guests can see

ya, i think pre-record not that nice hor.. will have to discuss with the videographer once i confirm them..

have you shortlisted any videographers? i'm left with this last thing to go..

BS already confirmed last yr hahaha i using Silverlining
signed up early for my ROM.. PS photographer also just signed up.. so now can relax already

which BS you shortlisting?
seems like next yr only you, me and cheers having at Sheraton?

tissuebox

purplenic

i have only confirm the venue.

for BS, i have only been to Bridal concerpt,thomson and feline. all recommendation by friends.

most of the BS will offer AD photography so maybe will take up together.

as for the videography, is still considering whether wan or dun wan lei...

cheers_cheers

hi purplenic, thks for the explaination :D u r with silverlining arh :D wow i think we chat b4 :D at fbo ur nick is the same rite hehe :D which VG have u shortlisted arh? wyn52 also in 2006 :D her AD in Feb ;)

hi tissuebox, thks for the explaination :D nvm still got time to source :D dun worry too much k :D

preci0usm0ments

cheers, you not the same cheers in fbo rite? her AD already over mah... and pics also not same leh hehe

as for VG, my first choice is TWP, second is moomedia(due to budget)...

here like very quiet hor..

cheers_cheers

purplenic, i am cheers_cheers heheh.. there is another cheers in SL thread :D i seldom go in there now after i signed up with divine... like to join in .. but paisey :D

yah think the rest are busy :D

preci0usm0ments

ya loh..the other cheer's wedding just pasted.. almost all of them wedding over liaoz.. i also rarely go in now

anyone getting TWP? can get 10% if we sign up together hehehe

preci0usm0ments

wah, u sign so early ah.. but his price cheaper last yr hor

actually i've contacted FL last yr too.. but we're not romantic type leh

but last yr you already decide on date liaoz?? so fast?

cheers_cheers

yah.. he revise his price every few mths...
so fast fast book him to secure date and price too :D oic :D my hubby and i prefer romantic type hehe :D

yah we just choose our rom date and settle on tt :D din go cal.. but i chk thru the net.. the date is good :D so we go ahead with the bookings :D

preci0usm0ments

wah, u confirm your date so early? but jus booked Sheraton rite? or already decide long ago?

hey, does anyone knows if Sheraton has plans for renovation? very scary leh.. like other hotels last min says have.. then dunno wat to do

wyn52

Hi cheers,
my design session ok lor. WG that i like was sold so got nothing to try. EG i like too small cannot try oso. Jus my luck rite??!! kidding liao, not angry or anything. i hv MTM gowns so will hv to wait til Sept for 1st fitting.

me planning to go down to htl again when they hv to red/maroon theme jus to hv a look coz only saw the pix only.

Hi purplenic,
dun tink dey r planning for any major reno, at least that's what they claimed. may only upgraded the lifts, i think good idea for that.

winterbabylon

has any of you seen the wedding invitation cards Sheraton Towers provide? How do the designs look like? Can share share?

I am asking this because I am now thinking should I go opt for the cards provided by Sheraton Towers or should I buy from outside or DIY.

preci0usm0ments

winterbabylon,

i thought ST dun have the cards with them? must go the another place to view.. i think it's somewhere in orchard.. perhaps you call ur coord to ask for the exact address

sashay

HI EVERTYONE!!!! I am back after missing for almost 2 weeks :p was busy with exhibition stuffs... luckily it was over *phew*

Hi cheers, i did not us any BS. The makeup artise cum hair stylist and photographers are my frens
Thus i leave everything to them. BUT it cost us so much more then any package offered by any BS. We are very happy with everything so its money well spent :p

About the wedding cards, the last time Roger gave me a contact, say they have a working agreement with this shop. They have a wide variety of wedding cards for u to chose from, not sure it ST is still using them. Their shop is in the building opp Orchard Hotel.

cheers_cheers

hi purplenic :D yes we confirmed on our date after our ROM hehe.. but still too early to book hotel.. so when ST wedding show out :D just in time to book hehehe :D i also not sure if got reno anot.. hehe but hope they will reno abit so will look abit newer hehe.. maybe repaint the carpark... upgrade the lifts etc hehehe :D

hi wyn52 :D oic.. nvm ur's MTM pkage so can still do the design u like :D no worries k ;) maybe can intro new concepts too hehe :D

i went to ST last sun hehe brought my family there for father day dinner hehe take the chance to bring my parents there and see see look look too hehe.. overall quite good.. but the carpark abit rundown liao.. there was a wedding tt nite too and red/marron theme hehe very nice :D think i will go for that too :D prefer red to ivy one hehe...

hi winter babylon, i think the card provider is American wedding treasure :D i seen their cards b4.. very nice and alot of variety.. their shop is at Palai Renaissance :D maybe u see liao then decide.. can save alot of trouble to DIY or buy from outside ;)

Hi Olio, u busy with exhibitions?? CommAsia?? hehe.... so u dun have BS arh?? then ur gowns?? u buy from where? woow so good :D yup tt's the most impt :D so long everything turns out well can liao :D

sashay

hi cheers, ya bz with CommunicAsia (how u know???) My makeup artist is a dressmaker too. He design n make my wedding gowns, make all accessories, my hair, my makeup, my car, my flowers, my hubby's jacket (he bought us to Kallang Shopping Centre to buy cloth n intro us to a very good tailor). In another words, basically we jus pay lor wahahaha~

Ya ya, tts de wedding card shop's name; American Wedding Treasure. Alot of designs to choose from
BUT u have to go to another fella for printing and u have to DIY as AWT dun do it for u...

cheers_cheers

hi olio, cos i went there last wk heheheh :D which booth are u in?? i went there to look see look see hehehe...

wah sey so good :D so all ur wedding is du yi wu er :D ooh i think now WEdding treasure do printing liao hehe.. heard from a fellow ST bride hehe her wedding just over.. she prints her cards with AWT :D she say quite reasonable price :D

sashay

my company's booth is 6B3-01 :p But i was not there lah, slogging away at Raffles The Plaza doing coordination work
Heard they have lucky draws n were giving away FREE HPs!!!

Oh so AWT does printing? good lor, no need to run 2 places.

preci0usm0ments

huh? both of u involved in communicasia ah? sigh.. i was there every year for the past 3 yrs.. not switch company, no chance to go liao
so disappointed

sashay

oh purplenic, u were involved in communicasia too?? woah~ i thot i was the "odd" one out, guess i was wrong
U out le? wah~ so good... me still here... not looking forward to next year definately

preci0usm0ments

Olio~ aiyo.. i love communicasia hahaha only stand at booth... chat with my engineers.. then go shopping for free gift.. eng eng enter lucky draw :p

but have to siam for the last day cause i dun like packing up hahahaha

cheers_cheers

hi Olio, i think i pass by booth 6...tt's the sg area rite :D wow doing coordination at RTP? so got free hotel meals too rite :D good deal hehe..

yap i heard from a fellow bride who just held her wedding there :D she had her cards print at AWT :D

hi purplenic, i was visiting the communicasia.. not involved hehe.. waah alot of things to take but i din take so much.. collecting the brochures already killing me liao.. so heavy.. hahahha

sashay

wow~ so both of u are in telco lines too?

cheers, good??? Not at all, imagine the hotel lobby practically becomes my work area. Everyone can hear my laughter (most of the time very loud), my shouting to the phone (scolding pple, most of the time super loud) and endless of pple "queueing up" to speak to me.... tough manz...

purpenic, u so smart arh? siamz the tough n troublesome job wahahah~

cheers_cheers

hi gals, i am back from ipoh :D sorrie din login so long liao.. busy with training and work..

Olio, i in semi telco line.. abit related heheh.. waah customer svcs also quite a good job.. cos u get to keep in contact with ppl.. more interesting lei.. me with electronics stuff.. tok to them.. no response one

preci0usm0ments

hiya all~
very long never come in liao.. here very quiet hor.. like not many Sheraton brides?
a bit worried liaoz... hahaha

Olio~ would you know if Sheraton will change their dishes regularly? or it's always the same? sakali by my time, the ho liao all dun have liaoz hehehe

dice

Hello All brides and brides-to-be

I'm a newbie in this thread and a potential sheraton bride too =) actually, my FH and I have decided on ST and have arranged with Eng Yan to sign the contract this thurs. However, after reading this thread, I feel abit short-changed. Does that mean we cannot negotiate for more perks??

We will prob have about 34 to 36 tables but ST is only giving one 22.7L barrel and the subsequent one costs $525. They are also charging $20+++ per bottle for wine corkage and no free wines are given. I tired to negotiate with Eng Yan but she's rather firm. =(

In these aspects, I think Merchant Court provides a much attractive deal but I'm not too sure about their service. THe MC coordinator is either too busy or have short memory coz he cant seem to rem that he has to call me back to confirm certain things.

I'm in a dilemna now. FH and me plan to hold our customary and ROM on the same day in Oct next year. But we are getting the keys to our flat this Friday. Thus, in order to defer the ROM cert, we need to produce the hotel receipt as proof to HDB, which mean we have to sign up a hotel by this Thurs!

Can someone give me some advise please...... =(

Hi Lilacblur

Did u manage to negotiate for the free beer...??

cheers_cheers

hi purplenic, i think they will keep the hao liao for their speciality :D hehe i got the menu for the wedding pkage :D will compare and see whether same anot :D i think maybe not much changes :D

hi tissuebox, how many tables ur fren have?? on wkend or wkday?? mine got free flow cos i signed during wedding show...

hi dice, my coordinator is also Eng Yan.. cos i signed during wedding show.. so much of the perks are throw in liao... wat items did u neg on?? what perks she willing to give u?

i went to MC b4 too.. but heard their coordinator very firm with the min tables..38.. i can't meet tt so i din ask them further.. i also encounter tt.. request my pkage a couple of times.. got throw from one coordinator to another.. call them leave msg.. email them.. until i feel like i bugging them to show me the pkage then i also sian liao... and also heard tt the pkage oni valid till march they will revise the pkage again..

i choose ST cos i love their ballroom, heard good comments abt their food.. then heard they having wedding show... chk out the perks also good :D so signed them immediately..

woow tt's very rush for u... i think since hdb willing to let u have the key.. they give a grace period of 6 mths for u to produce the ROM cert rite?? is it ok to show them the hotel receipt with these 6 mths??

tissuebox

hi dice

1st regarding the hdb thingy, my friends are able to hold off their wedding for abt 6 mths without producing any proof to the hdb. it is only after that then they receive a reminder from hdb. so maybe u can call and check properly 1st so that you do not have to rush into signing with sheraton if it does not meet your requirement.

2nd, with regard to the perks, you need to be firm with ur negotioation with them. maybe EY knows that u are desprate to sign so she does not want to give you any perks.

better think properly cos i have the impression that you sign is cos of the hdb deadline. once you sign then nothing can be change. if the hdb deadline can be defer then there is no hurry right??

tissuebox

hi cheer, purplenic

my friend got abt 40+ table at orchard hotel.
his is on 1 jul(fri). he got 2 barrel free so must pay for 2.5 barrel lor. somemore theirs is tiger beer(i think the litre is more then ours, ours is carlbergs)so if compare then we may need 5 barrel.(our friends is abt the same group lor)

preci0usm0ments

hiya Dice~ me so excited to see someone new here hahaha ST forum very quiet leh.. i'm going to b bored to death hahaha

wat are the perks you're gotten? my coord is Roger, and he's a real nice guy to talk to.. give us a very sincere to help attitude

so not sure if Eng Yan is as easy to work with
if you can't get wat you wan, y not try talking to Roger?? keke

like wat cheers said, sign during show will b more worth it.. cause they usually throw in more perks
i think HDB's side should b able to defer.. jus tell them you still nego. with hotels? they should understand.. we also deferred our keys collection.. better not rush into things when you are not ready
in case you regret later

for us, we chose Sheraton because of it's accessibility, food and ambience
as for perks.. i think it's already quite attractive even w/o free flow beer quite comparable to other hotels