tissuebox

New to this thread.
I am also considering to have my dinner at ST.

Just went to see the hotel and really love it...the starcase, the waterfall, the ballroom, the magical light....feel so great...

the price a bit steep though..

for those who have attended wedding dinner at ST previously, how is the portion of the food? is it enough for 12 px?? u know relatives lah, must make sure they will not complain the portion is like for 10 pax...

My AD will be in May 2006. Anyone also that period??

preci0usm0ments

hehe Olio, no prob with the photos la..if too ma fan then it's okie.. better then you risking kena caught haha
287120.gif
may i know what's the average ang bao rate you've gotten? quite worried that not many of my frens and relatives know the rate & i end up in heavy loss
287121.gif

cheers_cheers

hi gals, wow so many posts liao..

lilac, yup CL abit exp.. but cos we like their works.. and lazy to go and search for others liao.. tt's y book them..

ur frens think ST cheap arh?? woow i think they need to see the price per table or when they start chking out the price of the hotels then they will know which hotel is cheaper.. to me, i think ST not so cheap lei.. the per table is 900+++ for wkends arh.. hitting 1K plus liao ....

BS suite is 2 deluxe rooms :D

Olio, same for us :D the food is nice, ambience is good.. everything suits us very well tt's y we decided to have ours at ST after searching so many hotels BR... glad to settle on tt so now free from headache on venue heheh :D

wow u still can go to presidental suite to take photos arh... how u do tt?? can tell me?? me having PS next yr... planning to go ST for PS too :D wowo if can go P suite.. will be great!! :D

wyn52, oic.. i went in the morning :D just sign and chat for a while then we left liao :D u start searching for AD photographer liao??

cheers_cheers

Hi tissuebox

welcome welcome :D i thinkthe portion is sufficient for 12 pax.. cos they charging for 12 pax.. naturally got to prepare for 12 pax.. else the guests sure complain one... i have seen their food for the whole banquet.. quite alot.. :D maybe can chk with Olio cos she had her wedding there :D

mine is in nov 06 :D

sashay

actually if u calculate, the price per table is normal as ST per table is 12pax while other hotels are 10pax (we calculated le when we signed up 2 yrs ago); thus per head is about S$65 lor

hi wyn52, i usually wake up ard 730am on weekends coz need to do washing before my MIL does hers otherwise we will be fighting over the washing machine heheheh~

I think AP = Actual day Photographer (???)

hi lilacblur, i think average ang bao we got is $80 ba; except for 2 couples who gave $20 each
Dun worry lah, i've got a room to myself with the scanner beside me so can do it secretly but now too bz to do it

hi cheers, how i get to go in PS?? I ask lor hehehhee~ U ask ur ST coordinator lor.

preci0usm0ments

hiya all,
i'm going to be a ST bride!!! yeah!! so glad that i've finally settled everything...

the BS is really cosy...but,there won't b a chance to view all 17 rooms? then how we know which theme we prefer har??

cheers_cheers

Olio.. wow ur time oni $65 arh.. now the price per pax increase for most hotels to above $82 per pax liao... depending on wkday or wkend.. wkend more exp... but now all hotels rate all above $80 liao... think the guests will agar agar know the mkt rate?? cos everything oni increase.. nv decrease one...
yes yes will ask my coordinator then :D my PS is next yr.. so u call them how long ahead to enquire if can take the pic from there anot arh?? so i can roughly ask my coordinator too :D hehehe...

i also wan to see the presidential suite pics.. when u have it can send to me etoo?? thanks alot!! [email protected]

Hi lilac :D woow!! tt's great!! so happy to have one more ST bride :D u just finialise with Roger?? congrats!!

preci0usm0ments

hiya cheers, yup, just met up with Roger this morning! lucky to have 1 room available to view
can't wait for AD to come!! i hope everything goes well

jus curious, anyone topped up for bigger rooms?

gs1979

cheers & lilablur, me had a discussion wif hubby and we b gg down to sheraton next weekend. Any idea who's the person in-charge?? can give me the contact no?

preci0usm0ments

hiya Gintonic, do speak to Roger
he's nice to talk to
if you can, try to go before usual checkin time.. you may have a chance to view the suite
good luck!!

wyn52

Hi cheers,
I've not find the AD photographer. now only surfing the net c who's out there n who's gd. any recommendation?

Hi Olio,
wah, so so so early!!! wkend i'l usually sleep til noon, hee hee. but guess after my marriage, wouldn't be able to do that coz staying wif in-laws too... do email me ur pixs when u manage scan okie? my email [email protected]

welcome lilacblur!! now u'l be ST Dec bride, juz be4 x'mas some more, so romantic ...

preci0usm0ments

wyn, where got romantic leh..i'm worried that most of my frens will go for holiday since they can aim for long weekend

anyone have any idea wat the theme for next year will be like?

sashay

*faintz* i din realise wedding banquet per pax rate has gone up... luckily i have been giving more the enuf $$ for ang baos for fren's weddings hehehehe otherwise they will strike me off their "good frens list"

WAH!!! now i got request to put up my PS photo... ok ok i promise u pple tt i will post them up asap... very stress now lolx

Ladies n Gentlemen, ask ur coordinator if it is possible to take photo in PS, tell them "u heard some1 taken photos inside there before" lah,but dun mention its fm me hehehehe~

Congrats lilacblur!!!! Welcome to ST brides club hehehehe~ Wat do u mean by topping up for bigger room?

wyn52, living with inlaws hor, gotta have "some image". Cannot be too lazy wait they say u "no home teach" do everything must think abt family image... very tiring de.... Luckily i wun need to do tt in a couple of months when we have our own place heheheh~

u pple looking for AD photographer?

preci0usm0ments

Olio~ ya loh, i think most ppl still dunno the rate for weddings now leh.. my fren who got married 2 yrs ago still think weekday rate for ang bao only $65, until i tell him it's already going $80..
i guess i should expect to burn pocket already

was just wondering if we can upgrade to a bigger room loh..but now worth it rite? since their bridal suite already so nice

you've got AD photographer to recommend? dunno where to start leh.. i only know now the popular ones are: Yew Kwang, Pentaserv, the pond & Eulee? but i think all these quite high end? i'm thinking of getting middle range one leh..

Olio~ you moving out huh? which area?? shiok shiok hor hehe can have your er ren shi jie already

sashay

hi lilacblur, i thot ur wedding boutique shld have photographer le? I know of a couple photographers (they took my wedding photos) but not sure wats their charges

ya moving out after 5 YEARS with in laws!!!! Another few more months le (counting down everyday...)

preci0usm0ments

Olio~ no leh.. my BS dun provide such service..we got to search for our own AD photographer

wow u stayed with your IL for 5 years already? alot of things not very convenient rite? can imagine how happening it's going to be for you once you move out hahaha

sashay

eh? how come does not include AD photographer??? Nowadays wedding package dun include this??? So u need to find a photographer to follow u fm morning till end of wedding dinner?

haizzz... u CANNOT imagine how torturous it is for me.... Yupe, we r gg to make our hse into something we really feel comfy n good with hehehee~

preci0usm0ments

hehe Olio ah, you married for how long already har? from the way you way, like married 10 yrs ago :p

i think there should be some that provide AD photographer la.. but maybe need to pay extra? for me, my BS only does gowns.. even makeup and photoshoot are out-source to others, which is good for us loh..at least we got a few MUA and photo studio to choose

haha can imagine la..how uneasy it's going to b to hang our lingerie in the kitchen while our IL will walk ard

sashay

lilacblur, anniversay nite stay??? i m still waiting wahahaha~~

i m married for almost 3 years but stayed with my hubby n IL after we ROM in 2000 so actually face them for 5 yrs lor... long hor....

preci0usm0ments

alamak.. i thought can have anniversary stay there

Olio~ did you choose a particular theme for your suite? or you just let them allocate? Roger says can let them know our preference... but then, how i know which one i like if i never view b4 leh??

wah..5 yrs, really abit long la..but at least your hubby still okie with moving out..if it's me, i'll just rot there..since already tahan 5 yrs :p keke knowing my own pattern, i managed to convince my hubby to move out
lucky~

preci0usm0ments

hiya Olio~ thanks for taking the risk :p
the P.suite really looks very cosy.. shall ask Roger if i can go up see see too

hmm..when i met Roger, he dun have much photos to show me leh.. even the different setup i also dun have chance to see
lucky both my trips there are different theme and different marchin

yippy~ i've gotten my draft contract.. but looks abit empty leh.. wonder if anything missed out

cheers_cheers

hi lilac :D wow so happy for u :D so now u waiting for ur contract rite :D which room did u went to?? i went to the french and silk themes... dunno abt the rest yet.. will chk out with Eng Yan later eheheh
hmm.. anni stay arh.. u got chk with Roger abt tt?? sounds interesting :D if have i also wan :D

wow Olio, my BS also dun provide AD photographer.. cos they focus on gowns.. oni got PS.. there are still BS which provides AD photographer.. oni some does some dun :D

hi WM, my coordinator is Eng Yan.. lilac is Roger :D both coordinators are very nice.. i meet them before at the wedding show

hi wyn52, i booked my AD PG liao.. CL... quite like their works so signed with them during thire open hse... i heard abt a few AD PGs.. like yew kw*ng, ah p*ng pe*g, mabel and insp**e moments etc.. my ROM is done by In**ire moments :D quite nice too

preci0usm0ments

cheers~ lucky you, can go 2 theme, when i went, only 1 available

i dun remember the name of the one i went to.. very chim name leh.. but abit chinese one..
how u find the french and silk theme? Roger it's rare chance to view all 17 rooms

yeah man! now waiting to sign on the dotted lines!! can't wait!! hehehe

dunno abt anniversary stay leh..would b good if they have hor..

oh cheers, most of your stuff settled huh? must be very relief now

gs1979

lilacblur, i oso thinking to get own wedding favors. d other time i went for the STYLE WEDDINGS SHOW n saw a booth by KOOL GIFTS. They got quite cute n nice wedding favors. Located @ north bridge rd.

cheers_cheers

lilic, yes i settled most of my stuffs liao.. AD PG, VG, PS, BS, Hotel, MUA.. now can happily wait for next yr for the main things to do hehe..

yah did u chk with Roger abt the wedding favors?? I heard tt they are gg to change their favors liao.. so maybe our turn, will not be potpurris.. not sure wat is it yet.. got to chk with Yan once they change :D if i know liao will keep u updated :D

the tumblers are very nice and unique... but i think i wait and see wat ST gg to offers 1st.. cos dun wan to include addn cost too..

Gin, where are u sourcing?? have u been to the hotels liao?

preci0usm0ments

hiya cheers~
lucky ger you! so fast settled everything
i'm still searching for AD PG/VG.. sigh.. but will be meeting up with TWP soon
hopefully everything turns out fine

like wat you said, Roger mentioned that there will be some changes next yr.. he won't know till later
maybe we checked out next yr?

i have a slight prob now leh.. anyone tried to lower the minimum required tables? i'm thinking of lowering it..but dunno if it can be done

wyn52

hi olio,
thanks for the link. Nice pixs!! i agree w u, staying w in laws hv to hv certain image. *sign* i tink beri tiring wan leh, now scare scare.

hi cheers,
wah, i tink u super efficient. every oso arrange liao
my BS provide AD photography but a bit x. so i'm looking for other options first liao. dun really hv time to do search leh. bz bz at work

hi redrum,
i may oso need to reduce tables coz FH's relative got a few old uncles aunties that health is not so good. very sorry to say this but if unfortunely they go be4 my AD, then i may hv 2 -3 tables empty... now oso problem for me...

hi lilacblur,
wat kind of wedding flavors u hv in minds? oso, our AD all diff days (or at least mine is), will it be diff to co-ord orders?

preci0usm0ments

hiya wyn,

paiseh la..redrum=lilacnic la hehehe, cause too many blur & lilic ard...easy to confuse :p

so you likely to get below minimum tables? do you think they are agreeable? cause my guests mostly travels, tough to foresee if they will be outstation during my AD

when's your AD, i'm thinking like as long as our date fixed, and all of us like this, then can order together
http://page.auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/sg/auction/89989233

but like wat cheers said, that depends on wat Sheraton will provide next yr loh..

teloli

hi...new here, but i am gg to sign up wif ST soon..oso..so excited..oso trying to minimise mt tables, has a no. of foreign relatives, whom i dunno they will cum anot

redrum,
hw many tables u tend to minimise?

preci0usm0ments

i dunno leh..i'm hoping to have only ard 21 tables hahaha but i think not very possible la..cause mine is in Dec leh...

unless mine is off peak period, maybe got hope
Diamond, when's yours?

Hi cheers and other sheraton brides,

can share with me the kind of package that u negotiated with sheraton? my email is [email protected]. am considering sheraton but personally find sheraton quite ex as their basic pkg b4 negotiation is very limited with no free bottles of wine,no wine corkage waival, small barrel of beer and also got to pay for chair seat covers and lightings..was thinking if we can get at least some of these complimentary, then it's still reasonable..Thanks in advance

Hi redrum,

quite like the precious moments tumblers...have always been a supporter of precious moments stuff but too early to confirm qty leh..my AD is Oct'06.When is urs?

Hi ,

I seemed to have read that there is certain promo if sign up before 31 May'05 but can't find the thread that provides the details..what are the additional perks? My AD is 22 Oct'06

sashay

hi all brides to be, if u need AD photographer i can recommend mine (the one who took my ST photos), give me ur email addy n i will let u have his contact. No obligations, jus call n ask lah, maybe can be a reference for u gers too

preci0usm0ments

hiya Gintonic & Olio~ can email me at [email protected] thanks!!!

preciousthots~ my AD is on 21 Dec 06

as for the perks you are talking about, always feel free to let the coords know your needs. You'll b suprised that they should be more than willingly to assist you

gs1979

I did shortlisted 2 liao but stil wan to search ard. Hopefully can settled by end June. I went to Marriott and Club Chinois yesterday and both are quite ok. Esp Marriott...High ceiling and free pillars layout. hubby realli liked it alot. After calculations, we have decided to have 30tables but would want it to be on friday so all my guests can rest over the weekends. As for ST, we stil have not view the ballroom. Wil call Roger tomorrow for an appt. Prices for ST are qutie exp and furthermore, i have onli about 30tables..duno if they can accept my confirmation. I oso shortlisted Merchant Court and Hotel Intercontinental but min tables @ Merchant Court is 38tables for Friday..so stil need negotiation wif all the wedding coordinators. So how's your sourcing so far??

preci0usm0ments

hiya Gintonic,
i've confirmed with Sheraton already
before that, Marriot was also the first on my list
i think you really need to make a trip to view the BR first to see if u can accept the L shape
the coords at Sheraton are very accomodating