Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

happy2

hi moo

it's possible. i've used ballroom 1 & 2 for my wedding of less than 25 tables + a long march-in.

newyjg

I am also a ST bride. Mine is on 2nd Dec 04.
Recently , I went for a Weddg lunch at ST. surprise that the food and surprise seems not so good as last time. The place seems to me look more and more rundown from the external. For those already had their weddg , is the carpark very pack ?

sashamama

Dear all:

I'm a newbie in this thread.
Supposedly having my ROM this dec and banquet in 2006.
But cos i just had an op to treat my endometriosis - a condition where blood clots form in ur reproductive organs due to backflow of ur menses, causing pain & at worst, infertility - mi & FH decided to have ROM & wedding on the same day next year on 16th June 2005 (Thu) and start a family asap.

We're looking at banquet venue now.. Was hoping to get Meritus Mandarin but was fully booked. Now looking at Sheraton, Hilton & Pan Pac, of which Sheraton is our first choice, esp with all the great comments i've just read from this thread..

Any advice to offer? Would be deciding by this week. And would go down to their wedding fair on the 9th October, $20nett per couple, if we're really keen on ST.

Who should i try to speak with?
And what perks can i neg for?
From what i read so far:
1) 2 nite stay
2) 1 nite stay for helpers (can be converted to anniversary stay)
3) Extra 2 barrels of beer
4) Seat covers
5) Intelligent lighting

Thank you so so much, gals!
165269.gif

sashamama

Dear ST Brides:

This is quite a dead thread ya?
Anyway, FH and I decided not to sign with ST already. We're signing with MM cos of the price diff.. ST is really very good in terms of ambience, venue, food and service, but guess we can only have the fortune being invited guests to ST weddings than holding one ourselves!

All the best to u gals!
166612.gif

joy_apr

Hi Sashamama,

Sorry 2 have read yr posting only today. I was an ex-ST bride.

Hey, don't feel down not being able to sign with ST. It's good to work within your budget cos' preparation for marriage cost alot..and u r planning to start a family soon, that's another additional cost to factor in. I am sure you will have a good time at MM @ Orchard. They do served good food too.. btw, alot of ministerial functions etc.. had MM as the caterer. So, rest assured and enjoy your wedding preparation!

All the best!

masshiro

Hi Joy_apr,

Hey, you a ST bride also..me too. So fast right, now both of us mums already. Really enjoyed the service at ST.

Hi Sashamama,
Enjoy your wedding. Don't feel bad about not having your wedding at ST. I'm sure you'll have a beautiful wedding at MM too.

bluegrapes

Btw, any one here held a wedding lunch at ST? Uhm...ST's exterior doesn't look as appealing and it would be even less appealing in the day. Still considering...

Anyway, will be attending their bridal show next Sat. Shall see how it goes.

happy2

hi BlueGrapes

I had my wedding lunch at ST. It's was wonderful! I wished I could relive that day again...

I agree ST exterior dun look great but the interior look classy...especially the stairs leading to the ballrooms... n i simply just love their ballroom 1 & 2 for the super high ceilings...it's such a nice feeling when you walk down the aisle...+ their intelligent lightings...all my guests loved it...

go for the bridal show and see it for yourself then decide from there.

Have fun at the bridal show...seriously, I missed planning for my wedding....Wished i could marry again...haha! but of course to the same man ...

joy_apr

Hi hi Masshiro!!

Hey..nice to know u oso a ST bride. Yup! I really enjoyed their service, food and ambience! Missed the 2 nites stay in the bridal suite..it's very comfy.. Yap, time flies..we have now moved on to e next phase in life..Motherhood!

Hi Happy2,

Yes me too..wished to do it all over again..walking down the aisle.. so, it's the old saying.... Sweet memories...

happygolucky

Hi..ex-ST brides and upcoming ST brides..

I'm considering ST as for my AD next year 1st May too.. talk to Roger previously and found he's a nic, friendly and helpful chap..

I need some advice from those who had their military march in.. i guess long march in from the other entrance is more logical but I'm just worried that the other side of the guest view will be blocked..

anyone can share their pics with me.. btw, what's so special abt their intelligent lightings..

anyone can share.. pls help :eek:

etelle

hi guys
want to check with you for sheraton right? what's the price for wedding lunch ? is it buffet style or 8 course?? Thanks.

bluegrapes

I went for the wedding show and am not at all impressed other than the nice food. Almost wanted to force myself to book on the spot but very glad I didn't. :p

newyjg

Hi Blue grapes,

U all went for the Emmanual Fashion Show ?
Sheraton is famous for its service and food. It is like a business hotel. Only minus point is the lift and the exterior, it really need refurnished.

bluegrapes

Yep. Went for te Emanuel Fashion Show. The gowns are nice.

You are right, the life and exterior is not as presentable. Uhmm..for ex SH brides, how do u find the L shape ballroom?

xoxo

Hi Bluegrapes,

yea I agree with u, the hotel itself is quite old, even the ballroom seem a little old. But the ballroom have nice lighting. True enough Sheraton is famous for food & services
I'm stil considering Sheraton or Hyatt.

jamie

isobellies

somehow i find the quality of ST varies quite a bit. the first wedding lunch i went to there had fabulous food, but recently when i went to the dinner, it was very forgettable. maybe you need discerning taste buds to select the right dishes! i have had business conferences there and the service and food then are really fantastic! so i guess if it's a small wedding they should be able to easily replicate the experience.

i'm also considering ST but still quite undecided....

exodus

I do agree the ballroom is a bit old and the odd shape (L-shape) is their biggest disadvantages. The food standard varies. I have a few friends attended wedding and function there and all gave very different comments. I also don't know who to believe.

I'm still choosing between pan pac and sheraton...

koichi

Hi exodus, Iso & Jamie,

I am also considering Sheraton. Still undecided. Went down to visit the hotel again earlier. I find the L shape different, and I like it as I can seperate btwn friends and relatives. But the issue that I have is really that the hotel is old and people be not know that it is a 4 star hotel. My FH like it though.... sian....really a headahce to decide. We are considering Marriot or Sheraton now.

Jaime,
Do you know Hyatt just increased their price? I am keen in Haytt intially but drop them after I know that they raised their price by $80 per table.

Anyway, let's share our research and feedback info ok? Has anyone met the wedding coordinator yet? What are the perks that they are giving?

isobellies

Hi koi,
i spoke to the friend who held his wedding there and at whose lunch i remember that the food was really good. he said they were quite merticulous about the menu, they really put effort into choosing the dishes and working with the chef after the food tasting, etc. so i guess the moral of the story is, whichever hotel you choose, if you're bochup you're likely to get so-so food, but if you're really insistent and persistent on finding the best dishes, you'll get the best deal in the end!

coquinteter

I'm considering Sheraton for my wedding in Jan'06. Love the ballroom and the stairway! Gives a very classy entrance. Ballroom is cosy and overall presentation (like centrepiece, table-cloth, stage...) is impressive too.

But one setback is definitely the layout. One part of the ballroom has a low ceiling so a bit weird looking. Still grand with the elegant chandelier (hee,,, i'm bias maybe)

Look forward to feedback from ex/to-be brides of Sheraton:-
-What additional perks did u gals request? (Mine's on a sat)
-Do you think it's worth the $$$?
-Overall comments from your guests.

Thank u!

skyblue_77

Hi, I have not seen the ballroom deco yet. But they are in my top list.
Does ST used fresh flower with tealight (water) which is very common in most hotels Or any comment on their deco ??

xoxo

Hi Koi,

I had signed up with Grand Hyatt last mth. I am consider lucky as the price juz increase this mth by $100. So I am not affected at all. I personally prefered Grand hyatt interm of overall setup & ambience
The only reason I considered Sheraton the last x cos I heard tht the food is gd. Yea agree with u too that sheraton ballroom is quite old. So have u decided Koi?

Jamie

jazzup

I am planning for my AD in 2006. Have not attended any weddings at ST but have heard good feedback about them. Would appreciate it if you could share your quotation with me. (I have no idea of their price range but i am intending to hold mine on sat or sun).

I'd also love to see your lovely pictures if you could share with me (as I've never been there before bt my FH had).

My email is [email protected]. Thanks a zillion.

coquinteter

Hi sheraton brides/grooms! I've just signed up with the hotel for my jan'06 wedding. Do continue to share any tips (or gossips)...

Happy Lunar New Year to all!

harrods

I was a Sept 2003 bride with Sheraton. Just want to share that it's good choice signing up with Sheraton. Until today, when friends and colleagues mention abt weddings, they still compare that ours at Sheraton had the best food and service. So good choice made!

colleen

I am 2006 BTB, now sourcing for my banquet. Heard very good comment on their food....will like to know if they have any wedding show coming up?

coquinteter

Hi Slimmy, I believe the show was held in Oct last year. Guess it's always towards year-end.

And Niv, ya the deposit is $3k. Min tables for sat is 30.

vinmei

Have anyone seen their Sheraton ballroom? I am deciding between Sheraton, Merchant Court and Intercon. I have yet seen Sheraton but heard that their ballroom is L shape leh...

Any comments on their ballroom?

karin

Hi Bride to be,

I've seen the set up on last Sun as they are having a wedding dinner.... Is not bad actually,a nice theme blend well with unique pale-rainbow lighting effect shower on every table. If you are unsure you might want to check with your planner if they have any more upcomming wedding so you can preview it.

vinmei

Seen their ballroom liao.
Not too bad. But think I am going to give it a miss... :p

Looking at other choices now. :p

evon78

Hi Bride to be...

Saw their ballroom, quite like the smart lights
on the table. Waiting for their wedding show on
30 april, to see what they can offer... :p
Btw, why are you haivng 2nd thot?..

colleen

I just visit the hotel and the coordinator told me that there will be discount of $38 per tables on the wedding show day only. But i am not sure she is mentioning weekend or weekday but mine is a weekday lor.

cadburina

Can I enquire from Brides and Grooms here with regards to the Wedding Cards - will inserts and envelops as well as ribbons and gold strings be provided for?

How much are the inhouse wines? Thank you.

blissbride

Hi Cadaryne,

Only the wedding cards are provided for. You will be shown various kind of wedding cards. Some of these cards do not require inserts.

However if you do choose those cards that require inserts, the vendor who provides the cards (I presume is still American Treasure) can sell you the inserts, if you want to buy from them. In fact, they also provide printing service.

Note that you will need to pay for all the inserts, stamping, printing, ribbons and gold strings. Sheraton will provide for the cards and envelops only.

cadburina

Okay. Thanks so much Bliss. On the note of wine, just wondering if you have anyone to recommend for reasonably priced wines on a consignment basis. Thanks once again.

cadburina

Just a small tangent off the invites issue, so do we liaise with American Treasures ourselves for the wedding invites or through Sheraton and or the wedding coordinators?

jenn77

I'm new.. I have booked sheraton for my wedding this July.. Am I glad to see so many comments about Sheraton.. my coordinator is Roger as well..