Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

poupie

hi fairymoss,
First congratulation! Must be getting very excited!

It's a dummy cake
but I remembered they put a lot of flowers to deco up the cake. I did not top up. A lot of my friends (even helpers) thought that the cake is real, hehe. I think the intelligent lights makes the cake looks good. Don't worry, yours will be as nice

I requested for the room theme, my coordinator asked me for preference but did say that it is based on availability of the room during that day, but I guess they will normally try to give you what you like.

It is good that you have a rehearsal. I did not have one but my HB has run thru the reheasal with my flower girl and page boy on that day while I was upstair doing my makeup. My HB lead the way, I just follow loh... too engross into the moment hah!

seabreeze

hi fairymoss,

Gong Xi gong xi!!!

mine is in Nov ... like still got lotsa time but actually running out of time liao ... heehee ....

did u ask for extra thing like waiver of corkage n free flow beer hur?

bugbear

Hi seabreeze...i went to talk to sheraton last week and did the coordinator offer an arrangement like, if you buy another barrel of beer from them, then they will waive off certain bottles of corkage for wine? Else wine corkage is at 25+++. ALternatively, you can purchase wine from them...min of 2 cartons.

Any other stuffs that you managed to negotiate?

wondering

Hi poupie,
Aiyah! My silly fiance deleted the mail accidentally! Can you send the photos to me once more? I just pop by sheraton yesterday and i'm so impressed by the whole place!!! Sorry hor ;p

fairymoss

Seabreeze,

Finally my wedding is over...*relief* Guests commented that the food is very good leh, so happy. I didn't get a chance to eat the cake though, was too tired and slept straight after dinner. We took some pictures at the staircase and the waterfall, wonder how the pictures would turn out to be. so anxious, but won't get to see it till I come back from honeymoon.

To all those considering Sheraton: It's no doubt that the food is good. Worth signing on the dotted line!

wondering

My fiance and i are considering ST after looking through the various hotels... But since have not actually sat down to talk to any banquet managers, we are wondering how much more things did you gals negotiate beyond the standard package? Also, are they flexible to ideas or requests? Does ST assign a "personal" waiter to tend specially to the couple's needs on the actual day? Any thing that we should be looking out for?

ralphine

hi Derrick

I supposed you can either have it at Li Bai's restaurant where they will give you a private room for 4-5 tables. You can try calling Sheraton Towers and enquire or call Li Bai itself.

starz11

hi fairymoss,

can i also take a look at ur pix? my email address is [email protected]
thanks!! :D

btw, the ST thread is very long. can anyone share their package with me? do they cater for small groups of 10 tables only? thanks a million

plucky

I'm interested in holding my wedding at ST too! Tried contacting Eunice but she arranged the Business development manager called Roger Cheow to meet up with us. Spoke to him and he seems quite nice, but never see his name on this thread before leh... anyone has worked with him before? How is he like?

Also, Roger mentioned that ST going to hold a wedding show soon and there will be better deals if we sign up then. He said it will be publicised in one of the bridal magazines... combed through all in the magazines on the shelves liao also cannot find ah! Anyone has idea when it will be?

fong

Hi Plucky

Heard Roger is more "chin chye" than Eunice... my fren had a very good encounter wif him.. he even treated them to dinner cos they met him near dinner time... nice guy...

yah... i oso want to noe when the show is...

jul

I had my wedding at Sheraton last weekend. Everything went very smoothly. Everyone said the food was great!

No need to worry, ur wedding'a in great hands!

jul

Hi kokopooh

Hmm.. Sorry, u might have to wait a while for the pics. Everything's in a mess right now, coz I haven't packed up yet.

But my menu is :
1) Cold dish : with the suckling pig, jellyfish, mock goose, etc
2) Sharks fins (the bamboo piths one)
3) Cod fish (fried one)
4) Abalone with sea cucumber
5) Veg with the crab sauce
6) Soft shell crab & celery with walnut dish
7) Chicken with jasmine tea leaves
8) Eefu noodles, with lobster
9) Chestnut soup, hot

Sorry, can't rem the exact names & order. Hope u can figure out which dish I'm talking abt :p Btw I got rave reviews on the sharks fins, cod fish & eefu noodles.

starz11

hi jul,

congrats!

how was the decor? did u have a large number of tables?

me oso considering ST, but not sure if they cater to small groups (maybe abt 10 tables)

plucky

Hi starz11,

You oso considering ST? Same here leh!

Think they do not cater for small groups as a package. But if you still want to hold it there, they will no longer offer "package" but rather calculate cost as per every item. Why don't you consider the wedding lunch then? I heard from ST that it is more worth it than going for split package.. think it is significantly cheaper and has 7 courses...

jul

Hi jus_me & starz & plucky

I took the long march-in. N I had 31 tables. Dunno if u call that many tables - only know that my hands & mouth was cramping thru'out the shake-hands-thanks-for coming *whew*

The decor was ok. I guess the ballroom is quite grand itself, so the decor doesn't really matter. I took the yellow theme tho, coz my EG ws red. Didn't wanna blend into the stagedrop *ha*

I'm not sure abt 10 tables. Y dun u give them a call?

The main rave was the food lor. I guess all the guests remeber are the food. Seriously!

starz11

hi plucky and jul

wedding lunch? not sure if the older folks want that.

yes, i've heard so much rave reviews abt the food. the other option i can explore is to hold the dinner in the restaurant itself - ie, not at ST's function room. but just that i always have the idea that weddings at restaurant means no march in..

jul

Hi starz

Actually there are many options available. I understand that Sheraton has a smaller "ballroom" - more like function rooms joined together? Very hard to explain, u shd go down take a look.

Actually the rest isn't too bad, still can have march-in.

I rem one of the btbs here, asked to have their dinner at the Dining Room - u know, the place where there's a waterfall behind glass walls? They even put together a package on that for her , tho I dunno if she signed up with them.

starz11

hi jul

thanks! it would be great if they have smaller function rooms. in fact, the waterfall thingy sounds great.

i think i will try and call them to go take a look

seabreeze

hi jul ...

saw ur posting at hil's threat .... he took you photos for u isit?? can i take a look?? me oso got him to take photo for my AD heehee ... he did my ROM too .... me oso a ST bride

jul

Hi starz

Of course the smaller function rooms wun have as high a ceiling as the main ballroom lor. U must be prepared for that.

If I din have a big wedding dinner, 'll get the waterfall dining room too. So nice - even got pianist at the lounge next door, so got nice, classy music *haha*

jul

Hi Seabreeze

Yup, Hil took my Ad photos.

Can you email me at [email protected]? Scared I forget. Coz photos not with me now.

I must find a website to post my photos first, then can send u the invite to view. But not sure how to do it. Me quite techno-phobic *haha*

jus_me

Hi jul,
hahaha! it's really a task to have to shake everyone's hands! i thot the same as u...my eg is red, so although i really liked the red theme, i really dun wanna blend in also.
during the cocktail, can ur guests hear the piano from downstairs?
how does the long march in go? from the short part of the 'L' or the long?

jul

Hi jusme

Then u're taking the gold theme too huh?

Yeah, the piano can be heard during the cocktail recep. But I think most guests dun notice the music, unless it's super horrid *haha* That's my experience lor.

Long march-in from the long part of the L.

seabreeze

jul ... u rec me email?

rem to show me your photos hor ... me v excited oso ....

how long in adv will the wedding coordinator contact u? Also, do they give in to some of your request like free flow beer etc towards the end hur?

jul

Hi Seabreeze

I got ur email liao. Sorry will take some time lah. Coz I've been busy everyday after work - shopping for hse hold stuff. Rushing to move in lah.

They'll call you abt 2 mths before ur wedding, to tell you what to start preparing. No worries one. As for free flow, sorry, I think that's practically a no-no for ST.

ckluv2travel

I'm an ex-bride who had my wedding dinner in Sheraton Towers in Dec 2002. Just to tell all of you who've booked with Sheraton Towers......NOT REGRETS!!!
My banquet at Sheraton Towers was wonderful and totally memorable. Rest assured that you've all made the right choice. Not a single complain from all my 400+ guests, in fact I had so many compliments on the food and service during the dinner. The decor was wonderful too. The hotel and the coordinators really made my wedding a night to remember. Until today (almost 2 years later) I still have friends and relatives raving about the hotel's service and food (especially the food).

Have a beautiful night to remember girls. Wish I could re-live that day again.

pekochan

Im new here. Ive also signed up with ST and my wedding is on 25/9. My co-ordinator is Eng Yan. I also thot that the short march in is really short. I wan a long march in too! So far i've not select my menu yet. Any good dishes to recommend?

jus_me

Hi jul,
I guess most likely i'll opt for the gold one... no choice, dun wan to blend in to the room! hee ;)

Hi ckluv2travel,
wow, u must have been really impressed

ckluv2travel

Hi jus_me,

Yes I was really impressed and happy. No regrets! Also guests come to Sheraton Towers tend to give bigger ang pao....so me made $$$$.

Hi Zoey,
My coordinator was Eng Yan too. She really reliable and dependable. She'll do a great job for you. Any problems just let her know and she'll do all she can. For my wedding that time, I had some problems getting my cards and envelope from American Wedding Treasures...all I did was mention it and the next day it was all settled. You're in good hands.

Have a great wedding gals. I miss mine.

jus_me

ckluv,
your coordinator is eng yan? thot she's new? she replaced a guy who left right? my coordinator is Roger. only spoke to him when we booked the package, he seem jovial and helpful. havent gone down to arrange invitation cards yet, probably end of next month, hope the dinner turns out as well as yours! and make $$$ too ! ;-)

joy_apr

hi jus_me,

Same as ckluv, i'm an ex-bride and had my wedding at ST in Mar 03. Eng Yan was my co-ordinator. She is not new, has been with ST for abt 7-8 years and she's the senior manager and conducts training for her staff. There's no airs about her, n reliable and dependable. Rest assured, u r in good hands.

ckluv,
same here, i missed that special moment. My relatives, friends n colleagues still talked abt the good food at ST.
I missed my stay at the hotel..booked during their promo, so got another extra night.. The suite was lovely!

ckluv2travel

Hi joy_apr,

You were really lucky to get during promo. During my time, no promo so only got 1 night stay. But good thing about their suite is that it's huge and has seperate living area, so didn't need to book extra room to accomodate helpers during the day. Very comfy.
Don't you just wish you could get married again...to the same guy of cos

seabreeze

hmmmm ... u ladies are really making me very confi of my decision ..... mine is on 24 nov ... hopefully ... will have the same good memories that you all have ....

vanocas

so glad to hear all good comments on ST. ours is on end oct this year. now i worry no more...rest assured. my coord is engyan too. she is very nice and straightforward and helpful. so far i like their service. heard that the food is nice...hope they remain their standard. i will not be hesitant to recommend to frens and relatives if our wedding banquet turns out to be a memorable one. will let u guys know after end of this yr when back from honeymoon. till then, cheers

joy_apr

Hi ckluv,

Definitely!

I also won the 3rd prize..but it was a $1000 voucher off for gowns at The American Wedding Treasures. But, I didn't use it cos' their gowns very expensive.
I wished to get the 4th prize - 1 night free stay at Sheraton Towers.. but i missed that...