Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

bearyhugs

Will be meeting Eunice tmr! Hope everything turns out well. Any idea if ST having some wedding shows coming up this year?
I think I have missed one earlier this year right?

Is it possible to negotiate for free chair covers?

bearyhugs

when i saw Eunice the last time, she offered the promo things to me without me asking (free flow beer and chair covers)... tt's why i think she is quite an easy coor to work with...

good luck to u

bearyhugs

Just met up with Eunice today. She's quite a friendly lady. But she didn't offer me the free flow beer and chair covers leh??!! Only mentioned that they are negotiable. We went to see the ballrm today. Impressed with the lightings n high ceiling at one side of the ballrm but we didn't get to see the other side as they were having a conference then.
Apparently, if we choose the long march-in, guests sitting at one corner of the ballrm won't be able to see us until we marched in for a distance due to the L-shaped ballrm. That's one big minus factor for us. Sigh...... got to really think abt this man...

poupie

Hi bearyhugs,
I choose the long march in too and gratefully, my videographer did a live projection for both my march in and surprising also my cake cutting and champange pouring! All my guests especially those sitting slightly further aways from stage, appreciated this effort
! Probably you can also see whether your videographer can do the same thing...

fairymoss

Hi Poupie,

Congrats to your successful wedding celebration! I'm very happy for you that it turned out so excellent!

Mine's next mth, and we are meeting our coordinator next week. Can you send me the pics also so that I know how the burgundy theme looks like coz we like burgundy too! My hubby especially coz he still feels that wedding should have a touch of red to be more auspicious and traditional. I think with the white roses, it would add a touch of class and elegance to it. Do you also have pics of the room? share share leh. How did u decide on the room theme? Did you see all the pics or just hantam one theme that you think you would like? Sorry that i got so many questions. coz me too excited about it already after hearing your success stories. When do they on the intelligent lighting? and what effects are there?

U mentioned that your videographer did the live telecast of your march in onto the screen, do you have to pay extra to Sheraton in that case? ST quote us a sum for the live telecast, but we engaged a videographer already, wonder if in that case, do we still have to pay ST to set up the equipments, or to pay for the technical help? Sorry, hope you can answer my questions, me very concerned about the cost, coz wedding spent too much already.

poupie

Hi fairymoss,
First congratulation to you! I actually went to see the actual setup for both the theme but I like the burgundy more. I think it has a touch of difference and I too feel wedding should have some feel of traditional and of course class!

The intelligent lighting is on all the way till my 2nd course. It is very nice, choose a colour give you the atmosphere you want to achieve.

Frankly speaking, I was so nervous that day, i did not remember some of the events
. I recall them only after viewing my video! It is a good choice that you have videographer. Some of the things and speeches you will like to remember cannot all recorded in photos. I am glad that I have taken up video eventhough we have spent above our budget...

I have the LCD projector and DVD player from the hotel because these are normally not supplied by the videographer. I think I paid some small reasonable amount... need to check our bills. ST have been very helpful to test out all the screening and schedule with my videographer, so everything run smoothly...

Give me your email. I send the photos to you.

bearyhugs

Hi Poupie,
Thanks for sharing. Makes me think twice again for ST. Could u PM me yoru photos too?
I only managed to see the gold theme yesterday when I went down.

bugbear

Hi poupie, i am interested to look at the hotel decos. Could you send me the photos: [email protected]...
BTW, do you have any idea how we can skip the L-shape part of the ballroom? I understand that the entire ballroom can hold up to 55 tables, but i am only targetig 40-45 tables...so wondering if i can skip having tables at the L-shape portion.

poupie

hi bugbear,
I don't think you can skip the L-shape. The high ceiling ballroom can only max take up to 20 tables (includes the stage there).

I will send you the hotel deco.

fairymoss

Hi Poupie,

My email is [email protected]. Did you pay a couple of hundreds extra for the live telecast or whatever u call it, so that when u march in, that can be projected onto the screen for everyone to see. I know that the LCD cost a small sum like $250 but I was told that if want to project march in or other events on the screen, then need to pay another sum.

Bugbear,

Don't think the ballroom can hold so many tables. Max is 45 tables of 12 person each. I think if you have 40-45 tables you need to open up all the ballrooms so the L-shape is inevitable.

bearyhugs

Hi poupie,
Thanks for the ballroom photos. I've received it. Could you also let me know how much you paid for the videography to live telecast your march in? Was it provided by ST or your own BS? So u chose the long march-in, I believe. They were telling me the short march-in seems to be more popular.
Anyone of you intending to use ST for your BS?
I've seen some BS photos taken from there. Extremely beautiful.

poupie

Hi fairymoss,
I will send the photos to you when i get home (still working). I will email you the price also but I don't remember that we pay for the projection as "another sum".

Hi bearyhugs,
I did not really pay extra for the service but I have to ask the videographer to get a long video cable ~$70. I engaged my own videographer which I booked him quite sometime ago after I seen what his work on our friend wedding.

I think the short march in is more popular because it run right in the middle of the ballroom. But I feel that even so, not all the people are able to see (due to distance to the stage)... just my opinion.

poupie

ya loh, I worked long hours but sometimes come back home but cannot sleep... maybe my mind is still not settle down from work stress...

poupie

hi Bieffe and Hedwig,
I will sent you girls later when I get home...
These are just some simple photos I selected out from my album. Not sure that they are very good but hope it can give you an idea.

poupie

hi Hedwig,
Today is home early!! hurray!

My wedding coordinator originally is Alvin (left already) then changed to Roger. Like him a lot after working with him when my wedding was near. He is a very nice guy and very accomodating. He has been a great help to me

bugbear

Hi poupie, i got the floor plan from the sheraton coordinator eunice and the short march-in looks quite good...all tables can see the couple...but do u gals think the short-marchin is kind of short? cos i am actually thinking of a military wedding...then again, for the long march-in, those tables ar the L part cannot see

poupie

Hi bugbear,
The short march in in quite short. I heard from another couple before that they walk very slow to the stage so that the march-in sequence don't look to "short and fast". So probably, you want to opt for this option.

Oh you having miltart wedding! It very nice!

bugbear

hi poupie...yeah, from the floor the short marchin looks really short...just the length of about 4 tables only
anyway, i most probably will be hopping by sheraton tomorrow...to take a look at their ballroom.

bugbear

i din make any arrangement with the coordinator as yet...just wan to go see the ballroom setting...see if i like it first, before i make ararngements to discuss in more details...anyway, my date is not so soon...but i just want to do the viewing and short-listing first...basically i talked to both eve and eunice...who is easier to talk to ar?

bearyhugs

Hi Bugbear,
Eunice is quite nice. Can try talking to her. I personally feel that the short march-in is really too short. Heard frm some of my frens who've seen the short march-in that the couple walked super slow and it looked kindof weird/funny.

Think you can go ahead to make arrangements to meet the wed coordinator first as she will take u guys to view the ballrom straightaway, so no need to make another trip down.

bugbear

hi beary...i went to view the ballroom over the weekends already...but Eunice was busy with the wedding that evening...so i din talk to her. the ballroom looks alright...except that the short march-in is kind of short...but the long one is not ideal also...cos only 1 side of ur guests will see u...but the deco and stuffs is quite nice.

I also heard from the flora arrangement guy that Eunice is very nice to talk to. By the way, u opt for the long or short march-in?

bugbear

Hi hi...any ex-sheraton bride care to share about the march-in? long or short? Is the short march-in really too short? I am thinking of military wedding...but am afriad that the short march-in will be too short...but the long one means that the L-half of the guests will not see

seabreeze

Me will be choosing the longer march-in ... cos the shorter march-in will oso mean that the ppl at the other end of the 'longer' L can't see ... and its too short lar .... once a life time ... me wan to walk longer ... heehee

bugbear

hahah...seabreeze...i also feel the same way as u...find the short one really too short for comfort. i am thinkning if it's possible to have the long march-in, but the stage, i still prefer the location of the short march-in...

U signed with ST already? what additional perks did u get?

seabreeze

hi bugbear ...

me signed up liao .... they gave us 2 night stay ... 1 night for helper (which we have converted to anniversary stay as our customary n dinner is on 2 diff day) .... 2 barrel of beer which i intend to bargain further ar .... FREE FLOW!! FREE FLOW!!

my fren was telling me that nearer the date they will close one eye ... me hope its true lar ....

bugbear

hi seabreeze...good for u...u managed to get so many perks...what about seat covers and intelligent lightings? managed to get those in as well? yeah, that's what i heard as well, usually they will close 1 eye...especially for corkage charges...but of course don just assume...if they give free flow...it's a definite bonus!!
I must also keep this in view...then next time bargain with them. Thanks for sharing!!

seabreeze

hi bugbear ...

yap ... they threw those in as well ... the seat covers and intelligent lightings ... me actually ride on one of my fren's package ... so we just took exactly what ST gave to my fren lor ...

bugbear

ooh i c...good good...then now i can use urs as a guide

Which colour did u opt for? the rainbow colour or the white lightling?

bugbear

no lah...i just happen to understand from one of the decorators there say that we can choose between the rainbow coloured lights or a solid colour...to shine on each table

bugbear

i have viewed pan pac (both ballrooms), conrad, intercon, sheraton, swissotel (all ballrooms), merchant court, marriott...
so far, i liked pan pac ballroom...but the weekend rate is quite high...and heard that the food so-so only...conrad ballroom is very nice, but my guest list exceeds the max...same for intercon...so now, i am considering Sheraton...but sad that the ballroom is L-shape...so now still looking ard...see which hotel is affordable, can meet my numbers ballroom nice and think most important food is good...
i reckon the guests will only remember the food...heheh

What about u? any plans?

seabreeze

we chose sheraton cos the food is good lor ... and me ask my fren which is most impt and they were telling me that FOOD FOOD and FOOD most important .... so choose food lor ...

actually when we go for wedding ... all that we remember is the food ... and maybe the brides' dress heehee

bugbear

yah yah...same thoughts lor...that's what my friends told me also...some of them won even remember what the bride wore...or the hairstyle...hahah...just remember the food only.. that's why i am thinking of sheraton...cos confirm food is good.

bugbear

hey...seabreeze...u same as me leh...i also choosing between conrad and ST...but end day, conrad could not fit my guest list...so i have to let go lor...else i really loved conrad ballroom...and yes, think conrad their weekend rate is quite ex hor...think ST more value for $$...and confirm food is good lor...just need to get used to the L-shape ballroom.

fairymoss

Wah..so much talk about Sheraton.

Seabreeze, when's your wedding ah? we just met up with our coordinator to discuss the details. hmm, my wedding very soon liao, 3 weeks time orh. so excited.

we gonna have rehearsal prob the same week as the wedding. hey, the cake hor, need to choose one or not ah? that day during discussion forgot to ask and then they also didn't tell us leh. but poupie's one looks nice, but think need to top up $ for such a nice one. I think poupie's cake look very exquisite.

Poupie, your cake issit all tiers edible or it's a dummy?

Also we didn't choose the room leh, can we choose the theme or can we only take what's left from the external bookings?