Sheraton Towers Singapore Hotel

newyjg

Hi ,

I have also choose ST for my wedding dinner.mine is in dec 04. I have never hear of Eunice.the person that attend to me previously is Roger.

poupie

We just have our wedding at Sheraton last Friday. It is WONDERFUL! I have lots of, lots of compliments from all my relatives, colleagues and friends, even my fly-in guest are very impressed with the food and service.

The ST team has also helped to make our wedding very romantic and grand. My coordinator is Roger and he is simply great, helping me all the way, accomodate to our last minutes changes and arrangement. He even stay back on before my banquet to ensure all the things are hand over properly to the banquet team. The whole team has made our wedding a wonderful and memorable experience!...

For all ST brides, rest assured that your wedding is going to be a wonderful one! I have a GREAT one because I choosen Sheraton....

Kokopooh,
Thanks for coming for my wedding. Hope you have a great time in Sept.

newyjg

Cheers Poupie,

yr weddg must be a success!..

like to check which BS u choose? i am looking for u now..

BTW, is yr weddding favours pot pouries or chocolates.. ST has very few variety ..

I have my ROM at ST.. WD will also be there.

poupie

Hi JG,
I am with J&M, love their service, flexibility and value for money
. I have recieved a lot of compliments on my WG/EG and my makeup from everyone! I was very stressed up that day and was worry I will look bad.... I am so happy it turn out well!
My girlfriends and coleagues are asking for them too....!

I think for any bride, no matter who is the BS or MU, the happiest things to is to hear and recieved all these "beautiful" compliments!! Don't you agree.. ;-)

I have choosen chocolates because I checked with my friends and found out that they don't really fancy potpouries.. normally they will put it aside once they get home, so must as well get them something that they will eat! I am not sure what other favors ST have, I think they are getting more favors in... not sure.

newyjg

Thanks Poupie,

For sharing yr experince with me..
I also liase with Roger for the weddg banquet.

Like to check with u if the service provided by ST is good on that day? receive any compliants that the Waitres/ waiter service not good ..

poupie

Hi JG,
The service is very good that day. My guests are very happy. Importantly, they serve with a smiling face

ST only use waiters/waitresses that has been working with them most of the time, so that the service is consistent and good. No worry, ST is very particular about their service reputation!

lolliepop

Hi Seabreeze

Maybe it's just the waiter who served our table that day. First time he didn't ask if we still want anymore of the dish and took the dish away when there was still about 2 servings left. Another time, he distributed the servings so unequally that it was obvious that one of the bowl only contained half of what the rest of the bowls have, but he didn't try to make the servings evenly and went ahead to serve the bowls in front of us. Obviously the person who got the half-filled bowl wasn't very happy...

I know sometimes such minor hiccups happen during wedding dinners, and maybe my friend was just unlucky. We of cos didn't tell the wedding couple, as we didn't want to spoil their happy mood.
But after experiencing it myself, I am abit worried if it will happen to me if I sign up with Sheraton and when it's my turn. sigh, dilemma.

newyjg

Hi Lolliepop,

ST is a business hotel. they should have a certain standard. U know, i attended one weddg at Orcahrd hotel n i ask the waitress where is the washroom. he say he dont know.. cant imagine !!! unless u feel comfortable then sign. if not, u will worry till the AD.

poupie

hi lolliepop,
i agreed with JG. You need to feel comfortable and confident with the hotel before you sign, else you will be always thinking whether things are going to go wrong on your AD and you will be add more stress to yourself ....

All hotels have certain ways to track the complaints and rectify them whenever possible. When my coordinator explain to me how ST do it, I am amazing and at ease. Probably you may want to talk to the ST coordinator to understand more...

seabreeze

hi Lolliepop,

Thanks!! Will take note of this and highlight to the banquet manager when its my turn .... still have exactly 8 more months to go .... mine is on 24 Nov mar ....

hedwig

I'm interested in Sheraton for my wedding banquet, and will call them to find out more this week.

I know they have a few coodinators there - like to work with someone who is more flexible & accomodating, any recommendations who I should ask for?

Thank you very much.

jul

Long time MIA liao. Any new updates so far?

Fairymoss - U went to choose ur cards already? Food tasting ok? Is ur coordinator Eunice?

Poupie - Great to hear that ur wedding went so well. Wanna c ur photos leh!

bearyhugs

I would be meeting up with Eunice from ST on 15th May as that is their next wedding at ST for the month of May. She sounded very friendly over the phone and made it a point to get back to me as promised.

Hi Circusbug,
How was your meeting with Eunice? Any valuable tips to share?

seabreeze

Hi hi ...

Eunice just called me oso .... saying that she will call me up 2 months before my wedding .... so excited .... counting down now

jul

Hey Seabreeze

When's ur wedding again? Eunice called me last weekend to choose cards & to get a date for food tasting.

bearyhugs

It seems that Eunice is the coordinator for so many of us in this ST thread. Any valuable tips from to share from ppl who've met up with her?
Is she open to bargaining one? Can we get things like chair covers FOC?

Hi Kokopooh,
When would you be meeting up with her?

fairymoss

Jul: My coordinator not Eunice. Yeap, printed the cards and given to some already. Food tasting was good, but food a bit cold.

poupie

hello everybody,
have been MIA for quite some time too... trying to get use to be called MRS...haha.

Sorry girls, I wanted to post some pics for you to view, but there are some "constraint" cannot post it openly! haha.

but if you girls like to view some of the deco of the ballroom, i do have it ready in digital format. My theme is Burgundy.

I know i said this before, I REALLY LIKE SHERATON SERVICE!!! I am still daydreaming on my wedding banquet hehe.... great atmosphere, deco, food and service! No regrets! They made me feel like a little princess eventhough i am too old to be like that...

Can I paste the pics right into the posting here?

bearyhugs

Hi Poupie,
It would be great if you can post the pics on this thread! Can let us take a first glance at the ballroom too.
Glad to hear your experience with ST had been fantastic.

ralphine

hi poupie

I would like to take a look too! I am deciding which colour theme should I use... kindly email to [email protected]

I cant wait for the wedding to be here...

Hows everyone doing? HOws the preparation? Are you girls getting the wedding favour from ST? I heard they have new wedding favour which is photoframe..

I got a call from Eunice too! She just wanna introduce herself to us and touchbase with us.. Hope she will be fun to coordinate with

bearyhugs

sorri jus saw ur posting
Eunice is an easy gg person and friendly. however the date we wanted has been taken. so my AD will be at Grand Hyatt.

enjoy

bearyhugs

Hi circusbug,
What date were u looking at? So hot that ST also not available? Grand Hyatt is also a good choice. Excellent food!

newyjg

Hi poupie,

congrats to the success of yr wedding .
How is the bridal suite ? is it gd?
far from the ballroom ?
i like to see yr pic.can post it in the thread ?

bearyhugs

txs...

mine is not a hot date. 22 Dec (wed). jus tt it happeened tt one couple hving their customary on 19 dec then dinner on 22 Dec...

when's ur big day? how's prep?

bearyhugs

Hi circusbug,
I'm looking at sometime in May 05. So still got time to prepare. Will be meeting up with Eunice next Sat to look at ST's ballroom. Hope I will like the place. Just went down to Grand Corpthone ballroom to see today. So impressive with full height glass panels as backdrop!

So far, only booked BS. ROM venue also not decided yet. Seriously considering Oaks grill bar though.

bearyhugs

GCW's ballroom is indeed very impressive. esp at night when they draw the curtain to see the lighted up gardens... also a long march in...

bearyhugs

Circusbug,
I know that but it was a bit over our budget if we are looking at sat night dinner and moreover, we most likely have max, 40 tables. So theirs is a minimum of 45 tables. So sad....

seabreeze

Hi poupie ...

Thanks!! Like the cake lotsa .... very nice n sweet ... do we get to choose the cake's design?

Can share your AD photo?? Did you take the longer march in or the shorter one?

bearyhugs

i think the most impt thing abt the AD is to actualli keep within the budget. me not saying the rest mot impt, but i believe u dun wanna start off ur family with debt right?

give urself more time to shop around....

hv u seen Regent and Hilton? their ballroom also veri nice.

poupie

hi seasbreeze,
I think there are 2 designs for the cake. I am more fussy on the flowers (I specified my requirement very clearly to the florist) and the atmosphere I wanted to have. I chose my march in song - very important! The rest I left it to the banquet team to handle. It turns out very romantic and yet very enjoyable. All my friends and colleages have a great time; drink a lot of wine, lots of cheerings and toasting (among themselves!

As for the AD photos, i have some constraint but should be able to display only a few if you girls don't mind...

poupie

JG,
the suite is ok, you can choose the room "theme" you are looking for. I choose the frenchy one. the good thing about the suite is the room is separate from the living room, more privacy for both of us and also our visitors. It is not that far from the ballroom (near to the lift).

bearyhugs

Hi circusbug,
Thanks for the tips. Yeah, I'm going down to both Marriott and Regent to take a look next week. Hope that I won't be disappointed. Seen hilton hotel, didn't really like it becos felt that the ballroom looks a little too old.

Poupie,
I've received your mail. Thanks! Think u sent us two different themes right? U mean the bridal suite is on the low levels? Since u mentioned it's near the ballrm n far fromt he lift?

poupie

hi beary,
Not really, just one of the photos, the whole ballroom is fully bright up (to take some pics). I choose burgundy with white roses. The ballroom will only be dim down together with the intelligent lights effects... the atmosphere is very nice.

The suite is around the 12 to 16 floor (if i recall correctly) close to the lift. I enjoy the stay alot, even extended one more night since my hb also enjoy the service
!