Sharing finances?

Milo, it's damn obvious why Scope is giving up on Singaporean women because he couldn't even handle one like a real man would. All he knows is to slam all Singaporean women. That makes him ultimately, utterly, totally stupid.

He is a typical loser Singaporean men who condemns Singaporean women and has to justify it so hard, as if anyone cares.

"Remember Thomas? He's so childish, going around engaging people about how I look"

Since when did I go around engaging others about how you look? I only made a comment about how you looked in one of the threads which junkie forwarded me...don't think too highly of yourself, Scope. Cos you really ain't nothing.

"If you want respect from me, earn it."

Nobody gives a damn whether you respect us and vice versa. If you really AM ignoring us like what you said you will, why all these long posts still?

Before you go around labelling Doll and others as stupid and what not, look at yourself in the mirror first. You ain't any better off yourself too, judging by your replies.

I agree with powder, you need to go see a mental doctor...and quick.

Thomas, he is the one saying he would ignore about the blabbering doesn't end. If anyone talks rubbish, for sure, others will point it out. And I would do just that. This isn't specific to scope as he thinks. Just as how he say he gotta go but kept replying to powder within minutes.

Doll, who cares who he gives up and for what reason? Just an avatar with fetish for useless research.

moistfaucet

wow,

most of the matter here is the philosophy and life. there is no definite answer here.

what is the point proving yourself that your way is better ? i will try hard if i earn a million dollar. hehehe.....

logic ? right, like most people here, talking about something call common sense.

scope,

if you can answer my question below you pass your judgment.

when a man kill thousands people, we call that man is a evil, but, when thousands people kill a man, we call them GOD will, justice, law, people has spoken ?

why is that ? just as a reminder, both party doing the same shit : " Killing Human " and why another is ok and the other is not.

if you know how to answer it, you should know what you are doing here, and them.

moist, need to get your facts right and not confuse fact with fiction. It isn't about popular perception of things. Rather, the inconsistency and contradiction displayed.

He cannot be condemning others while calling it God's will when he is doing the same shit.

scope_guy

Hi Moist,

That's why, I can't be bothered. See?

This is my way of which I am taking. You can choose to follow, you can choose not to. Just like women... They choose their own destiny.

Some believe love is one to one, some believe love is just love.

I know where you come from... but I am technically not a parrot, nor God. LOL~

Let them be. Read through their 'mockeries'. Doesn't even make sense. I just ignore. It's one thing about reasoning things out, it's another trying to come play punk. I am old enough to tell which are the troublemakers, and who can be exchanging views with.

I have been observing their 'big views' on relationship matters. LOL~ Quite sad. Matters of the hearts... have become like some matters of computer games to alot of people here.

Love...

I am hoping Denise80 to stay out because these people won't make much sense at this point of time. So you see, I have been ignoring them, and they continue to go on and on and on like non-stop.

They don't even know what's gentleman's talk. Not happy, just ignore. But this is what they want to reflect themselves... I am not their parents, I don't need to stop them.

My judgement is always blunt. If anyone wants a better label, one has got to earn it. I don't buy craps. So what I am the only man here who refuses to buy craps?

Killing man without making any sense... one or many is considered a sin to me. So... I be me, and I walk my path, alone or with a crowd choosing to follow. I am not Jesus, if people won't listen, I'd go to heaven alone.

Check this philosophy eh? LOL~

Moist, be good, and the rest... don't bother.

Yeah, Milo, am totally uninterested why Scope gave up on Singaporean women. It's irrelevant.

1-2 years ago one man wrote to the forum page justifying his choice of an educated Chinese national bride, slamming local women along the way. Very well written letter but I rolled my eyes. What made him think that anyone would care if he married a Chinese national bride or not, or if he was gay. Why the attempt to make it a "national" issue when it was at best a personal choice and had no material impact on anyone other than himself.

Even if more local men are marrying non-Singaporean women it only makes some significance in government stats.

hi scope,

like i've said, you've been talking about being non-judgemental in such cases, whereas based on my walks in life, i don't think i'm not supposed to be in this position to comment on their mentality.

it's not so much about open-mindedness or narrow-mindedness. i would say, it's either i can live with it or not - in spite of the usage of the parents' money.

you mentioned that Achiever, like any business, is Luck.... but there's actually much more than just that....

the would-be operations also require one's Foresight and Acumen to thrive on success before Luck will get them any further. hence if the rich brats equalled the growth of money to pure luck... then they are completely mistaken, and likely to fall back on "further entitlements".

with this, i am sticking to my pole position that it is shameless for such demands of "parents' money", unless it is a specific form of loan.

See? See?

scope_guy

Hi Vios,

Trust me. In business or climbing office ladder, there is nothing more important than luck. Foresight is good to hedge your risks. Other than that, everyone is looking for safe bets, but in real something could happen and that's it.

To many smart achiever-wannabes, they have all the foresights or acumen but what they couldn't overcome is luck. Either they don't meet the right people or they meet the wrong people, or somethings bad do happen.

It's as real as how the environment is.

There will always be much more than that when someone gets lucky and start out with the first pot of gold. Otherwise, it's all the same story.

Many 'talented' rich people... once they fall, they never climb back. Clearly, it's not because they had abilities.

Shameless or not, given the reality of the environment, it's much better than people out there cheating for money... and it's better in this case not judge.

Someone here is telling us parents should not take children's money. If many such people become a trend and a norm, it'd become shameless for parents to rely on children... This is sociology. Either way, no matter what, it's still money of other families. See?

Money... LOL~

yea, Luck does plays out in one way or another... this part, i agree.... but i'm saying that in doing business, the person shouldn't just rely on it, in particular to a brat who craves for parents' money.

that's why i had to bring in...

Acumen - either to judge the potentials of a certain business or shares/futures, or to judge the trustworthniess/capabilities of a business associate, and

Foresight - the ability to discern the bigger picture, and visionise the path of success.

even in terms of meeting the right people - Luck cannot help the ignorant forever.

and you want to talk about the scammers? they are likely to go for the rich ignorant brats. hahaha....

Only crap people talk about luck.. luck is what you make out of it.

I give you a simple analogy. If you play mahjong. Mahjong is about 70% to 90% luck. If you are skillful, it is only about 70% luck. If you got lousy skills it is over 90% luck.

But then how to win in Mahjong? If you are not ready and ready to "eat wu".. you can never win. so in Mahjong, you have to make yourself ready to win.. so that when the winning tiles is shown, you can take it.

Same in business. Yes you need luck. But you don't work on it and be ready, even if I give you a $10 million contract, you cannot take advantage of it. To be ready is not luck but hard work and a lot of hard work..

So don't tell warren buffet about luck. That was not how he made his billions

That's really the diff with a serial gambler / speculator from the shrew investor. Luck is clearly still an important factor.

A person that speaks of luck as if its all that is needed is much like a serial gambler that is hoping to be lucky in every bet. The winners are those with the discipline and wisdom to generate the wealth from the opportunities.

Scope,

the part that sticks out most in your last post is this...

"Hi Vios,
Trust me."

i was like, WOW.

it's been proven in all your posts that u come up with little "scenarios", then back your posts... but when asked to explain, u will back away or distract with more scenarios of stories... u heard this, heard that... and then u form your 'fact'.

vios, "luck" is often used when pple need an element to blame or attribute to. we always hear how someone "got lucky"... it's normally our way of telling ourselves that we have done wat is necessary and dun need to do more...

yoz powder

well, i usually shut it off as "just another view" from an external party who knows shit.. cos still need to accumulate the right resources to get prepared for any window of opportunity that zooms by quicker than an arrow...

however, there was one instance that i couldn't help but believe in "luck" when my competitor is actually my staff's old friend... that makes it easier to handle the whole damn deal as we collaborated.

so, i'm saying it does helps in one or another, but cannot entirely rely on it... still need to be street-smart.

scope_guy

Hi Vios,

Do you think a scammer can succeed if he is not lucky... that the government is blind enough? We have a couple of ridiculously huge cases of rich rascals becoming so successful for many years and are now taken to task... though, I must say... alot more should have been done upon those rascals.

It's not even enough for deterence.

What I am saying is simply enough... No matter how skillful a gambler, once luck goes wrong, you die, and you may never climb back again.

It's the same with women. They gamble big times, some become ya ya when other women's marriage got hit by God's small tests while they have been ok for so long.

Then one day, the tests come when they are 40yo or 50yo and they don't have any more choices... like our infamous Irene Kang... Sad lah~

Luck... just because you are doing ok doesn't mean you are what having acumen and such. If you are a scam, it's not only bad for karma, but once (eg) the government wakes up, then how?

Guo Tai Ming is now facing huge problems... before that, you can also say he what has good acumen and so on. He's just someone who made many died... If there is karma, you can imagine his next life WILL suffer alot more pain for all those deaths caused by his... success story.

Luck... I don't believe in luck either. But I know it is all important. It's destiny. To many folks who have been very high and then crushed... I think they will know what I am driving at.

It's like a speculator. When the market is moving up, everyone is God of Stocks... LOL~ This world is fvcking blind. LOL~ I have seen rich relatives' up and down as well. When they are down, their 'loving' wives left. When they are up again, those women struggle to justify their come-backs. LOL~

It's very entertaining to watch all those things. Which is why women who find men losers or winners, I usually despise them as craps. You pick a man based on winner's theory and not based on real love... but winners can become losers, losers can end up winners.

Luck... Is it lucky to be winners and got those women? Or is it lucky to be losers and get another type of women? Acumen or foresight... ... It all boils down to luck. Who knows?

Hence, luck. Unless you can 100% sure that till you die... everything is already within your control. Bad news, you ain't God.

"What I am saying is simply enough... No matter how skillful a gambler, once luck goes wrong, you die, and you may never climb back again. "

A good and skillful gambler, when luck is down will know how to STOP and not wait till death. Only foolish gamblers will die.

I know of a couple professional gamblers. They don't do anything but gambler professionally. Is very easy for them. When you are luck, you go for the kill. When you luck is out, you cut or loss and have a early night. They will never die because they know when to stop.

tat's why i say he tok cok... create n exaggerate his little fake 'facts' to bring out his points... no credibility nor sense of responsibility over his words... he's the one who is using the forums to mask his nonsense and tries to turn it around by making the forum up to be fake whilst he's the real deal.. so easily caught!

kena caught liao still lying thru his teeth and create more of his fake 'facts' to back himself further... else divert attention. his best method is to cry wolf and accuse others before he gets caught. i can't believe some pple actually fell for this.

he burst it himself... i'm merely pointing out the discrepancies and weak areas which may con some pple who are not good at calling pple's bluff.

if this were a pokker game, this fella would be bankrupted.

scope,

you don't believe in luck but ironically, you place too much emphasis on it - such that any thing that goes awry is due to bad luck...

so when a victim gets conned by a scammer, he/she is unlucky whereas the scammer is lucky (due to blind govt)?

i'll only dare say that the unfortunate victim is simply a victim of poor judgement - barring other side-factors. in this case, to extensively blame on "luck" will lead to an expensive lesson whereby the chapters are soon forgotten.

of course i ain't God, of course i can't predict the stormy days up ahead... but at least, the accumulated life experiences might be reliable enuff to un-jump into the shit holes than just to attribute mainly to "luck", thereafter.

eg. your rich relatives who got burnt once. do you think they are crazy enuff to learn their lesson based on "luck"?

like i would say again, it somehow plays out along the way but it's quite silly to be obsessed over it - instead of focusing on the controllable factors, first and foremost.

i'm pretty much in the same gist... whilst i believe that an element of luck is always there... i choose not to factor luck into anything i do becos it is not something that grows us in any aspect.

if we do well, we attribute to luck, if we dun do well, we attribute to luck too... then where do WE, OURSELVES, our Mind, our efforts - come into place? how do we improve if there's always this luck factor to pin results on?

i think we will reach a point whereby we realise that 'luck' is simply what happens when u put in enough effort to create an opportunity for success to occur. and likewise, if we constantly place ourselves in jeopardy and bad things happen... we can't call it bad luck.

but humans are such, they need an element to blame and give themselves restitution.

even for a guy who goes from riches to rags or vice versea, those past or new women are just chapter(s) in his life... why attribute to luck again?

no one can be sure if he is heng to strike a fortune and attract more women, or if he is heng to get bankrupted, lose his woman and hook up with better women.... such talk is endless and rather meaningless.

hence i think it is more of a life lesson to sharpen up his Acumen than anything else....

hweebs

luck in the bigger sense is being aligned to the universal forces...synchronicity

it can also be an extremely sensitive acumen, which is actually an unconscious awareness of a trend based on signals that you have not managed to process consciously...examples of such 'luck' and 'acumen' is the conincidental naming of children of certain names in certain eras, and the choice of juries in the american legal system.

kenturik

Scope,
You are really full of bullshit. Dun simply cite some examples and back it up on luck!!!! I would have expected more from you.
You are a mushroom, cos they keep you in the dark and feed you with nothing but bullshit.
Grow up lah..... and it is about time you start talking like an adult and not with your contorted 'facts'!

scope_guy

Hi Vios,

I don't believe in luck because I seldom am lucky, but I know luck is about everything... but since I am often out of luck, I'd have to complement it with other things...

Which is, I don't believe in luck. LOL~

Don't get it? Never mind.

kenturik

I dun believe in using facts because I am seldom factual, but I know being factual is about everything... but since I dun have facts, i have to complement it with luck...
Which is, I dun believe in facts. LOL
Dun get it? Never mind.

scope_guy

Vios,

It's something like I have a rifle that fires 5.56mm but since I don't have 5.56mm, I'd have to make do with a 7.62mm... But I know 5.56mm supplies are abundant with them carried around on the targets, but hence I'd have to carry alot of 7.62mm myself...

can tell, no need to explain... u dun have the right bullets but u die die wanna shoot...

tat's why u like that. tok alot but no credibility...