SG Bridal in JB

bomohpang

hi Shirley > sorry did not see ur msg. my gown fitting was today 11am.

Fashion closet > too bad, they not allow me to take photo :<

so many gowns and all are so nice...finally choosen 6 gowns but now i keep thinking of the others gowns which i did not choose...haha..aiyo

snow1102

Hi Bomohpang, it's ok..^_^ I was there in the late afternoon around 5.45pm..

ya.. too many nice gowns till dun know which to let go..

miumiu82

Hi Gal,
Think you got my mail

gabrielleteo

Am going down to SG this Saturday. Got this email quote for a package. I think it's a bit over-priced, what do you gals think?

Price quoted: RM 4288
AD: 3 gowns, 2 coats, bridal accessories,1 bouquet, 2 corsage, car deco.
PS: 7 outfits, indoor and outdoor
Photo prints: cross-page album (18"X24";10 pages; 21 poses), one smaller album (8"X10" full page, same poses as big album), 4R prints (no. ?), bookmarks (no. ?), table-top (11"X14") and potrait (20"X40")
Also inclusive of DVD montage with 1 song.

Thanks in advance for all your advice.

bomohpang

Hi Gabrielle,

i was getting almost the same price but i have 30 poses....maybe u can bargain with them again..

yo..my ps is tomorrow..can anyone advise wat shud i bring for outdoor ps ? will be going to desaru..

i did not do manicure/pedicure ..do u think nails can be seen in photos?

yoyo_boy5225

Hi Bomopang>>>> yes,i think u must do nails as it can be seen in some poses.Pedicure is not necessary but medicure is...

im choosing my AD goen tomolo...so excited.

Gabrielle >>> yes,it all depends on how u bargain and negotiation.Comparing of packages is not engouragable as this is very individual needs.

jessytan

Shirley,
ya, you must bring insert repellent. think Desaru have a lot of sand flies... =) That time when i took my PS also have alot of flies...

gabrielleteo

Thanks, Bomohpang and Fashion_Closet, for your advice.....am really excited now.....me and hubby decided if price is ok and everything else feels right, we will sign up this Sat.....and have the ps asap, hehe!

Bomohpang, I think manicure is important leh.....saw lots of bridal photos, think most median shots (eg. half body length) ones could see the finger nails.....

wcn1509

hey gals, just wanna check from those who has chosen the AD gowns... do you happen to come accross any white EG gowns? and any nice qi pao?

yoyo_boy5225

wcn >>> i never come across white EG.Cos EG most of the time is coloured.if u want white EG ask for a simple WG lol i think thats another solution.My EG is white base with black embiordery.Then 1st march-in is champagne gold with long tail.Morning WG is a simpler off-white gown with mid-legth tail.

Jane >>> nope.softcopy they charge so i never ask also.No point to waste too much money.I just collected my album last thurs and its already in my storeroom...hahaha

bomohpang

yo..im back frm my ps..the experience was fun!

i did not do manicure..but i painted simple color on my nails by myself..

i brought insect repellent but never have chance to use..no nid sun block also lah...just take few shots and leave liao..hehe...

i did not have chance to change my 2nd outfit at desaru cos it was drizzling...we fast fast took some shots at the beach. when we about to leave ,rain has stopped. so we continue proceed to the lalang field...kenneth said we v lucky ..

hahha...

wcn1509

fashion closet > white base EG with black embroidery? that shld be quite nice.. im going for my AD gowns fitting soon, but till now i still donno what i want coz i'll be having 2 dinner receptions :S did u take very long to choose ur gowns?

Jane > i din get any softcopies of the page by page album layout also. just wait for the final album then snap photos lo, keke..

wannababies

Hi ladies, can advise?

1. is it ok if we always get them to fetch us to and fro from city sq to sg bridal?

2. i was allocated kenneth as my PG, is he ok?

3. does anyone has taken black EG before and picture outcome is good?

4. is it necessary to paint our nail? pedi and mani

5. Do we just need to bring bride white shoe?

6. how abt man's shirt? just white is sufficient or anybody bring more than that?

jessytan

Hi Wannababies,
1. ya, is it ok. You can always give SG a call when you reach city sq, then uncle will fetch you to their bridal shop =)

2. I just took my photo shoot on June09. My photographer is kenneth too! He is very nice guy, and his skill also very good. I did upload some of my unselected pre-wedding photo to facebook. You can added me: [email protected]

3. hmm, i din't take black EG for my PS. Maybe you can check with other SG bridal?

4. I did do manicure &amp; pedicure for PS. I abit kiasu.. hehe. but actually for pedicure is not necessary ba.

5. I bring 3 pair of shoes for PS.
*one white colour
*one black colour
*one champagne colour

In the end, i only managed to wear champagne colour only, coz my hubby not so tall ma

6. My hubby bought the white shirt &amp; black pants &amp; black shoes for PS. He only bring 1 x white shirt lo~

When is your PS? =)

wannababies

Hi jessy, i have added u

my PS is on 15 sep. so u got all the photos back? how much it cost u?

i see, then i shall go do manicure then

my hubby quite tall bt i only have 2 white shoes. guess i will just bring that and get them to stack me up for the other gowns

bomohpang

hi wannababbie>

for ur husband, just bring white shirt and black pants will do. Sg bridal will have black shirts for ur hubby...they will provide different color of ties to match ur gowns.

just bring one pair of silver or white shoes will do..it won be able to see ur shoes anyway if u choose long gowns...

yoyo_boy5225

Hi Stephanie >>> u got mail

Hi Wannababies >>>

1. is it ok if we always get them to fetch us to and fro from city sq to sg bridal? Yah,its ok.

2. i was allocated kenneth as my PG, is he ok? Mine is taken by kevin.Both of them are good,dun worry.

3. does anyone has taken black EG before and picture outcome is good? Yes,i took.they will use black background too.If you have elders who are pantang then i think you better check first.Its nice anyway.You can see my pics in my [email protected]

4. is it necessary to paint our nail? pedi and mani.Mani is neccessary cos some pics can see ur finger.Pedi dun waste money cannot see also.

5. Do we just need to bring bride white shoe? tell you something.i wear slipper for outdoor and barefoot in indoor...wahahaha cos my hb not too tall also.

6. how abt man's shirt? just white is sufficient or anybody bring more than that? My HB super ai mei so i think he brought abt 4 shirt of different colour so that can match ur gown.both the coat also his cos he very particular abt the cutting so everything he bring his own except the accessories.See my pics then you will know wat im talking

hui84

Hi Fashion_Closet,

I would like to view your wedding photos. Can add me in FB? By the way, can share with me your package? Does your package include travelling to Singapore for the AD morning &amp; night makeup &amp; hairdo? Thanks.

wannababies

hi bomohpang, fashion closet, thanks

hi fashion closet, added u in FB liao. for mine, i have no outdoor, but hubby quite tall. so hope they can use something to stack me up for the rest of the gowns, haha

as for shirt, my hubby does not have much long sleeve shirt as his occupation does not require him to wear. think we will just rely on the shirts that are available there.

check with u all, usually how fast the photos will be ready for choosing? does it really take 2 months to see the layout? so once we choose the photos, we can no longer see the photos anymore right?and must wait for the collection or there is better way of doing so ;p

wannababies

oh jessy, i have the gown u wear on the see saw.. find that they have limited gowns for indoor shoot right? hmmm, anyway, just hope the photos will turn out well which is more important

jessytan

Hi wannababies>
Ya, the most important is the photo taken look nice =)

They have alot of gowns, but the package only allow us to select few gowns =) I prefer outdoor photo than indoor photo, outdoor is more natural ya~

Did you took your PS already? can show me your photo =)

I look forward for my Pre-wedding photo layout design =) 3more weeks to go~

jessytan

hi wannababies,
wow good good, feel excited right =)

I think it depend lor, for me, I wait around 2month then can view my layout design =) After you confirm your layout design, they need around 2week then we can collect the album ba! if you need urgently you can discuss with ur coordinator, they are able to help you to rush up ba. But i was very gun cheong lo, don know my photo layout design turn out is nice ma hehe~

Remember don't drink too much water before PS day ya~ Sleep early =)

winson_tl

Hi... Did anyone encounter with the custom problems when u brought back yours albums &amp; photo back to SG ?

Need your advise ..

Thks

goldfishy

Dear Gals!

Hellow all! Being MIA for almost a month. Doing crazily at work, too stress till i don't have time to be happy that i'm getting married! Did anyone encounter the same thing? I really need to change job, man!!!!!

BTW, i've finalised my gowns yesterday! So happy... 2 weeks before the wedding... phew! So thankful that Nicole has been very patient towards me.. great service great people!

Winson, i heard that it a matter of luck. We need to get our coordinator to issue a GST form though..just to standby..just in case... u wanna check with ur coordinator? I read Angel's comment previously that she crossed the custom safely.

winson_tl

Hi Shery .. thanks for your reply.

I concern more on SG customs here.
I know that within 24 hours, we only can bring back things' amt less than $50.00

Anyone took back their albums &amp; photos .. by bus ?

Kindly share with me .. thks

chewy_chew

hi gals, think i mia for the longest time.. was busy wif work, plus my new posting.. and mos impt thing is, haiz.. was told by a shi fu that my AD- 28 nov is actually super bad day for marriage.. jus finally settled the rom stuff to be on 3 oct.. i barely had 2 mths to prepare.. luckily i found my rom dress n venue plus the solemniser.. gotta postpone my PS also.. realli dunno what to say.. nothing goes right.. hopefully after the rom, everything is right again

aprillei

Shery> i am excited for you also.. fully prepared liao or not?
right after yours then will be the big day for the mooncake brides liao.. hehe

Xinyi> so now your ROM date is 3rd october? then when is the AD?

jane__lawz

shery>> what time were you at SG on sunday? I was there viewing my album layout at around 1pm!

hubby and i are also very busy at work.. not much time to prepare wedding things also.. invitation cards also not printed..

yoyo_boy5225

Winson >>> i dun have any prob in bringing back all the stuff..maybe i dun have the big frame photo too.If you have it i think its better that you separate to bring in.I think it purely depends on luck too and i was very nervous that time when they check the booth but i place the stuff in the back seats and lucky they never open the door to see.

shery >>>> u really MIA super long lei,,want to talk to you also difficult.anyway heard from nic that you have choosen ur gown..cool..i also confirmed liao on 3rd sept.wow...so fast lol..next sat is ur wedding..i feel nervous for you too and after that will be mine.i will be having my GDL on the 27th Sept which is immediately im back from my macau trip...stress!!!! but all my things already 7788

goldfishy

Xinyi, wah law.. u MIA really for the super longest time loh!!! Ya, so how now? Ur ROM and Dinner are to be in separate dates?? Don't be too stressed up, take things as they come.. you are still going to marry the same person that you love...I'm sure things will be right again!

Yulei, i'm not really fully prepared... wuahaha..some of the guests cancel last minute.. some of the tables will not be full.. haiya.. i dunno it can be so difficult to host a dinner :eek:

Jane, i was at SG from 11.15 to 2pm! Wuahaha.. i din see you leh!!! How is everything on your side? When is ur wedding again?

Fashion_Closet, haha...not as long as Xinyi lah..! Yeah...choosing gown is the most tedious part sia.. i'm so glad that it's over and i'm going back on the 24th for the last fitting..think they're gog to measure if i've got thinner/fatter. WUAHAHAHAHA!!! Yuhuuu, u're gog Macau? What is this? Pre-honeymoon ar? Wuahahaha... Who get to go for a trip before big day? U are so lucky, u know!

Hey, talking about honeymoon, have u all prepared? We managed to book for Korean trip during the recent NATAS fair.. going for a 8days/6nites tour..wooo!!! That will be on 27 Nov... still 2 months after the wedding lah..

BTW you all working in Singapore right? My HTB stays in JB..and i'll be staying with him till we get a flat in Singapore... i'm so worried about the traveling thingy... especially im working in an Ad agency..i'm so afraid that my new lifestyle doesn't accommodate my freaking long working hours.... =( headache..... and we don't fancy to rent for room.. coz we can save the money and use it for the future house.. *SIGH*

There are so many things that im worried about... siao liao...

jane__lawz

shery>> i saw someone having gown fitting.. so must be you there! hehe.. kakak was helping u right?

my wedding is on 15th Nov.. my preparation so-so only. just going to print the invitation card inserts. guo da li and an chuang date also havent confirm. tmr going to see edited album layout again. getting worried about the lack of preparation..

i've booked my honeymoon as well! going to europe for 12 days 9 nights with five star! booked before natas at their in-house fair. got a good deal for it.. hehe..

gabrielleteo

Yeah.....going for my ps tomorrow, very excited.....Hope they could get my 4R prints and my table top ready by 28 Sep as promised.....gotta bring those back to Kuching for my parents.....

chewy_chew

dear ladies, my AD is not confirmed.. according to the master, it has to be after CNY next year... haiz.. but will pester him to release the dates to us asap.. but the rom is realli waste money de lor cos at 1st we wanted to combine everything together so as to cut cost.. now.. haiz.. too bad lor..

>shery, so u r confirmed goin korea? hav fun! been there before.. scenery n food is nice if u love kimchi.. heee

seriously, hav u tot of renting a flat? think the travelling in n out is not goin to be conducive for the 2 of u bah.. do u drive? or else the jams @ the customs is goin to deprieve u of ur beauty sleep.. besides, if the jams get longer, u might be late for work woh.. tot ad agency has irregular working hrs? hav u applied for any flats already? tot punggol has new BTO? or if not, then bo bian resale liao lor.. buy those ulu places la.. it's cheaper de..

>jane, which part of europe are u goin? i went europe wif hong thai before and they gave very good services.. will u be extending ur stay?

>april, yah.. my rom will be on zhong qiu jie.. got a hard time finding a venue.. hahaaa.. AD not confirmed yet..

gabrielleteo

My coordinator is Nicole, photographer is Kevin.....My hubby wanted the 30"X50" super big portrait. We traded up outdoor+outdoor gown, 1 AD gown, 100 4R prints, 50 bookmarks, bridal car deco and topped up RM200. In return of this, we get my hubby's 30" X 50" and one additional 11"X14" table top for my mom.....Actually, I felt a bit short-changed.....but nvm as long as the photo came out nice, I like their photography and digital design.....