SG Bridal in JB

goldfishy

Hi Fashion_Closet,
Day and Night, which means only 2 times only la? Morning before groom fetches, and night time before the banquet starts. I think it will be good if she can follow whole day..but it must cost a bomb :eek: And if Joanne, cost SGD780 for full day? Is her skill good too?

goldfishy

Hi Misspiggy,
Do you hv problems getting in your SG friends and relatives to go in JB to attend ur customary dinner? Y don't juz hold a one-day event? Nowadays hotels provide FOC ROM table setting..i think it's quite worth it..with sound system too :eek:

goldfishy

Hi Jac,
SG bridal juz called me and informed that i need to prepare body sunblock to protect myself against Desaru evil sun! Haha! Nothing for the face cause alr have ampoule.

Im looking for wedding shoes now..been surveying OG and BHG.. walaw..i must say, all with beads & crystals are damn expensive loh.. and they can't be seen in the photos..coz it will be inside the wedding gown ma.. *sigh*

Maybe it's more about feeling good and comfortable.

jacliak

Hi Shery,
oic.. but i didn't apply sunblock also.. cuz i afraid sticky afterwards. anyway i didn't look darker also. hee next day still my indoor PS.

i got my simple silver heels from Mondo. Cuz not bear to get such expensive heels where nobody can see it. must as well spend it on photo haha...

goldfishy

Hi Jac,
Haha, ya i think the same way too! Maybe silver will be neutral colour to get..can match white gown and evening gown.. not sure about my AD evening gown though..well for the time being, i'll juz buy a pair of silver shoes ba!

misspiggy81

Hi Shery,
I'm holding it both sides coz bf's hubby cant attend the sg one.
Sg one for just my relatives and frens & bf's frens, JB one for his side of relatives and some of his frens who are not attending the sg one.
My relatives wont be going over for the jb one, juz immediate family.
Its the only solution that we can think of.

jacliak

Hi Shery,
Ya.. i feel silver is easier to match.
As for AD, you can decide when you selected the gown. Else hard to match also...

misspiggy81

ya lor, thats y muz start doing budget.
but now need to do research on the places to hold the banquet at jb. i know next to nothing about holding banquets there.

goldfishy

Hi Jenny,
You've got mail! Just to alert you, ystday Nic told me that their photo-shooting sessions are full till mid Sept! I wanted to change my 2nd session to this coming Sun..but i cldn't

Hi Jac,
I had the indoor shoot first yesterday. My gosh, it was so so fun and exciting! I truly loved and enjoyed the whole experience. Haha, felt like i was a celebrity in a day..with all new outfits and hairdos..and the friendly nice SG people just brightened up our day! Oh,i so can't wait to see my photos on 5th April.
BTW, i bought my white shoes in CitySquare..and din get to wear those shoes..they just got me stood on a platform. Haiz.. shdn't hv rushed buying
They think im tall enough :eek:

jacliak

Hi Shery,
Ya the SG people are really humour.. we won't get bored to be with them...
Able to get any snap shot to share with us?

Luckily you're not buying those expensive heels, else no chance to wear anymore...

Looking forward to see your pic also... must be very nice...

goldfishy

Hi Jac,
Dun hv
coz im only wif my HTB..so i don't hv others to help me take snapshots and they r actually quite strict. My HTB got take a very few candid shots of me in the makeup room..but i don't think the resolution is presentable la... :eek:

Haha! yeah..lucky my heels only cost less than $30, converted to SGD! A very cute pairs though..off-white wif bow tie ribbon in the centre :p

Btw Jac, during photos selection, are we allowed to bring the chosen ones home (to scan and share hahaha!)?

jacliak

Hi Shery,
You will able to get the selected photos when you confirmed the design because they need time to do touch up for you after you've had selected the photos...

I'm looking forward to see my album also, shd be able to collect this week...

So you got 3 WG & 3 EG also right? Any gown same as mine?

goldfishy

Hi Jac,
When can i confirm the design then? Sounds like not on the same day as photo selection :eek: Dun tell me, that will be like months later...>_<

Ya, i had 3 WG and 3 EG too.. haha was considering hvg traditional costume but.. i reli couldn't resist all the modern gowns..so..gave it up!

Hmm, none of my selected gowns same as yours ;)

Alamak..i think all our poses are quite the same.. -_-" (im viewing your shots again now in facebook)

goldfishy

Hey Jac, btw, how many pages are you entitled to? I only have 12 cross-pages..i signed the 4288 package :eek: Haiz.. did u add extra pages? I will be hvg big headache if all the photos turn out nice next month!!!

jacliak

Hi Shery,
I selected the photo after a week of the PS, then view the design in mid-Feb as there's long break of CNY holiday. I believe you're able to view it 3 weeks - 1 month later. They need time to do the design ma...

haha you shd take some photo after you've changed the gown, then can show us here

Yes I did top up the pages and silver print.. so become RM5k++. I got 14 pages in total. How many poses do you have? Yes it really hard to choose, must give budget to yourself liao... We've spent almost 5 hrs there for photo selection.

goldfishy

Hi Jac,
Ya loh, i oso regretted y i was so paiseh to take..so guai of me! Ok, must be braver on the next PS!
In my package im only entitled to 27 poses... hurhur... if i do the break down, it's like 2 poses for each gown (2x6=12poses) and other 15 poses for outdoor shots.. im afraid it wun be enough.. *shake-shake*
Woww, 5 hours, that's even longer than selecting the gowns for PS!!
Btw, when is ur ROM and where u guys gog to for honeymoon? :p

jacliak

Hi Shery,
Haha nothing much can take during the outdoor, can only take solo pic, because the assistants will help Kevin to guide you posing, hence can only ask ur hubby to take. I didn't take any photo also.

Hmm.. 27 poses with 12 pages just nice la.. cuz at least 1-3 poses per page... not to messy.. will be very hard to select... cuz definately you'll not only select 2 poses for each gown... haha... can start do budget liao.

November for both...

goldfishy

Hi Jac,
I think about June or July. Haha..still very long ar!
When my HTB proposed to me, it was on Sept '08 and i thought i still had 12 more months to go..now is down to 7 months already! Hw time flies :eek:

goldfishy

Just want to share with you.. i have a pair of single eyelid eyes, and whenever i laugh/smile, my eyes will turn small and my friends comment that as my "signature look".
I told them that i had double fake eyelashes for PS yesterday and i had tapes that made my eyes look bigger..then they commented "that's not you then". Hurhur..... I juz feel worried that i won't look like "me" anymore... haiz...

jacliak

No worry Shery.. Jenny made my eyes bigger too... i still satisfied with the outcome...

Maybe you can request Kevin to show you some of the pic taken, then you can see whether it's acceptable or not..

goldfishy

Hi Jac,
Thanks for the encouragement. To me, so long it's identifiable as me.. that is still called acceptable.
Oh ya hor..that's good idea. Hope he doesn't mind if i take a look in advance :p

goldfishy

Hi Chloe,

Haha, i think so too! Very nice.. especially the one that both of them sitting on the giant branch... so beautiful!
Can't wait for my outdoor shoot too! Argh!

bimyu

Hi everyone, i just signed up with SG bridal,shoot end of March. I can only go Desaru for outdoor shooting. -_-

to Forever, since you hv 2 locations for outdoor,how is your package? More than 4288?

bimyu

It's very annoying that even for the photos we hv chosen for album, we can only hv sofy copy locked to size 4R. I really need to develop bigger one for my parents.

misspiggy81

Hi Bing,

Mind to share your package with me? I signed up recently at the fair but I have both Sultan garden &amp; Desaru or Singapore.

jacliak

Hi Bing,
My package is more than RM4,288. I did top up for the additional outdoor, Sultan Garden.

You didn't ask for parent's album? Mind to share with me your package?

snow1102

Hi Bing,

I have both Sultan Garden and Desaru for outdoor with package RM4,288, but have changed the Sultan Garden to Singapore with top up $$.

goldfishy

Hi Bing,
My package oso includes one 5R album to be given to my mom.

Hi Jac,
Did u go to Singapore for your outdoor PS? If not how come ur package can be more than 4288? :eek:

Misspiggy, how's ur research going? the malaysiabride site was any help?

jacliak

Hi Shery,
No my outdoor only Desaru and JB Sultan...i topped up for silver print and additional full pose album... so cost me 5K++

misspiggy81

Hi Shery,

I haven try the webby yet coz too busy. but i did ask my BF to get me the map of msia so that i can see where the recomended restaurants are. plan to do it by this weekend coz this week busy with closing

goldfishy

Hi Jac,
Alamak sorry, how forgetful i am.. yeah u told me b4 about topping up for silverprint..
that silver print reli nice la..but i find it very costly..

Hi Misspiggy,
When is your AD? There is this famous seafood restaurant in Straits View hotel, i think the place is quite nice and certainly presentable. My future FIL usually bring us there whenever we hv birthdays to celebrate. If not mistaken, it's located at Jalan Skudai.