Serangoon Broadway

cheryl

Hi Happy

I am a new user, just know there is this Forum page yesterday.

I have visit Serangoon Broadway. The shop is very grand/big. It hardly to find Bridal shop decorate in such a way. I can say the shop caught my attention most.

I can say the photograph is not bad, just that it is belong to the traditonal type of photo.

If u like this kind of effect should be alright for u.

Because at that time, SB is my first Bridal shop i vitist therefore i did not make a dicision yet.

Have u been to IMM Royal De Bridal & also Seletar Broadway? Do u have any comment on them,

happy

hi cheryl

you said their photo belongs to the traditional type, did you meant the sample photo which were place near the entrance?
actually, on what basis you define the photos as 'traditional'?
I agree with you, they are very spaceous.
i'm sorry i can't provide you with the info on those 2 bridal boutiques as i haven't been to there.
so what are the few boutiques that you have in mind?

chin leng

Hi Cheryl,

Welcome aboard, you may like to know that we have a regular chat session every Wednesday at 9.30 PM. You just go to our main page and click on 'Chat' to join us. Hope to see you there! :)

cheryl

Happy

Actually, we did go inside to listen to package not just look at the album at the entrance.

What i mean by traditional type is "photo cover the whole album". It is just diffence type of posting with colour/flowering background. If u have visit IMM bridal shop or Bridal shop at Tiong Pagar, then u can see the difference between them.

I should say their (IMM & TionBahru) are "Taiwanese" type example they will create diff kind of effect and impost some graphic/wording in the album. The post of the couples is more creative.

The package for the Serangoon Broadway is $2888. I only remeber this price include car and 16pcs photos will be given. i also bargin for a "kwai".

Just Remeber before u sign up for a package try to bargin as many extra item as possible.

As i have not ROM, i try check if they willing to offer me a ROM dress if i sign up with them. The Bridal shop do agree.

Best Regard
Cheryl

janice

Hi Cheryl,
I wonder if you still frequent this website.. hope you see this msg... or anyone who has experience with SB, pls help!
I have signed up with SB liao, my package is 3688 & i have place a deposit of $1.5k liao! Now i wanna change my mind, coz their service not so good & only 1 suit for my hubby!! Any advice from anyone please??
sob sob.....

cheryl - r

Janice

Yes, i am till frequently visit this website. But sometime just read the postings did not post any message.

Sorry that i did not book SB therefore i cannot give much comment. Because i just go there to listen package. And SB is my first bridal shop i visit during my searching.

I myself book Royal De Bridal by now. u can read all my posting there under Royal de Bridal thread or Seletar broadway.

You can may try to bergain more goodies with SB. Eg more 3R photo for relative, free rental of tea dress or more suit for your hubby. At least, it make your money more worth.

If they do not want to give way, or their service do not seem improve, i am not sure if u want to look for other bridal shop. Because this may lead to u need to forfit your $1.5K.

But till give yourself some hope, 1) may be SB will improve or 2) The new bridal u may sign up, will help to compenate your deposit by giving more photos or more stuff to be their customer.

Wish u alll the best. Cheer

janice

Hi Cheryl,
thanks for your advice...

I did complain to their manager who was very polite & apologetic abt wat happened. She promised that she'll serve me personally from now on... i can only hope that she will keep her word & do a good job. I will definitely try to bargain for another suit for my hubby, on the account that i m unhappy with their service! Hahahah!
wish me luck!
Janice

tab00

Hi Janice,
Sorry to hear abt ur experience. If u have read the Royal thread, then u will know that I m Cheryl's "buddy-bride" as I signed up with Royal too.

Usually it will b quite difficult to ask any vendor (not just bridal shop) to add more things when u have already signed contract & paid up $$. If u have not taken any photo, or want to re-take ur photos, & if u like Royal, u may want to ask (or wait for) Royal to offer contra-ing ur paid deposit with additional photos.
Read my msg under Royal if u r interested. (hmmm..i wonder Royal will "hum-tum" me for reducing its profit margin even if i do recommend new customers to them??)
hahahaa..:p

Alternatively, maybe u can check if other bridal shops have such "offer" too?

Gd luck!

observer

Went to a friend wedding dinner yesterday and saw her wedding fotos, really very well taken ..
My friend is just a plain girl and yet the fotographer is able to captures her and her hubby in such a nice way.

They did a few hairstles for her and they took 4 traditional customes(Jap, Korean and Kwa, Victoria)..

I was surprised when they told me their package in total is only 4k++ with 40 fotos I think is 16R sizes…

Sometimes I really regret taking my foto at another bridal shop at Adephi since then..

tomorrow

Hi Observer, Janice and everyone,

Observer, just like to clarify...were your friend's photos were taken at Royal or Serangoon Broadway (SB) ?

I recently signed up at SB for a package of only $2,888. Visited them twice only , so far, just to choose my evening and wedding gowns. Service is good so far ...and i only paid a deposit of $700 (had to haggle over amt of deposit as they wanted to collect $1,500 at first).

Janice or anyone with SB experience, if you read this message, would appreciate if you could share with us how the subsequent service & delivery level was with SB? Hope things turned out better than expected.

Best Regards
Tomorrow

observer

Hi 2morrow,

I'm referring to the Broadway in Ang MO Kio blk 5xx (five hundred plus)

Nowadays there are a lot of Broadway bridal shops,
I only know the location is at AMK , so if the address is corrcet, it must be the one.

celtricia

I've got bad experiences with Seletar Broadway. Initially, my FH signed up with them at a exhibition at Suntec.. The staff there were all very friendly... As we had no experiences scouting for bridal packages, the FOCs dat the staff gave us were very attractive.. So in d end we took up the package...
But juz a mth ago, when we went down to d branch in AMK, we wanted to ask if we could opt out the indoor/outdoor photography for actual day.. The lady who served us was really bad with her customer service.. She was totally unwilling to negotiate n gave us a 'beg me n take it or leave it' look...

My FH was so angry in d end dat we decided to forgo our deposit. We haf since den searched for a few bridal studios n now we haf found a suitable one dat really fits to our nids..

felice

Hello everyone

I wish to find out the bridal packages of Serangoon Broadway.

What are the different packages, and their prices, and the things provided in the different packages?

I sincerely hope to hear from you guys soon.

Thank you very much!

Yours sincerely
Felice

Hi Felice you can check them out they are at the Suntec exhibition again this weekend for the New Paper Wedding Planner Bridal Fair
hope this helps ...

felice

Hi Elin Wokk

Thank you very much for your info.

Did you sign up with Serangoon Broadway before? Or your friends? How do you find their services?

I sincerely hope to hear from you soon!

Yours sincerely
Felice

och

hi felice,

i signed up with them 2 yrs ago, but i got my gowns elsewhere. overall, they r quite friendly. i liaised with jess.

felice

HI OCH

THANK YOU V MUCH FOR YOUR INFO.

I WONDER WHY YOU DIDN'T WEAR SERAGOON BROADWAY'S GOWNS, OR HAVE THEM MTM BY THE BOUTIQUE ITSELF. ARE THEIR GOWNS REALLY SO BAD? OLD-FASHIONED?

HOW ABOUT THEIR PHOTOS-TAKING, PHOTOGRAPHY STYLE? MAKE-UP?

PLEASE GET BACK TO ME.

I SINCERELY HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON.

THANK YOU!

FELICE

ann_today

I used to be one of the costumers of Serangoon BW. The service can be very gd for the start. The makeup was worst thn normal makeup and their attitude changed when start making payments.

cookiencream

Just to share about the poor services of SBW. I brought my family there to take a graduation protrait last week. As the package include free makeups, their makeup was just so-so, more of 'chop chop' finish, that's all.

While inside the photo studio, there were a photographer and an assistant. They didnt brief us on how we shld be seated, making us confused on the spot. The tone of the assistant sounded impatient and demanding, making all of us feeling uncomfortable and irritating. In addition, the photographer wasnt capable of creating a relax atmosphere, and all of us were like being "forced" to smile. It was such a lousy experience bcoz of one poor attitude man. Thumb down for SBW.

jhoo

my hubby's graduation cum family photo will be taking there. just hope everything will turn up fine coz not cheap! i dont really like their service too when we went there to collect the gown and sign up the package. Maybe NTU can consider sub to other to do the gown.

soryee77

hi ladies..

i sign up a bridal package with SB (seletar) some 2 years back... it was until lately den they called me to check on my wedding date...

i signed up the bridal package at suntec during the roadshow... but now i may forgo the package after putting down a $200 deposit...

anything to make me stay on with thei package...

pls advice...

soryee77

hi babymiki2003,

not sure cuz i didn't call them to check out their other services... cuz so far i only receive their call 2 yrs after i sign up wif them...

btw i sign up with another bridal company already.... i have decide to forgo the $200.

pearle

i know this is a bridal forum but do not go to serangoon braodway to take any photos at all!!!!
i went there recently to have my grad cum family photo taken and i was in for a rude rude shock!!!
they r too inflexible n arrogant!! if i take a 30R photo, they'll take abt 10 shots,only change background n smiles, cannot change any postition we wan or any combi. once i choose the one photo i like out of the 10, they'll chop a "sample" chop on the rest of my photos!!!!!! i was utterly disgusted lor. n when we ask them to chop at the back they said cannot!!!

pearle

see at picture me perfect they take 30-40 images of any combi. can change clothes, can take with anyone u want. so i tot sb also can. but when decide to go down take the family photo, they say no such thing. they'll take 5 shots of one pose and another 5 of another pose then choose one. so ridiculous right!!! some more the 3 free 3R photos are the exact same one as the 30R that we'll eventually choose. i really think this is ridiculous. oh and they're so call editting is on the negative it self, not computer. that's how out dated they are lor!!!! so i suggest we choose 3 others for our 3R photos, n they say cannot cos they only edit the one we choose, so wash all the same. this is ridiculous!! so bottom line dun go SB. they are ex and not flexible and way too out dated!!!

perfect_moment

I just went there to collect my convocation robe. I would say that their service was really bad..the coordinator try to promote the family photo package. i am interested to find out more but when i ask for more information. the staff is not willingly to explain. She is not friendly at all and arrogant. nearly quarrel with my friend when he tried to check more detail with their staff...

why should I b paying for a lousy service and I thank god that i did not sign up the package with them .. they have certainly lose a potential client.

I find their gown is out dated
They have nice place and spacious too.But the staff attitude have certainly turn me off

I'm getting confused.... this tread is Seletar Boarddway or Serangoon Boardway... Are they the same??
I've juz booked Seletar Boardway.... don't scare me

evatan

Hi Iris,

I'm a BTB with seletar. So far, they have been quite accommodating with my requests to make changes to my AD gown and EG.

They do have nice gowns, just not a lot and you have to go at the right time. I guess it's a matter of managing expectations, of course cannot expect the gowns to be like those from the more expensive studios.

If you are interested to find out more, can email me at [email protected]

cassafina

hihi everyone,

3 - 4 years back i did a photo shoot with the amk outlet.

THEY ARE TERRIBLE.
my package is signed up at suntec exhibition.
it isnt a bridal package. BUT a makeover for my boyfriend and myself then.
they charged me $2000 ++ (ONLY INDOOR no OUTDOOR) which is quite expensive rate!
the date was set for the shoot.
they mention they will call me when date is nearer so that i can go down to pick my gowns.

1) they didnt call
i called them, they say no need to choose because i am just doing make over. can choose on the spot.
2) i asked them need to bring anything for the shoot. they say no need.
Actual day of the shoot :
3) they force me to take whichever gown they think i should take.
when i told them i dont really like the design, they forced it on me saying its good.
4) they told me not to bring anything on the AD shoot , we ended up taking photos WITHOUT SHOES !
can u imagine my boyfriend in suit without shoes!
5) their make up is worse than normal. the MUA can rush it off and do ur make up with 20 mins!
6) there is a small room outside the studio where everyone gathers there to wait for their turn.
there is at least 4 other couples in que to have their photos taken. ( feels like mass production)

I paid 2000 +++ for the whole package, i dont see that makeover should be condem jus because it is not bridal.

i basically tried on 3 gowns only and that are the 3 gown they force me to take pictures with.

now that i am looking for my brida packages, i will be extra careful! ..

Hello.. any Serangoon Broadway's Bride willing to share with me their photos and their package?

How is their service, photo shot day, do they only 1 couple or more?

Do they limit the places for outdoor, what about the transport?

blueberrytea

I went there to take a photo shoot for graduation today.
When i first went there to rent the robe for the grad day, they never explain properly, that the number of shots taken will be according to the size of the photos chosen.

Today take photo, my family said just want to put on lip stick only. They also never explain properly the need for the make up in studio photo shoot. Hello! My family have NEVER taken studio photos before.
I was the only one who had experienced it coz of my bridal photo.
Even though their make-up is just chop chop one, but still can afford abit of advise bah???!!!
i was busy with other things and sorting out my mind that i forgot to tell my family.

And they heck care about whether the clients' hair are neat or not! Only give comb to comb themselves. Then should explain properly before booking the package, that hairstyling is NOT INCLUDED!

photographer and assistant were pretty nice though. And they ensured everyone smiled, looked at the photos. but then, only had 2 diff backdrops, plus 2 diff ways of arranging the people. Myabe took about 10 in all i think.
My own small family one, also 2 backdrop, but only one way of arranging people i think.

But I am horrified to read from this thread, that they will stamp that "SAMPLE" word on the front of the pictures.
If this is really going to happen when i go to select the photos, i will definitely NEVER EVER step into their shop again.

and next time when i get my Master degree, I will also NEVER use their photography service.
I shall just bring the grad robe, engage my own make up artist, and have a decent family photo.

Plus inform all my media friends. haha..

To think this is going to be my family's FIRST family photo too!!!

tayy0003

Hi Real Sotong...

You are not the only one...My family suffered big big time when we did our family portrait too.I booked the schedule 1 year ago and 2-3 months before we planned to take our photo, we called up to confirm the schedule.

Just 1 day before the shooting, I called up again to re-confirm our appointment.A lady who picked up the call said that they did not schedule us in. It's not easy for so many of us to take leave and block out that day for the photo shoot.So demanded they check again and we had our photo shoot on that day.

2 weeks after the photo shoot we had to keep calling in to check if the sample photos were ready. I was soooo pissed when i got to know that the film was faulty and I had to re-take pictures again...

To make things worse, they did not even bother to post the sample photos to me or make any of the procedures easier! No reduction in price.No sorrys. Nothing.

After re-taking we still had to wait for 2 months for final product..Just 1 portrait..No effort to hasten the process as a courtesy mean..I've learnt my lesson.

Do think twice.=(

junxian

did my graduation family portrait with them last year. They delivered what was promised ( my wife and bro get to borrow their grad gown and light make up on the ladies )

yea its boring poses but its OK since it was meant for family portrait

waited for their call for photo collection and everything went smooth ( we were served almost immediately )