sakuragal05
SEPT 2016 BTB fall in here.... Share out to us on you upcoming wedding in SEPT 2016
Me is 25 sept.. so u all taking lunch or dinner banquet? How's that your preparation currently?![]()
September 2016 seems still far but I am actually feeling quite anxious about it and felt that I have alot not done, are you girls feeling the same as me?
9th sept here. going ala carte. already booked banquet, ad pg+vg, bought all my gowns and kua and heels. already did photoshoot in korea but will be doing more photoshoot. guestlist already drafted out. JP booked. flowers my friend is doing for me. what else do we need?
I manage to settle the banquet n bridal gown... the rest mostly after cny onward then plan.... starting withp re-wedding shot in Mar.... What have u done currently?![]()
Yes my Dinner banquet has been booked and my bridal package has been confirmed too.
I am now sourcing for solemnizer as I've been reading forums, this area is quite a tricky part. Have you settled this portion?
My pre-wedding shoot is in March too! But mine will be in Singapore, how about yours?
Yes my Dinner banquet has been booked and my bridal package has been confirmed too.
I am now sourcing for solemnizer as I've been reading forums, this area is quite a tricky part. Have you settled this portion?
My pre-wedding shoot is in March too! But mine will be in Singapore, how about yours?
I had done my solemnize in this feb due my MIL passed away n need to be married within 100 days else have to wait for 3 yrs...
Mine also in singapore too... 1 of the shoot location will be our campus... although is not the one which we used to study ( merger) but still wanna keep a memory by wearin the uniform.![]()
that is very sweet!!! - the uniform idea. both of you must have known each other since school days =)
I had done my solemnize in this feb due my MIL passed away n need to be married within 100 days else have to wait for 3 yrs...
Mine also in singapore too... 1 of the shoot location will be our campus... although is not the one which we used to study ( merger) but still wanna keep a memory by wearin the uniform.![]()
We had been together for 10 yrs.... tat's y...![]()
if only the actual school is still around that would be even more fantastic!!
True.... which area you will be taking your shoot at? I was thinking fullerton bay hotel where can take the MBS n CBD as another shooting area... I still think third one since I had 3 outdoor areas shoots.
Hello! 3 Sept 2016 bride to be here.
Seems like there's quite a number of us!
So far, I have settled on banquet / bridal / PG + VG + Photobooth.
And have settled on wedding band yesterday :x a bit too kiasu.
Think it's gonna be the guo da li that's gonna be a headache.
seem like most of the things u settle for the starting..... U doing lunch or dinner banquet? I was thinking if i wan to have photobooth anot as mine is a lunch banquet.. the schedule is like seem rush le... so not sure is it worth anot....
To be honest, i only went to 3 hotels & 3 bridal shop. So I only have to choose between these options. Hence the decision making process was faster. And as for the wedding bands, it's because of Christmas sales. haha.
Mine is a dinner banquet.
Maybe for lunch banquet, you can look into roving photographer which provide photo prints out as well.
Mine just go 1 place as we intend to have our lunch banquet at a restaurant... For bridal, we went to 3 places before settle the chosen one...
Maybe will get roving photography.. I will let my hubby know about it.. as we looking for 3 in 1 services less than 3k... but we still need to see their port folios before decide.
Hello! 3 Sept 2016 bride to be here.
Seems like there's quite a number of us!
So far, I have settled on banquet / bridal / PG + VG + Photobooth.
And have settled on wedding band yesterday :x a bit too kiasu.
Think it's gonna be the guo da li that's gonna be a headache.
U girls are quite fast too! I've only settled my venue, BS, ad pg+vg with roving photography & instant prints!
Gonna head for my gown fitting in early Jan and probably pre-wed shoot in March too!
We have shortlisted the wedding bands so most likely gonna settle it either before CNY or after.
Just curious, do we need to settle JP so early? Usually how many months in advance could we book them?
Next is to settle the guo da li stuffs esp gold price is good right now! But GDL is really a headache. Do you girls choose si Dian jin with your MIL or just with your husband? Roughly how's the budget like?![]()
U girls are quite fast too! I've only settled my venue, BS, ad pg+vg with roving photography & instant prints!
Gonna head for my gown fitting in early Jan and probably pre-wed shoot in March too!
We have shortlisted the wedding bands so most likely gonna settle it either before CNY or after.
Just curious, do we need to settle JP so early? Usually how many months in advance could we book them?
Next is to settle the guo da li stuffs esp gold price is good right now! But GDL is really a headache. Do you girls choose si Dian jin with your MIL or just with your husband? Roughly how's the budget like?![]()
We went to get si Dian jin last mth cuz gold price was good too haha. I went to choose with my htb mil and fil lol, and I got the traditional long feng ones. It was abt 4k.
For the Guo da Li, is it a must to get the whole set tht consists of all the slippers, towels, pails etc??
i think it boils down to how traditional and picky your future in laws are? some abit more chin-chye and flexible and also not so into the tradition thing so they are ok with just a very simple guo da li. others are more fussy and traditional and insist on the whole ching-chong-chang thing.
so i think is better you or your fiance speak to them and ask them
Yeah, my parents just met up with HTB parents last Saturday and they were talking about all these. For me, I will be a teowchew bride so they asked for things such as 2 bottles of Martell, Cans of pig trotters, Boxes of Teowchew pastries, oranges, 2 box of Lor Mar Gao (for my 2 grandmother as they are still around), Pin Jin, Long Feng candles, Red ribbon for main door, 4 dian Jin.
I guess mine is consider quite simple? Haha.
Yeah, my parents just met up with HTB parents last Saturday and they were talking about all these. For me, I will be a teowchew bride so they asked for things such as 2 bottles of Martell, Cans of pig trotters, Boxes of Teowchew pastries, oranges, 2 box of Lor Mar Gao (for my 2 grandmother as they are still around), Pin Jin, Long Feng candles, Red ribbon for main door, 4 dian Jin.
I guess mine is consider quite simple? Haha.
Oops I didn't knw the parents are supposed t meet t discuss abt the Guo da Li items :x actually, my mum is quite clueless abt all these stuff too. Guess gotta ask my ahma haha
i'm a 3rd sept BTB too. currently only settled banquet, and make up artist. gonna do ala-carte![]()
Ala-carte will be more expensive won't it? Just wondering...
@msjac @frozenvanilla i'm doing ala carte because its gonna be a small celebration. just need 1 gown for the whole day hahaha. also doing away videography since i'm not doing gatecrashing too. just a simple tea ceremony and ROM at the hotel
for me, i prefer the flexibility to allocate more budget to PW photography and honeymoon. and i wanna have all my edited photos returned to me, dont wanna get caught in a situation where i have to top up for hidden charges
i've booked tangyong makeup for AD. thinking of overseas shoot for PW where the make up is included in the photography price, but still keeping my options open because the overseas shoot will burst my budget hahaha.