hi ben, speaking of service that the HDB office gave...
not bad, but there's one policy they have that totally left pissed me off today.
the story goes like this:
today, i happily went there to collect my keys(given to them to correct my house defects b4 reno). den they told me that they hand it over yesterday, to someone who claim to b my dad! i was like @_@" Totally shock!!! cos i did not ask anyone to collect my key on my behalf! wah piang!
Worst thing is that my "papa" surname is Mr. Ho. BUT i'm NOT Mr. Ho lor, my wife is not Hohoho either. So who is this new "lao peh"??
after some verification, the recept there told me that Mr. Ho claimed the wrong key.
i was like -_-""
First, the surnames on the claim form is totally wrong!
Second, he did not dare to ask the key claimer to verify the owner's name (which is us), or y the surnames are different. cos balls kept in safebox at home =P
Third, he did not even bother to call us to verify!
Fourth, he gave me excuse that that's their current policy(no verification policy... duh). reason because they r afraid to "offend" the key claimer n they are also scared that the key claimer will scold them for questioning their integrity. alamak, y so kiasi!!?? oh, balls kept at home...
wat crap rite??? i entrust my key to them n yet they choose to "not offend" a stranger than safeguarding my house. wat if i finish my reno n all my new furnitures kana 'cope' overnight? sleep on floor liao -_-'
their so call "policy" is endangering our luv nest lor, next one dunno who will kana...
next time no need to buy furniture liao, go claim one key from them can oredi (jus joking, haha)