Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

pauline12sg

Elaine,

Wow... u baked potatoes and pork ribs, yummy...

Did u receive a letter from SCV? I received mine on Sat. They put it outside our hse, in between the gaps of the main gate.

pauline12sg

Snowman, guess u will receive the letter asking you to pay the TV license sooner or later. I'm waiting for them to send me the letter instead of calling up to enquire... Kekeke... :p

rvc15x

Pauline,
Thot tat was the flyers for starhub promotions.
Did they mentioned any specific dates for the turning on of signals?
Think I might have accidentally thrown it away.

pauline12sg

Snowman,

There are 2 letters from SCV. One is the promotion flyers, the other one is the letter. Mine is scheduled on 24th. Maybe u can call them up to enquire.

I don't have the contact number with me now, anyone here can give the contact to snowman?

rvc15x

Hi Pauline,
Thanks for the info.

Hi Piper/Elaine77,
Do you guys still have that letter?
I believe they might go block by block.
I remeber there is a contact called Desmond on the envelope.
Would appreciate if you can check for me.
Million thanks in advance.

elaine77

Hi pauline,

kekee.. yes.. its quite nice, we buy the premix herbs from cold storage, so we follow the instructions from the packet and it turn out quite nice.. pork ribs.. i follow my mum instr.

hmm.. i dun know if i throw away the promotion flyers, but i thought that one is scv sales pple doing the sales, the sale guy can arranged activation for us if we sign up scv with them. Not sure if i got any letter, will go back home to check.

snowman, i m also waiting for the tv license, i think soon.. they will send to us. I think the payment is every quarterly.

g_apple

Mosaic_fish, dun think I can make it nx week. Will defer to Nov la. No time to pack at all with my twins messing ard!!

Snowman, u can call 67429392 to look for Magaret or Ms Lee (can't remember the name) to check your appointment. They are in charged of Blk 152. Not sure if they also incharge of yr blk.

Or call 68732828 to chk who to contact.

Trekker / I remember u told me your in charge is Desmond... think he is the sale for SVC cable and max online... nothing to do with the testing and activation of the points. Or happen to be same name

trekkerb

SCV is up & coming. Using it already...

Yup, Green Apple is right, call that number & informed them the change of appointment, if not they will charged you the next time you call them.

1 thing to note, get them to activate all points regardless whether you want to use them or not. The next thing they come, it wont be free anymore.

really tiring with all the moving & unpacking of stuff. *exhausted*

mosaic_fish

Good morn everyone..

Hi Green_Apple, I c...I shd be also moving in in Nov.. hehe.. Thanks for the scv contacts. BTW how u noe the numbers? The one in our letter is the general hotline number leh.

g_apple

Good Morning to all RVC neighbours!

I will be gg to RVC in the afternoon to welcome citygas and SVC ppl to activate the gas and SVC.

Wow Trekker, you are fast leh!! Using alrdy!! Must be very happy huh.. BTW u shifted in alrdy?

Mosaic _fish, I call the hotline to ask and was given the no. Btw how is you reno coming? Went up on Sat but locked, even the main door!!

piper

gd morn everyone,

I did not receive any starhub letters. Maybe they only stick the letter on those flats tat had completed reno. Mine's still in progress so they did not stick the letter on my gate.

elaine77

pauline thanks for the nos., i just called margaret or ms lee, they are the sub contractors for the scv cable by starhub. But these 2 ladies are not in yet, they will check and call me back on my timing and date.

trekker i saw you moving things on last sat or sun.. forget liao.. my husband and i wanted to stop to say hi but look very busy moving the things.
The unpacking is really very tedious, my books and stuffs for the study room is either in the storeroom or guestroom now, gotta tidy up during deepavali holidays, going to take leave.. rest 5days at home.. ekkee

pauline12sg

Hi morning!

Elaine, u are welcome!
Ur mum must be a good cook, can impart some of her skills to u... I was thinking abt baked potatoes since u posted the msg yesterday! :p Erm... maybe will try out this Sat.

Trekker, u start using SCV already? How's it? I've shifted the SCV points in my Master Bedroom, hope the result of the testing will be alright.

rvc15x

Hi Elaine,
I encountered the same as u.
the ppl say margaret will call back but she did not.
So ended up that I calling her instead.
She mentioned that current schedule is for blocks 150, 151 and 152 only.
And ask me to wait for mailer.

sigh...

Hi Pauline,
You got your SCV activation dates via mailer or call up?
Isit true that the current schedule is for blks 150-152 only since you are staying in 153.

pauline12sg

Hi Snowman,

I got my date for the activation and testing which will be 24th Oct, by mail. They slot the letter on my gate. I'm staying at blk 153, don't know why Margaret told u the schedule now is for blk 150 - 152 only. Guess it will be ur turn soon, no worries.

mosaic_fish

Hi All, I just updated my contractor abt the SCV appt date. He ask me to postpone first bcos he haven't finish the shifting of my SCV point in my MBR. So those who need to shift SCV point location, try to delay the appt date to a later date so tat u will not need to pay $$ for them to come to your place again.

Mudpie, u are currently still doing renov rite? Are u shifting your SCV point?

trekkerb

Hi Elaine, you saw me? I dun think I saw you, must be too busy moving the things. It's really tiring, juz finished moved all the things from my wife's place.

Green apple, yes, we have shifted in, however still have alot of stuff to unpack. *faint*

Pauline, SCV is good!
no problem, same as before, however they advised us to take up the digital setup box. They came yesterday (on leave) to do the testing. Called the number given (Green apple) posted it & they came in a jiffy.

elaine77

Hi snowman,

they are quite fast, margaret called me like 30mins after i have called. She also told me the same thing leh, thier scedule now is only for blk152-152, other blks will have to wait for the notification letter from starhub as they are only the sun-contractors.

trekker, yah.. i saw you but im walking at the pavement outside maybe thats why you din see me.

bbnn

Hi, regarding the SCV appt, I was told that they are contractor acting on behalf of SCV to test the points and they are available till this Sat only. I schedule mine on Sat from 10am to 1pm.

Hope that info helps.

piper

hi all, does anyone know if hdb will be cleaning the external windows of our flats? the kind using gondola - reaon being the windows and external walls are very dirty and dusty due to the reno going on.

esp

hi piper, i dun think so since our estate is so new. have also they will informed us in advance i guess. Hows your reno coming along.

this morning gotten the scv letter, the first i received i think is from the SCV sales ppl. have not open the letter yet..

pauline12sg

Hi Snowman & Elaine,

If I'm not wrong, Margaret's company is the sub-con for SCV doing testing for blk 150 - 152 only. Blk 153 - 156 should be under another company ba...

mosaic_fish

Hi BBNN,

I called Margaret yesterday to change my appt and she arranged my appt on 5 Nov. She said after this sat, for our blk the next avail Sat schedule date will be on the 5 Nov.

piper

hi dolphin,
my reno should be wrapped up in <2 weeks time. after that the furniture, appliances will come in. still havn't decided when to move in - shd be ard early december timeframe.

elaine77

Hi snowman,

I got the letter this morning at my gate, so excited to see it, my scedule date is 25 oct, 2-6pm.

I think your letter should be there today, i saw my neighbours all got it including those units vacant. The letter did says that those SCV points that we have relocated from the original point installed by the HDB, if during the testing, theres no signal, we have to pay additional for them to rectify the problem. I have relocate my SCV points, hopefully no problem with the testing.

tarepiggy

Hi Mosiac_fish, yup, my reno still gg on ... in fact just started last Thur, tink only flooring done up ... haven't been gg to our new place yet , will go tis Sat to mit our contractor to take final measurement for our carpentry. I din change my MRB scv pt ... guess i'm the only one in this forum who's not a SCV fan, in fact seldom watch TV too except the news ... kekeee

rvc15x

Hi elaine77,
Got my starhub appt letter too.
Initially, thot I threw it away last week. Phew...! Lucky man..."heng ah!"

my schedule date is 24 Oct, 2-6pm.
most likely would be arranging a reschedule.

Hi mudpie,
sama sama...u r not alone me too also not really a SCV person, prefer current affairs n definitely will try not to miss the news.
I also din move my MBR SCV pt now am wondering whether I should.

But me more of a net guy, basically cant live without it.

piper

hi snowman/elaine,

Can give me the Starhub's contact? Need to call them to reschedule another appt. My hubby kept the letter &amp; he's now overseas!

Hopefully I'm not too late in requesting for a rescheduling....

rvc15x

Hi Piper,
The number is the same as given by G_apple in prev post.
call the hotline 68732828 to chk who to contact.
I not call yet.

mosaic_fish

Today HDB got WIS for sengkang flats and our estate blk 155(5Rm) and 153/4/5/6(4Rm) got a few units open for selection leh.

rvc15x

Hi mosaic_fish,
Yeah, heard it off the radio.
But don think its my block leh.
juz did a check its block 150-152 for 4rms and 151 &amp; 152 for 5rms leh!

rvc15x

Hi mosaic_fish,
Now i know why we hv diff results.

Think we click on different maps.

RVC15x consists of N1C23 &amp; N1C24.
Site N1C23 consists of Blk 153-156
Site N1C24 consists of Blk 150-152

mosaic_fish

Snowman, I just go in and try.. i realise why liao. At the town map if u click more towards the left.. it will show u the units for Blk 153/4/5/6. If u click more to the right.. will give u Blk 150/1/2... wah.. like tat very misleading leh..

rvc15x

hi mosaic_fish,
how's ur carpentry coming along?
wat abt ur wedding prep?
really very siong leh having these 2 events running concurrently at the same period of time.
it seems like got thousand n one things need to do n remember.

pauline12sg

Hey Mosaic_fish, after reading what u have posted abt the WIS, I went to HDB website and take a look! Hmm, that's strange, I thought that most of the units have been snapped up during last year WIS.

Hi Mudpie, what time are u going to RVC this Sat?

Hi Elaine, I would like to bake some potatoes this Sun... Care to share what are the toppings u put on the potatoes?

mosaic_fish

Hi snowman, u are right.. need to do wedding and hse renov stuffs together really very siong.. my contractor said tat kitchen cabinets will be coming on fri .. hehe..

Pauline, yah.. I also surprise to see my blk got a few units open for selection.. my upstairs 17th flr unit is still avail leh.

elaine77

snowman, did you leave around 11pm yesterday? I saw a couple walking out from our blk.. wondering is it you? when is your wedding? Next year?

mudpie, im the person who cant live without SCV and maxonline.. keke.. using dail-up is super slow and watching tcs shows is very boring.

pauline, i bought the mixture pack from cold storage i think its from McCorker.. forget the name but its a herb mixture for potatoes.. its about $3plus per pack. Just follow the instructions behind the mixture and its ready to eat...

rvc15x

Hi elaine77,
nope don think so cos i went alone.
Left the place b4 9pm @ abt 8++
cos popping over 2 compasspoint singtel b4 it closes for e day 2 apply 4 landline.

rvc15x

Hi elaine77,
Btw u called starhub subcon for the activation in case u need to reschedule?
contact is 64691806 look for
alice tan or miss wong

pauline12sg

Hi Elaine, thanks! A pity that I'm not passing-by any cold storage these few days... If not, I can take a peep hows the packet of mixture looks like.

Hi Bramble, I got my TV console at Furniture Club. As for the sofa, it's a gift from my aunt, she bought it from Casa Italy.

daisylove

seems like I missed out a lot over the week. Just an update and thanks to all of your concern, I have finally moved in on 16 Oct despite the heavy downpour, really caught us unexpected
Now officially staying at RVC! A lot to unpack and may take quite a while to finish as now trying to catch up with work after a long break