Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

tweetie

Hi Pauline and Orith,

See u on sunday. Either u sms me or I sms u in case I will be out for a while.

Green_apple, let me know if u r coming. Just sms me if u r coming.

Tweetie

piper

i'll also be going down this sat to meet ID...but our meeting is at 2.30pm....so most prolly, will be free after 3.30 pm

1) dolphin
2) G_apple (10.30am)
3) piper (3.30 pm)

pauline12sg

Morning everyone!

Tweetie & Orith, see u on Sun!

Etnt, will u be at home on Sun early afternoon? Maybe u would like to join us for house visiting if u are free...

Elaine, my hubby sure likes ur place if he sees that u have a fish tank by the window! I like tortoise, do u have any to show me? Kekeke...

Daisy, me too! I'm lazy to change the water as well! If my hubby wants to keep fish, he will be the one who do all the maintenance for the fish tank. Hee... :p

trekkerb

Unless there are major issues, if not shd be there @ 1100hrs.

1) dolphin
2) G_apple (10.30am)
3) piper (3.30 pm)
4) Trekker (11.00am)

rvc15x

Hi Daisy,

My platform also in the darker shades of brown but not sure whose is darker.
Maybe when i see urs I might be able to tell.

elaine77

Daisy.. mosaic_fish, its nice to keep fishing especially when you see them swimming around the fish tanks.. add some liveliness to the house but its really a hassle to change water..

pauline, my hubby will do the changing of water.. me dun have the patient to do that.
Actually partly its also because of fengshui we keep fishes also.

i have add my timing onto the list..
1) dolphin
2) G_apple (10.30am)
3) piper (3.30 pm)
4) elaine77 (2pm onwards)

orith

Hello Daisy
Thanks for the URL. Am currently looking at the website. Do u know when will they have sales?

Yah lo etnt, we are staying there already, but still havent' got chance to visit each other. Have u finish packing? Mine not yet. Tmr am not working, so plan to stay at home to finish the packing.

Tweetie, i don't think am able to meet up on Sat coz i wil be working. Then after that, will be meeting a photographer. Still haven't decide who to choose for my AD.

orith

Green apple, hee..so paiseh. 2 occasions when u sms me, i was not at home.
Are u coming on Sun morning?

Pauline, what time wil u be around this weekend?

g_apple

I would think the list is for Sat.

1) dolphin
2) G_apple (10.30am)
3) piper (3.30 pm)
4) Trekker (11am)
5) elaine77 (2pm onwards)

Orith - no worries, we will sure meet when I move in. Think we will miss each other again this Sat!

Elaine77 / Tweetie - how's yr hubby?

tweetie

Hi Green_apple,

He is fine. Caught the sore throat virus from me. I was down with it 2 weeks ago.

I will not be in on Sat but m in on Sun.

Tweetie

mosaic_fish

Hi All, I was busy at work today. I will be ard on Sat

1) dolphin
2) G_apple (10.30am)
3) piper (3.30 pm)
4) Trekker (11am)
6) Mosaic_fish (11am)

Elaine77 and Daisy, yup.. I love to see fish swim too
, very relaxing especially when I come back from work. If u have a good filter system then u won't need to change the water often, maybe just top up or change small portion of water every few days.

daisylove

I am on MC today. I will be ard on Sat morning:
1) dolphin
2) G_apple (10.30am)
3) piper (3.30 pm)
4) Trekker (11am)
6) Mosaic_fish (11am)
7) Daisy (10.30 am onwards but will leave by 12 pm)

Pauline, Elaine_77 & Mosaic_fish,
hee hee... I love to watch the fishes swim freely too. Oh yah, I will be bringing my 2 winter white hamsters when the house is ready, u can come to see them ke ke ke

Snowman,
are u coming this Sat? If yes, we can meet up and see each other's house too

Tweetie,
looks like I can't meet u again, most prob won't be going on Sun. We'll see if possible next weekend

My_gal & DJ,
long time didn't hear from u two. Busy?

Green_apple,
sorry, haven't replied ur email for 2 days liao. Tomorrow I will be back to office. We can meet this Sat too

rvc15x

1) dolphin (11am)
2) G_apple (10.30am)
3) piper (3.30 pm)
4) Trekker (11am)
6) Mosaic_fish (11am)
8) snowman (10.30am onwards but will leave by 12pm also)

Hi Daisy,
Yup! Loved the idea. Thanks 4 e invitation in advance then.

Btw how r u feeling then? Hope its nothing serious.

Anyway din mean to copy ur schedule
but coincidentally going furniture hunting this saturday.

bbnn

Hi all, I will be at RVC to receive some items and supervise the aircon trunking installation.
Feel free to pop by to meet up.
1) dolphin (11am)
2) G_apple (10.30am)
3) piper (3.30 pm)
4) Trekker (11am)
6) Mosaic_fish (11am)
8) snowman (10.30am onwards but will leave by 12pm also)
9) BBNN (10am onwards)

etnt

pauline, wun be free on sun, cannot do visiting.

orith, I'm the reverse, I took leave yest (thurs) to receive some stuff and do unpacking. Sigh, still got loads of stuff in bags. need to buy more cabinets.

To those who plan to visit, we will be around on sat, but will be busy on sun.

mosaic_fish

Hi Daisy, how are u feeling today? wow.. u got 2 winter white hamsters, wat are their gender?.. My sis has 1 and he is very cute.. I enjoy watching him when he is munching his food, drinking water and his different sleeping patterns. hehehe...

trekkerb

Hamsters lovers??? I have 3 roboski, all males now. Used to have more than 12. All have died due to old age. So now lots of spare cages.

elaine77

Today im on leave, going back to my in-law place at sengkang to see my hubby.. haven been seeing my poor hubby for a week liao..
going back to see how is he.. will spent the weekend there and come back to my mum place..

Later i will go back to RVC for a while.. miss my new place.. keke..haven been there for a week..

daisy.. i like winter hamsters also.. i used to have 2 but they sneak out of the cage and went missing.. so sad..I want to keep hamsters again but my hubby dun like, he say they look too tiny and makes his goosebumps stands ;)

btw.. the list is for sat right?

orith

Elaine is your new place ready?

Today am at home the whole day, trying to pack all the stuff. really a lot of stuff..haha.

Etnt, are u free tonight? If yes, i go visit u

Really a pity i can't join u guys on Sat. Sigh, i always miss the chance for house visiting

orith

that's great Trekker, just contact me when u are here in RVC then we can meet up

Etnt, will contact u prior going...hee

pauline12sg

Green_Apple, thanks! I've received e latest RVC contact list.

Daisy, have u recover? Must drink lots of water, I was sick last week too... Oh I wanna go ur house to see ur pet too!

Etnt, it's alright. We can always arrange some other day.

Elaine, I also miss RVC! Kekeke... Looking forward to go there again!
Btw, the list above is for Sat. I am not free tomo, can only do house visiting on Sun.

daisylove

forgot to bring the list of ur contacts with me yesterday (Sat) and could not visit some of u. In the end, managed to see Green_apple, Mosaic_fish & Snowman only.

Snowman,
thank u, I've recovered. Really nice knowing u and wifey. What a coincidence, I actually know ur wifey! It's such a small world, so sweet. I needed to leave by 12 pm as I had to catch a Jap food cooking lesson at 2 pm, just demo and very few hands-on but quite an experience!

BBNN, elaine77, Trekker, Piper & Dolphin,
wanted to visit u but did not have ur hp no. with me and couldn't recall which blk & unit no. u are. Piper, Snowman said u live opp him, I haven't gone to his place yet as was in a hurry to leave. Hopefully can see both of ur places next weekend

Mosaic_fish,
yah, my 2 hamsters are full of nonsense, sometimes they make me
One is already one and a half year old, the other about 5 - 6 months old. The older one is a male, thought of letting him breed with the younger female one but not successful. May be he is too old liao. The female one also rejected him numerous times when they first met initially. Now the male one also lose interest ke ke ke
So they are now each other's companion only

Trekker,
I once had a roboski, very active! Couldn't catch it most of the time! Wah, how did u manage with 12 and now with 3? Along the way, I also bought a lot of cages, have been giving away to my friend too, she has 4 hamsters now

Elaine77,
ha ha... yah, some do not like hamsters as they take them like mice or rats. My MIL doesn't like them too but didn't object me to keeping them in her house. She doesn't go near them :p

Pauline,
u r most welcome! Most prob will be moving in Oct

etnt,
yesterday, my couple friends, my hubby and myself were actually outside ur house, rang ur doorbell but u & wifey not in. My couple friends came to our house yesterday, their new house in Queenstown and will be moving in end of Sept or early Oct. Hee... they met Green_apple, Mosaic_fish & Snowman. Saw ur lock, find that it is fitting nicely at ur gate, is it still the 63 mm or 70 mm type?

Green_apple,
so happy to see ur twin boys! They are adorable. One of them tripped and fell in my house, I hope he is alright and there's no serious cuts. They are really active, u and hubby must be exhausted. My friend and hubby were very glad meeting u all

esp

Daisy, sorry guys i was not there yesterday. planning to go down later.

my plc in a mess at the moment. will get it done asap and open it for hse viewing. hehe

rvc15x

Hi Daisy,

Nice mtg u & ur friends too. Yup din know e world is really so small.
Tat's why the chinese saying.
"You3 Yuan2 Qian1 Li3 Lai2 Xiang1 Hui4, Wu2 Yuan2 Dui4 Mian4 Bu4 Xiang1 Shi2"

Btw hope tat ur reno would finish soon n you would be able to move in by oct.

Hi Mosaic_fish,
Nice to meet you and your hubby too.
Although din hv e chance 2 catch up w u or visit ur place although its so near.

some other days perhaps?!

Hi Green_Apple,
Realy nice to meeting you and your hubby.
So happy 2 c ur twins, they r very adorable. it reall livens everything up.

Hope tat ur ID would perfect ur living room "centre piece".
Btw I hv just checked with my ID, the model of my hood's ventilation is supposed to be installed on the lower portion lor.
Anyway thanks for highlighting it out.
Think its based on manufacturer design lor from wat i gather, some is on top and some is at the bottom.

trekkerb

Roboski are pretty much difficult to tame. They get jumpy @ the slightest noise or movement. Had quite a big number of robo, washing cages was the most dreadful. Imagine having to wash 6 cages @ a time.

Most of them died
(Some due to old age, some got into fights & got to be put down)

esp

HI, anyone of u guys planning to change your electrical switches sockets ? i think the sockets is not nice. i went to my frd hse at compassvale site C BTO her hse switches very nice and supplied by hdb somemore. Just came across this and wonder if you guys are thinking of changing it ? http://www.clipsal.com.sg think their products are nice but i guess also rather ex.. anyone have any inputs to contribute?

g_apple

Nice meeting you guys / gals! Me had very bad shoulder -ache and stiff neck on Sun.. think must be due to the few hours of carrying my boys at RVC.
For those who had meet my family.. now u kn why G_apple no posting on weekend and nite time..... totally tied dn by 2 "monsters"
kao_dizzy.gif

Mosaic_fish.. sorry din get to talk to you much that day.

Daisy, no worries, he is ok, no big cut or wat. Still as playful. They love spacious area... went to Snowman pl... was running and screaming!!

Snowman, I still thinking of yr altar.... very nicely done up.
Thks... I hope the ID contractor will get it done soon also. Shd hv brought him to see Trekker ceiling and put him in shame!!

Trekker, yr house ceiling mk me change my concept of false ceiling... I nv like ceiling until I saw yrs!! If the "centre piece" still cannot be done... I need to get yr "lobang" to help.

Piper / Elaine.... nice meeting you too.

Oh yes. for those who hv FS master... any idea if u need to "an chuan" b4 u shift in? I ask mine... he say can do adn is better since we are staying there... but I thot "an Chuan" (fixed bed) is only for couple getting married? "Scratch head"

daisylove

Dolphin,
doesn't matter, I got no time to go house hopping too. Hee... hope to see u next weekend then
I think I won't change the sockets, will leave it. Think the nice ones are costly and I have quite a lot of points!

Snowman,
yah... agree with u ke ke ke
When is ur reno completing?

Trekker,
that's why I find it amazing that u could take care of 12! My 2 already giving me a lot of trouble, they mess up the cage and the bedding may drop to the ground too!

Etnt,
no wonder
Ok, thank u, will source for the 70 mm type then

Green_apple,
I'm relieved to hear that, they are really active, so adorable

mosaic_fish

Hi Daisy, hehe.. so cute that the female reject the male.. my mum dun like my sis's hamster when she brought him back.. slowly now she also like to see him munch his food.. my mum will give him small piece of carrot and bread.. hehe..

Hi Trekker, sorry didn't visit u on sat.. was rushing off to get mooncakes for my inlaws.. tink i meet u coming sat.. wan to see your false ceiling too.. hehe

Snowman, nice to meet u.. sorry didn't get to tok to u more and invite u to my place.. tat day went off after my contractor call me when he reach my place. Hope tis sat can invite u over and visit your hse too.

Green_apple, hehe.. is ok.. I had confirmed some items with my contractor last sat.. hope to see some progress this sat liao..

rvc15x

Hi Green_Apple,
Thanks 4 e compliment. Then credit should go to my ID. (tekan her! to give me something presentable. kekeke
Cos I'm quite particular since its part of e living room lor!

Hi Daisy,
Hope tat my ID can hand over the hse 2 me by end of this month lor.
(Then comes the washing...dare not think of it right now
Btw would love 2 see ur 2 white hamsters also when u move in.

Hi Mosaic_fish,
Hmmm... need 2 c how 1st got quite alot of stuff 4 me on this weekend.
Mayb can only confirm if i'm going over 2 rvc as e date draws near.

But anyway u r most welcome 2 come over as long as i'm around lor but sms me 1st hor!

Trekker,
Muz really make time 2 go up ur place 2 take a look @ ur ceiling since Green_apple is full of compliments. And also visit ur roboski also.

etnt,
would liked to check out ur lock too.
And thanks for the dimensions given.

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
may be she's too young and he's too old, ha ha...

Snowman,
yah... the headache will come later! Ha ha... whatever it is, it's still exciting to move into your very own house soon
Hey, I also interested to see ur house. Will give u or wifey an sms if I can visit u this weekend.

eugvel

Just back from overseas & WOW..this thread is gg so fast..

My hubby is thinking of getting e Toshiba 32" LCD TV currently under promo.

Anyone of u got LCD TV for ur new lovenest or got good lobang or brand to recommend??

Thanks & hope to join u all for hse hopping soonssS..=)

daisylove

Hi VeL,
hey, where did u go? Overseas for work or honeymoon?

I din get a LCD, got a plasma TV instead from Hong Liang, quite a good lobang for electrical items. Some of our neighbours got their items from Sweetson. Heard that Toshiba brand is quite good, my gal friend also got a Toshiba 32" LCD TV for her lovenest but can't give u any review as she hasn't moved in yet

etnt

vel, goto Best at Taka and take a look around the different panels.

Then go down to neighbourhood shops to get if you want a lower price, and dun mind no extended warranty option.

brambles

hello everyone, sorry... was on MC last week. seems like i missed out on a lot

btw... anyone has any lobangs to get nice shower curtains? i'm thinking of getting them altho' i never really liked shower curtains. but cuz our toilet doors are wooden ones, guess shower curtains are necessary to ‘protect’ the doors and ensure that it lasts longer. or does anyone else have better alternatives other than shower curtains? thanks

eugvel

Hi Daisy,

Went to Korea for honeymoon..
We still cant decide on crt, lcd or plasma but we r quite worried abt e lifespan for lcd & plasma tv as compared to crt ones.

Hi etnt,

thanks for ur recommendation. we actually went to gaincity during their sales n saw e 32" lcd toshiba on sale at $2,688 if u pay by nets.
we then asked e salesman why so xx (we didnt really knoe e market price doh), he told us if we can find any cheaper price o/s, go back to them n they will match e price given to us..huh..actually can bargain price @ gaincity also..huh
check w a few other famous stores o/s, all selling @ $2,620..=)