Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

eugvel

wow... still manage to know some neighbours first before moving in...

u gals also staying same blk with mi...hee hee...
next time can meet up for kopi session at nearby rivervale mall oredi...

Which level u gals staying?

freshie79

Wah.. VEL you so good.. still can get level 15
As for me.. during the AUG WIS.. ahh.. when its my turn to choose the flat.. me so gan cheong as the chinese quota almost full and mostly its all low level.. me still lucky enough to get level 5 ah. Cos me scare wait the cockroaches fly to my house..but i saw some cockroaches very clever one..they know how to take LIFTS.. hahahaha
EEEeeeks... so scary

elaine77

I will staying in this neighbourhood too. Mine is blk 155, Erica, im also staying at the 5th floor but mine is opposite your block, we might be able to wave at each other from the opposite.. kekee.. sounds fun. hey.. you comments on cockroaches is so funny, lizards and cockraches can crawl up to as high as 11 floor leh, last time i stay at 11th floor also alot of insects.

When do you all think we will get our keys?

freshie79

Hello elaine77..

yeah maybe can wave to you ah.. if i see you..
hmm... that means i must not dress indecently while walking around the house..sekali you see already i will be on the WAN BAO newspapers.. like that die liao. hahaha :p

eugvel

Morning Erica & Elain77,

we also get our flat during the AUG WIS... that time we still aiming for puggol 21, but when we went around for few days in puggol.. seem like not so covenience compare to sengkang...so decide to take sengkang... somemore the LRT is juz in front a few blk only... sometime abit lazy to walk far...haha...

think our quene no. 100+, alot of the units that we keen in , were almost taken up... luckily 15th level still not taken up when our turn... "HENG"

Completion date is ard April rite? Do we need to wait 3 mths for HDB to process the paper works?

freshie79

yeah..mine queue num is something like 120+ thats why the level 15 kenna taken by you lor...
i dunno about the process.. just waiting for them to notify me lor.
So where do u work? is it convenient for you to stay at SK?

eugvel

Oh...
u also aiming for the same unit...think that time left only afew units on high floor rite...

Mi working at Kallang Pudding... I think not so convenience if move there...
Anyway where do u stay also?

eugvel

wow...

we are so near to each other... maybe we can lOOk s@@ lOOk s@@ at each other flat when renovation & meet up for chit chat session...

Hope we can get our keys soon n start renovation...

esp

ya vel.

Have you been looking for any contractors yet ? Why not you leave down your email address so that i can talk to you thru email. Thanks

freshie79

Hello girls,

Me took some pics of our future homes last saturday.. but it will be kinda blur cos me use my HP and that day was raining so i took it in the car..hahaha.

So Vel.. kallang pudding is near the Siemens building? maybe you can take MRT to Boon Keng then take bus lor.. something like 125? haha

Dolphin.. is there a difference between contractors and ID?

eugvel

yap... maybe that is one of the way to get to work... quite inconvenience compare to my present house...
Haiz... also must slowly get use to it...

eugvel

Seem to be veri quiet recently...

Hi Eunice...
I received ur mail for the photos taken with ur phone...(Quite clear leh)

Dolphin,
my FB is working in construction line... know quite a few of contractor so think no problem to get quotation from them...(cheap & good)

maybe we can share when we have collect our keys... hope soon..

elaine77

Hi Vel,

Yap.. its quite quiet here in this thread.

How are you.. have you gone through your customary?
Recently i have been quite busy preparing my wedding.. my gdl is next wednesday! feeling abit excited.. printing of cards is on the way.. collecting it next week. Hey.. do you know of any good catering? im looking for catering but too many to choose from, im looking for abit of thai or western.. not too much of chinese food..

I have been to the site last week, painting of the of the 4-room flats have been done, 2 blocks start to take down the netting and scaldfolding. 5-room, 154 is still painting. So funny.. all painted only left 1 block there.. looks abit weird. Hopefully they can speed up the process..

tulipblue

me and FH are staying at Blk 151...have yet to go down to see the process but looking at past messages, it seems like the progress has been pretty good...hopefully we all can get our keys soon..

esp

Vel, Thanks we can share some info together.

Elaine, thanks for the update.

Tulipblue, yeah. I am at blk 156

New here, just saw the thread...quite exciting to know that there's a thread on this. Started scanning from the archives (from Sept 03). Didn't know that there was delay and all that.

Anyway, we got our left through the WIS middle of last year, guess it must be Aug? No one staying at Blk 151? hmmm...wonder why... that's the blk we got.

Could someone pls send me the photos of the flats now? I'm curious to see what it's like
Thanks a lot!!!

brambles

hello everyone!

sad news for me early in the morning! i'm at blk 154! so guess i'll be the last amongst u gals to get my keys

actually when we bought our flat, we were told that collection of keys is only in Nov 2005. Still some time for them to get things done..

esp

Aiyo Brambles, no need to be sad la. See... even if we get keys so soon i think better not rush to stay in. Cos if other block not ready and the rest still doing renovation, your plc will be dusty lor. And its not very healthy too.

eugvel

Elaine77,

Congrats on ur BIG DAY... Have a blissful marriage.
my customary will be on 01 Oct 05, but still alot of things not prepare yet...

Did u try Mum's Kitchen catering??? Heard from many of my frenz comments the food not bad n service also good...FOr thai , I need to check with my colleague, cos that time she wanna get also from XXX catering... but like abit xx.(try to find out for u)

Where is the venue for ur wedding dinner?
Any photos to share??? Wish to s@@ ur pretty pix...

DJ,
Mi also get my flat during the August WIS... think only veri limited units left during the exercise...Nice to see you here, another neighbours... hee hee

Brambles,
Dont worry, think we all will be collecting our keys at the same period...

Tulipblue,
Stay cool, the process have been going on smoothly... we will be able to collect veri soon...

dolphin,
U have any quote liaoz or not?I have yet to ask them to quote, like too early leh...

tulipblue

Hi DJ,

Me too stay in 151!! yeah neighbours =) Got our flat in the July/Aug WIS '04 and we are staying on the 11th floor...

Vel,

yeah man can't wait to get the keys and kick off the renovation
...have yet to source for contractor/ID..hehe a bit lazy so gonna take things one at a time..how about u? started sourcing for contractors?

piper

hello....

long time never post here. I'm staying at blk 155. Anyone staying same blk as me?

I happened to pass by the area 2 weeks ago. I think they've finished painting for most of the flats. & Some flats had the green safety net & scafolding taken down oredi.

We have a contractor in mind oredi but have not decided on the layout, tiles & how extensive we want to do our house.

eugvel

Latest update

blk 150 - tweetie
blk 151 - tulipblue,DJ
blk 152 - yellow, venus
blk 154 - brambles, nemo
blk 155 - elaine77, piper
blk 156 - dolphin, orith, vel

if i've missed out anyone, pls feel free to add urself in...

tulipblue,
FB is working in construction line... know quite a few of contractor so think no problem to get quotation from them...(cheap & good)

Yes, I found a same blk neighbour. Actually I realised that yesterday after re-reading the thread again with my husband. (we're already married and all...) My father in law was the one who got the queue number for us for the WIS as we were not in SG then. So cute right, he wants us to stay with him yet when we saw the WIS on HDB website, we called him to queue for us and he did. Think our number was 432 or something like that.

We'll be on 14th flr. For the longest time we were wondering why no one took that apt! But we decided to take it anyway since we couldn't really tell from the brochure what was wrong with it. Now perhaps it's only because of the History of this development. Didn't know it had all these problems until yesterday. I feel it for the rest of you who have been around since 2003. It must be really frustrating.

Yah, pls send some photos to my email: [email protected] as it's not convenient for me hubby and I to go there... I'm curious what colour the blk is! haha. Hopefully not some orbit purple or pink. They are nice colours just not on the external walls of a blk!

Also, I'm glad to see some future neighbours here
Next time we'll probably have to tou-shi (copy copy)... Do share your little tips and tricks for reno and all that. We're new to this as it will be our first time...and we like C&G ;)

btw, I thought yellow (blk 152) has reselected another flat in SK? Not too sure but in my haste to get the low-down yesterday, I thought I read something like that.

Oh lastly, we've been looking at the layout over the last few months, trying to come up with reno ideas...but wah, the apt really soooo square! (our parents like it though.) There's no way for a walk in closet or a tub in the master bedroom, right? We can't "change" the location of the toilet door? heh...

oh I forgot to add! sorry...

I used mum's kitchen for my wedding recep. Not bad, they were punctual and all that. In fact, it must have been really not that bad since my uncle and my bro have also used them for their babies one yr old birthday parties and I hear, my uncle also recommended it to their friends.

Just a note, I had the prawns during the recep and well, it's nice, but I guess for a stand-up thing, it was inconvenient so there was a lot of left over. I think overall ppl liked it and they gave little boxes of chocolates as well (1box/head) and also I had a "food tasting" where they delivered 4or5 of the dishes we ordered to my home...heh. quite funny, but it was nice.

I guess for western, so far the better one i've tried (at other ppl's weddings) is Kristoff. Guess they're well established in the SG market already, so can't really go wrong.

Yah, finding the right food is impt...usually ppl only remember the event for the food. hehe.

finally had the chance to look at the flat...

what do you all think of the colours? My husband and I seem to have differing opinions... I don't think it's very nice...

brambles

i dun find it nice too. but we dun hv much of a choice. hehe. i think the colours r very compass point. haha!

but anyway, they may turn out nice after all scaffoldings n nettings come down n when u view all the blocks together (hopefully)

elaine77

I do not find the colours of the flats nice too, when i first saw it.. i was like 'eeeee'.. i know i sounds bad but thats my first reaction.
My husband thinks that its quite nice.

They are tearing down the netting and scaffoldings for the 4-rooms cluster, i think its almost done. For 5rooms, only a few blks are taken down. Last sat, when i bypass there around 11plus, its pretty late already but they are still doing the interior.

hopefully will come aroud april or may..

Hehe...this thread was quiet for a while...

Yup, when I first saw it, I was like "eewl!"
Haha. Then I complain to my husband and my parents...my husband doesn't think it's that bad. My father says well, after a while, I won't notice it anymore...mind over matter, he says. Ya, easy for him, he's not gonna live there...

My mom says probably the architect is Hainanese...cos they like that shade of blue. But she says, come on...it looks "retro" thought you'll like it...heh.

Ya, the left side of the plot still has the netting up...the right side looks nice and new (though I still can't get over the colours!).

The board still says completed on 23 apr...maybe that's why they're rushing. After that, still have to do the paving, playground and what not, right? Hope to have a better look in March

But yup, no choice, they paint liao...now maybe pink and purple wouldn't have been too bad...

eugvel

i manage to take a few photos of the blk...
pls give me ur email add...

took pix of blk 156 & the carpark, cos only blk netting down completely... n they doing up the windows glasses...

most of the blk netting still not down , so din took any photos...

brambles

hi nemo! long time no see ya!

think our blk is almost done with the painting. left only the top few storeys. scaffoldings n nettings still there...

my FIL tried to get into the site to take some pictures but was turned away! HAHA
He said he'll try again when all the nettings are down.

freshie79

Hi Vel
thanks for the pictures.. actually i saw the progress already as my office is very near to our future homes. I pop by there almost every 2 or 3 days to see the progress. And i must say that the contruction workers are working really hard and fast as BLK 153 and 154 the painting works seems pretty fast.
AND GOOD NEWS for all... the LRT FOR WEST LOOP IS OPEN ON THIS SATURDAY! so next time we can take LRT to thangam for jalan kayu prata.. hahaha
Also a piece of rumour from my colleague...
saying that we might be able to collect our keys on MAY 2005. Hooray.. i cant wait...

esp

wow.. erica you really kan cheong leh. you are making me so excited. please let us know if we are able to visit the sites hor. thanks in advance.. Happy New Year to all New residents of Rivervale Creesent!!!

brambles

erica... thanks! that's great news! hope to get the keys soon too!

happy lunar new year to all future neighbours too!!!

elaine77

brambles, i have been going to the site almost everyday.. kekee.. ganchiong

All the netting and scalfolding has been taken down except for one block 154 but its one one column that is not taken down. When i went there at night, the lights at the corridoor and lift is all light up. They are doing the passageway and the garden is also done, thats the update i got from my friend.

I think pretty soon we will be getting the keys, most prob end may or june..