Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

etnt

daisy, mailed. HL price is still the best lor in overall. Taka top floor got a best, very comprehensive range of stuff there.

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, I am planning to ask the laminate sales person to come down to take actual measurement.. so shd be late morn to afternoon liao.. hehee.. maybe I can stay till afternoon to meet u and see your aircon too.

pauline12sg

Hey Etnt, it looks really nice!! But the price do turn me off... Haha...

etnt

mosaic_fish, the prices are actually pretty close between the shops. will likely be there on sat ard the same time to check the reno progress.

mosaic_fish

Hi Etnt, hmm.. then I shd check with either HL or Sweetson.. since u already check with all the shops.. How is your renov progress? Floor tiles done already? Hope can meet u this sat also.

daisylove

etnt,
thanks! Hee hee... have excuse to shop tonight. Will look for the fridges at Taka Best then. Thanks for the info!

Snowman,
has ur reno completed?

pauline12sg

My tiling works has completed but I am not able to check on it cos the whole area is covered with protection sheet already.

Mosaic_fish, hee... so u have finally decided on the tile already! Ur contractor brought u to the Balestier outlet the other time?

rvc15x

pauline & daisy,
not move in yet cos reno still going on. din wanna rush it, in case my contractor gives me sloppy workmanship.

rvc15x

but worried abt the defects which is not noticeable.
it seems that my ID juz called me up 2day 2 inform me that a portion on the corners of my wall seems 2 hv a damp mark.
not sure if my upstairs is doing reno. if it is then die liao! sigh... (keeping my fingers crossed)
anybody here e unit above urs have done their reno already?

etnt

snowman, might be water seepage and only noticeable during rain. Try checking with your neighbour upstairs and hdb.

rvc15x

Hi etnt,
not sure if it is seepage due to rain. cos that wall is e one outside the 1st bedroom facing the kitchen of the 5rm design.

Hi piper,
mine is a 5rm.

mosaic_fish

Hi Snowman, my upstair neighbour had start renov.. and crackline might appear on my ceiling again.. so this weekend will go back and check.

my_gal

daisy,

think my model is YHTS230S (6.1 channel with 6 speakers). i'm not too sure. i'll let u know after i've checked.

piper,
i've received ur mail. thanks.

will fwd to u all once i've consolidated all the list.

hi snowman,
welcome to this forum.
kao_welcome.gif

etnt

Juz went down to sweetson and got all my stuff from there. The combined quote was eventually cheaper than HL's.

etnt

Song Cho for stainless steel stuff. Good but not exactly cheap. Try the Century sq branch, the sales there is good and gives sensible recommendations.

Ikea for the rest. They have a wide array of accessories, and its ikea sale now.

pauline12sg

Hi Snowman, I am not very sure if my upstairs neighbour is in the midst of renov or not. Hopefully it won't affect us. As for ur case, you can inquire HDB and request for making good if you can prove that the defect is not caused by ur renov contractor.

daisylove

My_gal,
thank you!

etnt,
you have gotten ur items, so we're not combining with Trekker liao?

Mosaic_fish,
have u called Randy?

etnt

daisy, the combined prices quoted are nett already with no further discount. But the price was good and allowed us to get the tv, so we went ahead with the purchase.

daisylove

etnt,
yah I also notice that Sweetson is cheaper but the lady is slow in giving me the quotation. Did u find out from them where they get their products from and whether they come with warranty?

mosaic_fish

Hi Daisy.. nobody ans.. so I called Mr Woon first bcos need to ask him abt my gate ledge. He say he arrange them to meet me on sat morn to do inspection together.. We also notice the gate ledge is spolit.. tink cause by them also. Bcos we didn't spot that when checking for defects. I ask Mr Woon shd I report this as defect or report to him. Then he say he will go up to my unit to see then decide. If is cause by them then he will ask them to repair it. haiz...

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
hai ya, sometimes I find that the workers are a bit rough. That time after the cement screeding, I was shocked to see the state of my house. Cement everywhere on the walls and doors. I'm wondering how the cement got to the walls and doors when they should only apply it to the floor. When I called Randy, that time was a Sat and I was physically in my house. He came over and saw it himself. I asked him whether the cement can be washed away and he said yes, so I thought of washing them from the doors when I'm free. However, Randy was kind enough to ask his workers to clean up the doors for me. Though still not very clean but I was glad he was proactive and took the effort to do it. We can't do anything on the cement on the wall but to let our ID contractors paint over it in future. The workers tore open the plastic cover of my common toilet bowl. Luckily they leave the one in my master toilet bowl still intact. Haiz... we really have no control over what they can do to our house but to check and report.... Try calling Randy again later, may be he's busy now...

mosaic_fish

Hi daisy, just now Mr Woon got ask me if they got remove my bedrm doors b4 they do the cement screeding.. by right they shd do tat. Tink Randy shd clean it for u since they lazy to remove it and cement got on your doors. I didn't ask for bedrm doors so dun have this problem. But same like your case.. my lower and upper part of wall also kena cement.. hope paint can cover it.. it look like finger tips prints.. see liao really heart pain... now can totally understand your feeling that day...

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
I didn't know they should remove the doors, no wonder they clean up my doors even without me asking. I told u there were pencil markings on my wall as well as signature too right? Did u notice a signature on ur wall after the cement screeding is done? Mine is on the wall beside my master toilet. Actually there is one thing that makes me even more heartache. My feng shui master threw tea leaves in my vanity sink and I'm supposed to clear away after 3 days but I didn't know as my mum forgot to tell me. My vanity top is now very stained and I was quite sad when I saw it. Tried to remove it with detergent and water and got a sponge to scrub but the stains are still there. Have told my ID I might need to change the vanity top but he said he could ask his workers to help me polish it when they are doing the solid top in my kitchen and see how. So lesson learnt. This kind of material as well as the solid top in our kitchen can get stains easily. So if we're having curry in future, must be careful to wipe away from the solid top if it drips

my_gal

daisy,

think Sweetson get their stock directly from the companies like sharp, hitachi etc.. that's why they are cheaper. they do come with the warranty.

mosaic_fish

Daisy, I didn't notice got signature or not.. tink sat i go back to check.. bcos is getting dark... tat is more heart pain.

The vanity top.. u told me b4. U remember I suggest u try the Lemonpledge.. Can buy from NTUC.. U can also try to buy sandpaper(finest type) to sand it off and see if it can remove b4 u decide to change it. A ID teach me this.. dunno can work or not.

pauline12sg

Hi Daisy,

Think Mosiac_fish's method works! I am in construction line, I purchase lemonpledge for my site to remove stains on floor. And yes, sandpaper must get those fine type for sanding of wall.

daisylove

My_gal,
thanks for ur information. I'll call them up to enquire on my remaining items. Are u staying in ur house already or need to get a good day to move there and officially stay?

Trekker,
would u consider Sweetson as well?

Mosaic_fish & Pauline,
think my hubby bought it and tried but to no avail. But we didn't try with sandpaper, scared to scratch the vanity top. May be the stains have been there for weeks, that's why more stubborn. Now, I leave it to ID to help me :p

daisylove

Mosaic_fish & Pauline,
I meeting one of the HDB contractors to discuss the defects in my house. Think it'still not completed and have dragged so long. I called up Belinda yesterday and she helped me fix an appt with this guy Mr Liew. Do u gals have anything u wanna raise up to him, may be u can come over to my unit. I'm meeting him at my unit at 10.30 am

my_gal

Daisy,

just check my Yamaha system yesterday. My model is RX-V450 (amplifier), NSP-106 (speakers) and DVD-S550 (dvd player). sorry, gave u the wrong model.

I have not moved in completely yet coz i'm waiting for my ID to rectify the defects 1st. My mum said I don't have to choose a good day to move in since already xie tu. I only stay there once a week..

daisylove

My_gal,
thanks for providing me the model. My hubby likes Yamaha system, so we're getting one but still not sure which model to get yet. Our budget for system is less than $1K, so need to compare prices first

Oh, that means u can stay there very soon. Hope the defects are not major and u can move in soon