Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

mosaic_fish

Hi Piper, I dun have the addr with me now. It is at IMM. The shop name is All Best. U can check the shopping directory there to get the unit no. Or Pauline maybe able to give u.

pauline12sg

Good Morning!

Mudpie,
I saw some of the units at our blk have already moved in as I could see lights switched on in their living room last night! Wow... Our neighbour at 9th storey has moved in already, hehe... so good! How is their layout? Hope to see u there this weekends!

Piper,
I don't have the unit no with me now, let me go back home check 1st then I'll post it here. It is at 2nd storey, quite near Gain City shop.

Mosaic_fish,
It was a bit dark last night, not able to see very clearly... But the man has already covered the fancoil for me nicely!

daisylove

Pauline,
so how's the the trunking? You really went there at 10+ pm, must be very dark. Yah, if it's good, I hope to get the same man to do my air con trunking too

etnt,
it's abt the same if you are paying by cash. If you're paying by credit card instalment, HL is more exp as they will increase by 4% whereas Sweetson will still charge the same. I'm still in the midst of comparison, will keep u and Trekker updated

Trekker,
I'm planning to get a F&P Fridge (may change), Bosch washing machine (may change), Yamaha Home Theatre System, Brandt gas hob, Teka ceramic hob and Sharps grill & convection oven. I'm still considering whether I want to get electrical storage heater and a slim hood. What about u?

trekkerb

Sorry etnt, thought most of forumers are gals here. Currently, I only remember BBNN & I are guys.

I'm getting a LG washer, Baby Folio & a Sharp TV. Need to check the price, have not called HL yet.

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, wah not bad leh.. they do cover the fancoil for u.. U will check again this weekend rite? then u let me know how is the workmanship ..

mosaic_fish

Hi Daisy, HL and Sweetson do sell F&P fridge har? How much cheaper are theirs compare to outside? I may wan to buy F&P fridge also.

pauline12sg

Daisy & Mosaic_fish,

I'll go there again to take a clearer look this weekend. If u are there at e same time, can come over to see see also!
I have actually requested for 1 time installation only, that's why I reminded them to cover the fancoils for me.

etnt

trekker, it's ok lar, guess guys are rare here. wifey reads but doesn't post.
hehe, for my "spare cash" item, it's a tv instead.

mosaic_fish, I vaguely remember seeing F&P fridge at HL, you can call them up to check, best if you already have the number. The prices of this shop are usually a couple of hundred cheaper than big stores, and in tens of dollars between similar shops.

Btw, they dun have at the shops (if you are there) doesn't mean they can't get. Although they strongly tried to dissuade me from Hitachi LCD, they still gave a quote.

my_gal

mosaic_fish,
won't forget u too.. kekekeke...

daisy,
i've emailed u my blk and unit no. can i take a look at ur house too?

piper

hi mosaic_fish & pauline,

It's okie then...dun hv to bother to dig out the address for me....When i'm free, I'll cheong down to IMM to do some "homework"

mosaic_fish

Trekker, Pauline is right... we can visit each other..

My_gal, can u email me your hp no? or u can pm me too. Thanks... then i sms u to see if u are ard on sat when I am there.

brambles

hi my gal, can email me ur blk and unit no and contact too? most likely will be there this wkend

hey pauline, sorry, din call u that day. we were there v early last sat and u mentioned that u'll only be there in the evening time
will u be there again this wkend?

tweetie... i dunno ur unit no leh but i was there last Sat morning. there was one unit on ur floor wif lotsa boxes in the living room. is that ur unit?

hey gals and guys, those who's reno is already completed, care to share some photos? me now currently having headache over the design on my wardrobe's sliding door. and the home and deco magazines doesn't seem to be helpful in giving me ideas

my_gal

daisy,
Yamaha HTS is good. I also bought one, but mine is a not the centralise one. I bought Yamaha Amplifier (6.1 system) and DVD player (the dvd player can play DVIX file). total I bought $1250.
I did not buy from Sweetson. If u want, I can recommend u.

mosaic_fish,
i've just pm u my unit,blk and hp. i'll be there in fri evening after 7.30pm.

pauline,
i've not moved in completely, but only slept there one night.. heehee..

pauline12sg

Hi Brambles,

I was not there on last Sat, wanna give u a sms but realised that u have not given me ur h/p no. Hahah...

I'll be going on Sat afternoon. U can sms me if u are there.

my_gal

Pauline,

my Yahama ones are in my new house already. the guy whom i bought the set from is coming this fri evening to do the tuning for us.

i'm not sure whether i'll be around on sat. will let u gals know on fri evening.

my_gal

Pauline,
if u want, u can come and take a look on fri evening, then maybe u can ask the guy about the yamaha system?

pauline12sg

My_gal,

Fri ah... Hmm... Cannot confirm with u 1st. Why don't u email me ur blk , unit no & h/p no 1st. I let u know again if I can go ur hse on fri night or not. Thanks!

calbee

Thanks for all the advices given on aircon. Yesterday just confirmed my order with c00lserve

Yah, my uncle also recommended me Sweetson! He says their prices very comparative. But he warned me don't tell them where i live first. in case they jet up the price to include transportation.

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
they do sell and it's cheaper. I saw this F&P Fridge which I was interested, the model is E442BM (Iridium colour), 442 litres, freezer at the bottom and the price HL quotes me is about $200 lesser than market rate. If this is also the model u like, I can sms u the price. Later on, HL also recommends me other brands which are equivalently good, so I may consider others which cost cheaper than F&P fridge

My_gal,
I'm considering Yamaha too, find their system very good. Think I can't afford the model u pick as my budget is only $800. HL quotes me a price slightly less than $800 for this model DVX-S150 but it is only 5.1 system and speakers with max 55W x5. Is ur Yamaha model DVX-S200? If yes, the price u get will be even lower than what HL quotes, where is ur lobang? I can't go this Fri evening but I'll be there on Sat morning. Are u around? If yes, I'll hop over to visit u and see ur system. Yes, u can come over to my side too but reno only starts tomorrow. If u dun mind, it will be quite messy. Reno may end in mid Sept. It's a good idea to consolidate all our blocks and units. I'll email you mine and after u got the list, forward to me ok?

Pauline,
can I visit u this Sat too? Would also like to see how the installation is like? I'll be there on Sat morning. Will u be around?

Piper,
I just called HL and got their address: Blk 123, Bukit Merah Lane 1, #01-70. HL is opened everyday from Mon - Sun (11 am - 9 pm). If you have the models of the items u want, u can call this person Joserf at 62783331 / 62736109 to ask for quotation. Then u can compare to those u find at IMM

Brambles,
my reno only starts tomorrow, so don't have any pixs yet. What theme are u doing?

Calbee,
do u know whether Sweetson charges extra if pay by credit card instalment? Also does the price they quote already includes GST? Which air con did u choose?

rvc15x

Thanks Daisy for the address of HL. Was hunting high and low for it. Might pop over there to check out the stuff and prices.

mosaic_fish

Hi Daisy, I haven't go thru all the F&P fridge models yet.. dunno which model I wan.. I noe F&P have some new models now.. is yours the newer model? I may look at Jap fridges also bcos cheaper.. I read in another forum tat Jap fridges will be easier to find people to repair when it is faulty

daisylove

Hi Snowman,
Welcome to this thread! Are u also one of RVC residents? You may like to call up HL first to check out the price before making a trip down

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
actually Josef at HL told me that I can also consider Mitsubishi, Toshiba or Panasonic fridge. I haven't really take note of these fridges, so have planned to go to Best this evening after work to do some research. At the same time can compare the prices with HL. By the way, my friend told me that Audio House at Liang Court Shopping Centre is newly opened and is giving out discount up to 15% this Sat. Hee hee... I will compare prices with Audio House first before making up my mind where to purchase my items

etnt

daisy, take a look at the mitshibushi folio series. The audio house at geylang east is not particularly cheap, so I've reservations about how cheap can it get esp in a shopping centre.

Go to the taka best, imo they have the most comprehensive selection of appliances around.

calbee

Hi Daisy,

not sure leh...me haven't call Sweetson for any quotes yet. but my uncle keep promoting them...so gotten their contact loh. you can always clarify with them

I bought Toshiba System 4 (three 10 and one 22). bought it @ $3520. Not cheapest in mkt though...but think they more trustworthy.

daisylove

Pauline,
it's ok, I'll try another time. If I am still there till late afternoon, then I give u a call

etnt,
is the mitsubishi folio series freezer at the bottom? Oh so u have found out abt Audio House. I just called up and asked if they are having a 15% discount this Sat but the staff wasn't sure. My friend told me that Audio House is newly opened at Liang Court, so they will be selling their items at discounted price, if I do go there in the weekend, I will update u

daisylove

Calbee,
I've gotten Toshiba too! But mine only system 3 non-inverter. Yah, I'm waiting for their call as I called up for quotation just now. Today in office but keep calling out for quotations... ha ha :p

etnt

daisy, the freezer is at the bottom too. check out the mr-f46, really nice.

wifey and i actually checked hl, toley, sweetson, goh ah bee and audio house already.

pauline12sg

Wow... So happy to know that most of u know what kind of appliances to buy already! At least it is much easier for u all to ask for quotation now.
I have not do my research yet, gonna do so after my renovation! Think my renov will complete by end of August!