Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

poohbear123

Hi elaine,

Dun worry so much since it's not here yet.
Preparing in advance will help a lot. Another 3 months can shop around for ID firms.

Me stressed on job too...so hope that this will help in losing weight too!!
How come no slim down? You eat more when stressed is it?

brambles

hi elaine... my estimate is that we'll get our keys after CNY leh. i saw the progress too a wk ago. i'm in a dilemma like u too. on one hand, would like to hv a plc of my own to stay in b4 AD but on the other hand, dun wish for key collection to be so early as it would be quite tight financially...

hi pooh... how's ur wedding preps coming along?

gals... we could all meet up one day when our flats r ready!!!

elaine77

Hi brambles..

yah man.. its quite a headache :}. When is your AD?

Now every month saving very hard for AD if our estimation is correct that it will come early, i will have to save extra hard. No shopping.. no eating good food

But 1 thing good if it comes early.. dun need to stay with in-laws.. hehe.. If it comes 2 or 3 months afer my AD also headache. I gotta stay at my in-law side for 3 months.. den shift my things again.. abit troublesome. hey.. thats an good idea since we will be neighbours, can organise some tea-parties..

brambles

hi elaine, my AD in dec this yr. earlier than urs leh. so definitely won't be on time to move in b4 AD even if we get to collect keys end of this yr.

i'm also saving hard. but based on our estimate, we'll move in only after CNY, so still alrite lah. all our $ now used for wedding first

hehe... we go hse-visiting first. see look and admire each other's hse 1st. hehe

poohbear123

Hi brambles,
Almost forgot that i need a AD photographer so just confirmed one 2 weeks ago after rushing round to find one. A lot of good ones all booked so praying hard the one i booked is ok.
My reno also in progress so more stressed about it right now.

Sure... can meet up when the flats are ready, even though i no longer have an unit there.
Still wish very much to go see it.

brambles

hi pooh... no worries. if u've seen your AD photographer's portfolio and like it, u're in safe hands. when's ur AD again?

hehe... i understand how u feel. if i had given up waiting, i would def go back to see who's taken over the unit i had originally selected.

bugs

hi brambles,

just take it as u have more time together after
married to do ur renovations. cos u need to meet
ur ID n go down to supervise their work.

i felt that do things at i time will not be too stress.

poohbear123

Hi brambles,
My AD on 20 Nov 2004. Still got quite a few months to go so not concerned aboiut wedding stuff yet.

Ya lor... sure will be sad when see my "ex-unit". Not fated to have it.

When is your AD?

brambles

that's good news rite? means that our units r almost ready since it's up for WIS

sgn... sorri, juz got to see ur post today. yah, my hubby n i actually think it's a good thing that hse reno and wedding dun come together. but inevitable to feel a little sad cuz the project got delayed...

nemo_sg2004

The expected date of delivery as stated by HDB is still 30 Nov 2005. And those building are still not complete yet. Most of them are at level 14-15.

bugs

happy to see u gals in this thred again,

dun worry i will keep an eye for u all when ever i go my place for clean up.

brambles,
ur AD is dec rite, by the time u get ur flat will be after ur wedding. so it's ok. u may even have extra $$ for renovation if u made $ from ur wedding ang bao, ha ha ha.

nemo_sg2004

Hi pooh,

There are about 30 flats up for selection in the area. Today is the first day of selection. Maybe after this, we will have more neighbours...

nemo_sg2004

Hi Orith,

Welcome to the group.
You want to update your block here?

blk 152 - yellow, venus
blk 154 - brambles, nemo
blk 155 - elaine77, piper
blk 156 - dolphin

orith

Hello Nemo, poohpooh and everyone,

So glad to have know you guys before we move in

blk 152 - yellow, venus
blk 154 - brambles, nemo
blk 155 - elaine77, piper
blk 156 - dolphin, orith

elaine77

Hi yellow,

Thats nice, which area in sengkang did you apply? Issit throught the recent WIS? Are there any charges or penalty for reselecting?

I wanted to change another unit but my hubby does not want to change.

I have actually take some photos of the site of the constuction, the construction is quite fast, Its building the 17th floor now and they are placing the windows for some most of the blocks. I will try to upload into the web tonite.

brambles

hi yellow, hehe... so u finally decided to reselect. which part of sengkang? is the unit given to u good? hv u gotten ur keys? nvm, can't be close neighbours but we're still fellow sengkang-ers

hi elaine, that's really good news!!!
do u think we'll be able to get our keys this yr? am so excited... do forward me the link once u've uploaded the pix. thanks!

elaine77

Hi dolphin,

I have sent you the link. I think those flats that i have taken photos are your blk.. those behind, i think are the 4-rooms flats. The are building quite fast,they have finished placing the windows onto the apts.

brambles, i also quite excited when i saw that the windows are up and i can hear them drilling and working on the interior of the flats.Hopefully can get it by end of the yr but i heard that HDB inspection will take some time.

I saw from the board, the date of completation has change from June'05 to Apr'05.

brambles

hihi... morning gals!!!

elaine, got ur pix. thanks! in fact, my hubby n i went down on sat to see the construction progress as we were quite excited on hearing that windows r up
construction for most blks r oredi at the last level. hope they'll start painting real soon!

nemo, our blk is now stands at lvl 16.5

piper

hello....

i went past that area early monday morning....but all pitch black.....cannot see anything...can't even tell which level they are at right now.

elaine, can I see the pics too?

nemo_sg2004

Hi brambles,

It's so good to hear that our block is now at lvl 16.5. Seems like it will be ready sooner than Jun. As elaine have mentioned, the projected date (on the board) is now Apr.

esp

Hi Elaine,

Is the date of completion really changed to Apr ? Thats good. Thank You for the update.

elaine77

Wow.. so many msgs for me! I was quite busy at work til now den i have the time to log in.

piper, i will email the link to you later.

nemo, dolphin, yap.. the date of completation is change to 23 April 05. Hhehee.. i think thats the date. I was so excited also that i took out my digi cam and its low batt! But manage to take 2 pics on that. If its not for the rain on that day, i will take more pics on the site..

esp

Never mind Elaine, When i go maybe a few more months down the road i will take pics to share with you guys.

elaine77

Hi dolphin,

Yap.. hopefully they are painting the exterior another 2-3 months down the road. By den we shall able to judge if we are able to get our flats by yr end.

Have you had your customary already? I will need to stay with my in-law if the flat does not come early as my AD is next yr feb. Just praying hard that it will come first and do a fast reno.. just the basics one for 'an chuang' and everything that is needed for the AD. I agree with you that staying apart is quite inconvinient to do things.

hey.. i realise that our companies are competitors.. hehe

esp

Hi Elaine,

I have not started to plan for my wedding yet. waiting for the flat first. Not exactly, we are not into consumer products.

elaine77

NEWS FLASH!!

The construction is going on quite fast, i went there yesterday to look at my long-awaiting flat. They have finished bulding all the flats, multi-storey carpark finish painting and removed scafolding. The 4-rooms, those blocks behind has began painting til 3rd level. I think the 5-rooms flats has a layer of wash already.

Hopefully they can maintiain the speed and we will get our flats fast! Do you think we will get the keys by jan?

My AD in next feb, i have problems getting bed and others for my hubby room, the place we will stay after my AD, quite troublesome for us to move here and there..

freshie79

Hello Girls,
I will be staying at Blk 156.. managed to get it during the July WIS. For the progress, its pretty fast. And almost everyday, i can pop over there to see the painting works.. i'm just so excited.. probably after my ROM, i will get the keys.. :D

esp

Hi erica, I will be at Blk 156 too. The carpark next to our block is already done and the paint is done already. Anyoone has the latest update on the compeletion date ?

brambles

Hello!!! It’s been a while since I last popped by. I passed by the site weeks ago and saw that painting works are moving very fast! Can’t really see clearly how the progress was though. But I thought that one of the blocks, perhaps Blk 155/156 was already half painted! Anyone been there lately? Can update progress??? Hehe…

freshie79

Hi dolphin...

which is your unit? sekali we are future neighbours!!
Yeah.. i see that Blk 155/156 paintings work done up pretty fast.. and Blk 151/152/153 are pretty slow.. dunno why ler.
hmm.. i will try to pop by over this week to check it out on the progress and keep you gals update.

brambles

hi erica, thanks n welcome here!!! btw, i'm at blk 154. can help me take a quick peek if u do pop by this wk? thanks in advance...

freshie79

Hello all

Update!!
This evening..passed by our future homes, saw that the painting for BLK 156 almost completed and for the rest.. hehe.. sorry ah.. it was pretty dark.. and was watching it while in car.. so.. didnt catch it. Will update you all again.
Aiya.. I forgot to take pictures. Pai say ah.

esp

Hi there, Its really been a big while, so hows things ? have you guys started to source for contractors yet ? Ya. the behind blocks are rather fast.

freshie79

Updates !!

Today i passed by our future homes when taking a LRT ride to work.. here's wat i saw.

Blk 151 & 152 - painting works partial complete
Blk 153 & 154 - painting works C no paint at all.
Blk 155 & 156 - painting works seems completed.

Also i saw that the workers are doing the pavements or the roads surrounding the blocks.

Hi Dolphin.. you havent tell me which unit u are staying leh.. scared i go and knock your door in the middle of the night for supper is it? haha :p

Well.. me and my FH have gotten an interior company to settle our house but for flooring wise.. we get our uncle to do parquet for us which is a lot cheaper than outside. Anyway its going to be sponsered for FMIL.

NEWS!! Me getting ROM in FEB 2005. How about you girls??

Alright.. i will keep on updating you girls on the progress of our future homes.