Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

mosaic_fish

Pauline, yah.. I am going down this sat.. planning to ask my laminate salesperson to come in take measurement for 3 bedrooms..I am planning to go Furniture Mall to see furniture.

Oh yah.. Aussino is having 40% storewide sales this coming weekends.. to celebrate National Day. I guess some shops may have the same advertising idea to have Sales or discount. Tink is a good idea to go shopping this weekend.

pauline12sg

Heehee... Ya, should go shop shop this weekend! Is bedsheet included in the Aussino sales? I know they are having sales now but is limited to bath items only.

trekkerb

Pauline,

I have confirmed my orders already. The Hob, Hood & Oven will be avail to me in Aug. Need to check when I need these equipment.

I need my lights & Sink. Going shopping this Sat. Anyone got the sink already? What brand & price?

Mosiac, Lumere's lightings?? How much is the downlights?

mosaic_fish

Hi Trekker, I bought a few kind of downlights.. got rectangle one and square middle(2 bulbs) and small(1 bulb) size one. The rectangle one and middle size one cost $30++ after discount I forget how much.. the small one orig price is $31. We buy all the sliver frame one.. the white frame is cheaper i tink. They have a new design.. with a layer of glass outside.. but my hubby still prefer the sliver frame one.. so we buy all sliver frame.

trekkerb

I'm buying white frames..... dun want the focus to be on the lights. lol.

$30++ is quite a resonable price. I think I will skip by this sat. I need lots of it. also I need the 3 in 1 downlights (rectangluar with 3 lights)

mosaic_fish

Trekker, i see.. their sales ended yesterday if not u can get 10% off. U try to ask them to give u discount if u are buying a lot. BTW.. they give us 2 friend recommendation cards.. if u give them this card when u purchase.. u will be entitle a free table light leh.. quite nice and stylo.. and we can get a $50 robinsons voucher, u interested?? I pass to u the card.

pauline12sg

I also buy those silver frame for my downlights. Hee...

Air-con will be up tmw. Looking forward for the painting and floor laminates to be done by this weekends! *Wink*

daisylove

Erica,
thanks for your info. Have decided to purchase Teka ceramic hob and a Brandt gas hob

Mosaic_fish,
thanks for your recommendation! The air con at All Best is really cheaper than other stores I have gone to. I haven't bought any lights yet but will do that in the 3rd week of Aug

Pauline,
really nice to see u at IMM too. I didn't expect to see you there too as you mentioned u would be there at around 2 pm. I just tried my luck to msg u
Hubby and I have decided to purchase Toshiba system 3 non-inverter air con. Have fixed the date for trunking on 8 Aug

Trekker, Jacqueline & Tweetie,
so pai seh, until now haven't visited you. Was actually there on Sun for a short while only to check the cement screeding and then left in a hurry to IMM. Hope to see you this weekend if I'm going

Mudpie,
how's yours coming along? Is the cement screeding completed? I think HDB hasn't rectified my defects, will chase them next week if still not done by then

daisylove

etnt,
thanks for your recommendation to Hong Liang! It's really super cheap to buy electronics products there. Most probably I'll be buying my fridge, washing machine, ceramic and gas hobs, home theatre system and grill & convection oven from Hong Liang

For those who haven't purchased any products, it'll be good if you visit Hong Liang first. I have compared and the price is lower than market rate, lower than super stores as I think Hong Liang is a dealer store and their price is better

etnt

daisy, you're welcome. I'm also going to get most of my electronics from there. Have phone-checked some other shops too, and HL's price is hard to beat.

Trekker, they are a shop at Alexandra Village, facing safra. But juz give them a buzz will do if you know the model you want. I found out that phone or walk-in price is the same.

pauline12sg

Hi Daisy,

I bought Toshiba sys3 non-inverter air-con too!
They have arranged to come at 10.30am later.

Hi Trekker,

You can call 62736109 / 62783331.

tarepiggy

Hi Tweetie,
Sorry that i din go visit u on Sun, cos was very tired after gg to the Food & Fun Fair @ St Anne's Church, then went to our new hse & to our horror, spotted more defects .... sigh.... btw can u email me your hse unit & hp no.? i only know ur blk & floor ... hee... my email addy is [email protected]

Daisy,
I haven't started the cement screeding yet ... haven't sent in the request form also ... decided to wait for our contractor to do all applications for us when i found one... hee
But last Sunday, my dad did all the positioning & measuring for the kitchen & master-bedroom layout, we hv done all the markings in pencils on wall & floor, so when we confirm renovator, will follow my dad's advice ... u rem my dad ya? he's my fengshui master, who's also the one who helped us select the unit during last yr walk-in selection ... tho' both my bf & i r catholics & not into fengshui, we decide to go ahead wif my dad's advice since he has kindly offered to help us, thus we take it as a blessing to have his advice & help too =D

I may be gg again this weekend =D

pauline12sg

Hi Mudpie,

Wow... So ur dad knows something abt fengshui, hee... That's very good!
I didn't engage any fengshui master, I just follow the design by my ID. Hopefully, there won't be any problems! Kekeke... Can't wait to see ur layout too!

daisylove

Trekker,
sorry, have been quite busy with work and couldn't come in as often as before. You can call 62783331 / 62736109 to look for Josef (think he spelt his name this way). He's a friendly chap. He has slashed the price down a lot so even if you are paying by credit card instalment which requires a 4% increase on the price he gives, the price is still lower than elsewhere! Etnt is right, the best is you have the model of the item you want, can just call to find out the price, same price as when you are physically there asking him

g_apple

I really miss out on the fun and good bargains.
Unfortunately I can only access this from a central PC infront of my boss's room, so not possible to post during office hours.

Glad to know all great neighbours in RVC! Hope to meet up with your gals when we move in.
Cheers..
Got to go before boss come back from lunch.

mosaic_fish

Hi Etnt and Daisy, tink I will call HL also to check the prices.. Thanks!!

Daisy, the service centre just called to inform me my 3 bedrooms cement screeding are done. May I ask you how u check the other time?

Pauline, is your aircon installation done? Do u noe how izzit?

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish, me not very sure if e air-con installation has finished or not. I leave it for my contractor, who is my uncle, to settle for me. I can only go there on Sat to check all the stuffs...

my_gal

I bought my electrical stuff from Sweetson. The price is competitive compared to HL. You may call Linda for quotes (65632308).

However, their delivery can be 2 hours late than the stated delivery time. It all really depends. I don't mind coz it's one of the cheapest shop which I've called for quotes.

trekkerb

Thanks Daisy & Pauline for the contacts. Will check with HL on the price. I need to get a 4 to 5 items. Will check the price. Anyone else wanting to buy from HL, maybe we shd gather & buy, then we can get more discount.

As for those who wants to hack down Kitchen wall, I have confirmed that it needs a PE approval. I just got mine approved by HDB after the endorsement from the PE. So somewhere this week, The HBD person, the ID & my ID will be there to oversee the whole hacking process.

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
there are quite a lot of things I haven't started yet :p Hee... must jia you already. The reno will start this 4 Aug and hopefully I can move in by end of Sept or early Oct. Can't wait to move in! Have ur defects being rectified? Oh that time, I went in to see whether overall the cement is leveled or not. I noticed that in every room, there is a gentle hump and I was worried that might cause problem when my ID contractors do the laying of wood laminate, so I called the HDB contractor and he kindly asked his workers to level them. When I went to check the second time, it was amazingly leveled! They tried to clean the cement stains on my doors too. If you are not satisfied, don't hesitate to call up the HDB contractor to feedback, they will always think of a way to help you. My in-charge for cement screeding was Randy. Who was yours?

Etnt & Trekker,
we can combine to see if HL can give us further discount. However, we may start to buy the items at diff time, like I only intend to buy at the end of Aug, so how do we go about it?

Mudpie,
oh yah, leave it to ur ID but must also check the cement screeding after it's done. You are so fortunate to have a father who knows feng shui and he's really helpful in planning things for you, so you can concentrate in your work right? Do give me a sms when you're there this weekend. If I'm around, can meet up again

Pauline,
wow, so fast! Hee... so fortunate to have ur uncle to monitor for you
Wonder if I will get the same man to do the trunking. Mine will be on 8 Aug. Have ur cement screeding and defects being done? By the way, my ID told me that my sand con will be cheaper as I only have tiles for kitchen and bomb shelter

Green Apple,
post here whenever you have the chance. We are happy RVC neighbours!

my_gal,
is the price Sweetson quotes better than HL and that's why u chose Sweetson instead? Does Sweetson accept credit card instalment?
How's ur reno coming along?

my_gal

hi daisy,

my reno has finished but i found some defects so asking my id to rectify the defects on the 18th aug as i've already xie tu.

HL does not deal with Hitachi products and also I find Sweetson a bit cheaper than HL. That's why I chose Sweetson.

Sweetson does not accept credit card instalment. U can actually call up, ask for the quotes and compare.
301789.gif

etnt

daisy, I'll likely get in end aug also as my flooring juz started today.

Was thinking bargain for lower price, then pay deposit lor, delivery will be later according to individual reno schedule.

daisylove

My_gal,
wow, then I call to compare price with Sweetson
Thanks for the lobang. Hee, will like to visit u when ur house is done. You can email me ur blk and unit no? [email protected]

etnt,
let me call up Sweetson and find out the price. If cheaper than HL, may be we can consider switching?

daisylove

My_gal,
wow, then I call to compare price with Sweetson
Thanks for the lobang. Hee, will like to visit u when ur house is done. You can email me ur blk and unit no? [email protected]

etnt,
let me call up Sweetson and find out the price. If cheaper than HL, may be we can consider switching?

etnt

I called up sweetson already, most of the price is the same, and the washer is more exp. So likely I'll be sticking to HL.

pauline12sg

Hi Daisy,

The man in-charge of cement screeding for my unit is Randy too!
Heard that he is in-charge for all cement screeding in RVC. My cement screeding is done & defect has been rectified and HDB has informed us to collect back our padlock key. Going to do so on Sat.

My uncle didn't ask me to pay for those bags of sand & cement, I supposed he has added in to the quote he has given me for flooring already.

I'm going to our house at 10plus later (cos my bf will only be free then) to see how is e air-con installation, hehehe... Gotta take a torchlight along!

pauline12sg

Hi Mosaic_fish,

I sms u earlier on, guess u have not read the msg yet. Hee...
(put inside ur bag again?)

I saw the namecard already, the man who served us at All Best is Mr Teo too!
He told me he might arrange the same man to come and install air-con for both of us.(I told him I was recommended by a friend who ordered air-con from him) But ultimately, he didn't ask more abt u. Guess he won't know u are the friend I was talking abt ba. Heehee... I kept reminding him to ask e best air-con installer for my hse that day. If it is good, I'll let u know. Maybe u & Daisy can request for the same man to install too!

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, u are right.. I put in my bag again.. hehehe
and was checking my personal email... u going at 10plus.. very late leh

Tat time I buy from Mr Teo, I tell him my frien recommend this shop to me.. Then he ask me if possible recommend friens to him. He is really very nice. My hubby and I were there very late.. he explain to us until 10pm++. He is still patient to explain to us the procedure to call to book appt for aircon installation

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish,

Wow... He is really a nice man! He might have knock off from work by 10pm++! Hee...

Ya, me going at 10plus later. Hehe... Can't wait until Sat leh. Haha...

tarepiggy

Hi Mosiac_fish,
Spotted in the kitchen 3 tiles got cracks plus 1 got chip |clipart{angry} Then spotted that one of the master-bedroom window side rubber tubing is torn |clipart{angry} Can i check if it is common if the window grilles got a bit of "peel-off" which look like rusty?

Okie Pauline, if i go this weekend, will give u a sms! Actually i did stand-by at the 6th floor to see if u were ard last Sun .. hee ... Btw our 9th floor neigbour having the same unit-no. as us has moved in liao... i went to kapoh kapoh last Sun & asked if i could tour ard their hse... the middle-aged couple is very friendly & showed us ard! |clipart{happy}

piper

hi mosaic_fish,

Where is All best outlet? Do u have their address? Think I want to compare the prices with Gain City first before making a committment for the air con.

mosaic_fish

Hi Mudpie, I see.. tiles crack is quite serious leh..The peel off u shd report it as defect and ask them to do something abt it.. if not after some times it start to rust then how? My window lock the stopper' surface also peel off.. They initially just spray paint on it.. ask them change it.. I dun accept the spray paint.. then they replace it for me.