Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

etnt

Research the model you want first lor. So that come year end sales or when good offers come up, can just book. Dun think appliances model changes that frequently.

pauline12sg

Vel,

Too bad I have bought it already... Anyway, really thanks for your kind offer!

Jacqueline,

I'm going there on Sat to check on my tiling works. Do u wanna exchange contacts with me? You are welcome to pop by to take a look!

Mosaic_fish,

Just finished watching the superstar show. kekeke... Are you going to watch the results later too?

jac_chan

Pauline,

ok. Do u wanna meet up this Sat? I will be at my new house roughly around afternoon to do house cleaning. Wat time will u be there on Sat?

jac_chan

Pauline,

Me not very sure whether i will still there in the evening, i think most probably i will. Anything u just sms me loh

tarepiggy

Hi hi ... i'm back again!

Yup Pauline! Ur bf is right, i'm a Pri Sch teacher, teaching in a all-boys sch .... kekeeee

Mosiac_fish, i won't move in so soon ... my church wedding is next yr Dec, so can only go marketing with u gals one & a half yr later .... but will prob stay over on weekends after reno is done ... which i oso dunno when will start ... my bf & i both a bit lazy to start discussing & planning.... maybe no sense of urgency yet since our wedding so far away....

Tweetie & Jac, can i pop over ur hse to get inspiration on Sun? Btw i stay at blk 153 #13 =D

etnt

Bought the lights from Light Arcade at balestier yest. The service was really good. Strongly recommend those who haven't gotten their lights yet to give them a go.

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, yup.. I stay till the results were out.. so sad Ruth didn't get in. I like her.. she is a bubbly gal... got a good voice. haiz..

mosaic_fish

Hi Jac, I maybe going in the afternoon also.. bcos meeting my contractor in the morn to go select tiles. My renov haven't really started yet.

pauline12sg

Hi Morning!

Jacqueline, I saw ur mail already. Have emailed my hp no to u.

Mudpie, the boys must be very playful, hee... I can imagine that you have to be fierce to them at times! Kekeke...

Mosaic_fish, I was shocked to see M2 not being able to get into the next round. I always thought it will be M1 to get eliminated from the competition 1st.

daisylove

etnt,
u can either ask the shop assistant or look out the specs of the hob. Usually it will state whether it uses LPG (Butane, Propane), natural gas and/or town gas. If it also states town gas, that means this hob can be linked to Citygas. Where is Hong Liang? Does it have a showroom?

Pauline,
my hubby has an appt at 2 pm, so may be not able to meet up with u. I will call u when I'm there, see if we can still meet up or meet up at our block
You mean the electrical heater also must be installed in the kitchen where the pipes are meant for the gas heater? I have called up Citygas and got the dimensions of the gas heater to be given free at 290mm x 400mm x 175 mm, only a storage of 5 litres. The lady told me it will be like instant heater, make me confused already. She asked me to go to their showroom to have a look.

Jacqueline,
could you also email me your block, unit no, and hp? I also would love to visit your house after visiting Tweetie's if possible
My email add is [email protected]. I will then msg u my hp no.

Tweetie,
u wanna exchange hp no as well? Can also email me

etnt

Hong Liang is a shop at Alexandra Village. You can call them at 62783331 to check prices if you know the brand and model.

pauline12sg

Daisy,

My contractor said he will install the storage heater in the kitchen where there are all those pipes. Not sure if it can be installed in the bathroom or not. May be u can go to citigas showroom to take a look, see if u like it or not 1st. Personally, I don't like it and I have heard that it doesn't work well in Sengkang area. Sometimes hot & sometimes cold, means that we don't get the hot water throughout during bathing. I am afraid of cold, so I confirm can't take it wan. Hee...

brambles

hi pauline and jacqueline, can email me ur contacts too? i may oso pop by this sat. if u dun mind, would love to have a look

daisylove

etnt,
thanks for the contact no!

Pauline,
I'm also afraid of cold. Meeting my ID tomorrow night, he said he would bring the catalogue of electrical heater and explain to me the differences from gas heater. I will decide from there

Tweetie,
thank you

mosaic_fish

Hi Tweetie and Jac, can u send me a pm to let me noe your unit no and hp number? I will like to visit both of u.. hehee.. I maybe visiting u on sat or sun.. I sms u to see if u at home when I am coming over ok?

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, I will also like to meet u and visit your hse. I sms u on sat when I am coming over to see if u are still at your new hse ok?

freshie79

Hi Pauline...
of cos we can use the wok type to cook for the hob. as long as u buy the wok with flat base can already. But more importantly, the pots and woks must be stainless steel..

freshie79

haha.. sorry ah.. me read the thread until blurred liao.. Anyway.. its for all whom are interested in getting vitro-ceramic hob :p

calbee

Anyone bought your aircon from All Best? How is their worksmanship (i.e. laying of trunking)? Did they give 16mm drainage piping for whole house?

Any other good place to buy aircon?

mosaic_fish

Hi Calbee, I got my aircon from All Best but haven't install yet. I can't remember izzit 16mm, but they use good pipes. They even have the diff materials at their shop to show u the difference. So u can see izzit the 16mm u are looking for.

pauline12sg

Hi Calbee,

I also got my air con from All Best. Going to install on Tues, will let u know if it is good again. Heard from the salesperson that the pipes that they are using are PSB approved. The price from All Best is also cheaper than Gain City!

Hi Mosaic_fish,

Wanna thanks u again for recommending the shop to me!
Did u manage to buy all the lightings yesterday?

Hi Daisy,

Nice to meet u at IMM on Sat!
Didn't expect to see u there at that timing cos it was getting late already. And it was really so difficult to find a parking lot that day!

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, u are welcome
, I bought my down lights and dining light from Lumere. Left Kitchen, MBR and 2 bedrooms lights not buy yet..

mosaic_fish

Pauline, their staffs are very friendly and helpful.. I was a bit fussy yesterday and the staff tat serve us, he is very patient. My frien recommend me to get downlights from them... the first time when I visit their showroom I like one of the light for dining so went back to buy and end up buying down lights also. Yesterday was their Sale last day. Downlights at 10% off and other lights from 15% to 50% off.

pauline12sg

Wow Mosaic_fish, seems like u got a good buy!

I was very tired on Sat, went to choose the color for kitchen cabinate & painting. But was feeling relieved at the same time as most of the things have settled!

mosaic_fish

Pauline, good tat almost all settled already..
..then this wk wat will be the plan for your hse renov? This coming weekend will u go to your new hse?

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish, me planning to go window shopping for furnishing items on Sat. I haven't buy oven yet, maybe will go see the different models 1st. Thought of going to our new house on Sat to see how is e renov process, but cannot confirm the timing yet. Are u going on Sat?