Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

jac_chan

Thanks Mosaic_fish

which blk are u living?

jac_chan

Mosaic_fish,

oh thats great can also consider as neighbour haha...

So how is your reno? have u started already? Mine almost finishing soon very happy finally can move in liao

trekkerb

Hi Jac,

I'm @ 151.

To all those hacking the kitchen wall, did anyone confirmed that a PE must be engaged? I'm also hacking away that wall. Need to replace it with glass panel. The place seems dark without hacking down the wall.

jac_chan

Hi Trekker

Nice to know u hahaha finally i can get to know one neighbour from blk 151

which floor u are at? mine is 3rd floor

trekkerb

Jac,

I'm on the 7.

Saw that lvl 4 & 5 has completed their reno. One of the families has moved in & did a house-warming yesterday. Talk abt speed.

jac_chan

Hi Trekker,

yap correct!! but the first one to move into our blk is living at 11th floor... very fast..

u living at 7th floor.. did u got your flat during WIS?

jac_chan

Trekker,

u very lucky can get high floor during WIS, mine also bought from WIS but in 2003, that time only left 3rd floor..

So how is your reno? started already? When u intend to move in?

tarepiggy

Hey Mosiac_fish, Daisy & Pauline, nice meeting u gals & ur hubby/fiance/bf last Sat!!! =D My mum was singing praises of u gals, saying how lady-like & gentle-spoken u three are, unlike me, seow seow one.....kekeeeeeee

Mosiac_fish, u were saying that u gg to choose laminate-flooring colours last Sat... so u r doing ur flooring separately from ur renovator huh?

Daisy, i won't be getting any gas heater or storage heater, cos won't need to hv hot water from all the taps ... will just install those instant electric heater at the shower heads for hot showers. I'm looking fwd to see ur hse which is Jap theme! Actually i like Jap style too, but i'm a very lazy fellow who dun do much hsework, so gotta keep my hse simple & easy to maintain, hence will adopt a no-style minimalist approach...heee

Pauline, your reno progress seems speedy! I won't be gg on Sat, cos am gg on Sun instead, but if i change my mind & decide to go on Sat, will sms u ok.

The rest out there, hope to meet up with all of u soon too! Email me if u wanna exchange hp no. My email addy is [email protected]

Okie, prob will only log in on Fri cos this week is gonna be another hectic week at sch .... counting down to Fri... hahaaa

Hello Jacqueline,

I'm also at 151, 14th flr.

Wow! Some ppl move in already! I wonder how they can bear with the noise of the other apts doing reno. How is the place like right now? Is it noisy?

I still read this thread on and off. But really nothing to contribute. And the more everyone talks about reno, the more lost I am! But I hold y'all to your word that when my time comes, you'll teach me everything. hahaha.
Not everything lah, but at least you'll be able to tell me how powerful the hob should be or what flooring to use or which aircon is better, etc... ;) Counting on you all!

Good to know that some of you have already met up. Can't wait to see you all in person too - neighbours.

pauline12sg

Hi Jacqueline,

Welcome! I'm staying at blk 153

Hi Mudpie,

Are u teaching pri sch students? My bf told me u look like a pri sch teacher. His younger sis is going to be pri sch teacher too! Hee...
U seems lady-like oso, doesn't look like seow seow one to me.

Hi DJ,

No problems! I believe most of us here are v helpful & willing to help!

Hi Brambles,
My email add is [email protected]
You can email me to exchange contacts. I'll be there on Sat evening. U are welcome to take a look!

piper

hi pauline,

I'm getting the hood this brand call Bellari. It has a suction power of 900m3....& pricing is quite reasonable also.

There's a write up on this brand in the forum as well. U can refer to tat.

mosaic_fish

Hi Jac, I also got my unit during the 2003 WIS.. during tat time i remember my flr(13th) is the highest already... the 2004 WIS got lots of higher floor available..

Hi Mudpie, yup... i sign up with pergo for their laminate flooring.. so need to coordinate between the pergo people and my contractor. U look lady like to me..

etnt

I guess the people who originally booked during the pilot BTO got tired of waiting, esp with the number of WIS available.

So who else waited for their unit from the beginning of the pilot BTO?

jac_chan

Hi Dj,

Nice to meet u ... wow i guess u have started your reno already right?

Yah correct quite a few have already moved in liao. Mine also finishing soon.

Hi Pauline nice to know u too

Monsaic_fish, yah i got my flat during 2003 WIS, remember that time i queued for the whole nite and in the end during my turn not much flats left
Wat is your queue no that time? mine is 400+

pauline12sg

I booked my flat during last year WIS. Initially, my bf & I tried to get the Atrina flat which is near Buangkok MRT throu BTO. We feel very lucky that we didn't manage to get a unit at Atrina, as the WIS for Rivervale Cres came out shortly aft that. If not, think we have to wait 5 years for the construction to complete.

mosaic_fish

Hi Jac, my Q no is 300++ if I remember correctly.. we also Q overnite.. hehee..

Hi Pauline, i see.. then really lucky and the location of our estate is good.. got rivervale mall & NTUC opposite too..

jac_chan

Pauline,

U are very lucky then, during the WIS in 2003, I got no more choices but to take my current unit, but after that in 2004 WIS then I came to know that actually there were quite a no. of good and high floor units left. Me feel abit regret now heehee

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish,

Yes, hehe... I love Rivervale Mall & NTUC!
Maybe can go buy vegs together with u next time. Kekeke...

Jacqueline,

I didn't manage to get a high floor unit as well, mine is at 6th storey, 4-rm unit. Guess there are more high floor units for 5-rm ones during last year WIS.

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, can can.. we go buy veg together.. hehee...good to have accompany then shop alone..

Hi Jac, I heard alot of 5rm high floor still available during last yr

pauline12sg

I'll be going there for weekends stay aft my hse renov is completed (should be in Sept), my AD will be next year March so gotta wait aft the ceremony then can move in totally.

mosaic_fish

Pauline, I will move in ard Nov after my customary.. so another 4mths will be your turn.. no prob!!

Daisy and Mudpie when will u be moving in?

jac_chan

Mosaic_Fish,

Yap u are right last yr WIS got alot of 5rm left but i only want to take 4rm. That time quite regret i took 3rd floor unit in 2003 WIS then later in 2004 WIS got 7th floor unit

So your one is 4 or 5 rm?

mosaic_fish

Jac, mine is 5rm.. May i ask, izzit u have 6 windows in your living rm??

I understand how u feel.. when i noe tat there are higher floor during 2004 WIS.. i also feel sian.. but our environment is very nice, have palm trees etc.. ours is only standard flats and i feel is better than other standard flats in other estates...location is good.. near rivervale mall and NTUC. Hope this will make u feel better

jac_chan

Monsaic_Fish

Yah correct mine got 6 full panel windows @ the living room, super big... but i quite like it.

The view of my house is not so gd facing the junction gotta have a lot of dust and noise

But gd thing is very convenient loh just cross the road then can buy things liao.

etnt

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think both 4rm and 5rm have 6 full panel windows, except the 4rm is abit narrower.

jac_chan

Yah is quite rare for 4rms. But my house although got 6 full panel windows, it won't be very bright cos mine is low floor.

But i saw some 4 rms flats at 150 or 156 the windows are narrrower if i am not wrong only got 3 or 4 full panels

jac_chan

Hey if u all guys wanna buy toilet accessories, can go to Jalan Besar called Poo Choo Pte Ltd, their service is good and their prices are quite reasonable. I just bought mine last weekend cost me less than $500 for the 2 toilets

mosaic_fish

Yah ...b4 I buy my unit, I had been to some of my friends' new 4 rm and theirs is only 3 to 4 panel windows.. which i find their living rm very dark.. this is one of the reason why I choose 5 rm.. Then I was surprised to see 6 panels for 4 rm in my block... hehe..

Hey,

if you're still excited enough after your reno, take pictures let us see, okay?
Yup, I'll be the resident Kaypoh. :p

No lah...I'm really interested in what the flat looks like after reno. I liked the pictures Daisy took for us 2 months ago...and I can't wait to see the finished product.

Jac, I won't be renovating until...1 or 2 yrs time. But I hope to meet up with y'all before that. I still hope to come back next CNY...*fingerscrossed* Y'all can come and see our unreno apt if you want to then.

We also applied for the BTO near BuangKok MRT, but both times (Aspella and Atrina) we didn't even get a number! When we saw there was a WIS, last year, we got my father-in-law to queue for a number for us.

The windows in the living room are tinted (black) right? That's what I thought I saw in the photo...it's not green or anything like that hor? I'm still trying to imagine how small the place is...everyone says it's small...

tweetie

Hi Jac, Mosaic_Fish and DJ (444),

Wow!!! Yr living room actually has 6 panels of windows....You gals r so lucky. U know, I only have 3 panels as compared. Yeah, 3 panels of window makes the living room dimmer and smaller.... In the 1st place, didn't even know how many panels we hv.

But bonus point was we got a corner unit which was all along what I wanted. So boh pian, gotta sacrifice abit on other stuff lor.

Yes, Poh Joo is highly recommended to buy yr toilet accessories. Service is v good and plus point is its so so much cheaper than Sim Siang Choon. I bought all my accessories at less than S$200/-

Btw, which block & level r u gals residing in? I hv actually moved in already. :>

elaine77

I went over to my flat last weekend, so happy to see the reno are 80% done up. My ID will put on the solid top for kitchen by this week before he go for reservist and the kitchen will be completed. I like my built-in wardrobe best.. but still abit sad that i cant have walk-in wardrobe..

I bought my toilet accessories at HOE KEE at jalan besar, 2 sets of accesorries & a mirror cost less dan $200. Thier price is quite reasonable.. except for some items.

tweetie.. wahh.. you are fast.. which block are you staying at? Mine is at Blk 155, i will be moving in sept, after 7 month.

brambles

etnt… not all 4-rms have 6 window panels. mine only has 4 and I saw some others with only 3. so those of u with 6 window panels are really lucky!

i oso got some of my stuff from poh joo. their prices are rather competitive…

tweetie… congrats! moved in oredi. can’t wait for my turn! hv u got any photos of ur new place to share? or may I pop by to see look see look?

daisylove

wow the thread runs so fast! So nice that some of u have moved in, some going to

Green Apple,
my switches seem ok and no red dust below the doors. May be u like to check with the HDB contractors. The rest dust, could that be the wood dust?

Pauline,
I haven't got time to call up and check. Will do so later and let u know. I also wanna go buy veg with you and Mosaic_fish

DJ,
when are u coming back to SG? Let us know and we bring u tour around to our diff houses then ke ke ke

Mudpie,
u look ladylike to me too. My hubby says u have a bubbly cheerful character. I'm still not sure when I will go down, will sms u all when I'm there

Mosaic_fish,
I'm planning to move in after reno, targetting to move in by Oct. Hee... then settle down and can celebrate Christmas and my anniversary in Dec!!

Jacqueline,
300614.gif
I'll be staying at Blk 152, 11th floor, 5-rm. I got my unit during last year WIS too, yah last year got quite a number of units esp the 5-rms. I think a lot of people who got their units through BTO gave up their units in year 2003, and that's why more units in 2004. Don't be sad, just think that u are going to move in soon and going to LRT or the mall is just so convenient from ur block. Most important thing is your love nest is ready soon!

Tweetie,
I went to Poh Choo and found out that they are selling cheaper Teka products too. However, I find that there are more varieties at Sim Siang Choon leh, didn't compare the price diff between these 2 places, but glad to know that Poh Joo sells cheaper
Hey, tell us how you find living there... ha ha... although we will also move in mths later but nice to hear from someone who is already living there
Can we visit you? If ok, can email to me your blk and unit no? My email add is [email protected] Thank you!