Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

etnt

For those who are looking to "dong tu" aka hammering the house before the 7th month, this sat is supposed to be a good day except for those whose chinese horo is tiger.

brambles

oic... sori huh. the term sounds unfamiliar to me

pauline... what did ur bf check? is it the retification of defects? i'm anxious for HDB to quickly rectify the defects leh

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
I didn't call the no with 1800.... our blk is under Mr Woon, I will msg his hp no. to you later. You can call the service centre or make a trip down to report the defects. If you intend to call to report, you can call this no 6425 9438 (Service centre at Blk 156A multistorey carpark) and they will take down the defects and give u Mr Woon's hp no too. If you intend to go down personally to the Service Centre, the opening hrs are: Mon - Fri (9.30 am - 12 pm, 1 pm - 7 pm) and Sat (9.30 am - 12 pm, 1 pm - 5 pm). Pauline, u can try calling too

Piper,
yah, think my officer is Belinda, she will be at the Service Centre sometimes

I just called the HDB contractor, they are now at my house doing cement screeding, so excited!
299338.gif
He said they have finished the 3 rooms and will be doing my living room later and can finish by today! Wow, it's fast but cannot lay the wood laminate until 2 weeks later to let it be totally dry

pauline12sg

Brambles,

My bf chk for e cement screeding just now. HDB has rectified my defect on Monday already.Mine is only a small problem, one of e window lock in e living room is spoilt.

brambles

pauline... i see. thanks! i got quite a few defects and they told me it'll prob take a week plus before all can be rectified

daisylove

etnt,
hee... think I can't make it in time to 'dong tu' by this Sat. How did u know it's a good day? U checked with ur feng shui master already?

Pauline,
so now one load off ur mind

daisylove

Yah Pauline, I thought it might take one or two weeks. However, the contractor said cannot step in today, earliest is tomorrow but I think I will still not go in tomorrow yet, may be see if can squeeze in the time to check this weekend

mosaic_fish

Daisy thanks... the hotline no now is experiencing high call queue.. tink i try to call the no u give.. wah.. so fast they doing the cement screeding liao..

pauline12sg

Daisy,

Yes, heehee...
My contractor told me that my tiles have arrived, just hv to wait for e cement screeding to complete, and they can start e tiling works for e living room already.

mosaic_fish

I just called the service centre.. they note down my additional defects.. can avoid the waiting at the hotline..

Brambles, u call and check.. the guy who ans my call said they haven't got the keys from HDB yet.. but last fri after I submit, a HDB officer call me said tat he will pass the key to the contractor.. I told this guy abt this then he said will check with HDB officer.

etnt

Browsed thru the chinese calendar and it's stated as a good day for dong tu lor, except for "tigers".

Din engage a feng shui master actually, budget too tight, cannot afford the services :X

brambles

pauline and mosaic fish... i called them liao. a lady answered my call. they said cannot hurry cuz they got to be fair to others

mosaic fish... i submitted my keys direct to the office at the multi-storey carpark. hope they can expedite. maybe i'll talk to this Belinda tomorrow. hope she's more helpful

pauline12sg

Ya, heard from a lady from HDB that it is based on first come first serve theory. That's why when i went to collect my keys at HDB that time, e lady who served us reminded us to submit the form asap.

It's ok brambles, "hao de dong xi shi zhi de deng dai de" (In chinese)

daisylove

Pauline,
urs is even faster! Are u laying tiles for the whole house or some parts wood?

Mosaic_fish,
luckily u called to check, think there was some delay in passing the key.

etnt,
sorry to trouble u, could u help me check whether there are any other good days as well? I will miss this Sat and may only dong tu very near the 7th mth but will try to be before....

Brambles,
I spoke to Belinda before, find her tone a bit stern
May be she was too busy... Brambles, when did u submit ur forms? Usually will wait for abt 2 weeks or so.

pauline12sg

Daisy,

I'm doing tiles for my living room, laminate flooring for all e bedrooms.

So are u doing laminate for ur living room as well? Haven u chosen e pattern for laminate already? Initially, I've chosen already but my contractor told me that there is another wan which he finds more suitable for my theme, he is going to show me e sample on Sat.

etnt

Lemme check the calendar later tonite, but I remember there aren't much good dates on weekend before 7th month (5th Aug).

I'm in block 152. Should be going down in the morning to dong tu.

etnt

With the power of google, it's now possible to find this on the web :p
*hint, do a search on y28predictions*

Here goes:
The good dates to dong tu are
Date - conflicting chinese horo
23/7 - tiger
24/7 - rabbit
26/7 - snake
29/7 - monkey
4/8 - tiger

brambles

daisy... i submitted the forms only this Mon

yup... they told me bout 2 wks or so too. sigh!
so there goes my hope of talking to Belinda

daisylove

Pauline,
I'm still contemplating whether or not to do laminate for my living room or just do homogeneous tiles, can't decide. Tonight meeting ID, hope can make a decision then. My other 3 rooms will be wood laminated
I haven't chosen a pattern but one pattern which my ID showed us look rather suitable for my theme, so may consider that. It's not too dark in colour, don't know what it is, see if I can find out and let u know tomolo

etnt,
we same blk!
Which level is urs? Thank u for the help.

daisylove

etnt,
oh, can still start on 4/8, hopefully can be in time

Brambles,
don't be sad... Let's hope they attend urs as soon as they can. I think u should still try to talk to Belinda, may be she can really help u!

pauline12sg

Daisy,

Thanks! Initially, e color i have chosen is quite dark. My contractor recomm me e walnut color, hv to see e sample 1st if I like it or not.

Brambles,

Ask ur hubby to call, maybe it is more useful for guys to make e call & hurry e officer.

mosaic_fish

Daisy.. thanks for the no you give.. if I didn't call, dunno when they will start to do my defects.. heng.....

Hi etnt, Thanks for your list of dates.. I am also from 152. I am staying on the 13th floor. Is your unit facing inside or the LRT station??

trekkerb

Wow.... turning to become a hot topic. Every is bustling with updates.
Good to see that.

Pauline, I paid for a Sys3 Starmex Exclean Inventer. ($2800) Toshiba will be slighty more expensive.

The ID has some contacts for cheaper lightings but at the EOD, we need to decide on those lights are those we fancy. (btw, the ID is a friend of mine, so no issue.)

Thinking of getting a Teka sink (2 bowl with a drainer), any comments or recommendations on other brands?

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
don't mention, u r welcome

Etnt,
mine is facing LRT, think it's opp from urs, so not ur direct downstairs neighbour

Trekker,
Is the Teka sink u intending to get metal or granite in material? If it's metal, there were discussions at other thread before. Some good and bad feedback, may be u like to take a look before u buy

pauline12sg

Trekker,

It's good to have someone u know to renov ur hse, at least u can trust that person.

I've not source for sink yet. Going to do so at a later part.

Daisy,

Thks for sharing the link with us, I enjoyed watching it!
I share e same sentiment with u, e morale of e dust part is really enlightening.

tarepiggy

Allo!!! Wow... i haven't been logging in for a few days & 2 more achives appear!

Pauline, i've just emailed u my hp. no. =D

Mosiac_fish, my email addy is [email protected], can email me ur hp no.?

Daisy, that Belinda may sound stern on the phone, in fact when she called me regarding fixing our missing bedroom doors, i thot she sounded like some "sam-seng", but my bf told me that she was very customer-oriented & patient when he went to the 156 carpark to submit our keys & at the same time made some enquires... hee ... i can't believe wat my bf told me man... ;P

The rest of the neighbours, can i pop over ur place to get some reno ideas? I haven't gotten any contractors or ID yet ... earliest to start reno will only be after lunar 7th month ... so far the only thing my bf & i know for sure that we want, is laminated flooring for the whole hse, other than that, we r both clueless ....kekeee

mosaic_fish

Hi Mudpie.. OK... I email u my hp no tonite.. I can't access my yahoo mail from office now.

Sure... when I start renov u can pop by to see.. mine doesn't have any theme.. hehehe..

brambles

hi ladies... after hearing wat mudpie says, maybe i'll give Belinda a call later. try to explain my difficulty to her loh. hope she can help

trekker... i bot a Teka sink too. quite like it cuz it has the depth and dimension is just nice for me
is there any specific model you're looking for?

eugvel

hi brambles,

how much u bot e teka sink for?? hows e size like?? i actually like one sink at sim siang choon (double bowl), s/s but wouldnt get any scratches type @ $230 after discount (fre working inside)..
i ve also installed daikin system 3 invertor..anyone need contact for daikin installer, do let mi knoe..

pauline12sg

I realised many of u here are getting invertor air-con. Any reasons for that?

I won't be using air-con for long hours, is it better for me to get a non-invertor type?

etnt

I remember asking a shop at imm for inverter and non-inverter price difference for airconditioning 3rooms+hall. In the end, the difference was only a couple of hundred.

And the argument of inverter maintaining constant room temperature and being quieter won me over.

trekkerb

Brambles,

Looking @ either Princess or classic 1 1/2 B. But also looking @ other brands.

At the end of the day, depends on what my wife wants.

Pauline,

It depends on how regularly you use the air-con, inverter is more energy-saving compared to the non-inverter. On the other hand, if u dun use it regularly, the normal ones will do.

etnt

trekker,

hehe, same here. Was thinking "what the heck, the most if we do not like it, then purchase a elect storage heater lor"