Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

mosaic_fish

Hi Daisy, my hubby said nice toking to your hubby too.. My hubby have been looking for a nearby place to jog after we move in.. and when your hubby tell him there is a running track near our estate.. he is happy to know that.. hehee

elaine77

wahh.. so happening here.. so many msgs.. hehe

daisy.. he is a slave driver lor.. so i just told him that i need to settle things for my flat.. he will ask why cannot do during weekends or evening after work. I told him straight that most shops at balestiar.. jalan besar closed after 7pm.. den he will say ok lor.. sign on the leave form.. arrgg.. angry..

i went to see sim siang choon website.. but all the things look so expensive... they have cheaper range there? I need to get shower screen and a folding door for the toilet but im doing it later maybe around year end.. now quite broke..

i bought my furnitures from OM furnitures... i take up thier whole package which is $4399 which includes 1 sofa set.. 1 dining table(6chairs).. 1 coffee table, 1 side table.. a lazy chair & 2 bedside tables..i think is quite good deal..one thing is the sales guy is very patient, we took a long time to pick and choose what we want.. so

i actually went to luxur-home to see also but i dun really like thier designs and material used so i decide to get from OM instead

piper

Hi Mosaic_fish,

OM furniture's warehouse is at Joo Seng Road. They are under Nobel Design.

I bot my dining table from them as well. But now we need to ask for a refund coz my ID had designed a really long dining table for us. We hope my ID can tok them into giving us a refund or let us exchange the value for something else.

Or is anyone of u here interested to take over this dining table? It's a glass dining table with black marble base & stainless steel legs.

http://www.om-home.com/Products_HomePackage_2.htm

It's the Chris Dining Table on the last row of the brochure....2nd from the left. If i remember correctly the cost is $970...but i got it at a discount. Need to go back & check the price in detail if any of u are interested.

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, from our estate.. if I am not wrong if u start to jog from the road behind(near the multi-storey carpark) and u can jog all the way to the other end where there is 2 religious buildings and a temple.. then u can jog from there back to our estate again.. is like a loop back to our LRT station.

mosaic_fish

I used to jog at least once a wk.. but stop for some time liao... my hubby is pushing me to start jogging again.. so tink after move in will start to jog.. hehee.. yup we can go exercise together.. i remember Daisy suggest b4 to play badminton together too.

pauline12sg

Yes, I love to play badminton too, but not v skilled. Hehe... Looking forward to meet up w you gals real soon!

When is HDB going over to ur hse to do cement screeding?

brambles

hey ladies... been a while since i last posted. looks like many of u have started ur reno? guess i'm a bit slow. yet to start mine

can i check with you ladies... did anyone had to ask HDB to come down to do defects rectification? if yes, how long did they take b4 the defects were rectified? my contractor just spotted some defects and now waiting for HDB to rectify it b4 they start work... can't wait! v anxious for my contractor to start!!!

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish,

Same here... No news from them too. Hopefully they are able to do it next week. The office told my bf approx 3 wks too from the date we submitted e form.

Brambles,

I submitted e defects form last Mon and they have rectified it yesterday already.

orith

Yeah girls..let's go jogging and badminton, and also attend cooking classes together.

It wil be really fun. Can't wait to meet all of u

orith

Tweetie, congrats!! MOving this coming sunday right? I bet you must be excited...hhee..

Btw, how long did you take to clean your place before moving in the stuff?

Which block and level are yours at?

my_gal

hi daisy,
sorry. did not have the time to email u the pricelist for teka hoods and hobs. do u still want them? if u want, i can still email them to u tonight or tomorrow.

my id also from lourve as well.. my house is finishing renovating soon, now left the carpentry works. This sat should be chemical washing.

hi tweetie, congrats, u moving in this sun.
299156.gif

pauline12sg

Yo Orith, it's really nice to know so many neighbours!

Hi my_gal, I've seen e price list for the sink & tap, thanks!
When are u moving in to ur new house? Hee...

my_gal

pauline,

will see 1st.. hopefully can move in before the seven month ghost festival start (which is by next week) coz heard that one week before 5th aug is already considered ghost festival..

will keep u all informed when i'm going to move in..

orith

Yupyup Pauline...have you started your reno?

I just came back from my new place just now. All the lightings are fixed.

pauline12sg

Orith, ya started renov already. Hee...

Oh ya, don't worry, the shop which u bought lightings from, is not e one I've said earlier which is not honest wan.

pauline12sg

Trekker,

It's better for me not to name out the shop. Just be careful of 1 which is located at a corner. There is a dustbin outside the entrance with colors of sprayed paint on it. (At Balestier Road)

I've seen it with my own eyes that the staff using spray paint on their lightings.

mosaic_fish

Yah.. I tink i saw tat shop.. I went to Balestier on Sat..I walk passed and saw a staff spraying greyish paint on a metal piece look like part of a light... there is a dustbin outside the shop, like wat Pauline describe and he is spray paint near the dustbin. I didn't went in the shop at all.. the staff inside all like ah beng also.

trekkerb

wah... went to Balestier on Sun, do not really see any dustbin. I think i better keep my eyes open for that. Where did you get ur lights? I'm looking for downlights.

mosaic_fish

Hi, has anyone found crack lines on your new hse ceiling? Does anyone noe wat did HDB do to solve this problem?? I found 1 crack line across my living rm but 3 more crack lines(1 in living, 1 in dining and 1 in MBR) start to develop after few days later when I went up to my hse.

trekkerb

Pauline,

Where's ur ID taking you to get the lights?? I have yet to do that yet.

I juz went window shop with my ID at Balestier last sun. Was focusing more on tiles, happened to pass by some lights & kitchen sink store so went in to have a look. My ID was telling me what types of lights we are getting.

Mosaic,

Did not see any cracks. Are they hairline cracks? If it's, then I heard it's common.

mosaic_fish

Hi Trekker, yah.. is hairline cracks.. the first one I found is quite obvious.. it start to develop another 3.. I am worry my ceiling will get more and more hairline cracks..

daisylove

Pauline,
hey I think u replied me. Me too, may be can't go to our new house this weekend but I should be there next weekend!

Orith,
thank you! By the way, which is ur blk and level? You mentioned you bought Blanco sink, is Blanco the brand or material? Is it a metal sink and what is 18/10 grade?

Mosaic_fish,
yah you are right, it's the track round-about. However, if the construction starts to take place at the field, we have to find alternative route then. By the way, my hubby asked you your hubby's name again, he didn't quite get it the other time

Mosaic, Pauline & Orith,
yah, we must go exercise together! I'm also not skilled in badminton, just enjoy the game

Elaine77,
Sim Siang Choon has many products displayed at their showroom. Have the cheaper range too, I'll be getting the cheaper range too cause also going to spend much money on other items too. Not all the products are listed in the website, too many, so don't worry, u sure can choose something u like there. The cheaper range items look like designer types too!

Brambles,
I'm also still waiting for them to rectify the defects....

Tweetie,
keep us updated on your house moving!

My_gal,
could our ID be the same person?
It's alright, I've actually went to Poh Choo to get Teka brochures and catalogue, find the items expensive though!

Yesterday the HDB contractor called me and said they would be doing the cement screeding for my house soon. The person in charge of defects will only start after the cement screeding is done. I hope they speed it up as really hope to get reno started before the 7th mth. You can try to speed up things by calling the service centre at blk 156A to speak to the officer in charge of your unit. I submitted my defect list and form for cement screeding 2 weeks ago, only yesterday then they contacted me....

pauline12sg

Trekker,

My contractor will be bringing me to Singapore Lightings Mart (at Balestier Rd). He manages to fight for me for a better price there.

Is there any shop which ur contractor regularly brings his customers to? If he is a regular customer of a particular shop, he can get a better price. Normally, contractors earn 10%, u can talk nicely to him, ask him not to earn so much commission from the lightings there.

Mosaic_fish,

I didn't notice any hairline cracks, will take a closer look next time when I'm there.

mosaic_fish

Wah... Pauline when did u submit your cement screeding form? Is yours earlier than Daisy? If so then u quick call the contractor and ask why your cement screeding no news yet..

pauline12sg

Hi Dasiy,

Actually urs is quite fast already, normally have to wait 3-4 weeks for them to go ur hse do cement screeding. Urs take 2 weeks only! That's fast!
Hee... So is he coming down today to do cement screed for ur hse?

Maybe u can ask ur contractor to do e ceiling works 1st if u have confirmed to let him do ur hse renov.

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish,

I think I submitted e form later than Daisy. I just submitted it last Monday. Nonetheless, I'll call to check with e officer later. Hee... Thanks!

piper

I submitted the form last saturday. The HDB officer gave me their contractor's number. She say I can call the contractor directly once my living room flooring is up.

tweetie

I got a query. What kind of air con did you install? System 3 or System 4?? Toshiba or Mitsubishi?

For the cement screeding, depends on the demand. During my time in early june, I waited for abt 3 weeks for the cement screed. But you can try to call them to help to expedite. They should be ok abt it.

Daisy: Sure, no prob.. Will busy moving in by this week. Btw, my blk oredi has pple staying liao....they are damn fast man.

daisylove

Pauline,
yah, the HDB contractor said we need to queue and wait for 2 weeks after submission of forms and mine is about 2 weeks
Actually, I don't know when they will start as the contractor said they would only lay something on my floor yesterday but I dunno what.... May be I will call to find out more later.

Mosaic_fish,
have u reported the hairline cracks?
I haven't got time to check mine yet.

Piper,
did u get 2 nos? 1 for defects and 1 for cement screeding

Tweetie,
I haven't sourced for air-con yet. How long did ur cement screeding take to complete? Did u do screeding for the 3 rooms only or also include the living room? Wow, so fast and that's good, at least got people around and won't feel so scared at night
Did u go to say hello to your new neighbours yet?

mosaic_fish

Daisy I haven't report the new crack lines yet.. keep forgetting to get the hotline no from my hubby as the defect form is with him.. Do u noe wat is the number? the one start with 1800....

pauline12sg

Tweetie,

I'm looking into Toshiba system 3 air-con, but have not make e purchase yet.

Daisy,

Hee... ok, hopefully it will b my turn soon!

Mosaic_fish,

The no is with my bf too, gotta ask him to call already.

brambles

hi mosaic fish... i found cracks on my MB's ceiling too. i've oredi informed HDB. waiting for them to come down to rectify them...

The HDB Branch Office hotline is: 1800 2255432

piper

hi daisy,

I got 2 nos - 1 for defects & 1 for screeding. But they are all under the same officer.

Hi Tweetie,

We are thinking of getting a system 2 & a system 3 for the whole house. My hubby very scared of heat....so he wants to air-condition the living & dining area as well. Gain City salesman recommend Toshiba to us....he say it's a reliable brand. So we may be getting tat.