Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

piper

hi brambles,

you pay, then we teach u lor

But actually I also not an expert lah....but we can always sit down to "qie cuo qie cuo"

jc_makeup

sorry brambles, for the late reply. Well, I'm actually residing at 157. It was the other night, when we drove past the area where your blocks are under construction, I was discussing with my hubby and he told me that the HDB doesn't compensate if they do not fulfill the original ECD. And I must say that I was very surprised and also a little upset 'cos I felt that if the flat we've qued-up or balloted for is not completed on time, it's gonna cause the 'buyers' alot of inconvenience, especially to those getting married! So, that brought up my question on the compensation here. But sad to say, your answer indicates that my hubby's right...

brambles

hi jc... wow, v near us hor? dun be surprised that HDB doesn't make compensation. they hv already said over n over again that it's ECD ie ESTIMATED Completion Date. so they're 'well-covered' in this sense loh. we will only get compensated if they still dun handover by the legally binding completion date, which is end of 2005.

nemo... yes, pls!!!
my email:

piper, dun charge lah. at most nx time when i become v good at mahjong, i dun win so much of ur $ lah. hehehehe
. if we include bugs n jc, we'll hv juz nice 2 mahjong tables liao. hehe

I'm new here. My block is 152 same as yellow. I'm currently staying with my inlaws too, luckily so far so good but still hope that I can get my house soon cos dying for "er ren si jie". Me also a majong queen, I know you'll already have 2 full table, I don't mind to be reserved kaki. ^=^

brambles

hi venus, welcome!
added u in our list!

blk 152 - yellow, venus
blk 154 - brambles, nemo
blk 155 - elaine77, piper
blk 156 - dolphin

u're a mahjong queen? den u n piper can be my shi-fus

bugs

hi gals or should i call all the rivervale mahjong queens, i also likes to play mahjong, but my hubby always said i'm not very good at it. but i enjoin playing, just treat it as 'school' fees lor, this what my MIL said. hehehe...

jc_makeup

Don't think it's fair still. In the 1st place, no developer can give an EXACT completion date what... and it is this ECD that buyers are relying upon to make arrangements mah, rite? So, how can, su kat su kat like that

oh geez...brambles, I can't play mahjong at all! Very very bad at it... My sisters tried teaching me but I got all giddy looking at the 'tong' tiles ahhahah. My hubby became a craze over it though(after training by my sisters lolz) and so now, even when I've got assignment on Saturday(our family gathering day), he'll go over himself! See, how addictive this game is...tsk tsk tsk...lolz.

jc_makeup

oh dolphin, I remember u told me before that you hv a friend staying at Rivervale View too, which block? Scarli my neighbour hahhah

esp

Hi jc,

think is 157C she is my ex colleague. write to me .. my email is [email protected]

Hello Ladies,

So many of you know how to play mahjong.. i still have not learn despite my hubby attempt to teach me.. Well, to fulfil his wish .. maybe we can start a class for beginners ?? anyone beginners ?

BTW, you ladies on msn or yahoo messenger or ICQ ?? if you are and interested to add me .. please email me at [email protected]

brambles

hi jc, hai... no choice. we're at their mercy
. yah... mahjong is really addictive. my friend who just picked up this 'art' would go 'hse hopping' to look for kakis. hahahaha

dolphin, i'm a beginner too. my hubby oso tried coaching me. but i juz can't seem to understand. end up, he'll sit beside me n juz tell me what tile to discard etc etc. when win, i'm juz responsible for collecting $$$. hehe

me no msn/yahoo messenger. n recently deleted my ICQ cuz my friends all dun ICQ anymore. hehehe... how?

esp

okay brambles. Maybe when you re-install can let me know... can pm me.

Sometimes can be rather boring esp during CNY if you do not know how to play mahjong.

jc_makeup

Brambles... hahha, ya lor, it seems like we hv no choice ya when dealing wif them.

Hey I use icq too.
Dolphin, why u ask me to email u? If u wish to, u can go to my profile to get to my email too. Anyway, I've sent a note to you liao ^-^

Hi brambles,

Thanks for the warm welcome. I consider myself as mj queen is I really like and enjoy the game but not really very good at it, can do lah (wait say too good no one dare to play with me^=^)

brambles

hi jc, me no icq. no one to talk to on icq, so deleted liao. hehe

venus, wah, u mahjong queen ah? so u play every wkend? hehe

has anyone been to the site to see the progress? i know i juz went but itching to know how it's progressing

esp

Brambles,

You too excited liao la. Dun need to check so regularly one .. Else sometimes if you feel moving slow you will really feel disappointed.

Go once in a while, if you see progress you feel happier. haha.

brambles

dolphin, yah loh... i know that i'm v gan cheong. maybe cuz now that construction works has finally started, v excited. hahaha

u know there's another BTO site at sengkang? they took juz a couple of months to complete construction from juz level 2 or so leh. hehe... me dreaming and hoping that ours can be like theirs but den again, these things better not rush otherwise, it'll be more disappointing to find defects here and there upon moving in. hahaha

Hi Brambels,

Yap, I love the game. I used to play frequently with my colleagues but ever since I'm married, only play once in a blue moon cos my mil very lo so, if I go home late she will question every moves I make (eg. where did you go? why are you so late? etc. etc.) My husband's family are those non-gambler type, so it is impossible to have any game at my pil house, so in order to remain the "good good" image of a daughter-in-law, have to sacrify lor, so "cham"! That's why I really look forward to my new house, then I can do whatever I like.

poohbear123

Hi all. Actually also got a unit at BLK150 but sadly had to give it up cos our AD coming soon.
Luckily the HDB officer in charge of my case was really very nice and helpful; helped us to get approval for re-selection. Still, when the blocks are up, will definitely drop by to see them esp. the unit which i had chosen.

jc_makeup

Brambles, sorry for the late reply, been really busy lately(gotta be out on a job later again ^-^).
U mentioned "no-one to talk to in icq"? Hey, talk to us lah! lolz... if u want, go 'revive' yr icq prog then juz email me and I'll give u my number ya!
Ya, mahjong is really addictive hahaha..luckily I dunno how to play this game :D
I agree wif Dolphin, brambles, dun hv to look at its progress so very often and she's rite, if you check after a longer period, then the chances to see more progress is higher. Hmmm actually, I'm not sure if it's just me(or u gals also feel the same), but I find that the construction of your blocks are pretty slow...

Hi Piper,

Nope, my hubby don't really play mj. He only play once in a while but he play so slow that I rather don't play, imagine a game for 3hrs, I almost fall asleep. I play with him just to entertain him.

brambles

hi poohpooh, so where hv u re-selected? i had comtemplated re-selection but the units offered by HDB were really lousy. moreover, can't bear to give up this unit that we hv selected. cuz location good (wif rivervale mall juz diagonally opp) n we've got a high level unit. so in the end, decided to wait

jc, ok. i'll go revive my icq. hehe... lost touch already

esp

HI JC,

If they are not able to deliver on time.. we get ready to collect $$. I agree the progress is so damm slow.. But guess wat .. i have many friends coming to me to tell me i am so lucky to get
this blessing in disguise. Cos having your own flat is really very stressful esp with the uncertain economic climate. Trying to see things in a positive side. If you gals on icq, let me know. I can only go to the online version. http://go.icq.com

Hi pooh pooh,

May i know which area you have re select ?

poohbear123

Hi Brambles and dolphin,

Selected a 5R unit at Pine Close (Old Airport Road). Very ex. Pocket big hole but still, not as big as if we have chosen Cantonment Close. The 5Rs mid-level units there cost about $370k-390k! Probably 29th/30th floor may cost $400K++

brambles

poohpooh, how come they allow u to reselect at pineclose? the officer from HDB told me that if i wanna reselect, can only reselect units in sengkang or punggol

poohbear123

Hi Brambles,

Dunno leh. The list they gave me has a few units of different places. No Punggol. Only got Fernvale; delayed units which were later released for WIS. The rest of Sengkang taken up or no more Chinese quota by the time i requested to reselect.

brambles

poohpooh, good for u loh. so r u staying there now?

but can i ask when did u opt for reselection n how much is ur new flat?

poohbear123

Brambles, not yet. Just gotton the keys and just finalized my ID so reno should start after Qing Ming.

Opted for reselection last Sep but only managed to choose the unit in Dec and plus waiting for approval etc. recently then sign the sales agreement. Slow hor.....
My new flat about $360K. A far cry fm the 4R at $150K.

esp

Brambles,

Probably you did not ask for other areas in mature estate ?

Poohpooh,

Pine Close is x cos it is near town. BTW, Cantonment close is very x cos they are only next to CBD ERP gantry. heheh. I was given a unit there for 4R room at cantonment. Everyone says i am lucky to be able to get a selection for the unit however i feels that there is no amentities near the flats and the MRT is quite far. Therefore, i give up on that. I went to Cantonment close to take a look. It is very windy. We are given a unit at level 12. Facing carpark and a bit "Cheong" road.

jc_makeup

woah so many posts already! I must try to come here more often lolz...(pardon me, I don't usually come here, but I'll try to come to this thread since I've posted to you gals) ^-^
dolphin, I agree, the $ is good but imagine the inconvenience, esp. when it's nearing one's wedding! I'm one who's got my home ready juz in time for my wedding, so I can understand the anxiety one wld face, if our originally selected flat can't be ready on time.
oh, so u're getting an alternative area?
Hey, why dun u let us know yr icq no and add us in, so u can know if we're on when u log in?
brambles, what's yr icq no.?

esp

JC makeup,

Anway, i am just kidding. Give you monetary conpensation.. Tan ku ku liao lor. The most only give you some rebates. I had went to some units i am interested in during the re select. But almost all are not to my liking. The ones i like is the Telok blangah heights and cantonment one. But the price for cantonement is steep. Ard 280-300k for 4room. at level 12 only. Not near my parents etc. And cant get any sea view. The one at Telok blangah long story. Do you have msn ?

jc_makeup

>dolphin, hahaha true true.(juz aknowledge me as jc can liao ^-^)

I don't hv msn, 'cos I don't use hotmail and I've got too many programmes on my pc already so don't wish to upload msn prog also.
I only use icq now.

poohbear123

Hi Dolphin,

Also saw a 12th floor unit at Cantonment facing the carpark which is not bad. Wonder if it's the same unit? But also didn't choose it for reasons which u have quoted. Not a lot of amenties and very ex. as well.

Now happy with my Pine Close. Can't wait for reno to start.

If u really keen about getting a flat earlier, why dun try reselection again? Who knows, there may be new units added to the list.

esp

Nope, given up the idea cos we went to see a number and wasnt ideal to us. Either too ex and location not so good. BTW, the cantonment one is really not bad except for the amentities part. But when i was there can feel that the ppl stayin there are all previously from the outram area so there are very close from that time. If we were to just shift in might not be able to fit in. There is also a number of old folks stayin there if you notice the lift has cctv.

poohbear123

Ya... agree with u a/b the olf folks part. Saw lots of them when i was there. Pine Close not so. Quite a lot of young couples. Well, at least two of my neighbours are. We all anxiously waiting to see our fourth and final neighbour.

Well, since u not reselecting, good luck for the Rivervale flat then. Hope it can finish earlier than expected.

esp

Thanks poohpooh. My friends dad if he happen to pass by that area will go the site to see. He says that everyday workers are there working on it. hahaha. My choice at Pine close for 4 rooms flats are all corridor unit and facing the west sun.

Thanks for your well wishing.

piper

Hello poohpooh,

just want to check, when u gave up ur Rivervale Crescent flat for the Pine Close one, how much was being forfeited? I'm now thinking of getting a resale flat instead & was wondering how much i'll have to forego.

poohbear123

U welcome dolphin. Ya lor... the 4R all corridor units; that's why we dun really like too. Had to choose 5R instead.

Hi Piper,
No need to forfeit for reselection. But if u choose a flat fm WIS, balloting or resale, then have to forfeit whatever you have paid so far.

elaine77

I went to visit the flats recently about 2 weeks go, its now building up to 15th flr for the 5-room site. For the 4-rooms, its 17th floor already. Do you all think that the flat will come earlier? It takes about 3-6 months for the exterior..if thats the case, maybe end of the yr will be ready.

esp

Ya.. the progress so far has been good it seems. Fingers cross. The last time i went was abt 15 storeys.

elaine77

Hi dolphin..

Yap.. thats what i saw.. my hubby is keep tracking the progress of the flat.

Do you think it will come this yr end?

poohbear123

Hi Dolphin and elaine77,

Bypassed the flats on Sat (Jul 9). The construction was even going on at night (8.30pm) so i think got hope that the flats may arrive before CNY next year.

elaine77

Hi pooh..

I also hope that it will come early but im having my customary next yr feb. On one hand i hope it will come early and i dun need to stay with my in-laws but it will crash with my wedding.. budget wise very tight... especially wedding and reno together.

I saw from the previous msg that you have got a flat at pine close.. hows your reno now?

poohbear123

Hi elaine77,

Ya.. having both at the same time will really drain resources... But more importantly, you may be so busy until super stressed out. Unless the flat comes around Nov as initially said by HDB before the delay, then it won't clash so badly.

My reno is halfway through right now... stressed coz even with ID, have to monitor carefully and run around to survey prices to ensure that we aren't overcharged. Good thing is: In this process, will slim down for wedding!!

elaine77

Hi pooh..

yah.. thats what im afraid of.. the stress of preparing.. and renovations. I dun think that it will come on nov but maybe december or jan, just pray hard..

Thats nice.. thats what im hoping for.. slim down for wedding but i did not even slim down til now
. Quite stress up for job also.. did not slim down but gain weight..