Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

daisylove

Good morning!

DJ,
u r welcome, I also curious to know, so I called. It's good that u do the cement screeding right after u get ur key because by the time u wanna renovate ur house, u r very sure the cement is dry

Thanks for the lighting website, I've seen and there is a wide range of lamps to choose from, have to make a trip down to check out the price, thanks for the lobang!

I'll decided to do laminate for the whole house too. I saw one of my neighbours doing that and the living room looks and feels great! Even thinking of using wall paper for the living room. Just afraid that it may peel over the years.....
Hee..... I'm also learning a lot of things here, will be eager to meet up with all of u when we move in

Pauline & Erica,
ha ha... then confirm we went to different couples liao
The food at the restaurant in Orchid Country Club was good and the dinner ended quite early, we left at 10.30 pm which is good as we need to work today

Pauline,
thanks for the good news, I really can't wait. Think I will be jumping around when I see the appointment letter

daisylove

Mosaic_fish,
mine also says completed and no date yet but I'm sure it will be soon, yeah! Hee.... I will let u know when I get the appt date!

Dolphin,
try to buy the necessary items first and work slowly for the rest. My cousin advised me to buy good furniture for the bed, sofa and dining table although it may be slightly over budget but it will be cost saving in the long run. Make good use of the GSS. I'm not sure the type of bed frame u like but for mattress, I highly recommend Seahorse brand. I've been sleeping on mine for almost 2 years, still in great condition. I hope to get a kind size mattress and I'll sure get Seahorse again. It's cheap but durable!

Calbee,
yes, I mentioned before. It's an expensive brand for washing machine but very durable. My mum has been using it for years
F&P washing machine has a structure in the middle (don't know what it is called) that reduces creases in clothes after washing and the clothes come out very clean and neat. Of course, must hang soon after that, or else it will crease when dry up too
I'm not very sure of what other advantages it has but my mum has used other brands before and she doesn't mind spending a bit more for F&P which so far is her favourite washing machine. I think the one I may buy is Intuitive Eco-IWM12. This is the one with digital control and the washing machine is intelligent enough to gauge the weight of the clothes and thereby save water for lesser clothes to wash right?

I haven't been to our site for some time. Happy to know that the hoardings are removed!

daisylove

Hi Green Apple,
294141.gif
here!
Thanks for informing us! Hai.... mine still not out yet

Mosaic_fish,
I still haven't gotten an appt date yet, have u?

pauline12sg

Hi Morning!

Daisy & Erica,

Mine ended at 11plus last night, real tired this morning. Hee...

Mosaic_fish,

Yeah! We all going to collect keys soon! Very Happy!!

daisylove

Pauline,
hee... usually I will have Monday blues but this Wed I'm on leave to shop with my mum, so I'm really looking forward to it. That also means I don't have access to computer on Wed, hope the news for getting the key will be released tomorrow ke ke ke...

Green Apple,
which level are u staying? Mine is 11th (Blk 152) and date not yet out

pauline12sg

Daisy,

Wow... so good!
Heehee... can go shop shop. Ya, hope the news for getting the key will be released tomo! I have to attend another wedding dinner at Marriott Hotel on Wed. My pocket is very tight for this mth. Hope to get my salary soon so that I can go shopping too! Hehehe...

mosaic_fish

Daisy, I got my appt date already.. but i change it to 6 July.. there is no Sat slots for me to choose.. hehehee... I am excited now.. U need to go into change appt to see your date..

daisylove

Pauline,
hee.... because my mum has never got the chance to shop during GSS. Just gotten part of my bonus this mth, so want to make her happy
Hee... it's very near end of the mth, ur turn will come soon!

Green Apple,
thanks a lot, I'll go check again

Mosaic_fish,
wow... so happy for you!
I feel excited for u too, now let me go and check mine ke ke ke

daisylove

Mosaic_fish, Pauline & Green Apple,

Finally I've gotten a date!!
So happy now ke ke ke.... My date is 7 Jul but I've also changed it to 6 Jul

daisylove

Pauline,
did u check? May be your date is out already too!
I checked this morning but the date was not there. However, the date just released when I checked in the afternoon

mosaic_fish

Hi Daisy... heheee... glad that your appt date is out too... I feel like changing my appt to 4 July..the earliest date but my hubby cannot make it.. can't wait to get keys now.. Daisy u can only make it on 6 July too?

Pauline.. thanks... I tink yours maybe end of this wk or early next wk.. then all of us can meet at the new hse liao..

Green_apple, thanks for informing us.. I nearly forget to check this morn..

bbnn

I still got no appointment date yet. 8-(
Maybe HDB go by floor level.
Mine 16th floor so have to queue behind others.
Hope tomorrow got appt date.

orith

Dolphine

Where did you go furniture shopping with your ID?
I am finding for good leather recliner sofa. Any recommendation?

orith

Mosaic Fish, daisy, Pauline

Congrats to all of u
Guess u guys must be really excited. Rem to bring all the necessary documents, and money (like NETS, cheque).

And btw, say for eg your appt time is at 2pm. If you are there early, you can get the number. And they will serve you without having to wait till 2pm. That's what happened to us. We were there abt 30 minutes earlier, but we were served.

esp

orith, i recommend Lorenzo can go their warehouse at Machperson to see. I went to Furniture mall for shopping and vhive. BTW, *tar furniture (replace * with S as word is forbidden in this forum)has good range of Dining set ranging from 499-699. I eyed one with kitkat bench but the table is rather small. slightly bigger is ideal.

orith

Dolphin
Eh...lorenzo's warehouse is at Macpherson? Can u give me the address pls?

I like one of the recliner at Lorenzo, but it's $1999 for 3 seater. really expensive...

calbee

Daisy,

Thanks. me most likely going to get the f&p washing machine.

All,

Anyone given main door & gate's key to hdb for defect rectification works/ cement screeding? A hdb officer advised that I should get a padlock to lock my gate and give the padlock key to hdb. becoz hdb would hand the keys to contractor to do the works...they may duplicate the keys. No worries if given padlock key...changing padlock is must easier than changing main door/ gate's lock. For those who have not handed any keys to hdb may like to note this

bbnn

Hi, those interested in sofa with recliner can try a 3+2 sofa with recliner from Nova Furnishing at A-Z Building.
The 3 seater sofa comes with 2 recliner on both side and 2 seater sofa comes with 2 recliner instead of one.
The price of that is about $2400+.

I brought one set already. One word of cautious if you happen to shop there. The staff there is assigned to shadow any customer who shop there.

If you only want to browse only, please inform them beforehand. They kind of expect customer to buy something after asking so many question and will think their time is wasted after serving you but you end up not buying anything.

Please do not let that affect your shopping experience.
Just inform them if you are browsing and that should minimise any unpleasantness.

trekkerb

Orith,

I got Delizia Hob & hood, Ariston Oven @ 1400+. GSS so quite worth it. Was told by ID that can get cheaper by another 10%.

May check with your ID, if not now it's a good time.

you can check this website http://www.mayer.com.sg

now looking for sofa, dining table & electrical appliances. Any recommendations?

Congrats to the residents at Blk 152!

I'm glad you're receiving your keys next week. Have fun with your reno!

Calbee, thank you for the tip!

Daisy,

yup, if we can decide what to do with the floors, we'll do the screeding first. Actually does it matter? We'll go with laminate, it's just that we don't know how many mm we're looking at. I'm glad you decided on laminate and hope it's all that it promises to be ;) From what I've read, most of you are going for the 8mm laminate with some layers beneath to make it a total of 12mm. I guess that's all I need to know for now, right?

Trekker,

I am looking at the Mayer website now. It's so cute...the variation on hobs.
So cool! I like the multi-function hobs. The ovens and hobs look good too. Very modern looking. Or do they all look like that now. The free-standing cookers are neat too...that's similar to what I use now. But what I don't like about it is that there's a gap between the oven and the floor, so sometimes when food drops underneath, it might be difficult to clean.

esp

orith, err.. actually their warehouse is like any other showroom. just thats its bigger. you can look into the newspaper on sat they will have advertisement. now they are having buy three seater and get half price for two seater. set comes to abt 2k plus. or you can chx lorenzo.com.sg

calbee, yes. dun give your contractor your hse door and gate key also. during reno time just get a padlock and use that padlock thru the reno. so its means that your contractor only have your padlock key. wat i did is i did not lock the wooden door. only lock with that padlock and my contractor got the padlock keys only.

francisca

Orith, came across Home Decor Mag (can't remember which issue) Bellari. Went down with hubby to have a look at Jln Besar. Was very impressed by their products. Sales people there seemed knowledgeable. Doris was polite and friendly. At the end, we bought our hood, hob, oven, sinks and accessories their. They have 2 years warranty and they absord the GST. Good deal I think.

pauline12sg

Hi Daisy & Mosaic_fish,

HDB has not allocate a time for me to collect key, I believe it will be either end of this wk or early next wk. Can't wait already! Hee...

Hi Calbee,

I'll take note of that. Dolphin's idea is good, just give the padlock key to the contractor will do.

esp

its a good practise to do. wat if they lose your keys or wat then you will really have trouble and moreover, the metal gat keys spoils easily.

orith

Hello BBNN

You bought 3+2 leather recliner sofa? I can only buy 3, coz no space

Thanks a lot...i will go check it out at AZ. Is the quality good?

bbnn

Haven't yet.
The website down, can't check. 8-(
Think I crash the server by checking too much. 8-p

Anyone can help check if the website is down?

orith

Trekker

Thanks for your recommendation
I just went to the webbie and take a look. Can u pls share which model did u buy for hook, hob and oven?

orith

Dolphin, thanks
But i can only get a 3 seater, coz of space contraints. Have you gotten yours yet?

Francisca, can u pls share which shop at balestier? Which brand did you buy?

orith

Hello Mosaic Fish

Oh...can custom made. THat's great. Is it expensive? And do you know anyone use Luxurhome brand before? Durable or not?

I will go check it out sometime this week.

bbnn

Hi Orith,

The quality not bad, the sale guy said its real leather for certain parts of the sofa. Can't remember upper or lower part.
Becos of that, the sofa description said it's half leather.
The upper part can top up the "foam" to make it more firm if you think it's getting too soft after a few years of use.

I really like the 2 seater as it got 2 recliner instead of one. Most 2 seater recliner comes with only one, like Lorenzo.

Provisionally, I got a 3+2 seater 1st. If later can't fit in, then I get either 2 or 3 seater and the bal amt, I go buy other things there.

If you interested, just go there and browse around for their furniture range.
Look for Lewis if he is available, tell him u r recommended by his client who brought from him.
Let him know you are only browsing and looking for more info on recliner sofa. May not buy after all.
If he not around or busy, other sale pple may come to shadow you, tell them you not buying anything but browsing only.
This will let them know not to waste their time on you. They may still choose to follow you but at least you told them your intention.

If they insist on following you, let them be. Ask them to show you sofa with recliner.

Important thing about shopping there is, dun let them pressurise you into buying something.
Let them know at the begining, you are there to browse and ask question only.
A common tactics sale pple used is, they will offer you a special price that is too good to resist but it is only valid during the time when they spoke to you.
If you can't make up your mind there and need to go back to think, they will say the price is not valid after that.
A kind of pressuring tactic. Do not give in.
Make sure you really like the items before bagaining about the cost.

Hope that helps.

pauline12sg

Haha... Mosaic_fish, my contractor told me that the lifts for my blk will be activate soon! I am so happy to hear that!

Have to wait for the letter from HDB now. Think later go to HDB website to chk again, whether any time is allocated to me or not. Have u received urs?

mosaic_fish

Pauline, I haven't receive any letter from HDB yet. How come your contractor noe the lift is going to activate?

BBNN, I can login to HDB website... all the 4 July appt taken up liao.. so fast...

orith

Thanks so much BBNN

I will certainly take note. no worries, i am really tough against hardsell sales ppl. hehee....

So you have made your purchase already huh.

francisca

Orith, no the shop is not in Balestier. It is along Jalan Besar. If I can remember, it has a white signboard "BELLARI" and is next to a 7-Eleven. It's 117 Jln Besar. Better go in the afternoon. They don't open in the morning and closes quite early??? Mine hood model is the curved glass La Spezia, I had my hob is the Tornado-black which blends perfectly with my China-black marble. My sink is the Royalfit Grande with additional accesories like built-in sink spray, soap dispenser, chopboard and colander which I paid extra. The oven is the Bellari 5-function with self-cleaning panel and triple-glass doors. How much did I spend? Almost $2500