Sengkang Rivervale 150 series (Chip Huat Construction)

mosaic_fish

BBNN, when u at Supreme have u see the range of colours and designs? Is there a few colours and designs u like? My hubby and myself just scan thru the range but didnt see any colours or designs tat we like.

eugvel

hi all..mine bf just came back from suntec home deco expo..
spoke to e sales manager, Raymond Ee..veri nice n friendly guy..gave him so much explantion between 8mm n 12mm laminate..$4.50 psf for e 8mm one (30 colors)..12mm (w grooveline inbetween, new design to copycat parquet look) got onli 5 color to choose from..
8mm can also do extra film n filling below to abt 12+mm to make up for e hollowness of normal 8mm but would be e same price for e 12mm laminate..
there IS really a diff to 8mm n 12mm after trying it out personally..haizZ.
gals, look for raymond n tell him eugene referred u..see whether got better offer or not...

eugvel

hi all..mine bf just came back from suntec home deco expo..
spoke to e sales manager, Raymond Ee..veri nice n friendly guy..gave him so much explantion between 8mm n 12mm laminate..$4.50 psf for e 8mm one (30 colors)..12mm (w grooveline inbetween, new design to copycat parquet look) got onli 5 color to choose from..
8mm can also do extra film n filling below to abt 12+mm to make up for e hollowness of normal 8mm but would be e same price for e 12mm laminate..
there IS really a diff to 8mm n 12mm after trying it out personally..haizZ.
gals, look for raymond n tell him eugene referred u..see whether got better offer or not...
we signed up w him liao..

mosaic_fish

Hi Vel, can u explain again when u say 8mm can also do extra filling below to abt 12mm then will be the same price for the 12mm laminate.. u mean if need to add the extra filling they charge extra and the price will be same as the 12mm laminate izzit?? Do u know how much is the 12mm laminate?

BBNN, thanks for the website.

daisylove

Pauline,
my ID says Supreme is really quoting very low this time and in fact even lower than what they quote the IDs which shouldn't be the case. He is finding out again if he can get at even a lower price than what Supreme is now quoting and will let me know to do the comparison. I'm thinking of using 8 mm wood laminate (hard wood) but with double rubber layers to reduce the hollowness. With so much layers, it's almost equivalent to a 12 mm wood laminate (soft wood). I prefer no grooves as I'm afraid it may be difficult to maintain since dirt and water may get or seep in between the grooves, so I will choose the 8 mm type

daisylove

Does anyone know how much Supreme is quoting at the Suntec exhibition for 8 mm wood laminate but with double rubber layers? I know for single layer is $4.50 psf but what about double layers? How much more expensive?

eugvel

just ring Raymond Ee @ 98508818 from Supreme & he will explain in details wats e diff, pros & cons between 8mm & 12mm cos i also blured as onli my bf was there yestr @ suntec..
my bf spoke to Raymond yestr nite n told him our future neighbours also interested in laminated flooring n just tell him eugene referred ones & Raymond will knoe..promo will end on sunday & thereafter will revert to normal price liao..

mosaic_fish

Good morning all, really headache. My hubby and I still can't decide which laminate to take. Each have their adv...haiz...

Is there anyone here not taking up Supreme? Care to share which brand u take up and why?

pauline12sg

Hi Daisy,

I'm considering 8mm wood laminate. May consult my contractor whether to add in the double layers or not.

Hi Mosaic_fish,

I just found out yesterday that 1 of my colleagues is using Supreme for her rooms too (2 years already) and received good feedback from her.

daisylove

Hi VeL,
actually Raymond Ee served my hubby too when we were at Suntec City but because we were interested in the 12 mm wood laminate, we didn't ask much abt the 8 mm wood laminate. I think I better call him how much he charges with double layers then

Hi Mosaic_fish,
heard from my ID both Supreme and Kronotex are reliable brands just that Kronotex is much more expensive. I asked abt Excel, Proliface & Pergo, not much comments though. An agent in Suntec highly recommends Excel or Proliface as they have anti-water feature, the side of the wood laminate is treated with chemical that is stained in green. Because it is anti-water, it will not warp as long as the water is not left for more than 24 hrs. He claims that this type of wood laminate swells only 0.22% where as others will swell a lot more if soaked in water for 24 hrs. He even shows us the certificate by PSB.
Whatever it is, my ID still highly recommends Supreme and Kronotex. He doesn't believe anything that is wood is anti-water. The term water resistant should be used not anti-water and Raymond Ee also said the same when we were there. Of course due to hubby's and my budget, we will choose Supreme

Pauline,
think u can ask how much ur ID is going to charge u for 8 mm wood laminate with double rubber layers and compare with what Supreme is charging now. If both the same or your ID's quote is lower, get ur ID to do it. But if Supreme is much cost saving, u may want to consider to sign with Supreme and get their labour to do it. That's what I'm intending to do lor....
Wow, ur friend's feedback really gives us more confidence in Supreme's products! Now I can rest assured to do wood laminate for the whole house!

eugvel

hi erica_ng,

actually its e hdb contractor that call my bf up n inform him on e screeding process..but might not be e same team that is doing ur flat..
when did u submit ur keys to hdb?? they will complete in abt 2 wks time..

eugvel

Daisy,

e 12mm laminate do look more like real parquet but onli 5 colors to choose from n came with groove line inbetween. it will cause maintenance issue or dirt will also get struck in the line over a period of time..
so is still considering to use either 8mm smooth surface laminate onli or to use e 8mm + extra underlay (to make up to 12mm)..
mine bf is in e project line & ve used supreme laminate for e projects he handled b4..so far no problem w e smooth surface type..

mosaic_fish

Daisy, BBNN, Pauline and Mudpie.. GOOD NEWS.. I just went to the site and ask one of the workers resting below our block. He say Blk 152 is completed and inspection had finished. HDB is doing the inspection now for Blk 153.. He say keys of Blk 152 and 153 will hand over to HDB in another 15 days time. I ask him why Blk 152 have to wait for 15 days.. He said there is still some work to do. I ask him wat work.. he just smile and dun wan to reveal.. Find a bit fishy.. I am guessing izzit doing repair works for the defects tat HDB found.

Anyway, I am happy to noe tat jus wait for another 15 days... Are u all excited?

yurii

hello, bakers

instead of using oven to bake pineapple tarts, can multi-purpose oven with convention be used as well?

freshie79

Hi Vel,
I submitted the request on 8 of june... almost 2 weeks liao.. but still no one contact me

But i've started on my aircon trunking first while waiting.. maybe on sunday i will go down and take a look before going to work

eugvel

Erica,

Have u gone to ur hse to take alook??? I believe it shld ve been done by now since its almost 2wks liao..
so u have started a/c trunking works but wont install e units (FCU) yet rite?? can ask which brand u took for the a/c & how much & also whether ur hall is a/c??

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish,

Thanks for the good news!! Really brighten up my day! I am not feeling well since last night, having a very bad sore throat, but... aft knowing the gd news, I am feeling abit better! Hee...

Btw, is your workplace very near Rivervale Cres?

pauline12sg

Here's a touching story which I would like to share with you...

100 Sorries

It was first day of the mid-year exams, therefore i finished school a little earlier, i called him,

Me : Hey, i finished school earlier today, would you come by and pick me up?

XOXO : Alright, give me 5 minutes.

Me : 5 minutes? But my school is just beside your house.

XOXO : I need to get ready.

Me : Alright, make it fast then.

2pm in the afternoon, the sun is extremely hot, I stood under a shaded tree and fan myself.

Although it doesn't make much of a difference, it was better that I fanned.

5 minutes have passed, he's still not shown up, I was a lil' unhappy while looking at my watch.

10 minutes and he's still not here....couldn't be that he was met with an accident?

15 minutes passed, he finally shown up.

Me : Why are you so late?

He wasn't even a lil' bothered

XOXO : Nahz, was watching TV.

Me : What?! TV?! Why don't you sleep, bathe and eat before you come down then?

I haven't got anything else to say for that, didn't take the helmet he handed me

but stood there and stared at him.

XOXO : Sorry.

This was the first time he said sorry to me...

He is an egoistical person all along and has never once apologised to a girl.

I looked at him, Alright, took the helmet and let him sent me home.

He is always acting like this, no explanations, no friction, no quarrels.

The only thing he does is to apologise.

To me, some things can't be settled with a sorry.

I would never go on asking after every time he apologises.

He told me, that was the first time he said sorry to a girl.

Although it take courage to admit mistakes, he never once correct his mistakes.

Saying sorry became a word to shut me up instead.

Tears flowed down my cheek on the 59th time he apologised.

I dropped my head

Me : you don't ever need to say sorry to me again.

If you can never change, then don't let me keep giving you chances again and again hoping and believing that you would change each time.

He held me lightly, and said the 60th sorry.

Even then, he did not change, and there was no explanation whatsoever.

I began to worry if there was something he was keeping from me.

Me : What's wrong with you these few days?

XOXO : Nothing.

Me : Then why are you acting so strange?

XOXO : I am not.

Me : What can you say other than this answer? Do you know I'm very worried, very insecure, do you treat me as your girlfriend?

XOXO : I'm sorry...

Me : I don't want to hear you say sorry again.

I put down the phone and he did not call back.

He doesn't even care about me. Maybe we should....break up.

.....this was the 99th time he said sorry...

From that day onwards, I never once called me or went to look for him.

Sometimes I get an anonymous phonecall

but everytime I said hello, it was dead, i think it's a call from him, but why don't he speak up?

After one month have passed, I couldn't contain the feelings I still have for him anymore and went to his school to find him.

I went outside his classroom and looked around, but there was no sign of him.

Me : excuse me, is XOXO here today?

Classmate : I'm afraid he already stopped schooling.

Me : Huh? Why? When was that?

Classmate : He hasn't been in school for a month already.

Me : Oh erms...thanks.

One month....not in school for one month...why is that so? I stumbled home.

Called his hp: Sorry the caller is currently unavailable, please leave your message after the tone....

I put down the phone, and called his house next, but there was no answer.

How can it be? The whole family migrated?

It seems as though he has already disappeared from the face on the earth leaving not even a single trace.

I couldn't find him....just as I was feeling distraughted, the phone suddenly sounded, it was my friend.

He was one of his brothers and also my good friend.

Friend : Hey, what have you been doing? XOXO is in hospital.

Me : REALLY? WHAT HAPPENED?

Friend : Oh he is in ZZ hospital, the one you stayed in last time.

Me : I'll be right there.

I used the fastest speed my legs could carry and when I reached the hospital I saw that his parents were already there.

I asked them for the room number and flew across the hall.

He was lying on bed, looking at me, not saying a word, not moving a muscle,

Me : Hey, what happened to you? Why didn't you contact me?

He did not answer, and used the same stare on me again.

Me : Come on answer me...why don't you speak?

A tear flowed down the side of his eye, and it looked as though he used the greatest amount of strength that he could master to say...

XOXO : I'm...sorry...

After that, his eyes went shut.

Me : Hey, don't fool around alright...why say sorry to me?

Me : Don't say sorry to me....please wake up....answer me please.

I wept and fell down on the side of his bed, pulling his shirt I cried out..

Me : Why do you have to apologise? Why don't you give me an explanation instead?

Me : I won't forgive you, wake up, saying sorry is no use...

Me : If you don't wake up I'll never ever forgive you in this lifetime, please I beg of you..open your eyes.....

That was the 100th sorry.

A group of medical staff, doctors, nurses pulled me away and tried to revive him. I had no strength to stand up...

My mind was a blank.... my eyes could only see a sea of black.

He did not leave this world...I merely lost the chance to touch him anymore.

But he would appear in my dreams sometimes, telling me how he was doing.

He's still accompanying me, still alive, in my heart.

would still laugh at my silliness, and call me his darling....just that...he never apologise to me anymore.

After a month, his mom came to look for me, and gave me a box... inside was 100 photographs, everyone had a story behind them... the reasons why he made me angry.

The first time, my dear, I did not purposely arrive late to pick you up.

I know this excuse is really lame, but I didn't have the heart to tell you the truth then,

before I stepped out of the house, I felt a pain in my chest, but I still made it a point to meet you, please forgive me?

The second time, my dear, I...

The third time, my dear, I...

The 100th time, my dear, I didn't mean to leave you alone in this world,

It had to be so because God did not give me the chance to say I Love You for this lifetime of mine, and to put the ring on your finger....

You are the first girl I apologised to.

And also the first girl I want to be with for the rest of my life...

Forgive me for not able to bring you happiness but I have thus become your angel, always looking out for you...

Looking at you while you find your happiness...promise me...don't shed a tear...

I don't want to see you weep like this for me, I Love You ~ XOXO

How can I not cry? What you said was just too impossible.

The last photograph was of him in the hospital,

Although he was skinny, the smile on his face was bright as ever.

His face was white and yet he tried his best to give his last smile on the last photo, the 100th.

At the time when he needed me the most, I wasn't with him.

Me : I'm sorry.

I held the photo tightly and cried for us.....

pauline12sg

Here is another good wan... I am touched by this story...

One fine day, an old couple around the age of 70, walks into a lawyer's office. Apparently, they are there to file a divorce. Lawyer was very puzzled, after having a chat with them, he got their story....

This couple had been quarreling all their 40 over yrs of marriage, nothing ever seems to go right. They hang on coz of their children, afraid that it might affect their up-bringing. Now, all their children have already grown up, have their own family, there's nothing else the old couple have to worry about, all they wanted is to lead their own life free from all these yrs of unhappiness from their marriage, so both agree on a divorce....

Lawyer was having a hard time trying to get the papers done, coz he felt tat after 40 yrs of marriage at the age of 70, he couldn’t understand why the old couple would still wants a divorce...
while they were signing the papers, the wife told the husband..
"I really love u, but i really cant carry on any more, i'm sorry.."
"Its o.k., i understand.." said the husband.

Looking at this, the lawyer suggested a dinner together, just 3 of them, wife thought, why not, since they are still gonna be friends..

At the dining table, there was a silence of awkwardness. The first dish was roasted chicken, immediately, the old man took the drumstick for the old lady..
"Take this, its your favorite.." looking at this, the lawyer thought maybe there’s still a chance, but the wife was frowning when she answer..
"This is always the problem, you always think so highly of yourself, never thought about how i feel, and don’t you know that i hate drumsticks?"

Little did she know that, over the yrs, the husband have been trying all ways to please her. Little did she know that drumsticks was the husband's favorite. Little did he know that she never thought he understand her at all, little did he know that she hates drumsticks even though all he wants is the best for her.

That night, both of them couldn’t sleep, toss and turn, toss and turn...after hours, the old man couldn’t take it anymore, he knows that he still loves her, and he cant carry on life without her, he wants her back, he wants to tell her, he is sorry, he wanted to tell her "i love u"...

He picks up the phone, starting dialing her number.... ringing never stops... he never stop dialing.... On the other side, she was sad, she couldn’t understand how come after all these yrs, he still doesn’t understand her at all, she loves him alot, but she just cant take it anymore.... phone's ringing, she refuses to answer, knowing that its him...
"What’s the point of talking now that its over... i have ask for it and now i wanna keep it this way, if not i will lose face.." she thought...
still ringing... she decided to pull out the cord...

Little did she remember, he has heart problems...

The next day, she received news that he had passed away... she rushed down to his apartment, saw his body, lying on the couch still holding on to the phone... he had a heart attack when he was still trying to get through her phone line....

As sad as she could be... she will have to clear his belongings... when she was looking through the drawers, she saw this insurance policy, dated from the day they got married, beneficiary of coz its her... together in that file, there’s this note...

"To my dearest wife, by the time you are reading this, I’m sure I’m no longer around, i bought this policy for u, though the amount is only $100k, i hope it will be able to help me continue my promise tat i have made when we got married, i might not be around anymore, i want this amount of money to continue taking care of u, just like the way i will if i could have live longer.. i want you to know i will always be around, by your side...i love u"

daisylove

VeL,
thanks for telling me this... I was also bothered by the groove in between the 12 mm wood laminate and will choose 8 mm wood laminate with double rubber layers. Think when it makes up to abt 12 mm, the hollowness should be reduced. Are u also doing for the whole house except the kitchen and toilets?

Mosaic_fish,
GOOD NEWS! GOOD NEWS!!
292239.gif

Thank you for informing us, wow, we are going to get our key soon!! The other time I went there, I saw the metal grilles already fixed to the living room windows. The hoardings are also removed

Pauline,
ur stories are so touching that tears welled up in my eyes
292240.gif
even when I'm now in the office! I had to swallow my tears and was so afraid that my colleagues saw me.... These stories teach us something. We must treasure our hubby and loved ones when they are still alive. Some issues are actually very minute and we should learn to be patient and understanding towards our loved ones so that we can spend more meaningful and happy moments together ya?

Hi Xiang,
sorry, I haven't baked before. Gals, anyone can answer this question?

Any properly functioning convection oven can bake pineapple tarts (or most things), microwave-cum-convection-oven or otherwise.

freshie79

Hi Vel,
I got the starmex easyclean system 3 its around $2K. i didnt install in the hall.. just the 3 bedrooms.. Yeah i only started out with the trunking first.. Perhaps on sunday or monday i will go down to take a look.. arent they supposed to call us once the work is done?

Hi Xiang, need to qualify wat I wrote above. Most of the time, any convection oven and bake most things...the restraints are usually, the Size of the oven and the Temp. If it can fit your oven and you have the right temp, you can bake anything in your oven

pauline12sg

Hi Daisy,

I totally agreed with you, if u love someone deeply, never leave that person.. U'll never know when U'll need him/her back in your life again. Treasure your loved ones.. U'll never know if your relationship with your partner would actually mean a lifetime to him/her.

Take this weekend to show our "love" to all that are close to us!

tarepiggy

Allo All!

Yeaahhh!!!! Thanks for the GD NEWS, Mosaic_fish!!! Can't wait for the keys to come & the hse to be renovated, so that i can start throwing parties & invite all my kakis over 4 gatherings!!!

Pauline, hope u r better already ... i wasn't feeling well d past few days too ... high fever, flu, dizzy spell ... thur recovered liao but tink i stayed out too late last nite & only slept at 4am ... now the dizzy spell is back again.... =(

Weather very bad nowadays ... everyone must drink more water & take care ya!

Enjoy ur weekends! =)

orith

Hello all
Had a long day today. Last friday, the construction ppl told us that our defects has already been taken care of. Who knows when i checked on fri evening, a lot of things still not done yet!

So we made an appt with those contruction ppl at our unit this morning, to go tru with them the defects that's yet been fixed. Only now they note that, and promise wil rectify the prob.

Just an advice, remember to write down the defect stuff and keep that paper. It will come in handy!

We selected floor tiles (homogenous) and bought system 4 Mistsubishi aircond this afternoon. Long day and tiring....

Do you all buy Ariston oven? What about hob and hood yet? What brand did you all buy??

orith

Have anyone of you bought sofa? We are thinking to get leather recliner type, seems like only Lorenzo's one not bad, but $$$

Any recommendation? What abt HTL?

elaine77

Can i check how much is your haulage charges? Today i saw a notice at the lift saying that we have to call this guy stated in the notice, we cant engage our own contractor to do the haulage. I heard my ID calling the 'pai sa' guy and told us that is the haulage charges is about $800. its kind of expensive.. if they are just clearing the debris and clearing the rubbish the price for it is abit ex.

orith

I called the guy (Kent Tan), as stated in that paper. He todl me it's $650 for 4 room. I dunno how much is the price for 5 room tho.

esp

elaine, the haulage so ex ? orith is it $650 also very ex? i thought haulage / debris clearing is abt 200+ only ? the maybe ba sa is also another 200+. BTW, does your contractor charge you for renovation permit ? its free of charge right ? if do hacking any additional charges for the renovation permit. anyone can advise ? anyone know the contact no for HDB to check if hacking of a particular wall need to hire a professional engineer? hiring professional engineer is another $400 at least and all these charges adds up to quite a bit.

tarepiggy

Hey Pauline,
Hv u been to ur unit yet? My bf & i "sneaked in" our unit today .... gosh.... the hse looks smaller than wat we imagine!!! ... the kitchen especially .... but okie lah... overall it looks very cute lor .... seems like most of the things r done liao except the 3 bedroom doors not fixed yet.

Now i really considering if we should hack one of the walls to extend our master-bedroom ... it's quite small & seems like no space for wardrobe after the bed comes in.

Now gotta crack my head to do some interior-planning!

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline, your stories are very touching.. I was sick on fri also.. having flu.. went office in the morn and my flu get worse.. so went to see doc and got an MC. My office is at Tampines... I had been very concern and really wan to noe wat is the status of my new hse, sick of waiting... so i took a bus down to see our hse b4 i go back and rest.. so happy to know it is completed and inspection is done.. After let u all noe the status, i took my medicine and went to sleep.. hehehe...

Abt the haulage charge I heard for 5-rm is $700-$800. Our estate need to do flooring tink is more exp.. However, the renov permit shd be free.

Dolphin, I heard from a contractor that we need to let your contractor to check with HDB whether the wall can hack or not.. We can't call to ask.

pauline12sg

Hi Mudpie,

How come u can sneak into ur unit? Must be exciting right! Kekeke... I went to our site on Sat night, my bf & I tried to went in to our blk but there are metal hoardings surrounding blk 152 & 153. In the end, we just walk around other blks to see see only. The lifts in blk 154 are not working, then I saw a worker taking a lift in blk 155 with a wheelbarrow filled with sand. That was already 8plus, wow... they are really hardworking!

Btw, how does the door of household shelter looks like?

Hi Mosaic_fish,

I came across those stories while surfing net, actually I have some more touching stories saved in my PC! Hehehe...
Wah... so many ppl sick these few days, I haven't recover yet, gonna buy more liang cha to drink!
Really must THANK YOU u for sharing with us the good news, esp when u were not feeling well that day, u still took e trouble to inform us the latest status of our flat! Daisy, Mudpie & I are really v v v happy to know the good news!!

daisylove

Hi hi... good morning!

My ID told me haulage for 5-rm is abt the price $700 - $800 plus and must go through HDB contractors. But if we are doing wood laminate for all rooms except toilets and kitchen, then ID can call to negotiate the haulage price with HDB. Haulage is required for tiled floor. For wood laminate or parquet, we need to get HDB to do cement screeding which is FOC but if done by ID contractors, think we will have to pay.

Regarding whether can hack a particular wall, ID will check with HDB, so we don't have to check with HDB ourselves. Anything we wanna hack, ID will check and do the necessary documentation

Hi DJ,
thanks for answering the question. Now I know better too

Erica,
that's a good buy for a system 3! Is it with inverter?

Pauline,
in fact when I told my hubby the stories, he was touched too. Hope u are feeling better now

Hi Mudpie & Mosaic_fish,
how are the 2 of you too? Feeling much better now?

mosaic_fish

Hi Pauline and Daisy, you are welcome.. I am happy to noe tat both blk is completed so tink all of u will be eager to know too..kekeke.. I am feeling ok already.. back in office.. Thank You..

btw.. I went to the exhibition and end up taking up Pergo flooring.. I loved one of their design.. take a while and keep discussing with my hubby b4 we sign up.. is quite exp.. maybe do for 2 bedrooms.. I paid a deposit first.. We check with our contractor tat do Kronotex, find the sales person at the exhibition was not honest.. bcos he say they dun let contractor do the 12mm while my contractor say he can take in the 12mm.

Pauline and Daisy how abt u? u let your contractor do?

pauline12sg

Hey Mosaic_fish,

My bf & I went to the exhibition too, ended up talking with a salesperson from Pergo for v long. They have a wide range of designs to choose from. We nearly take up theirs. The salesperson offers us a v gd discount & persuaded us to pay a small deposit to secure the special package price. But... ultimately, my bf & I decided to let our contractor do the laminate flooring using Supreme brand. Which series of Pergo flooring that u like? Is it the exotic series? I love 1 of their design too.

Hey Daisy,

Thanks for ur concern, u are v sweet!

mosaic_fish

Pauline, Pergo give u gd discount? can tell me wat discount?? They didn't offer us further discount leh.. I like their vintage.. the county feel.. both exotic and vintage are very nice..

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish,

The most expensive wan is $8.50 psf, then they offer us $8 psf with an additional overall $200 discount if we do laminate for the whole house (Living, Dining + 3 Bedrooms), with FOC for household shelter. How much did they offer u?

mosaic_fish

Pauline, we interested in the vintage range so the lady only let us noe the promo price is at $7.10 nett without GST.. normally they will charge GST. We tell her we doing for 3 bedrooms only... The exotic promo price is $8.10 if i didn't remember wrongly. The orig prices they stated are all correct bcos i been to their showroom few mths ago and is the same. hmm... another $200 off and FOC for bomb shelter is really a good deal..

My hubby and I like Supreme for it good water resistant material.. but we go thru the design again really can't find something we both like.. after considering to take up Supreme or Pergo..end up we take Pergo.

piper

Hello people,

Here's something i got from the HDB website regarding haulage & debri removal fees:

"How much do I need to pay for applying for a renovation permit?

HDB does not charge any fee on the flat owners for the processing of the renovation permit. However, some town councils provide haulage and debris removal services for renovation works. You need to pay these services at the time of your application for a permit."

Please check with our Town council on the haulage charges instead of leaving it to the ID to make enquiries. We never know if they might mark up the prices just because we are ignorant about the whole renovation process.

pauline12sg

Mosaic_fish,

Maybe they offer us e good discount is bcos we are considering to do laminate for the whole hse. (The salesperson told us they don't give such a discount to other clients, he even showed us the proof as stated in their sales invoices, he said that he will actually earn less in order to close our deal for giving us the special pricing.) Hehe... but in the end, we have chosen Supreme. Seriously, if my bf & I want to do laminate for the whole house, we might take up Pergo. Since it's only the rooms, we agreed to let our contractor to handle. My contractor told me that he can get a good pricing from Supreme, he is one of their regulars, he advises me not to take up their package at the exhibition cos they are only giving owner's price.

Daisy,

U signed up with Supreme already? Maybe u can check with ur contractor whether they have good relationship with Supreme, might get a better offer.

mosaic_fish

Piper thanks for the info abt haulage fees..

Celia, If compare Supreme 8mm and Kronotex 12mm, then Supreme have more choices.. bcos Kronotex 12mm currently only have 7 colours. I tink Kronotex 8mm will have more colours.. U can go to their website to see the colours, For Kronotex, 12mm they call it Robustic Click, 8mm is Dynamic Click.
If possible u try to see their actual samples will be better..bcos pictures and actual laminate, the feel may be a bit different.

Pauline, since your contractor can ask for a good price then is better to let your contractor do your laminate.

esp

Hi, just called the HDB branch office to check on the haulage (Pai Sa) / debris removal charges (telephone: 64890520 - SK town council)

4room - $263.55(inclusive 5% GST)
5room - $296.10(inclusive 5% GST)

These charges includes by town council is Bring up the sand (by HDB sub contractor) called ba sa and removal of debris from your unit. As to why some contractors are charging more is maybe becos they buy the sand from HDB to do flooring etc. But i would think that this cost should be covered in the flooring that you do. So do double check with your contractor.

As for the HDB renovation permit is FOC. From my understanding is if you are doing hacking, the contractor need to submit the drawings etc for HDB approval. Telephone : 18002255432

mosaic_fish

Dolphin, thank you so much... wow big difference.. if like me doing only living and kitchen with floor tiles.. buy sand shd not be so much also... hmm... will take note of tat..