Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

princesspig84

mine ok ehz. Just step on it and the rubber will stop the door. u try stepping harder? Cos i step quite gentle and it doesnt work.. must step hard and firm then it will stop and woolah! Can stop the door le
Try again?

raynard

yap, azuma, just step on the rubber stopper and pull the door towards you and it should work fine..it works for mine too..

raynard

Does anyone here has the contact no. to this Jimmy from Starhub (the contact person on the Starhub brochure at our door steps)? Thanks!

hipposheep

hi all, i am back. me just deliver 2week + ago. hmmm... now "enjoying" the confinement.

Hi Jasmy, Fin, Piggy,
how are you?

oh, Fin, guess you back two days ago. hope to see you house in the coming days.
but not now as confinement, sian.

cherylkjh

patsy
we signed with maxonline plus scv. but we have add on group. Hb wan sports channel lolx. total bill abt $80++ shd be abt there. he give voucher too. installation n activation is free

young_jes

I finally start reno today liao, time to start preparing for bus/car pool!

Interest check 1st, if bus travels from our house to Raffles place straight and reach raffles place by 8.30am, will you still be interested?

Cos think quite difficult to make a big round and stop at different stops in CBD area.

xiaofeizhu83

Jes - I'm interested in Car pool.. but when is it starting... cos now my office in Raffles but starting Nov will be at Tampines... got peeps want to share for East side???

devilboy

Hi Hipposheep

Glad that you are fine and well.. YES... finally, got back to Singapore after a long business trip. Good to see everyone here is doing so well with their renovation!!!

patgav

hi Veron's Mummy ... thanks, i called him liao he quoted me $58.21/mth for SCV + Maxonline + $42.80 (1 time chrge for phone line)yeah maybe my Hb also want sport channel, still waiting for him to make up his mind hahaha...

Jes: ard wat time does the coach pick us up? if later then the time i need to leave hm 4 work, i dont mind walking frm Raffles to Tanjong Pagar

jascmy

HippoSheep, I'm fine. Busy with wedding preparation.

Let us know when you finish confinement and are going back to new house. Princesspig, Sharon and me will go visit u and your BB.

Hope to see your BB soon. Enjoy your confinement!

raynard

Hey Jes, I don't mind car-pool too! but I need to know what time the transport will be picking us up and wat time it will reach Raffles Place, so that I can work out the time to get to Tanjong Pagar from there..thx thx!

dustystar

Their design sure ok one ba.. So u took back the same laminate?? The flower flower one?

Nope, they only clean it up using sponge and water. Than ask me to wait for it to dry then see how. After it dry still the same.... Really cant accept it...

Sigh.. should haf done a feature wall.. not so headache.

cherinet

hi miumiu,
so how much you have bought your Toshiba Inverter? bought it from where? i hope we din get it that ex. haha..

hi Raynard,
i also received the Starhub brochure at our door step and they are coming to on the signal for me today one but can't make it so re-arrange this sat to come over. I think Jimmy's number at the back of the brochure.

hi Jes,
how is this Car Pool arrangement thing? i'm abit curious abit it as many of you are so excited to join in. is it that we will book the bus at a timing and send back home and go work at a nearest MRT station?

raynard

Hey Cheri_evo, I'd left the strahub brochure at my new house and forgotten to bring it back..Anyway, I've gotten the no from vernon'smummy.. hehe.. just wanted to compare wat's the special deal Jimmy is offering as compared to those Starhub roadshows..

young_jes

Hi cheri,

Bus pool is to arrange for a bus to come pick us up at our void deck at a fixed time everyday to send us to work. so that we don't have to walk all the way out to the mrt.

cherinet

hi Raynard,
haha.. ok. probably jimmy can offer better thing cos he also earns commission if he able to get business from us. btw, we have met up with another neighbour @ blk 490 last sunday, they also used Inzen too. checked their flooring quality, so far not bad. But Roy asked us to visit their hse again when they are almost completed.

Hi Jes,
so when will this Bus Pool starts and have you all planned the time for the pick-up? i wondered is there any short-cuts to walk to MRT. haven reali survey the area.

young_jes

Hi Cheri,

the plan is still in progress. Will need to contact the vendor later on to finalise the details. If there are not much interest from the rest, it may be called off.

Think you can cut through the HDBs and walk all the way straight to the MRT. I'm currently staying in sembawang too.. near the shop and save. It takes me about 15mins to walk to MRT station.

cherylkjh

cheri-evo
we alway walk to the mrt from our flat. actually abt 15mins lah. my way is same as jes, cut through the HDB, den walk outside the coffeeshop near shop n save and just walk straight along the road. very fast 1

rainnerainne

Anyone can give me the contact for the reschedule of the signal turnon connection for Starhub? Is it the same no. as the Jimmy's or?

piggylover

wow.. all complete buying alot of things leh. i just bought my dinner table during wkend time. hehe.. happy nw, 1 list down ler.

hi andrew, i had invited u in fb but havent got ur acceptance yet.

cherinet

hi Rainne,

you have to call Starhub @ 6873 2828 during office hour to change your appointment time if you can't make it on the scheduled appointment given to you on the letter.

Or you can call to the Starhub's contractor directly @ 6267 8422 (look for Ms.Wong or Alice Tan) tell her your address and let her know you need change appointment. I have also changed mine.

hipposheep

just sharing around, this is my friend's wife blog. She is selling hairclip for kids. She is helping her husband to earn a bit more as only the husband is the bread supplier. Just visit this web on your leisure time ...
Do share around with your friends if you find that it's cute and nice and the price is acceptable.

http://leafhairclipsboutique.blogspot.com/

andrew_xing

piggylover, pls add me again..

jessie, raymond say 2 much of e pattern nt nice.. he say e leather very nice.. show u when done.. within tis 2 wks...

piggylover

andrew, thanks alot!! i resend invitation to u leh. =)

miumiu, dont worry! take ur time to shop ard, im sure u will get 1 both of u like de. shop for furniture is really tire but real fun process. hehe.. =P

xuan_ting

Nichiyobi, when u collect your key from HDB, u may also apply the utilities from SP which just located at 2nd storey of HDB Hub

dustystar

Morning!!

Andrew >> I think Raymond love the shiny leather laminate and the flower laminate alot. Cos when we are choosing the material, he oso keep recommending these 2.. Hee.. That y my bedframe and side table is in the leather laminate. =)
Show me when done k...

cherinet

Hi Nichiyobi,

I did not on apply immediately for the utilities when i collected my keys.
I received the Application Form from SPServices and i filled up the form and just faxed to them.

You can choose to turn on the Electricity & Water first which needed it for renovation. Gas supply can be turn on in later part.

You can log into: http://services.spservices.sg

Click on the Application Forms & download this Utilities Application Form (For the supply of water, electrical and/or gas) or you may apply it online.

You may give them a call at 1800-2222333 to confirm their fax number and fax to them.

They will takes 3 working days to turn on the supply. You may also state your preferred date of the turn-on as well. But do note that you must be present at your house when the technician come to your house to turn-on.

Hope the above can give a good information for you.

patgav

Hi may i know if we need to apply for signal turnon connection for Starhub before we cant contact Jimmy to come and install the SCV thingy?