Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

raynard

Cheri_Evo, I think some of the cost also went to cornice work for your floorings and tiles right? As I had opted the tiles and doors from HDB, which may pull down my pricings..Ok lah, although I wun say that the work by my ID is 100% perfect, but I would say abt 98% and good thing is I need not worry whether or not the house will turn out nice and any major defects. Basically we just go up and see see look look on weekends to check on the progress.. We trust his taste so much so that even our wallpaper, i left it to him to decide and go ahead, end up it's very nice and we love it!

End of the day, choosing an ID whom you are comfortable working with and understands your needs the most, is more important..Of cos, as mentioned, you when comparing ID with another ID, you must compare apple-to-apple to give a fair judgement to all of them ;)

princesspig84

raynard. Seems like urs in done nicely! When all up, care to show pic ya.

raynard

princesspig, it's acceptable to us lah, but duno to others is nice or not.. cause there are those who likes Zen, or minimalist, so they may not like our modern comtemporary concept.. ok, once everything is done up, i'll post some photos.. hehe

bigfish

for haulage, my ID told me that he wld pay 1st and claim it from me with the reciept... in that way, you can be sure that your ID is quoting you higher than what paid to HDB...

dustystar

Raynard >> Cant wait to see the pics of ur hse. =)

Cheri >> Hi, can share the contact of ur Feng Shui master? I intend to get someone too but dunno who to engage. So, if u are comfortable wif urs, can intro?? He is not those who will ask owner to buy lots of crystals n stuffs one rite??

edwin_teoh

ya, dun let them quote u for the haulage in the proposal. if possible they can include it but ask the official receipt from them. they should have a receipt from the hdb contractor.

cherinet

Hi Jessie,

He is called Master Chang. He won't ask us to buy all kind of crytals and stuffs. If you asked him about placing PiXu thingy, i can tell you, he will just say one thing to you: "If you believe in "PiXu", then why you look for me to see Feng Shui for your house?" We were ganna said cos previously we actually bought a pair of "PiXu" to place in our hse one. But now, we dunno what to do with the "PiXu" cos he said not all things are suitable to place in the hse. It might clashed and bring bads to the hse & us.

His website is http://www.fengshuiyinyang.com
You can find his email there and email him or sms him @ 97288872. Tell him that you are introduced by Yvonne Lim of Blk 487, 8th floor.

Actually i have also shortlisted one more Feng Shui master. (http://www.tianlufengshui.com/contact-us)
His price will be slightly higher. But i chose Master Chang cos of the good feedbacks. You can try to check for these 2 masters. Good Luck!

cherinet

Here is the details which he emailed me:

He give a package (1500 sq/ft and below ) at $485:

1) Survey of the exterior and interior
2) Taking readings and measurements
3) Immediate remedies (if any)
4) Advice on designs and renovation
5) On the spot floorplan drawing and explanation
6) Wealth area
7) Stove and bed placement
8) Children's study/ personal area
9) Selection of dates for reno and move-in
10) Procedure for reno and move-in
11) Q & A session
12) Thereafter can still call/email me on any questions pertaining feng shui
The above audit atkes from 2 - 4 hours ( weekends only 2 hours per slot). If there is any delay due to Q & A, discussion on designs etc, remaining itineries will be emailed.

cherinet

If its alright, just email him all the owners' date of birth, exact time of birth, m/f/ country (DST if any), house address, contact number and standby 3 copies of floorplan. He will then give you a few available dates to confirm.

dustystar

Cheri >> Thanks =) Will email Master Chang..

Jes >> How much is Master Sim charging?

Sorry but on a tight budget here as hse already spent a bomb...

cherinet

Hi Jes,

I have shortlisted Rayden Sim as well.

Quite hard for me to choose between Master Chang and Rayden Sim as both have good reviews. But in the end chosen the cheaper price.

Hi Jessie,

Master Rayden Sim charging $599 for a 4-room flat, but will have a $60 discount if you joined SK.Com as a member and register in his
fengshui thread.
He do not require any extra fees and will help you to select the date/time for the Open Door ritual, the Prayers to Earth God if
you are doing major hacking and all the other rituals that come along, all
these are compliments from him, no need to pay anything. He will even help you to do some of the rituals or guide you along. You all shall discuss in details when you all have the chance to meet up.
He will not ask you to buy many expensive fengshui things to place in your
house. He will also advice you accordingly and most of the things that he do or
use are very easy and cheap to buy outside.

young_jes

Think i've been quite lucky to choose Master Sim, cos he is really responsive. Will still reply to my sms or emails after i've paid him long long time ago.

He performed the open door ritual for us and gave the advice on the spot. I forgot to bring the cash for his fees, so i offered to pay by cheque, but he say nvm, just transfer the money to him online.

Recently i asked him for a date to start reno, and he replied my email promptly, even reminding me to do some simple praying for 7th mth.

I'm glad that he still reply to my queries long after i've engaged him.

dustystar

Thanks both for the recommendation. Will write to them.

Cheri >> U staying at Blk 487 8th floor? Me staying at 5th floor.

Jes >> U frm Blk 487 too?

cherinet

Hi Jessie,
Yes. I'm staying 8th floor. Hope to see you soon. Maybe can pop by to see your new renovated hse. For this few days, will be meeting the IDs to finalize the quotation. Can only start reno on 29th Sep 9.15am (date given by Master Chang). Hope there will be enough of time.

cherinet

I actually placed them at my office table. I placed $1 coin each. Cos heard it can help to increase my salary.. haha...

cherinet

I think there are many places have it. Those selling Feng Shui items should have. My hubby said must get it a pair so that it will not be lonely. I dunno how true is that, cos he learnt it from his colleague.

cherinet

haha.. ya.. i just went to my unit today. seems like most of the ppl have started to shift in already. so nothing much to discuss abt already.
so jessie, how's ur reno going?

dustystar

Still in progress... Abt 60% done... My painter painted the wrong color on one wall... So now waiting for them to come and re-paint.

How abt urs?

Maybe this weekend can take some pics and post here.. But my hse very simple... Nothing much to rave abt..

cherinet

Hi Jessie,

We still not yet start anything yet. will e finalizing to use which ID for my reno by 9th Sep. Most probably will be using Inzen same as Raynard.

Hi Raynard,

Just chatted with Roy abt your hse today, seems everything sounded ok. He got asked us to drop by your place one of the days to see the overall. Will you mind to let us go to ur sweet home to see again? heehee..

raynard

Hi Cheri_Evo, of cos we wun mind you coming up to see see, we'll be up tmr and sat..after tat dun think we'll be going up as often liao, as we are in the midst of preparing for our wedding which is in 3 weeks time.. hehe..

bigfish

hi pple, i have an enquiry... do i need to be there when the HDB does the cement screening???

cos i am gonna to apply liao, so that i can FINALLY start reno... hahaha

edwin_teoh

hi bigfish, in fact no need. u pass them keys when u submit the form. however, u can still indicate u dun have extra keys ask them contact u. den u go open for them. i see them start den leave them to do le

bigfish

and you went back to lock up the place? then when wld they return you your keys??

sorry ah, cos i need to see if i need to take leave to do this thing...

raynard

phew! So tired after a day of receiving all the furnitures and some unpacking..didn't even have time to take photos yet..am heading to sembawang shopping centre now and will see if I have time to take some snapshots when I go back to the house later..aims to leave before the last train..Haha!

Cher_Evo,I shld be at my place abt 1 like tat,let me know when ya here yeah?

cherinet

Hi Raynard,
we can only make it to visit your place around 3pm. is it ok?

Btw, anyone here takes Reno loan? If yes, any recommendation on the lowest interest rate?

raynard

Hi Cheri_Evo..should be ok as my future mother-in-law will be coming up around that time also.. =p I had checked with my ID our haulage fee, he says ours is lower because were only do the base for our kitchen cabinets, so only a couple of hundreds vis-a-vis if I were to do all the floorings and tiles, then it will be higher..

cherinet

Hi Raynard, it's ok. Already spoken with Roy abt it. Instead of charging us Haulage of $750 + clearing debris of $250. He charged us both at $750 as we told him we called to Tony Lim to check on this two things as it is supposed to be together at a price. Now waiting for him to be back from his holiday to give him good news. Haha.. We actually quite satisfied with his quote given to us. Total $27k. See you later.

raynard

Thanks Nichiyobi! I just emailed you from what we can remember as we do not have the final quotation with us..A lot of things changed along the way during the reno due to our requirements..heh..

patgav

Raynard.... yr home is very nice!!

btw can i ask where did u buy the 3-in-1 picture which u hang on the wall at yr dining table? it is a clock also rite?

yukifire

Hi Raynard
I like the concept of your house =)

Am looking for cheap & good window grilles contacts..can anyone recommend yours? Many thanks in advance.

devilboy

Hi Raynard
I think your house design can be propose and copy and paste in HDB Hub showroom. The colours are LOUD and FLASHY... ;-), suitable for young couples...

dustystar

Xuanting >> Are u asking if the depth of the wardrobe is enuff to hang clothes? I built my wardrobe in the space/hole provided too and done it wif backing..

Its enuff to hang clothes.. Tried it wif a standard hanger and the hanger wun slant..