Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

devilboy

Hi Jessie

I think it's $380, and it's the display piece... but it's real crystal but not those swarovski.... However, if you got the money, swarovski crystal lamp is unmatched... even without turning on the lamps, the reflection from the swarovski crystal will give your area a natural glow of spectrum. I told my wife, lets work hard and get a swarovski after 5 years... hehehehe... it will cost almost 4~5 times more.

devilboy

Hey Raynard

Thats is basically the best Fridge in terms of size/performance/price/energy saving ... hahahah....
Great mind thinks alike... hahaha... joking...

dustystar

Heehee.. I also dreaming of getting a swarovski chandelier for my dining area.. Now too cash strap... Hopefully will be able to afford it 1-2 years.. Hahahah...

Anywy, any1 can recommend me a gd washing machine that can help save electricity and WATER?? Still sourcing and looking around...

devilboy

Hi Jessy

Dun bother looking for energy saving washing machine, so far the energy saving mark is not available on most washing machine... because the operation time is only 1~2 hours per day.
Tip of the day by my mother-in-law, after the first rinse of your clothes, you can collect the water from the 2nd and the 3rd rinse and use it for your kitchen cleaning. This will help you save water...

raynard

yayap! we were procrastinating between Mitsubishi and this Panasonic initially, ended up go with this as it's energy-saving and cheaper than the Mitsubishi we aimed for..and bigger..

xiaofeizhu83

Jessie - You can go check out Toshiba AW-D980SS, supposingly to be an inverter washing machine... i bought it after my colleague's recommendation... tried abt 2 times, so far so good, very compact in size and silent...

Vernon's Mummy - Nice house... I also bought toshiba air-con hehe...

bigfish

i aldo got toshiba aircon.. and also the panasonic fridge.. by now, i know of a total 5 pple in sembawang green who is using that fridge liao... =)

cherinet

Hi Finn,

thank you for the photo. Now i saw your kitchen and this is what my IDs has planned earlier. Same as yours. Although it is simple but still nice. Simple and Nice. At least it has helped you to save alot of money too. Hope to meet you up again when you are back from your trip!

Hi Piggylover,

you living on 9th flr? one flr above me? Heehee.. Hope to see you soon too.
I will be going down my flat this Sat with my Feng Shui master to see my hse.

Hi Vernon'sMummy,

Saw your blog on your house.

devilboy

I just lack a few in door plant and a small coffee table to complete my hall... Anyone got lobangs for the big and leafy plants? Do advise, thanks!!!

piggylover

Finn, dont mention ler. really very nice!!

vernon, thanks for sharing too! so happy to see so many reno done n in process. mine still empty hse. hahaha.. =P

xiaofeizhu83, u staying over tis wkend? sat i dont tik will b gg new hse, plan to go shop for lighting shop for new hse. mostly will b gg on sun, can drop by if u in ur new hse ya! shd catch up from there. hehe.. =)

cheri, wow.. so happy to knw so many neighbour b4 even moving in. haha.. which unit u having? im toward the garden de, from lift lobby turn rite 1st unit. =)

winnie_gal

Finn & Vernon: nice house.. thanks for sharing..

look like 487 is more happening..hahaha... our blk 488 like not so happening liao..

Jonas: u found ur neighbour liao mah?

jascmy

Sharon, think 99% of Blk 488 ppl have completed renovation of even moved in liao. Thats why nothing to say ler. Hehee....

xuan_ting

Hi Cherylkjh

Thanks for sharing, nice home
Your unit layout just same as mine. Which contractor you are using? They quote you roughly how much in total? Thanks

cherinet

Wow Vernon'sMummy, 15k with aircon is considered very cheap! Viewed your site. So i think you spent most should be your kitchen? You only do your feature wall for the tv at living rm, window grilles for all 3 rms, wardrobe & the feature wall for the hse-hold shelter rite?

devilboy

Hi Cherylkjh

From the looks of it, your contractor's workmanship is pretty awesome. I think it will look really modern and the same time provide your family with good comfort.

edwin_teoh

Hi Vernon'sMummy (cherylkjh),

nice reno u hav gt..realised frm yr pic tat master bedrm aircon doesnt hav any trunking running across e wall on top of door.. mind sharing how u did it?? thx u..

xuan_ting

Hi Cherylkjh

The masterbedroom wardrobe, is the space enough for hanging the clothes? I mean the width. Cos I feel that the empty space too small for building a wardrobe lor. But, really must admit that our masterbedroom really too small, if dun do wardrobe on that empty space, it will 'eaten up' our other spaces le, so headache mann

cherinet

Finally consulted my Feng Shui master yesterday. He came to see my unit. There are a few changes of my designs needed to change in order to make this house better. We decided not to have ceiling fan due to the odd position given. Wait till the drawings are out then I will show you all. Heehee..

nichiyobi

Xuan Ting (xuan_ting),

Thanks to HDB for giving wrong info and screw up. Now is 7th mth so no point collect keys. They want give me now i also wont take.

You took yours already?

xuan_ting

Nichiyobi

I not yet collect mine, but should be able to do so by next week ba. Since now already almost mid of 7th mth, so I will might as well wait for another 2 weeks, then open the door lor.

charmer

Hi Xuan Ting

just kaypoh a bit.... haha. You will have to start paying property tax, conservancy charges etc. once u collect the key. If no intention to open the door, maybe can hold back collecting key.

edwin_teoh

hi vernon mummy, how did u get ur piping into the 2 common bedrooms. there is a beam top of the door frame where it seems diff to get the pipings in and condensate out.

xuan_ting

Hi Charmer

Thanks for reminding me, the chrgs will be calculate base on pro-rated, right? Mean, start from the day we collect key, right?

young_jes

yeapie!! Have selected my tiles and am going to start reno on 21st Sept.

Hi Cheryl,

i remember 1 contractor who has a showflat at our area told me that the depth of the wardrobe is not enough to do a wardrobe with backing(meaning once you open the doors of the wardrobe, you can see the wall at the back)

He said that if we do a backing for the wardrobe, there won't be enough space for a hanger. So the hanger will be slanted to 1 side if we close the door.

is it true?

xuan_ting

Hi Jes

Binggo! That what I mean. I did went to those showflat n see, but the wardrobe not yet fully completed, and that raise up a doubt, which is the depth of wardrobe enough space for a hanger or not?

So, where u place your wardrobe? And that space, did u put anything there?

young_jes

Hi Xuan Ting,

i still put my wardrobe there, cos i can't think of anywhere else to put my wardrobe in my tiny room. But i'll be having a small wardrobe at the area outside my toilet also.

piggylover

hi xiaofeizhu83, i went over to new hse yest evening time abt 6pm. saw u not ard, all window close. hopefully get to meet each other soon ya! =)

hi cheri, nice knowing u here too! so hw everything sat wit ur fengshui master on sat?

xuan_ting

Jes

So u put your wardrobe there, then the hangers will all slanted when close? Or u din do the backing for your wardrobe? Which contractor u are using? Thanks