Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

charmer

Hi Raynard

is it true that the haulage and debris cost is factor into the ID's quote? I was made to pay $600 to the HDB's contractor directly.

Can I know for the rest of you, did you make any payment separate payment for the debris and haulage?

cherinet

Hi charmer, how come yours is only $600? Mine quoted $750.. hmmm... Raynard, how about yours? Anyone can share how much you are being charge? Because this ID told me this is a fix rate for a 4-room flat..

raynard

I thought that the cost are sometimes factored into the ID's quote as I'd seen some of these when i hunted for quotations initially.. Think I shall check again on this...

raynard

Hmm..Although I don't see this term haulage in my quote, but the word 'uplifting of cement, sands and materials' were used.. and clearing of debris too..

yukifire

Hi Angell

I went up to level 14 last saturday...saw 2 units doing reno..and one seems almost ready..not sure if one of it is yours =)

Am surprised to see quite a no of households have shifted in to 490...impressed.

charmer

Hi Cheri_Evo,

I had laminated flooring for my bedrooms and tiles for the living and dining area. Thus, only $600. Was told if do tiles for whole flat would be $750.

Anybody signed the package with Northwest? Any idea whether their quote includes this haulage charge?

charmer

just like to check.....

Before the Starhub pple activate their Starhub signal, we were able to watch HD5 (for certain shows). However, after they activated the signal, can only watch analogue version.

We called up Starhub and they claimed that we need to get their digital box in order to watch the HD version. So my HTB actually ask them to de-activate the points for us. Anyone facing similar scenario?

heman

Hi Charmer, I noticed that initially I was able to receive TV2 from Malaysia before Starhub activate the signal. I also notice the picture quality also not as good after activate the signal. Does Starhub charge you for deactivate the signal?

piglet_c

Hi Yukifire, yes my renovation was almost done .. still waiting for kitchen door, and some other touch up..

Which floor are you from?

charmer

Hi HeMan

as they will be coming down to do activation this coming saturday, they have agreed to de-activate ours without charges. However, they won't be able to give a confirmed timing.

kumpong

those who has done up glass window in svc yard, does yr id/contractor charge more for the colored tinted glass than the normal grey ones?

jascmy

My bomb shelter have lots of moisture in it. Even the newspapers that I put in it become moist and wet. After I put 2 thirsty hippo in the bomb shelter, it is still very moist. The 2 thirsty hippo contained full of water after 1 week.

Do you all encounter the same problem?? Any idea how to solve the problem?

raynard

JasCMY, I'm not sure is it we are near to the Straits as last time during NS when I was in Sembawang Camp(just further down from our flats), the metal stuffs oxidised pretty quickly.. So this may be due to the moist that's near the sea..But think I will try out the experiment by putting 2 thirsty hippo this weekend too.. hehe..

jascmy

Raynard, yup, our neighbour staying in the block directly in front of shipyard or sea for more than 5 yrs told me that they came knocking at my door requesting to view my house when we 1st got our keys. They themselves experience it. Her Grandma just fell down after sitting on the metal chair because the chair oxides after 5 yrs. Their advised us not to buy metal furnitures. So those who have not buy furnitures yet, remember not to buy metal wor.

xiaofeizhu83

Piggylover - How's your reno work or already completed? Me on the 10th floor.... looking for neighbours hehe... cos apparently I haven seen any neighbours on the 10th floor.... saw one couple in one of the 9th floor unit during last weekend when I was at the 10th lift lobby... wondering is it you?

winnie_gal

wow.. long time never login liao.. this thread is moving fast..heehe....

we're the 1st batch to get the key but till now my blk still gots lots of ppl never move in...hmmm

piggylover

xiaofezhu83, r u the couple who look down into 9th on sun time?? haha.. me n htb taking measurement at our kitchen. saw 1 couple there upstair. shd b u ler. hehe.. nice meeting u! =)

i hav not start my reno yet, planned aft lunar 7mth den start. meeting our contractor tml evening at his office to do a final discussion to settle thing fast. i will move in by end nov or early dec, as my wedding fall on end of dec. nd to an chuan b4 wedding, actual move in will b aft AD. wat abt u?

cherinet

Hi Raynard, my hubby would like to ask you whether your cement screeding is done by HDB or you requested your ID to do it for you with extra charges?

Does anyone know "Supply labour to uplift sand, cement & materials to unit and clearing off debris under whole renovation" is it called as Haulage?

devilboy

Hi Sharon

I think 488 quite alot move in liao, when I go over at night last week, I can see that there are many lights being turned on. 489 and 490 as well... even 487 got people liao...

xiaofeizhu83

Piggylover - Yes yes, that's me and my hubby lol... so qiao... I'm your direct neighbour above your unit hehe... I already shifted in but tentatively only staying over during weekends... my whole level nv seen a single neighbour come and open door lor.... btw met one malay couple, they are also staying on 9th floor but think their unit is facing the road...

piggylover

xiaofezhu83, wow.. tat great! haha.. really very qiao. haha.. gd gd! u had completed ur reno n move in ler. i still hav long way to go. haha..

oh ya! the malay couple is my neighbour, their unit is the 1st unit from lift toward our direction de. tik their reno complete soon too.

so nice seeing so many neighbour there ya! can chit chat 1 of the day, if gotta chance to each other ya! =)

cherinet

Hi Finn, how is your house reno doing now? Really hope to see it one of the days so i can have more ideas what i can do for my hse. Do you know "Supply labour to uplift sand, cement & materials to unit and clearing off debris under whole renovation" is it called as Haulage?
What kind of door did you installed for your common toilet? Did you use your ID's lighting supplier or you find the lighting shops yourself?

xiaofeizhu83

Piggylover - even our nicks are alike... haha.. 'Piggies' neighbours... The malay couple came to my house 2 weeks ago, before that the lady's mother also came up to my house once... they took the name card of my renovator so not sure if they did engage them or found another one...

princesspig84

here got one more "Pig"
Im princesspig84! keke.. From 489 though

devilboy

Hi Cheri

Check with your ID/Contractors. technically yes: Supply labour to uplift sand, cement & material to unit and clearing off debris = haulage.

I am currently in Sydney and will only be back in 20th Sept 2009, not holiday but work...haiz... so will not be around for a while.

piggylover

xiaofezhu83 & princesspig84! wow.. all piggy ler. haha..

xiaofezhu83, i rem when i went up b4 saw ur hse still under reno. our neighbour at 8flr still reno nw rite?

xiaofeizhu83

Piggylover - When did you come up? I only so call walk around our blk during the time when I've just gotten the keys ard mid July... afterwhich I din really go walk ard le... 8th floor neighbour I not sure wor... duno is it 9 or 8 floor, the unit beside ours I think reno already done cos can see curtain at the living room le...

devilboy

Hi Cheri

Here is a few pics of my humble place...
simple and really simple... no feature wall, tv console nothing... Just playing with lights and colours.
*Sorry for the poor representation of colours, the photos are shot by iPhone.
Thank you my wife for taking the pictures for me yesterday while I am stuck in work. I am quite a old school person, so the furniture are mostly teak or wood. The sofa and the TV console is indonesia teak, pretty solid material, made in Indonesia as well...
Dinning Table is from Picket and Rail, it's rubber wood, I felt it's a soft material but somehow they harden it with chemicals, pretty cheap though. Colours of the wall is Latte and Mocha. The concept is to create a warm and cozy living room that one can doze off just by seating at the sofa, however, I haven't try that yet. Kitchen is a simple L-Shape cabinent, once again, I go for wood colors, similar to teak. Guess I am really an old school fellow... The entire house was designed by my wife and I, the contractor was HoBee for the construction of the Kitchen Cabinent, L-Box, False Ceiling, painting and etc, the wood flooring is engineered wood from WOOD & WOOD. Furniture from RoomyRoom.com *Beware of their terms and condition if you want to purchase from them.

1176184.jpg
1176185.jpg
1176186.jpg

piggylover

xiaofezhu83, i only remain on 9th flr since i open my door. so tat day open door gotta see ur unit n below unit started reno, last wk there too tik below oso doing reno. hehe.. i went down to 7 flr of 1 unit which is same as my malay neighbour unit (contractor customer), so we went down stair n get to knw owner is also a young couple. hehe..

hi Finn, nice n sweet home u had! *thumb up*

xiaofeizhu83

Piggylover - I see... this saturday will you be there? If you are there, can pop by to say hi hehe...

Finn - Your house really looks warm and cosy... simplicity is good.... simple also means classic and more long-lasting...

devilboy

Hi Jessie

My lights are cheap... LOL!!! I think for all the lights in the entire house... I spend like below $900 *Pretty cheap as on average, many spend like $1200~$1500... of course I need to thank Patrick of HoBee to reject everything I personally want to proposed in lightnings. His remark that I will never forget:"You want soo many lights for what? I dun mind as I just charge accordingly, you really want? I think it's a waste..." hahahaha... my wife and I was gutted and we were like... ermmmmm ok lor... Even when i proposed for a strong flourescent lamp for my study room, he also say no need, use table lamp better, because you will shadow the lights when you seat on the table. So he sort of help save quite alot on the lightnings...