Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

dustystar

Finn >> thxs for the recommendation. =) Will go compare and source ard this weekend.

I think $42 is possible. The material used must be those high range one tooo...

rainnerainne

Hi Finn,

Thanks for the layout..

Hi Raynard,

Am at Level 5..

Finn and Cheri,

I have check with Town Council, we cant buy the corridor cos ours are new estate!!

cherinet

Hi Rainne, then that will be a problem for me already. cos no place for me to put shoe rack in the hse.. haha.. i asked my colleague, she said is she asked the HDB Hub instead of Town Council. She bought it but it is an old estate. hmm.. maybe i can try to ask HDB and see what's their reply..

Hi Finn, so far is your hse done? cos your floor plan is same as mine and i wondered how you do to cover your House-hold Shelter and how you designed your kitchen? cos it is so limited space.

devilboy

Hi Cheri

I did my reno with Budget and so far everything seems fine. You can refer to my older post to see my house flooring and lights.
I did not do anything to my HouseHold Shelter yet... planning to get contactors to do the racks after my family have moved in.
As for the kitchen.... it's pretty small. I did an L-Shape kitchen and thats about it... For the hall and rooms I did nothing like TV console or Wardrobe or anything.

rainnerainne

Jessie,

Yes yes.. Level 5 487..
hello neighbour..

Cheri,

I asked HDB on the day i collect my keys, she refer me to the Sembawang Town Council. I also need the area for shoe rack! Let me know what is the result after you ask HDB ok?

andrew_xing

understand that most ppl in the forum opt 4 hdb's tiles n doors.. so renovation cost nt tat high.. or simple renovation 2 their home.. my id is frm image

andrew_xing

ermmm.. nt much.. abit of feature wall, tv feature wall, wardrobe, n customise bed frame with feature wall.. btw princesspig84 u frm 489 11-1xx??

rangerabc

hi andrew,
mine include feature wall, tv console, flooring, dining area, kitchen, wardrobe..... only around 30K.... but maybe i get my ID from exhibition, so a bit cheaper...

rangerabc

forgot to mention, mine is whole house Hormogen tile with white color....

btw, more important is u like the ID design? any free gift include in your package?

cherinet

Hi Rainne, not a prob. But got to wait until i'm back from my holiday next week. then i will make a trip one of the Sat morning to HDB to ask abt it.

I'm still waiting for the quotations from the 3 ID/Contractor which i have shortlisted.
- Inzen Interior Design (by Roy)
- Decormark Design (by Jessie)
- Choon Bock Contruction (by Alvin)
Hopefully everything will not cost more than $30k cos i do quite little things. I'm shifting one of my cupboard to the new flat to put at the other room (not MBR). Beds will buy from outside.

bigfish

Hi andrew,

I've also gotta a quotation from Image some time back. Their designs are not bad... but as they're out of my budget, we didnt sign up with them.

If you havent sign up with them yet, try to bargain and bring down the price. The person i talk to, even give a close to 4K discount, from the original quotation given to me.

t__l

Hi new home owners

any of you have flats in Yishun, Woodlands or Sembawang that you want to let go? Preferably near primary school. Finding out for a colleague. Please PM me. Thanks

kwoni

Anybody noes when will our flats be cable rdy? I wanted to sign up for maxonline but unable to coz the starhub salesperson say our blocks all not cable rdy yet...so disappointed missed the promo they were giving away in the rdshow...

devilboy

Hi Kwoni

I got a letter from starhub to test the cables point on the 15th August 2009. After the test, if nothing goes wrong, then should be able to apply for MaxOnline.
I am thinking of getting the 3 in 1 (Home Phone, Internet and Cable TV) service. Anyone using it??? Care to share? As most of us is probably using LCD TV (Full HD/HD Ready), what are the additional fees using the HD box? Please advise

raynard

Hi Finn, Starhub has sent u a letter to say they will be coming up to your flat to test the cable ah? Hmm..wondering when will they come up to test mine...

devilboy

Yeap...

Bro.. I think it's block by block la... over a few weekends... yours might be 2 weeks later... 487 right???

about testing of the cable line reminds me of one problem that existed in my parents flat. The Starhub cable technician came in to test the signal 2 months after our renovation. And one of the room have a cable point faulty ( due to poor linkage) and unable to recieve signal. But the starhub technician remarked that it's FOC to relay the cable and fixed the problem, but they will not be liable for the damage done to the painting as they need to pull out all the cables and relay it (That including taking out portion of the L-box and Cornic in the room... so we end up forsaking the idea and go for wireless

raynard

Yap, i'm from 487, think i'll have to wait..anyway, i'll be going for wireless, so as long there's 1 SCV point that is working will do ;)

hipposheep

Hi Finn,
just wonder have you finished your renov and move in? a few of this web friend (including myself) would like really like to visit your hse. we, total of 4pp, went around each other home last two weeks ago to visit each other home. 3 out of 4 got their home floor from HDB. wanna see your engineering floor very much. one of my neighbour got granite/marber floor, woow that its super x but got own pp to do the flooring so still not that bad i guess.

devilboy

Hi Patsy

Shall update after the 15th... probably 488 already got it tested by starhub.

Hi HippoSheep

Yeap... renovation is completed but not moving in until probably oct *Baby girl only 3 weeks old... cannot move in until all my surrounding neighbours are done up. update you then. I met one of my neighbour last Saturday and invited him to view my flat as I was cleaning the house. Actually hor.... my flat very normal lah... nothing spectacular... hahaha... no walk-in wardrobe, no tv console, no feature walls... everything was about colours... Just a simple and functional home ;-) WAH... who using marble/granite??? That was my favourite choice (No. 1)!!!!! sure swee swee one... I personally feel for flooring, marble/granite flooring feels very good on the feet... but not enough money to get it... haiz... maybe next time... hehehehhe

devilboy

hi Raynard

I have being toying this idea for sometimes... share network with neighbours... go for a high bandwidth internet connection. Get myself an industrial strength wireless router + outdoor bipolar antenna... can share among neighbours... woooohooo.... not to earn money but to reduce the cost of network service. Wahahahahaha...

raynard

Hey Finn, that sounds good..but the thing is there is no privacy to one another's machine and any one can just 'sniff' yr IP and probably go into the router, then there goes the compromise of your network security.. So having a home wireless setup is still better at least if the home network is compromised, only that 1 person will kena instead of the rest in the boat ;)

devilboy

Hey Raynard... thats why can only shared among the "Right" neighbour, the security settings can still be enforced and monthly changes of network password key might help... but than again.. there is always questions of how much and how good... ;-) OK.. we skip tech talk hahahahahaha... else it turns this to a IT forum... ;)

ladykirvin

hehehehe i also gian marble flooring.. coz my hubby flat is like broken marble... so cooling neh..

yah, SCV coming blk 489 this Sat to test signal in the afternoon....

BTW i bought a doorbell and got my hubby to fix it liao. hmm the outlet to install doorbell is outside the common toilet (look overhead)

kwoni

Hi Kwoni

I got a letter from starhub to test the cables point on the 15th August 2009. After the test, if nothing goes wrong, then should be able to apply for MaxOnline.
I am thinking of getting the 3 in 1 (Home Phone, Internet and Cable TV) service. Anyone using it??? Care to share? As most of us is probably using LCD TV (Full HD/HD Ready), what are the additional fees using the HD box? Please advise

Finn, haven been checking my mailbox so not sure whether starhub has sent any mailer on cable checking..now whenever i have to use internet i have to go back to my parents house to use...inconvenient...

I have gone down to one of the starhub rdshow at harbourfront. The sales person told me its more worth it getting separate promo packages due to individual discount...he calculated a lot of things for us i oso forgot how he did it...

I shall go back check my mailbox for any starhub letter tonight...

hipposheep

hi Finn,
still looking forward to touch your engineering wood floor. oh, it's my new neighbour who do the granite/marble floor. tat time when i see their floor - not yet complete.

To all,
me looking for good and cheap window grid vendor. got any good lobang? pls. advice. thx.

hi, can know anybody home facing garden (not near the lift one)? how much you do your window grid?

devilboy

Hi HippoSheep

I might be around this Saturday to recieve my electrical peripherals, noon time between 3pm ~ 5pm... you can drop by my unit if you want... hehehe... it's a little dusty though... gimme your email and I email you my blk and unit number.

faz_inc

hi HippoSheep... got the window grids at 800 plus.. whole house except service yard n kitchen. the design exactly the same as hdb window bay grid. I manage to change the window bay grid too, easier for me to clean the window bay panels...

faz_inc

hi kirvin .. how much u bout the doorbell? can i know where u bought it? I've move in but f not fix the doorbell

Totally forget about it..

jascmy

HippoSheep, I also want to go with you to see Finn's house. I should be there this sat afternoon. Come knock on my door when u r going over. Hehee... Thanks.