Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

bigfish

oh, those prices are stated jus for reno.. not including ID... okie, then understand..

I know ID would definitely be more expensive but wld have to do that cos wldnt have thet time to do all the coordinating stuff, need someone to help us do that...

devilboy

Hi Big Fish... given that cost, probably your flooring (Marble, Solid Wood) is more expensive and got the stuffs like TV Consoles, Wardrobe, Window Grills, Doors and etc....

winnie_gal

mine is bout 12k.. not yet include painting, wiring and lighting...

i do kitchen cupboard, master bedroom cupboard, shoe rack, window grills and common toilet i build a cupboard..that all...

winnie_gal

Jonas: u no need to bring anything when u go collect ur keys... i just proceed to level 2 buy ur house insurance and open a account for ur electicity....

bigfish

Ya... my house is bare one.. didnt take the tiles and doors from HDB.. so i wld need EVERYTHING.. the quote for 16K and above are for everything including carpetry, tiles, painting, electrical works and plumbing works... but i've not confirm anything yet.. still 'shopping' around...

devilboy

Hi BigFish, I took the same approach as you in getting a bare house... and I am pretty happy with my decision. I am a little shock when I see they use wooden doors for toilet.

prolin_g

Hi 488ers,

Can someone share on the defects in the house?

Also, after reporting the defects, can we start on the renovation already? Or have to wait till the defects are being rectified before renovation?

raynard

Finally, I've just gotten my HLE letter today and the deadline is 10th June.. wondering how long before I will be able to collect the keys..

Anybody knows if only 1 of the party is able to collect the key from HDB and apply for the house insurance, as the other party is not able to make it?

rainnerainne

Hi Xuan Ting,

The level 12 is facing park.

Finn,

The workmanship of the Level 12 showroom is quite good with floor tiles, kitchen cabinet, lightning, painting..

devilboy

Hi Nichiyobi

Cannot judge if it's expensive or not.
Maybe your friend is proposing quality solid wood for the worktop? Then $250 is consider OK... 100 per feet for the cabinet and 150 for the woodtop. But the top drawers doesn't need worktop... so you might wanna find out more from your friend's qoute.

kwoni

Anyone going to change their kitchen flooring tiles? Seems yellowish.

Realised that there are 2 un-leveled tiles in the kitchen.. Not sure if its worth change as they might affect the rest..
Anyone having this problem?

xuan_ting

Hi Rainne

U mean the level 12 of Blk 488 - showroom flat, already completed the renovation?

Anyone here for Blk 487 beside Raynard had also receive HDB letter for paying the remaining outstanding balances?

rainnerainne

Hi Xuan Ting,

Yes, they have almost complete their renovation. Amazing thing is, the contractor takes only 8 days to complete it.

Am at 487, I have receive the HLE and my deadline is 3rd june..

azuma

sigh...i still not receive any HLE letter asking to submit documents. Called them, they said sent out liao...sianz...

piggylover

hi miumiu, yes yes!! there is showflat there in 488! i went over 3 units today 1 is facing park n 2 is facing outside de. tik next wk go over is gd cos some of the showflat will build in the cabinet next wk time. 488 is totally open le n next wk 489 will b open too, so no worry can jus drop by anytime. but hor must b careful too, downstair alot of contractor wondering abt...

princesspig84

cherylkjh - beware to ask them to write all things black and white.I got 2 quotations that they all write not that clear de..

One didnt itemize like what my sis's ID did.
So end up gotta pay more than the amount they say using variation order etc..

piggylover

miumui, we jus started to source for reno company only. but it seem need some time to decide which to take up, mayb start reno later as my AD is end Dec. so nt too hurry on it. wat abt u??

dustystar

Hi all... Am from Blk 487..

Have received my HLE letter last friday. So happy... One more step nearer to collecting key to my hse.

winnie_gal

last sat when i go and meet contractor there i saw my neighbour Ping there.....hehehee...

now am waiting to start renovating of my hse... hope can move in end of June...

nichiyobi

Hi Xuan Ting,

I also saw the Maybank promo.

May I know they transfer the loan amount to you or as a cash cheque or pay direct to reno company?

xuan_ting

Hi Nichiyobi

Oh, I only apply housing loan, I din apply renovation loan. Don't dare to do so, as normally renovation loan interest is the highest among the loan.

nichiyobi

i saw them having reno loan at 3% interest which is very low than usual 8%. Anyway u already sign the loan? Did they do a valuation of the new flat? Cuz hdb couldnt answer me a Q. In event those who loan from bank unable to pay instalment, will the bank take possess of the flat and sell it? Cuz if the bank sell it to open market, that is worth 280k to 300k, but we brought it at only 180k avg. If the bank loan, they taking the 180k as 100percent or 180/280percent? That will affect the loan interest rate. Have u tot abt it?

xuan_ting

Hi Nichiyobi

1) I had apply the loan but the bank still in processing stage;

2) For the valuation of new flat, I told the bank, I won't know the value as this is a totally new flat, they say they will check it by themselves then.

3) Yes, if unable to pay the loan to the Bank, the bank will take over the flat & sell it off. So, it is advisable to loan from HDB than Bank if you can.

4) Maybank did not restricted the loan figure, unlike other bank, which must be minimum $100K. In fact, Maybank now got promotion, 3yrs fixed rate which apply to all loan figure, regardless you loan less or huge.

You may check with Maybank, they can give you a much clearer picture than me

cuddly_miumiu

i went to IMM too, but the quotation I got from one was $10K +.

piggylover, ic. i m still sourcing around, prob will only start work after lunar 7th month.

princesspig84

Wow andrew! im collecting keys on 4 jun!
Hee..

mY quotation all was 10K too.. i wanna do all the carpentry works only... so ex..later meeting ID.. doubt will be cheap too.. haa.. seen quite a number liao.. but haven cfm yet.

How u arrive to sign the contract with any id or contractor?Some quotation is very misleading one.. should ask them to quote all things inside should be safer right?

andrew_xing

dunno y hdb designers built a dead grill on the living room window.. so stupid e design.. cant even clean the windows.. can make it slide or allow 2 open mah.. haha

btw the room area quite small..

cherylkjh

HO bee send me a quotation.
abt $6k + for minor reno. havent ask abt window grills.

ID will have more hiden cost den contractor??

young_jes

Anyone has any comments about the contractor at level 12? Am quite interested to engage him but wanted to find out more about his company before signing on the dotted line.

Hi cherylkjh,

any floorings included in the quotation??

young_jes

cherylkjh,

oh... so you only doing fridge/washing machine base and the kitchen cabinets?

Have you tried checking out other contractors?
maybe you can try getting quotation from tau interior and compare from there.

I've received tau's quotation and find their price reasonable. The uncle is very nice, helped me check my house's defects and gave alot of advices for aircons etc. not pushy at all.

Am considering between him and another contractor.

cherylkjh

jes

i m doing
1. painting
2. kitchen cabinet
3. raise up platform
4. wiring n lighting

can give me tau email to ask for quote?
5. window grills