Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

baij0001

"Your appointment for collection of keys to your new flat is on 20 May". WoW lol. Finally there is a message!

Thank you Finn! I did visit IDs, but WEIKEN only. think will go and vist more IDs and Contractors.

raynard

Hey guys, it's really worthwhile to shortlist and visit a few of those IDs and discuss and tell them what you really want. Remember, when you are talking to those IDs, in order tell them your specific requirements and materials you may be looking at, so that you can take the proposed layouts and quotations to compare apple to an apple ;) This way, it will not only be fair to them, but also you can know which ID is more competitive in terms of pricings and value-added services.

End of the day, it's your prerogative.

puikiah

Hi BoraBai,
My status also = 'HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course' yesterday but this morning I could see the date. I am getting the keys on 20th also.
You may consider A&D also. You could see many good comments on this ID in most of the forums. We liase with one of the Lee brothers. He shown us his project before. The workmanship very SOLID. PM me if you need his contact. The website: http://www.interior.sg/

raynard

I just logged in to HDB website and mine has been changed to end of July 2009 from Aug too :p Hope mine can come soon too, don't wana renovate during the 7th month.. hehe..

patgav

wah seem like we will see alot of our neighbours at HDB hub on 20th May hehehe...

Btw can we start reno immediately aft we gt the keys? Coz my wedding on 20 Jun, hope to get everything done by then ahahha possible? * Scratch head*

raynard

If I'm not mistaken, the 7th month starts from the end of July..This year's 7th month is exceptionally longer till mid of Sep

young_jes

wah, really is exceptionally long...

Think i will only start after september then..

Anyone got reccomendation for fengshui master?

Think i'm going to engage 1 before i open the door for the 1st time, want to choose date and time for the ceremony.

yukifire

Congrats to 488ers!

Anyone from 490 called up the CSM to check on the status? Cos the letter I got stated that Ms Teeu Hui is the CSM, and not Ms Kua as mentioned by a few of you here. Or am I still holding on to an outdated letter?

steven_junior

Hi im from 488, i got my 4 in 1 Dakin air-con from my camp mate, he is charging me $2900 nett include instaltion, Im getting my LCD TV from my nephew coz he is wrking at Audio House,his price is better den Courts & Harvey Norman Sales period. If you guys need anything do send me an email, i can check for u guys ya... [email protected]

steven_junior

Hi im from 488, i got my 4 in 1 Dakin air-con from my camp mate, he is charging me $2900 nett include instaltion, Im getting my LCD TV from my nephew coz he is wrking at Audio House,his price is better den Courts & Harvey Norman Sales period. If you guys need anything do send me an email, i can check for u guys ya... [email protected]

patgav

seelli, you can go hdb website on the right hand side there is "My HDB pg" then juz log in using singpass then k view liao :p

young_jes

Thanks raynard/Bora!

simplet0tz,

I'm considering Master Rayden Sim from tian lu feng shui or Master Tan from wayonnet.

Apparently Master Tan is quite popular, but very ex. about $1388 iirc.

Master Rayden Sim seems to be quite popular with the seng kang residents and his charges are reasonable, about $588 i think.

winnie_gal

i getting my keys on the 20 May @ 11.10am.. hehehe...so excited... can i check with u all, izzit? thee day we get our keys our CPF will have to wipe out liao?

bigfish

I'm from blk 490, the updated completion of date has been changed from end of aug to end of july. Think should coming soon !!! cool...

yukifire

I have just received letter from HDB but it's just to inform that the probable completion date is in Jul 2009. And once the flat is completed, arrangements will be made for us to take possession of the flat. No mention to submit any loan application. Should we be expecting another letter to submit the loan first before key collection?

Btw, I'm from 490 =)

riax

Hi Simplet0tz,
Woah, that's fast!! U have selected your ID / contractor oredi ah?

Anyone hv any comment on Weiken.com? We r contemplating on engaging them...

patgav

Hi Simplet0tz

I m starting end of May as well
u frm 488?? Which level?

kwoni

We are starting by end of may or beginning june! Oredi standing by our design adn selecting materials...rdy to start work....hehe

dustystar

Hihi... Received the letter from HDB informing that Blk 487 will be completed ard July. Finally... =)

Btw, was down at the site yesterday, the no of agents stalking that area is alot... =(

winnie_gal

i will start renovation when i come back from my honeymoon. which is maybe on 12 June...

am from 488 level 5....

jessie: u mean can go into in the site liao?

dustystar

Site is still closed. Attempt to look for opening but there wasn't any. But I guess they should be opening the site after releasing the keys to Blk 488 this week.

Anyway, if you attempt to go near the blks, be sure that the "agents" waiting there will try means and ways to strike a conversation. Found them to be a nuisance.

simplet0tz

If you are not bothered by shifting house during chinese 7th month (which is 20th Aug), you can start ur reno later..

Rough estimate for reno to complete is around 6 to 8 weeks.. If u need to move in by aug 20th, then better start soon!! =P

yu83

Hi pplz.. I was recomended by a fren who live in punggol to try a ID call Planwork. They cum up wif gd solutions to my tight spaces. And I realise most ID i went to dun realli care wat style i like at the 1st meeting, they just wan to attract u with the realli low price. But planwork seems upfront with their pricing. In short i feel they care more abt my need than to push a pkg..chk them out at www.planwork.com.sg