Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

edwin_teoh

Haulage ard $900-1000. done by HDB pple and u pay direct to them.

Great news for 488.... Probably you will be getting the letter asking for payslip end of this month. This is wat the customer service manager in charge of our proj told me. and anther gd news is that if it was mentioned really mid april hand over keys to HDB.... u prob will get ur keys in end april....WOW....

puikiah

Do you see 'New threads not accepted on this page'? Does it mean if we hit 60posts for this current page; we will not be able to post anymore?
Shall we start a new forum topic before it closes?

patgav

duno if u all saw the updated status in the HDB website...

The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is end Jul 2009. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed

maonut

For Block 487...

The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is end Aug 2009. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed.

Hope this helps =)

edwin_teoh

Patsy you are from 488 and your update is end of july for completion right?

487 is end of august.

If 488 is able to get their keys by end of april, then 487 have a good chance to get keys by end of may... looking at the estimated schedule...

edwin_teoh

right... no poing speculating but well i guess everyone of us are very excited right now... let hope to receive news from 488 pple soon...=p

patgav

hi Edwin

yup mine is 488

devilboy

Hi Greenies

I went to visit BLK 489, I was rejected to access the block by an Indian Supervisor. From my visit there, only 490 seems to be completely done up.
Status of each block based on my observation.

487 - 75% completed and it seems like it will take another 1.5 months before it can be completed for inspection.
1) Windows Glass not installed
2) Window Grill (Hall) not installed
3) Painting not done.

488 - Completed, the lift was working, the are planting the grass patches.

489 - 95% Completed, Only one side of the building needs to be painted. Lift was already working (Presumed - Coz I see some workjers checking on the window grills at 12th Floor, I believe they would not possibly climb up)

490 - 85% Completed, Many areas required painting, not all window grills are fixed on.

I did managed to view the 489 kitchen and service yard area, thanks to my tele-lense, the access door was beautiful... pictures will be up shortly (Only 489)

joyfull

Hi Greeners,

Updates, sorry Ang, didn't read every thread as I was skimming through..

<table border=1><tr><td> 487</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>490 </TD></TR><TR><TD>05. Jessie (dustystar)</TD><TD>05. a_pinglim</TD><TD>02. andrew_xing</TD><TD>10. hckt </TD></TR><TR><TD>06. khet13 / Hui (huhu)</TD><TD>05. Sharon Lin (winnie_gal)</TD><TD>06. riax</TD><TD>xx. bigfish </TD></TR><TR><TD>07. raynard</TD><TD>06. mech</TD><TD>07. Kirvin (ladykirvin)</TD><TD>xx. navajo78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>09. piggylover </TD><TD>07. f3rris83</TD><TD>11. Joey Lim (doraemon_lim)</TD><TD>xx. yu83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>09. stevenjunior / Diadia (#123)</TD><TD>11. princesspig84</TD><TD>xx. yukifire </TD></TR><TR><TD>13. cuddly_miumiu</TD><TD>13. kumpong</TD><TD>12. royzzz</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. Baobei (cherylkjh)</TD><TD>17. Patsy (patgav)</TD><TD>13. Heman</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. desmer</TD><TD>xx. kwoni</TD><TD>15. joyfull</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16. edwin_teoh</TD><TD>xx. chanelgay</TD><TD>17. Teresa Chang (teresa45)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17. ariesci</TD><TD>xx. Puikiah (puikiah)</TD><TD>xx. Finn (devilboy)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xx. nichiyobi</TD><TD>xx. BoraBai (baij0001)</TD><TD>xx. Phang En Sen (phang)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xx. Maonut</TD><TD>xx. xiaotingdang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>xx. simplet0tz</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>xx. Ang (rangerabc)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="119911">Sembawang Green - A Place we call home</font> http://sembawanggreen.multiply.com/

I've post useful links provided by all of you here. No need to search through the thread..

joyfull

Advertisment time.. Do join this group http://sembawanggreen.multiply.com/ for Sembawang Greeners.

Share your photos, links and ideas here! But I guess not good for chatting.. but rather good consolidating of information and photos..

--- Okie, end of advertisement.

Seems that everyone is quite young.. I'm a bit old already. Got married 1 year plus ago.. Baby just full month. Getting excited about our new home.. Hopefully everyone will move in quickly so that there will be minimum renovation noise and dust..

devilboy

Hi Joyfull

I am not young either... my baby will be out by mid july... hopefully the family can move in by then... celebrate the baby arrival in the new house.

riax

HI Finn,
Thanks for the photos...woah..nice ya,,
You told the guard that u visiting 489? What abt 487? Can go up to view? If can hor, maybe can bluff the guard that we visiting 487 then secretly sneak over to 489..;p

devilboy

Hi Riax

487 cannot be access at all! I went pass 488 and reaches the lift of 489 (ITS WORKING) but the supervisor ask for my permit if not, I am not allow to access and he says I did not wear any safety equipments. I believe if you want to access to 489, you might wanna bring an YELLOW safety helmet with you and access during lunch time via the rear of 488, this might be your better bet. But personally, for safety reason just forget about it. I believe by end of April, when the 488ers get their keys to access, we can go by then. I am too eager to find out about the height of the flat... As we are designing everything by ourselves... kitchen/flooring/aircon/masterbed room wardrobe, painting and etc etc etc... so getting to know all the measurements is very important. We are actually enjoying doing all these.. hahaha... Just be patient... as we already waited for 2 years plus plus

devilboy

Hi Simple0tz... actually, we plan to have our kid before the house comes as we target the house to be ready by September or so... give birth liao then go do renovation... but... didn't expect the plan backfired and the house seems to come earlier... but like this also good... finish everything in one go....the old chinese saying, long term pain might as well have a short term one...hahaha in fact... I have seen some couple when they move in to their new house, I guess they wanna enjoy more... end up pushing back having babies...

raynard

I may be sneaking up 488 later since it's the only one completed..Wish me luck so I can come back with photossss.. LOL!

raynard

anyone tried walking openly into 488 even when their workers r ard? I'm ard there now but the workers r working downstairs and ard the corner wor..

raynard

anyone tried walking openly into 488 even when their workers r ard? I'm ard there now but the workers r working downstairs and ard the corner wor..

raynard

teresa45

ya me and my husband openly went into 488, went past the all worker working downstair and even take the lift to the second floor, nobody bother us, we went to one unit similar to ours to view it. around 20 min later an indian busybody worker came to the unit and say we cant be here. anyway he escort both of us out of the worksite.Anyway me and my husband have view everything too bad too late .....hahahaha

raynard

Yap,mission accomplished! Haha..when we were leaving at 12.30, they locked the lifts and gate level 1,and luckily a worker was going activating the lift to clear all the workers for lunch and managed to leave together with them..Phew..

Will post the photos to multiply tonight ;p

raynard

Here are some of the photos as promised ;)
977016.jpg
Main Entrance, Gas piping?
977017.jpg
Hot, Drain water and Cold
977018.jpg
Lightings to be placed inside the box?
977019.jpg
Kitchen
977020.jpg
FYI that there's piping here
977021.jpg
Power Distribution Box beside the entrance
977022.jpg
The cable tv point right at the corner of the living room beside the window, and in the MBR's corner near the window too
977023.jpg
Realised there's a beam of different height in thr MBR beside the door, weird..
977024.jpg
Living room
977025.jpg
Living room