Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

kwoni

im looking at ard apr to receive the letter and may-jun to get keys...looking at other HDB projects my frenz got...they get their keys abt 1 mth aftr they receive the letters...

rangerabc

Simplet0tz>> sorry, I got no idea...he only mention 2 inspection will be carry out in march.... and most probably will be getting the key in Jun-July for Blk 488....

ladykirvin

There were 2 tenders for 2 different types of inspection works. 1 for Architectural Fire Safety Works, another for M&E Fire Safety Works.

Looking at the information posted in GeBiz back then, estimated completion date of both inspections are as follows:
488 - 15 March 2009
489 - 29 March 2009
490 - 13 April 2009
487 - 29 April 2009

kwoni

Yup...once inspection done..they will hand over the flats to HDB who will den start to send out letters for handing over keys arrangements...

This is when we receive HDB letter to arrange for keys and loan matters...based on a few friends experiences...ard 1 mth after receiving the letter

raynard

Not sure if i heard correctly or not, my neighbour's son who's gotten a flat in 488 received a HDB letter recently; something about the key collection, but he has problem getting the bank loan approval, which is why he has yet to make the trip to HDB..

The exact details I'm not too sure though, which is also I'm curious if anyone of you here received the same?

mech

I'm from 488. If I do receive any letter or news regarding keys collection, I will definitely let you guys know about it

simplet0tz

Raynard,

u sure? maybe u can check out for us.. =p

Since 15th March is juz 2 weeks away.. U nv know.. some ppl might start gettin their letters as first batch.. =)

My fren who applied flat in NorthEast side.. got her letter in early feb to request for cpf submission and keys are collected end Feb.. So its like 1 month.. =D

seelli

I just happen to find out about this forum today. And I'm from 488.

There are so much information about the construction of Sembawang Green HDB Flats. The progress of the flats are faster than I expected. :p Quite excited.

Thanks for sharing the info.

dustystar

Hee.. Me too.
But in order to minimise cost, took out alot of carpentary work. =(
Hopefully, can still achieve the look of my dreamwork.

puikiah

went to Expo last week for Modern Living fair. Talked to few Id & contractors. But decided not to get any quote after checking them on the renotalk forum. Better to ask around for recommendations.

khet13

well, for me now is a good time to do research on what kind of feel u would like to have for your house n to start short listing the IDs you would like to meet up and discuss.
shortlisting the furniture u plan to buy. look at how other ppl did up their houses, itz actually quite interesting research

so where is 'white7' n his pictures of his work? :p

kwoni

Its better to get a few quotes from different IDs to compare what they give and how much they charge for their materials. I did a compare btw 2 IDs...the first quoted me within my budget and their design were really impressive...was a bit tempted to sign up with them when they throw in 1 sys 3 + 1 single split aircon for mi... but when i see the second quotation i realised they quote me cheaper with abt the same materials (design different of coz)..imagine a cupboard quote almost 1 k cheaper with the same material..Heng nvr commit first ar...if not kana 'tok' oso duno...With the amt i save from the 2nd IDs i could have buy more things den the 2 air cons...

So the point is....take our time...compare...tok to the IDs to see if u click with him/her...once comfortable and quotation is gd...den sign up with them...we have the time...the bargain power is on our side...

edwin_teoh

Actually,If you have noticed.... the price of the split aircon or other "free gifts" has always been included in the packages...

Try asking them what if you do not wan the "free gifts".... they will tell you... "oh its flexible... we can always deduct the $$ off from the packages".... dun wan free gift can get $$ off??? haha... where got such good bargain!!??

khet13

some IDs do have cheaper carpentry but more ex on stone stuff while some have the opposites.
like Kwoni said, got to find the correct ID that u r comfortable with

haha there r no such things as freebies. no free lunch in the world.
car or electronics also the same, no freebies. what they gave u is always included in the price :D unless u pay n sign the dotted line n u tell em to include more freebies without additional charges haha

joyfull

Updates
<table border=1><tr><td>487</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>490 </TD></TR><TR><TD>05. Jessie (dustystar)</TD><TD>05. a_pinglim</TD><TD>02. andrew_xing</TD><TD>10. hckt </TD></TR><TR><TD>06. khet13 / Hui (huhu)</TD><TD>05. Sharon Lin (winnie_gal)</TD><TD>06. riax</TD><TD>xx. bigfish </TD></TR><TR><TD>07. raynard</TD><TD>06. mech</TD><TD>07. Kirvin (ladykirvin)</TD><TD>xx. navajo78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>09. piggylover </TD><TD>07. f3rris83</TD><TD>11. Joey Lim (doraemon_lim)</TD><TD>xx. yu83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. xiaofeizhu83</TD><TD>09. stevenjunior (#123)</TD><TD>11. princesspig84</TD><TD>xx. yukifire </TD></TR><TR><TD>13. cuddly_miumiu</TD><TD>13. kumpong</TD><TD>12. royzzz</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. Baobei (cherylkjh)</TD><TD>17. Patsy (patgav)</TD><TD>13. Heman</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. desmer</TD><TD>xx. kwoni</TD><TD>15. joyfull</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16. edwin_teoh</TD><TD>xx. chanelgay</TD><TD>17. Teresa Chang (teresa45)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17. ariesci</TD><TD>xx. Diadia</TD><TD>xx. Finn (devilboy)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xx. nichiyobi</TD><TD>xx. Puikiah (puikiah)</TD><TD>xx. Phang En Sen (phang)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>xx. BoraBai (baij0001)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">A Place We Call Home - Sembawang Green</font> http://sembawanggreen.multiply.com/

farhan01

dropped by the place yesterday around 9pm...
seems like any tom, dick or harry can just
go up and view the flat of ur choice.
even though the place undergoing works,
most of the fencing have been removed
and left with the orange lining where
u can just easily crossover &amp; go up.
it was so bright as all the lighting already up!

puikiah

Hi we went to the site just now. Blk 488-gardening work in progress. One supervisor told us the keys for this block will be released soon from 18-Apr..

raynard

Thanks for the photos!! That will really help us to visualize and plan our designs in advance! I noticed that the bathrooms' tiles design like different from what HDB's showroom, in the photos were red/blue stripes?

winnie_gal

feeling excited! if really can get the key this coming apr.. hehehe...

i also notice blk 488 got window grills? but i tot hdb normally never provided window grills?

devilboy

Thank you for the photos!!! I would like to ask that if BLK 489 can also walk in and take photos, if possible, I am heading over this Friday... hahaha.

riax

Hi Finn,
Let me know if you able to go in to take pictures.. I might be going over coming sunday... Many thanks..=)