ROM Lunch @ Zhou Kitchen''

dingding,i think if yours for 40pax..definitely need to stand, space will be abit small... ~~ and u need to well organize on how is the sitting arrangement. the inital sitting arrangement by them is classroom style which there is totally no space to walk around, i have change it to two rows at the side so to hav the passage way for both myself and hb to walk down after the ceremony.... =)

Hi all, will be having ROM dinner on 20 Sep 2009. I was wondering if there's any changes to the menu, decoration and pricing?

Thanks Fionie for the advice =)
I'm getting my friend to help me on the arrangement.. I scare im over kan cheong.. haha

Hi Michantz,
The price for the Hi-Tea remains the same, dinner has no idea.
As for the deco, you can refer to the above pic as it will be the same except with lighting on. The menu has changed since 1st June for Hi-Tea but not very sure if dinner change too?

I just had my ROM on 8th June afternoon 3pm.

Invited 63 peoples... Irene + Stanley & thier crews were a great help!!!

The ROM set up (garden) can hold my 63 guests, though it is a bit hot hehe

My guests all find the FOOD SUPERB!!!!!!!

The services are fantastic!!

cost is around $17 per pax(inclusive of charges) + $100 for garden

Gratz James!
Wah if 63pax in the garden i guess mine shouldn't be a problem le

Btw James, check with you the $17 is also inclusive of drink? I rem the drinks price come separately.

$17 only include chinese tea

those fruit juice or soft drinks are bill separately one

but overall >> still charged under my bill loh

haha

im having my rom at anchorpoint zhou kitchen..
8 Aug.
tried calling irene, but she not around.
wanted to ask about the new menu and garden deco.
that time i placed my deposit of $50,
they just give a receipt to me.
they didnt state how much is the garden deco all that..
dunno if irene will charge the new or old pricing.
btw, the new menu for Hi-tea, they increasing the price?
im having mine at 2pm.. praying that it wont rain.
is there a shelter if it rains?

germz,

mine was 2pm too.. there is shelter, but then if heavy rain will b quite difficult to b there as their shelter is not fully covered...
new menu is better than the previous one...
garden deco is really simple.. so u might want to bring something to decorate yrself.. coz they are giving u 1 flower center pc for the table.. 2 normal pens.. 1 table to put the fake cake and a small champane fountain.....
as for the price wise, depends when u take up with them... i got it in early feb.. so mine was 80 bucks.. the receipt or rather the actual day receipt will not state how much for each of the deco.. so will b either the old price of 80 or the new price of 100.. =)

Hi Gemz,

What is the price agreement with Irene when you sign the package with her?
I left her mobile number at home if not I can send to you.
I sign my package beginning of June which the price has increased to $100.00 (nett)
And as for my receipt got indicated $100 for the garden booking.
Same timing as me ļ I can pass you the new Hi-Tea menu if you want.
The price still remain the same ($16.80++ on wkend)
Don't worry Gemz, there is roll-down shelter in the garden in case it rain.

thanks fionie and dingding for your advise. =)
dingding, i would like to have the hi-tea menu.
my email add is [email protected]

thanks alot.
will go down maybe nx week to see irene and confirm everything.

Hmm.. dunno how to further decorate the place leh..
buy roses petals? coz its day time, cant use candle all that to deco.. =(

i confirmed my booking in FEb. probably they will know it best.
anyway its $20 different, dun becoz of it and make a scene. haha...

Ya, it always better to check if you are not sure how they going to charge u on the garden booking.
For decoration, as usual the common stuffs like ribbons/flowers/rose petals/balloons
Maybe you can narrow down by choosing a theme for ur ROM.
Btw Gemz, I have send the menu to u

check if you have received it

my ROM is on 3rd Oct but i have not confirm the venue yet, is it abit late now?
can someone share with me how does Zhou's kitchen charge and who can i contact to check out the rates?
thanks alot... =D

Hi Gemz,
I have resend, you check if you have received it.

Hi Ivy,
I only got the Hi-Tea menu due to my ROM is at 2pm.
If you are interested, I can email the new menu.
For Anchorpoint outlet, you can look for Irene @ 64731123.
She is the one who assist me. Very nice lady

I think it is better that you start looking now as you will need time to filter venue.
Especially those popular places, it always hard to get.

james, i dun think its $16.80 final charges.
its $16.80++ bah..

the new menu indeed is better than the previous one. =) lucky...

dingding, thanks for the menu. =)

No problem Gemz

I’m having mine next mth just in time for the new menu!
I hope the below able to help on your qn

Breakdown after final check.
The Hi-Tea buffet is $16.80++ (exclusive of 10% service charges & 7% GST).
For the Chinese Tea is refillable at $1.00 per pax
As for “Liang Cha” is $3.00 per pax refillable. <- dingding choose this
(soft drink not sure liao coz nv check.. herbal tea better since the weather is hot)
Garden (only at Anchorpoint) $100.00 nett
Fresh flower buy back $50.00 (for table deco) <- not going to buy back for sure
Average price per pax is closed to $25.00

Hi Ivy,
I have send the menu over, please check just in case I miss out attachment again XD
I don’t think so, Irene is station at Anchorpoint.
So far from the previously post, realize that only Anchorpoint is the only outlet with garden.
And also it is a building by it own. That is the reason why I choose there.

yup archorpoint >> only one with garden + whole building on its own

The rest of the branches are just like normal restaurant inside a building

Finally i get to speak to irene.
She said she will email me the new pictures
of the deco for the garden.
dunno if thats the ones posted above.

She's charging me $80 for the garden coz we booked before the price increased.

She did mentioned about the free flow of drinks.
regardless of soft drinks, tea, liang cha,
per table is $30. quite reasonable. usually 1 can of drinks at a restaurant is around $2-$2.50.
so I will pay that $30 for the free flow of drinks. =)

here's the pics irene sent me.
zhou's kitchen @ achorpoint.
1093219.jpg

1093220.jpg

1093221.jpg

think they provide the pen also.
i was thinking of buying my own one..
not v cheap thou. use 1 time only somemore..
was thinking of getting this. $48 for the set.
1093222.jpg

any comments?

The deco seems simple.. i guess we have to do abit of touch up.
From the previous posts, they do provide pens but it those normal ball pen.
I'm still searching for a nice pen+stand too.. but those i like very expensive >"<
It's nice!!! but as you say use one time only abit wasted. sobx

same deco as mine ROM>> i brought rose petals to spread around the tables and chairs.

the pen is nice but... not cheap leh

u try getting 2nd hand ..is a lot cheaper

ha.. am also thinking to buy rose petals..
just buy from those florist right.
how many roses? or find those fabric ones?

arbo, dingding, u buy this set, den i buy from u. haha.. =X

i bought those fresh rose (without stalk)

a pack cost $2 >>> a packet got 4 roses

u can go those wet markets or neighbourhood florist..

nice try gemz! HaHa..
Actually i saw Bugis junction got one push cart got selling flower design pen for $13.90 each.. and also got sell with bear design.. but sad to say they dun have the pen stand :s

haha! i saw that push cart. outside esprit that row de. the flowers did caught my attention.
they also have jiemei de corsages.. nice.
price also not cheap. but i think i will but the
materials myself and do.. from spot light.. =)

i want feather de pen. im going the central to see either tonight or tml night.
there's a shop there sell all wedding stuff.
saw the stuff online. v v nice. but i think the price is even NICER.. haha..

Haha!! Yup it the same cart we are looking at..
I also prefer feather de.. but it always so costly.
Nice stuff always come in high cost! Haiz~~

went to The Central to see the pen and pen stand.
Very ex lor.. the pen itself is almost $40..
the stand is around $37! goodness..

guess i will get the one i posted that time.
$48 for a pair. so much cheaper.

just place it on my dressing table in future. ha.
hopefully i will use it often enough. =)

WAH!! how come so expensive de. I saw those handmake one only cost ard 60++ leh.
Ya the one you posted will be a better choice comparing to The Central.
Put a Post-It on ur dressing table to remind u to use it? hehe

have decided to buy the pen n pen stand i've posted previously. =) finally settled.

dingding, i saw this kind of pen at central yesterday.
1094629.jpg

nice also. $9.90 each. no stand.
if u wan, u can go n take a look.
but the body not so nice.
if u wan, go n get some lace n paste it on. =)

Gemz the previously you post is nicer >"<
Haiz~ no stand also no point. I need both...
I saw a website on those very nice design.. but sad to say that her schedule is full.. sobx!

hi all, i gt my feather pen at bras basah.. u can try there.. price quite alright.. abt 40 dollars.. but gt variety for u to choose.. =) quite a big feather with stand.. if u can see frm my previous post..

Does Zhou's Kitchen provide any microphone (wire or wireless?) for the Solemnisation and is there any playing of your choosen music for walk in?

Any idea that Zhou's Kitchen have changed the fresh flowers decoration on the Solemnisation table to fake flowers??

Have anyone seen them?
How is it?

Hi littlegal (aline),

My ROM just last week and i got my table flower fresh de. By the way, there is music in the garden too! Too bad i didnt bring my own songs! sobz~ If you are interested, do look for Irene.
I didnt like the other guy manager.. I got overcharge by him as he say that we have filled up the table which we didnt. And also we are being charge for additional due to one of the guest is Vegetarian. Since it is a happy ocassion, my hubby doesnt want to make noise.
Overall, our guest had commented that the food is nice!

Hi James &amp; Dingding,

Congrats on ur ROM. Thanks for the reply.
I would be having mine in Aug and was informed when i called them that the flowers would be changed to artifical flowers. I think i would go down personally n tok to Irene.