ROM at Chalet

Hey Shannon,

Yeah! It's very ex leh... think you should consider lor in this case.
Slowly source lah... sure can find one...

Hmm you got so many guests ah? Maybe cut donw on your guest list?

anyone has any idea on the type of table n chairs in garden terrace of aloha loyang chalet?
Intend to use them as my ROM tables n chairs coz' the room is too small for those from tables rented from caterer.

Anyone got advise for deco for the tables and chairs?

pls help...

i newbie here.. did anyone try chervons chalet?? i am holding my ROM at there.. bt dunno good or bad choice.. can anyone advise?? i looking for MUA too.. bt budget below 100... is it possible to find one??

(T.T)

Harlow All,

I having ROM in chalet too, but its costa sands (double storey).
cos i ony have less than 20pax.
Does anyone have pictures that shows deco?
I thought of simple decor, but dunno how.
Besides ballons that Gelain suggest, any other ideas?

(countdown 16days)

I m planning my solemnization on 30Mar08 at Aloha Loyang..anyone held theirs dere before?
Got any pics to share?
Really lost as to how to decor the place..

my friend decided to celebrate ROM by having a barbeq at a chalet for a more casual and fun effect. She happened to engage a barbeq wholesale company around Siglap area. My friend ordered cooked and raw food with the company and had them delivered "express" though she has to pay more. On that day, food arrived very late and the mee hoon that she ordered was spoilt. The dessert tastes very salty and the satay meat was very "hard" to chew. This left my friend and his husband very embarassed. It also left us a very bad impression on this BBQ wholesale company at Siglap area. I also engaged a different BBQ company before but food and service is not lke this. Warning to all those planning a BBQ event with a very impt occassion to choose a reputable bbq catering company.

This is my first posting... =) I intend to have my ROM @ NSRCC.. Do they allow outside food catering and ROM decoration in/outside the bungalow? :S

can i check w u how much is aloha loyang priced at per night? so that means it's alright if i cater outside buffet for rom right? do i need to get their solemnization package from aloha?

Hello fellow btb,

I had mine at NSRCC.
Its really a nice and clean chalet compared to the others bungalow chalets.

They just renovated and everything's good!!
The management is fine with outside catering and minor decorations

You girls can visit my daily blog ( Label ROM )
and check out the pictures of my rom

Good luck girls