ROM at 3.30 pm where to go for hi tea after that

bride2006

Hi, my rom is at 3.30pm. Headache searching for hi tea venues.

I've called Teahouse they serve hi tea from 3 to 5 pm but their last order at 4.30pm. I'm afraid that i'm not able to reach there on time.

Anyone has any places to recommend?

bride2006

Mine is at 29 Dec 05. I thought of having dinner buffet too but most of the buffet dinner starts from 6pm to 6.30pm. I'm afraid that after taking photo after my solemnise, there's still alot of time left with nothing to do before the buffet. So have you decided where to have the dinner buffet?

saro

hi 2006 and Wen

Tea house serve from 3-5 ?? okok, i call them to check, can i have their number, please ?

I am facing the same prob !! My ROM is at 205pm and weekday.. also have not decided where ...

My ROM is on 30th Dec, 1 day after 2006 !! :>

shers83

Hi wen & saro,

tink both of u shld hv no problem going teahouse... mine is 3:20pm... i reach teahouse b4 4pm... if u wan take mre pics, maybe go earlier... after soleminzation, take sme pics... then k go teahouse liao....

u can call them @65330660

jiamin_loh

Since your ROM is in the afternoon time, by the time you have finished will be around evening liao...why not have dinner @ restaurant then??? I had mine in a restaturant, the food is very good and cheap also...

bride2006

Hi Samantha,

What time was your rom? which restaurant you went and is it buffet style and how much per person? Paisey, asking so many questions at a time. :p

garfield05

yeah samantha, which restaurant did u go to?

hi 2006, ya i agree with you.. there might be still a bit of spare time even after the solemnisation ends.. headache.. hah.. how many guests are u expecting?

garfield05

hi Shers... what time does teahouse close for high tea? do u have enough time to order?? since their last order is at 430?

bride2006

Hi Wen, my guests should be about 20 to 30. have not really decide who to invite coz still headache looking for the place to go after the solemnisation.

jiamin_loh

Have you heard of Happy Restaurant @ Lion City Hotel (www.lioncityhotel.com.sg)??? I suggest you dun spend so much on ROM 1st cos save for your actual wedding better...I have already planned to hold my wedding at York Hotel Dec'06...

jiamin_loh

Have you heard of Happy Restaurant @ Lion City Hotel (www.lioncityhotel.com.sg)??? I suggest you dun spend so much on ROM 1st cos save for your actual wedding better...I have already planned to hold my wedding at York Hotel Dec'06...

shers83

Hi wen,

my guests hv enough time to order... furthermre, e waitress will inform u... we hv more than enough... table full of food... btw, is self serve.. u hv to go to the counter take e food urself... is fun...

saro

hi Shers

Hows the food at tea house ? Is the Dim Sum buffet same as the a la carte dim sum.. its not left over from the afternoon dim sum ah ?? hehe.. sorri.. my FH was wondering.... thanks :>

garfield05

Thanks Shers.. my ROM timing is also at 3.20pm haa.. how many guests do u have at that time? teahouse is at china square right?

yup samantha, i also dont intend to spend too much.. saving for next dec AD too.. haa hey when is your AD?

garfield05

hi all.. i have finally found a place to eat haha.. its at raffles city.. there is chinese restaurant named Fook Yuen that has lunch dim sum until 430pm but the manager allow us to stay a while longer hee..not too bad thou. just got to pre order. hope this helps

bride2006

Hi Samatha,
Actually mine is also 9 Dec 06 but all the hotel and restaurant i want are fully taken up so now i got to chose another date.

Hi Wen,
how much is the buffet at Fook Yuen and what time they let you stay till? I still have not found anywhere. sigh...

garfield05

hihi gals... hey samantha, mine is also at 9th Dec.. wow.. seems like a super hot date haa.. i have also booked my banquet at OCC..

oh yes, 2006, that date is sure hot.. hee. so when would be yours?

well, she did not really specify what time but best would be dinner time i guess.. the food is alarcarte the dim sum range from $3 and of course they have noodles n stuff too.. oh one more thing, she is also able to customise.. meaning u can let her know your budget eg $15/pax and she will arrange those food for u. =)

garfield05

hihi 2006,

yup.. the no is 6333 1661. u can look for Cindy.. she is the one attending to me when i went there. hope it helps.. u may mentioned my name if u want. =) will let u know hows the food after this fri...

lynda_low78

Hello all

I had my ROM earlier this year in July and went to Fook Yuen for a late lunch... They gave me the private room as it is a weekday and the timing is less busy for them... I like to commend that I am impressed by their service and all my relatives and friends enjoyed the food... My relative even commended that the food is cheap and good...

bride2006

Hi Lynda,

What time did you reach the restaurant and what kind of food you had for your rom? Is it buffet or per table of $10 and how much does it cost?

lynda_low78

Dear 2006

Our lunch is around 3 plus and I took their lunch package... Not sure how much already cos husband paid for this....

bride2006

Hi Lynda,

Paiseh, i just noticed that i've type a $ sign to my previous msg. Should be per table of 10 person. :p I've called Cindy. She suggested me to take package (not buffet) if i would to reach there after 4.30pm. It's $198+++ per table of 10. After all the +++ it will be about $278 per table. Thanks. for your info.

garfield05

Hi all.. yup i am back from my short break.. yes i love the food.. hee.. the service is good too. we reached there ard 415 and all the food that came out was warm and good! thank God for all the arrangement that went so smoothly. u will have a good meal there! =)

jiamin_loh

Hi Bride 2006,

Try to source for alternative bcos I know that 9 Dec 2006 is almost fully booked but still there are some not yet...Where is your ideal location???

Wen,

Are you taking the same BS as me (Bridal Concept)??? Seem like a long time have not seen you in DEC'06 BTB Forum??? How is your preparation???

garfield05

Morning gals... hey 2006, u mean your AD is 9 Dec06?? same here!! haa.. guess its a real hot date.

Hi Samantha, yup my BS is Bridal Concept haa yeah long time did not go there kkekee.. the thread is so active haa had a hard time catching up but will be there soon. =)

bride2006

Hi Samantha,
Actually i don't have an ideal location. You know where still have on 9 Dec 06?

Hi Wen,
my AD surpose to be 9 Dec 06 but can't find a place where is available on that day so now trying to source of another date.

hazel88

Hi 2006 and Wen.

My AD is also on 9 Dec 06! It's a super hot date. Tried many hotels. All are fully booked.

garfield05

Hi JH..wow.. hee.. yeah i booked my banquet in July or Aug haha.. even when i do that, someone has already reserved the date but thankfully, they decided to forgoe hee.. are u looking at hotels?

2006, have u decided the eating pl for your ROM?

bride2006

Hi Wen,
I've decided to eat at Mouth Restaurant at chinatown point coz their timing is more flexible. They won't have buffet style, so it will be a 9 course meal of 10 per table.

hazel88

Hi Wen.

I've tentatively booked a restaurant.

Yet to decide on ROM eating place. Not sure where to go coz my ROM will prob end at 4pm. Only immediate family members are attending.

garfield05

Hi 2006, great that u have finally found a place hee.. just relax and enjoy the whole process. =) Blessed marriage.

Hi JH, good for u too hee.. when is your ROM date? since only family members are attending, have u thought of having dinner instead?

goooogal

I had my post-ROM lunch at Fu Man Yuan at the Intercontinental. Their dim sum and ala carte menu are very good and even have private rooms. I booked 2 adjoining rooms for 2 tables. The lunch only cost $500 for 20 pax.

jiamin_loh

Hi JH(Hazel88),

You may wanna try Plaza Park Royal, Novotel Clarke Quay and Peninsula Hotel...If choosen something you like, need to act fast cos as you know almost all 4* 5* hotels fully booked...

Goooogal - agreed that Man Fu Yuan Restaurant foods is nice, can be considered for ROM lunch and AD banquet dinner (if you have less than 14 tables to confirm)...

garfield05

Hi 2006,

Congrats on your recent ROM..
hope everything went smoothly.. so now u can concentrate on your AD..

yo Samantha, have u been in BC thread recently?? getting more n more ppl already haha.. :D

cindylovejames

Hi 2006 / Wen / Gooogal / JH

Just wish to know more about your ROM eating places. How is their services and are they flexible? Who to contact if I need to discuss details of the bookings?

Cheers to all brides-to-be =p

hazel88

Hi Babegal323.

Mine is at Yan Palace. This is a Chinese restaurant that has been around for a long time. We will visit this restaurant a couple of times each year for birthday and CNY celebrations.

So far, food and services are not bad.

I don't have a specific contact from Yan Palace.
Perhaps you can check out their website.

garfield05

hI Babegal323

I had mine at Fook Yuen chinese restaurant. It is located at raffles city,the no is this 6333 1661. the food is not too bad. My relatives and friends liked it =)

garfield05

hihi Babegal, slightly less than $500 for abt 30 pax =)

their serivce is not bad either. u can pay them a visit. when is your ROM?