Republic of Sg Yacht Club RSYC

gs1979

Zenn, ok i will inform you once i have d details as i be meeting up wif her next week. By the way, how much did u spend overall for your wedding dinner?? Me ROM liao so will onli hold d dinner...hows the food there??

zenn

Hi gintonic,

Thanks! I cant remember the exact but mine was diff package cos we have to pay the dinner n tentage separately. But think add up not very great diff fm presently package.

Food ok. Of course you cant expect rest standard. Guess you choose there for ambience than food

gs1979

oic..me quite concerned abt food lor so guess RYSC will not b in my priority. But will still wanna go take a view of the whole place.

zenn

I find rsyc food is like those hotel standard lor. If you really concern abt food then you should look at rest? Oh one thing for sure is rsyc is very generous in term of food portion.

gs1979

Thanks Zenn!! My hubby is trying to fix an appointment with sylvia. Might b gg down this wed to view the place. Keep u update!!

zenn

Hi fish,
Believed your wedding over liao? How's everything? Any photos to share :p

Hi gintonic,
How's ur meet up with Sylvia?

zenn

Hi princess,

I had mine at foreshore deck last yr. Its a wonderful experience! And I am going back for my anniversary dinner this sun! So fast!!!

fish

Hi Zenn

I'm finally back from honeymoon. Came back 1.5 weeks ago, still busy catching up with work.

I'm still trying to scan my actual day photos... will send you the link once I'm done.

Hi princess, I had my wedding at the Nautica Ballroom. I had initially thought it would be a tight squeeze but the layout works out just fine, with plenty of room to maneuver around!

zenn

Hi polarisgal,
Email you liao but oni a few photos...

Hi fish,
Welcome back!! Where u went for honeymoon? Ya ya quick scan n share wif us ur photos

fish

Hi Zenn

I went to Greece for honeymoon. Was there for 15 days. I visited Mykonos, Delos, Athens, Delphi, Olympia, Nauplia, the Aegean Islands (Poros, Hydra and Aegina) and Santorini when I was there.

It was great fun but I get very bad heat rashes from the hot sun.

Just finish scanning my AD photos today. Will try my best to load up everything tomorrow.

sweetspuppy

Hi Zenn & Fish, can u kindly email me ur fotos pls? I'm keen to find out abt RSYC for my venue. Wld u also be able to send me your package rates post negotiation? Any thots on why RSYC & not Raffles Marina? Tks! Sweets

uchi

i'm considering RSYC, Raffles Marina and yacht clubs as my venue for ROM too. could you share your photos and packages info?

ph.se7en @ gmail.com

many thanks!

ragesue

Hi PP, Zenn and all...

really dono whr to start fm... sooo many Qns..
sooo many quiries....
Mi thinking of having my Solemnisation alone at one of the yacht clubs.
contacted SAF.. price is coming 2k..
any adv on which club is good and price reasonable...
+ any photographers to recommend???

>.<

kayabread

Hey all, I was at RSYC the other day and managed to take a few photos (although my photo-taking skill isn't very good). Here's the view from the Foreshore Deck

375534.jpg

kayabread

Here's a tent on the deck that someone was setting up (not sure if it was for wedding though). the view in the previous picture is on the right hand side (blocked by the van) and the pool/clubhouse (in the next picture below) is on the left hand side

375538.jpg

kayabread

And here's the pool.. Hope these pics give you (whoever is thinking of having your wedding there) a better idea of the place!

375541.jpg

flowerbabe

Hi All RSYC Brides

I am having an outdoor wedding at the Foreshore in Oct thuis year, but am having a headache over the venue decorations. Can anyone share your pixs with me and/or recommend me a reliable florist or venue decorator.

Would appreciate your kind assistance !! My email address is [email protected]

quennyan

I'll be having my wedding at RSYC too, but will be at Nautica ballroom. Also having headache on the deco, dunno which color theme to choose.

Appreciate if any of you can share your wedding photo with me. WOuld like to take a look at the deco and backdrop and flower etc.

My email address: [email protected]

Thanks a lot.

estelia

hello brides to be!
I am thinking of holding my solmenization outdoor, Considering Raffles Marina, RSYC &amp; Sentosa. Any other place? My sister got married at Raffles Marina, and a lady call Chovin was the coordinator and she is really good, but she went over to Republic Yacht Club. Anybody work with her and has her contact?

pixiedust

Dear Beautiful People,

I am a Bride from RSYC. We got married on 01 July 2006 at Foreshore Deck (their outdoor venue)

Their Foreshore Deck is a beautiful place that is right next to the Marina. We had 30 tables than and it is still spacious enough.
As our grand entrance, we sail in on a power boat amidst a glowing sunset and wonderful weather. The Food was wonderful and all my guests went back with beautiful memories abt our celebrations...

If you are interested in having your celebrations at RSYC, i will be most delighted to share my wedding photos and package.

Do contact / pm me for more info.

Good luck to all that are planning for their celebrations!

pixiedust

Republic of Singapore Yacht Club
Indoor Ballroom - max 20 tbles, starts from S$500.00 p/tble
Outdoor Venue - max 30 tbles, starts from S$720.00 p/table
All prices to 1+ only (GST)

otak

For those who had held ur banquet @ RSYC,can share wif me ur pic?I am considering Foreshore Deck as my wedding venue but worried tat it might be too warm for my guests.Oso as their table is $720-$760 (hotel standard) wondering if I might suffer a loss cos pple tends to give lesser angbao thinking afterall its not @ a hotel.Pls advise..thks

mae78

I am also considering the Foreshore Deck at RSYC as my banquet venue. Any idea how come there is such a big price difference between holding the banquet indoor and outdoor?? Is tentage included for outdoor?

blue_monkey

hi - can you guys email me links to wedding photos please? i am trying to look for venues in singapore..but not living in sgp at the mo, so must shortlist a few..and then go home for venue inspections! thanks a lot in advance!

zenusorion

hi sylvia,

can share your experience as in... how's the temperature like, was it warm? Do they have a backup plan if it rains etc? the quality of food etc..

thank you

rain_peh

Hi Zenn, not sure if you will read this. Mat i have the pictures for the Nautica ballroom wedding? Or anyone please?
I am planning to hold mine there, will like to have a look at some photos of the place for more ideas.

revolusionn

Hi i am looking to book the rsyc for my solemnization and wedding banquet for next year as well. Would anyone kindly email me some photos from past wedding events at the rsyc as well? My email is [email protected]. Thanks in advance!

ferlisb

hi Sylvia, my rom on 28.12.2008 went on very smoothly . Thanks for all the help which RSYC staff have rendered that day. Like the deco on the rom table =D

claud

Hi all BTB,

Seems like there isn't any further updates abt RSYC.

I am planning to have my AD there in 2011, it'll be indoor.
Any comments abt their services or bad encounters?

eviliss

Hi Michelle, I thinking of holding my banquet at RSYC too. but the coordinator who is in charge is on maternity leave, have you got the pricelist from the other coordinator and looked at the venue yet?

jenny_zhenni

My friend held their wedding early this year &amp; i was thinking to hold my wedding there but the package is not inclusive of day use room for the helpers.
I received their packages and it is not inclusive of day use room either. I asked and it is chargeable if i require for a day use room. How can it be???
I went down to look at the place and the parking is quite bad even though they provide a bus which is only two way round.
Girls, did they gave any other perks?