Rendezvous Hotel Singapore

krisyjo

Hi Christina,

What she meant was if you would like to book now, under the Wedding Package 2007.. you will not be able to negotiate for the same perks/price (if more attractive) under 2008 package (launching in Sept/Oct 2007) in future..

snowball05

Hi Christina,

Kirstine is right. But if you are still uncomfortable, why not give Sharon a call to ask her for clarifications. She is very friendly.

kaeko

So overall can i make reservation after new year for package june 08?

Please enlighten me,sorry my english not very good

krisyjo

Hi Christina,

you can reserve yr date in June 08 by placing a deposit to HR,if you would only like to make a tentative block, you may speak to Sharon, but taking note that they may release the dates to other couples if they place their deposits.

pony_pang

This thread seem to b active again...;) lets see who is the next to get marry in this thread.

Hi KrisTine,
Is always nice to get BS that have wide range for u too chose from. I had a lot of problem with my BS range previously due to my height and my wide hip...

Hi Cyn, Will send u the link on crystal setup again.

summer73

yo yo...Beatrice got your lovely wedding photo...gosh you r so sweet!!!

If there is no Mar'07 BTB, guess I'm next to go...cos mine is on 7th Apr...kekeke

summer73

Btw Beatrice, can check with you while your 1st march-in, is the tone of light that bright as I saw in yr photo? I prefer more dimmer light do u think I can request for that? I want romantic feeling as most ,y guest r couples since we did not invite much relative...kekeke

Do you still remember how long is your march-in? I can't seem to decide song for walk-in.

1st entrance -
2nd entrance - Leo Ku/Hao Xiang Hao Xiang
1st dish fanfare - Julie London/Fly me to the moon or L.O.V.E

What do you all think of "If we hold on together" by Diana Ross?

Wonder any HR bride used flower theme? Can share with me yr photo?

pink_clouds

hi everyone, I'm a HR Bride! Just wondering if there are photos on the flower theme too? I love roses and so far, have seen only the Crystal theme for 2 actual wedding setup. Can anyone share their photos? Thks a million!

pony_pang

Hi Cyn,
The tone is much more dimmer just tat my photographer uses his flash on those march in photos. I cant remember how long Is the song but the person that control the sound system will soften the music when u reach the stage. You must burn these songs into CD ok. They can only play march-in songs from CD and not laptop. I changes all my march-in songs before the dinner cos I forgotten to burn them into disk and have no choice but to use their songs.

Before I forget HAPPY VALENTINE DAY.... to all of u.;)

krisyjo

First and foremost, would like to wish all A Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year!

GST is confirmed @ 7% wef 1st July but with the 1% cess abolished.. has anyone of you spoke/written to HR to check if how many % we have to top up for packages after 1st July??

pony_pang

My friend is having some wrist corsages on hand selling off @ reasonable prices. These lovely corsages can be sew onto cushion or paste onto ang pao box as a lovely deco.
Anyone interested just drop me an email [email protected] for more details.

anabellegirl

Hi KrisTine,

FYI. u have to top up 2% more on top of the 728nett for packages after 1st July as for the rate for next year, you can still book now by topping 7% more on top of 728 nett.

krisyjo

Hi Anabelle,

I've booked my package and my AD is on 10th Nov.. i've checked with HR and was advised that with the abolishment of 1% cess, i would have to top up 1% instead with the GST increase.

When is yr AD?

anabellegirl

it is suppose to be next year Oct but my HTB inform me this afternoon that his mum would like to change to another day than the 4th..... I am so confused now as I might have to reschedule my AD to this yr Sept and I have not book my venue and BS yet....

tweetie76

<font color="0077aa"><font face="Tahoma">Hi Bk,
Denny's contact is 63351780(off), 96342783 (HP)
he's a nice guy, accomdating co-ordinator too, thumb's up for him..</font></font>

tbkiang

thks tweetie,
I contacted HR and Eileen got back to me, is she good? Btw are they working on weekend? Thinking of visiting the hotel during the weekend

lavender_garden

Hi BK

Well.. personally I think eileen is good.. I had her as my coordinator..she is attentive and wrote down all my request...only thing is that she seems to be a rather buzy person..

tbkiang

Thks tweetie...
Cos the growing of my guest list, found that I need around 300 tables and thus could not book HR...
Now looking for other venue

tbkiang

ops wrong figure.. hehe
its 30 tables la :p

OCC.. never think of it cos felt the place quite inconvienient. Location is one of our consider factor tats why we looking in HR...

ssybaby

I held my ROM ceremony @ Hotel Rendezvous on 10/03/07, sat.

Co-ordinator for my ROM is Denny, he's a very nice person &amp; accomodate to your req. Took out extra time to show us the boardroom &amp; given us more choices of the room to select.

His ideas for cost saving is also great. Thus i wld recommend DENNY as a co-ordinator to you BTB..

We want to hold our wedding dinner there too however, the dates we want is all booked..

Happy preparing &amp; enjoy ur bsy days

harmonie

Denny is my co-ordinator and I had called him today to check on something..U know what?

He told me he no longer working for the Hotel!! I was so surprised!!

I guess it is very common for ppl to come n go esp in this line of job..

I was told that I can look for Eileen..
I hope that she is good.

ssybaby

Hi Harmonie

serious???? wow th's a waste that he no longer wk there

Eileen i don't know, but there's another co-ordinator who is called Sharon, she's gd too

kokonuts

Yes Sharon is indeed a sweetie pie.
I'll be meeting her this wednesday to discuss on the contract. Will most probably sign up then.
Excited and nervous!
Anything that I should look out or negotiate further?
currently I have negotiated:
- the hotel to offer me the 2007 wedding package price for my wedding in November 2008.
- food tasting for 10 pax instead of 6 pax.

I am thinking of negotiating further:
- one helper room on actual day
- more invitation cards
- more free parking coupons

Reasonable? Or, anything else?
Appreciate your advise, esp HR Brides. Thanks!

kokonuts

Hi piggysbride,

personally i do not hv any pics of the ballroom.
i do hv some actual wedding pics kindly sent to me from a past HR bride - Beatrice (pony_pang). You can email her directly if you wish to view her pics. her email add is in her profile page.

Based on past HR brides' postings, not much unhappiness with the hotel. =)

krisyjo

hi Kokonuts,

Congrats! When is yr AD? Mine's in Nov.. Taking my PS only in Sept.. kinda rush but no choice since i have sch till sept =(

kokonuts

Kristine, my AD is 1 year after yours ahh. Mine is 01 Nov 2008.

Hey Selina, seems like I am more kiasu than u. =P
But ok lah, good to be early i guess. =)

kokonuts

So far (in this forum), Lavender is next to get married. From now till Sep, only 4 mths to go! =)

Hi Muffin, I havent decide on the theme since its so far ahead. heehee..
I've seen the flower theme only. Heard from Sharon a wedding is coming up soon this mth. Shall ask her wats their theme. ;)
But anyway, I hope there will be more themes coming up next year!
How abt you gals? Seen both themes liao?

applemuffin

Hey gals, I also heard from Eileen that there is a wedding lunch and dinner on 26 may. Maybe will drop by if i'm free. :)

oh yes, I also heard from eileen that there might be new themes coming up next yr.