RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

regina_17g

Ha Fiona,

Then I donno le...I think 35 tables in that place is a little cramp. Jus like you say, wonder if the place will be bigger after reno...

fio_na

hi regina, harry told me actually they can accomodate up to 38 tables but it is goin to be very squeezy. think i will go down see the place 1st. i wonder if 35 tables is already v cramp then 38 tables muz be no space to walk le..

regina_17g

Ha...Fiona...

Think u take a look & c how 1st..the price is really very competative...
If you can, take some pics of how the restaurant looks like after reno for me k?

aishiteru2808

Hi strawberryangels

Can you send me your weddings photos held at RELC Tang Court?? Me thinking of booking there...Thanks

rainydae

i am considering Tang court too. Can someone share the AD pcitures?

Hi Fiona,

where do u go to for dates?I am also waiting for the tong shu. But looking thru the forum it seems that a lot of people have already started booking.. making me worried. ha

fio_na

hi LYF, i haven got my date yet. But my fren intro me to some geomancer to get a date. those who look at bazhi to choose a date that do not clash with u, ur FH, ur in laws and ur parents. she is curretly overseas. thus i m plannin to meet her probably 2 wks later.

hi regina, i will be meetin him next wk. will take some pics if possible..

fio_na

hi regina, sorry to tell u that i will not be goin down to RELC. Reason is because i m quite sure i will hit the max cap or even over it. Thus i think i will have to leave this place out of my option.

fio_na

hi regina, we r changing our plans n hope to hav our banquet end of this yr instead of next yr. currently sourcing for places now.. know it is goin to be tough.. however if really can't find any place then we will probably hav to stick back to next yr..

reneyin

I have been to the restaurant after their reno. There is no difference in terms of space in the restaurant. Think they onli renovate their kitchen.

tanlj_17

oh yes, i also have intention of having my solemnisation on the same day. Does Tang Court have any special room or reception area to do so?

anyone has pictures on their solemnisation?

jaslyn288

Hi Jamie, there is a reception area at the entrance of the rest... arrange a good day with Harry, he is very friendly de.. =D

It's a simple n nice place.. I will be holding my banquet next yr.. =D

regina_17g

Hi Jaslyn,

Can i join in the chat?
Ur wedding next yr when?
Mine is next yr bout Oct...
Agree with u that Harry is really a very nice man...Almost every request, he agreed to it...

regina_17g

Hey Blast...

You can check this website www.tangcourt.com.sg
They have the price for all the packages. I have checked it out. Its the same as what I had gotten from Harry (manager) last time before the web is out. Freebies? Are you referring to the flavours?

fantasyall

We just finished our AD at Tang Court Restaurant and we are really impressed with the decorations, coordinations and responsiveness of the friendly staffs.

There one example where the bride went up to change for 2nd march in, noone remember to bring the roomkey. One call to the manager, Harry, and the problem was solved within minutes.

We would really like to recommend this restaurant as you no need worry about your wedding cos you are in good care. Somemore the wedding favours can be select with a variety of choices. I personally have attended friend weddings before and the favours are keychains and chocolate, which are not special at all.

We personally chosen the bottle opener with the cute traditional costume groom and bride and the guest response are over whelming. Some even ask whether there are additional one to make it a pair as each guest only entitle to one bottle opener.

We really like to thank Harry, David and Tang Court staffs for bringing us a memorable wedding.

Steven and Ye Ping

tanlj_17

Hi Steven & Ye Ping,

glad to hear that you have a wonderful experience with Tang Court. I'm shortlisting Tang Court for my banquet dinner next year. Wld greatly appreciate if you can help answer some of my queries as i have never been to TC before.

Do u have any pictures of your AD to share?
If i intend to book 30-32 tables, will the place be cramp?
How do u & ur guests find the location of TC, convenient with the shuttle bus? Need to cater extra trips?
Food & service of the waiters?

sorry for being so KS to ask so many questions... i'm sure others BTBs here are also keen to know these answers as well..

thanks in advance =)

regina_17g

Congrats on ur marriage, Steve & Ye Ping. Im a BTB next yr too. I have already paid a 1k deposit with Tang Court. I went there before the restaurant went for a reno, i wonder how it looks like now. Can I have a copy of the photographs too, if you are sending to Jamie?
Thanks in advance too...
my e-mail address is [email protected]

fantasyall

Hi Jamie and Regina

Basically we only have 10 tables on the actual day so it was very spacious but for 30-32 tables, maybe you like to drop Harry the manager an email and see what he can do for you.

For the bus trip, we have to say we hold the wedding dinner on a weekday, the turnout was very good and mostly came to the restaurant by cars, taxis and public bus. The guests arrived the restaurant even before the shuttle bus trip.

Guest commented the food portions was big and nice. For the waiters, we did not received any complaints.

The reno was only the kitchen if you referred to the earlier post, the restaurant still remain the same.

you also can view the arrangement of the restaurant at wedding gallery in www.tangcourt.com.sg, we have take a look and all the arrangement are the same as in our wedding.

reychell

Hibernate> Which menu have u decided and wat freebies Harry gave and how about the food? I am keen to hold it there too. My wedding date most prob around dec 09

hibernate

my menu is the old one leh .. i signed in 2007 =X

i went for food tasting already .. food portion was generous, and i dont feel thirsty after eating the food! =D

freebies ... ehhh .. i cant remember .. but i'd say the package is worth the money as im on a budget

reychell

Hibernate> I will be going to Tang court this saturday, 1.11.08 to tak a look. Harry mention that there is an actual wedding taking place tat evening.

hibernate

thank you! =D
hehe

i chose gha tampines
hw about you? booked already?

i very kiasu leh .. my AD in 2008. in dec 2007 i already confirmed restaurant and BS lols

reychell

Hibernate> My BS is my bridal room. It is the 1st BS i go to. The people and service very good. Feel very comfortable. my AD date also jan 2010. Hehe also kiasu too.For BS did u go sourcing?

reychell

David> I will be going down later to meet Harry to view the restaurant and the package. Will update you later? So when is your AD? Have u booked any BS?