Regent Singapore

prificelia

Hi Pinky X

So who is your coordinator?
Mine is Eunice...
Have U decided on ur theme?
I was thinking of the Black and Pink but seems like it's the popular choice and lately every couple taking it.
When are you going down for food tasting and all?
Till now I've not heard anything from Eunice on the cards and planning etc
Oh I'm so excited *_*

flyingstar >> if you don't want to wake up so early, you can choose to do your Tea Ceremony after the wedding lunch lor... after all ROM only takes like 15-20 mins, and Tea Ceremony also around 30 mins, max 1 hour only...

prificelia >> don't worry, you still got long long way to go before you need to do anything... if you want, just call them to say you want to start early lor...

missy_ariel

anyone had their wedding at tanglin room? appreciate if you can share some photos.. i'm thking of tanglin room but i'm wondering how it will turn out in pictures, as the ballroom is very long and narrow..

glennwee

Hi all have a package at Regent on Sat 5 Dec to transfer. Very auspicious and popular date. Deposit of $5,350 already paid. Willing to let go for token sum of $1,000. So you save $4k+ already! Some details below. Pls contact me @ [email protected] or 9749-0406. thanks.

$1,000/table (998 to be precise)
minimum spend $40,000 (contract is for $40,000)- you can have 40 tables or you can have 30 and use the balance to pay for wines etc from the hotel. up to u. subject to 10% service charge and 7% GST

usual freebies like 2 nights stay in bridal suite,

free corkage for 60 bottles of wine, free corkage for hard liquor,

carpark passes for 30% of guaranteed attendance.

Free day room for helpers too.

menu is 8 course, complimentary food-tasting for 10 people, freeflow beer n soft-drinks .

date can be changed but only BEFORE 5 dec 2009 and subject to availability @ Regent.

hmeiyu23

I m very new here. Just sign a wedding contract with Regent for 23 May 2010...

Currenlty, they r having a POSB/DBS promotion $30++ rebate for each table and a complimentary table...

nixiem

Hi May How,

I thought the POSB/DBS promo was only valid for weddings held until this Sept? At least, that was what my coordinator told me..

hmeiyu23

Hmm.. I was told that it is till Sep 2010.. Think u check with ur coordinator again.

Eunice is my coordinator, a very nice lady who try her best to hit our requirement.

hmeiyu23

Hi Auryn,

No i didn't sign it during March workshop.
Just signed it last week. If i am not wrong their July workshop promotion has started already.

nixiem

Icic... I was under the impression that only those who signed up during the March workshop would be entitled to the complimentary table

Anyway, enjoy your planning!!

xaverielee75

Hi Prificelia,

Sooooooo sorry for my super late reply...I was busy wif my reno and moving house....

I will be hving my food tasting next monday....

hmeiyu23

O u have? When is ur AD?

I thot they will be sending Regent BTB a schedule of wedding in the mth of July? I have not receive anything from her.

hmeiyu23

wow, tt's only like a few mths from now..

PS taken? Have u choosen the theme for AD

If i am not wrong, the coordinator will send BTB a schedule of all the wedding dinner with it theme every mth. U may drop by if u r interested in looking on their setting and theme.

vespertine

Hi all, I'm still considering Regent for my banquet in May next year...

Comparing Regent to Marina and Pan Pac. Hopefully can decide within a week!

nixiem

Hi May How,

sorry, was very busy the past few days. I just chose my photos from my PS!! was SO tiring choosing

OIC, my coordinator did not mention anything abt this schedule. I'll have to check with her..

So which theme have you decided? i'm still undecided..

hmeiyu23

Hi Daphne,

i was comparing pan pac and regent previously.. but just to let u know pan pac is fully booked in May 2010.. and the services regent is giving is so much better than pan pac.

The whole wedding is a very big thing and i trust regent more aft talking to the sales representative.

That's y i choose regent.

hmeiyu23

Auryn,

I got the schedule if u want PM me.

Nope have not come up with a conclusion on the theme yet. My HTB will decide on that. anyway maybe there will be a new theme coming up..

dun u request for a photo of all the theme? at least u can ask ur friends to compare.

hermes76

I'm gonna sign this weekend for Nov 2010, my coordinator is Joanne. What kind of package are u all getting, mine as below.

1) unlimited beer, soft-drinks, mixers
2) 1 bottle red wine(Cornerstone) per table
3) Day-room for helpers
4) 2 nights stay
5) 30% parking
6) complimentary food tasting for 10
7) free usage of 2 projectors

I 4got which room i'll be using but mine's on the ground floor.

hermes76

We chose Regent over Copthorne Waterfront, Copthorne got a very nice Grand Ballroom with alot of flexibility in choosing the theme, chair-covers etc but only setback is that their min. tables is 35, we only got 28-30.

I've heard that Regent's food very nice, anyone care to share on that? I'm getting the Passion II package

prificelia

There is a Wedding Workshop this coming Jul...
Anybody going?
I've already booked with them for Nov09
Wonder is it necessary to still go for the workshop (never attend any wedding workshop before)

smilydia

Hi can anyone send me the package for regent? i am oso a btb in may 2010. was thinking might be too late to see regent now cos i can see so many weddings in may next year.. haha

geriko

I'm thinking of having my wedding at Regent in 2010 Jul. And most prob will be attending the Wedding workshop too.. hope they'll give additional perks during the workshop!
Anyone has pics of wedding taken there?
Can email me at [email protected].
Many thanks!

geniecatcher

i guess must sign contract with the hotel on the day of the workshop or wedding shop to enjoy the perks rite?? i haven't been to one yet leh...anyone can share their experience?? thanks thanks!

geriko

i'm not sure either.. this will be my first bridal show and I think if they provide reasonable discounts and etc, I may just sign up.

nixiem

Nope, you don't have to sign on the actual day of the workshop. In fact, if you call them now, the perks should be the same as the ones that you sign up during the workshop.

rene3

I'm also considering The Regent and Pan Pac.
Gg down to Pan Pac to take a look.
Don't know if I should go for the Regent workshop.

geriko

Now my htb is saying that The Regent is a very inconvenient place for guests to go... is it really inconvenient?
Its at Orchard Rd right..?

hermes76

The Regent is at Tanglin area, which is outside of CDB. Plus they have their own car parks. As compared with Pan Pac, which is in CBD & shares carpark with Marina Sq, Oriental etc. I think Regent is more convenient in that sense.

nixiem

Hi Geraldine,

you may want to go look at Pan Pac first and see which ballroom you prefer. IMHO, the dinner has to be held at a place that the couple feel most comfortable

hmeiyu23

Pan Pac is fully booked for 2010..

i agreed with Herman.. Regent u dun need to pay for ERP lor..

But if u r saying taking public transport den pan pac is much more convenience.

However, i believe no one will take bus or train to wedding dinner as they will be properly dressed.

xaverielee75

I went for food tasting...the food is very nice during food tasting, but dunno on actual day will the standard be the same anot...keeping my finger cross...

ahsieh

hi, i am thinking for regent or mandarin oriental package, as my date is 21 nov 09, not many availability.

could anyone send me the package details, and the photos?
my email - [email protected]

i am thinking to their bridal show this sun too

geriko

I'll be holding my wedding at The Regent Hotel on 2 Jan 2011. Will finally be going down to the hotel to make the downpayment and meet the coordinator which I think is Joanne.
A little skeptical cos read some negative comments on her at this forum.. Anyone has good experience with her?

I spoke to her at the wedding show and she seemed really friendly and approachable.

hermes76

Joanne's my coordinator too, no problem with her =)

I believe the perks I've got are already matching those at the wedding show as I've asked her about the differences.

placid_mind

Hi I am a BTB for MAY 2010. I went for the july workshop and took up their package. Choose them over Hyatts, Pan pac and Hilton. Factors are the services, layout of ballrooms and the themes/deco. Food wise, have no idea for it. Anyone can share their experiences on the food?