Regent Singapore

sharkfynn

cvotoo0x7oN E5{re and then all your friends can go and watch. There is a small one in Lido. I think they use that for private functions like release parties/reviewers. Maybe you can check it out.

Moo>> long tables are traditionally used for those "western" weddings. And you sit facing the guests. Or at least that is what we see in the movies but I have been to one wedding where they did that and the family was seated on the stage. It felt classy but I am not sure how the older people will like it. You should speak to your coordinator about it anyway, they should be able to give you some suggestions.

scobido

tnx sharky

quite concern abt how pple view if they didn't see the word "ballroom"...

doubt i can hit 25 tables for the ballroom

bugbear

moo...don worry about that...cos i have seen the actual banquet setting for the function room up on the 2nd level. Cosy and nice...especially when u are thinking of long table...i think the place would be great for that.

scobido

thanks bugbear for your assurance...

wonder how my parents will think if it is long table...haha

where r u holding yours? regent?

hv u been to goodwood park hotel?

scobido

bugbear

if it is long table, must we order western menu? if it is chinese menu, how to let everyone see first before they portion?

anyone been to any banquet that uses long table?

bugbear

Hi moo...i have not confirmed mine yet. Regent is one of my shortlisted hotels

My uncle and cousin's wedding both held at Goodwood. I love that place! Very nice and cosy!but just that they only cater max of 22 tables

I think usually long tables are for western menu, cos no portioning of dishes needed...but try talking to the planners. I am sure they will have some ideas for you if you want it the chinese menu

sharkfynn

Usually for the VIP tables they aportion the food anyway, so its a non issue. You can do long table for the VIP and then regular round tables for everyone else.

I was toying with the idea of doing that and Regent said its not a problem.

Yes I have been to one that uses long table. Its nice when they are doing the toast!!!

ixxsg_chris

Hi all..
i am looking at some shortlisted hotels and regent is one of them as have been seeing this thread and seeing some tve comments..

can anyone share if they are flexi on their perks and all? i am looking at weekend but their min is 35..i have max at 30 only..was initially looking at outdoor venue but with my numbers..sigh i think need to forgot that idea totally sob sob..

anyone with actual wedding pictures to share will be GREAT..thanks again

princessweds13

hello

i'm a may '05 bride and have booked regent for my dinner! saw the pix in the forum and the 2 themes are equally nice!

i think i'm going to end up with 45 tables - is that too many?

sharkfynn

princess, you do know you will end up with some blocked tables with 45 cos of the two pillars.....

ha... but seriuosly, 45 is not many. 100 tables is!!!

scobido

tnx bugbear and sharky

will meet up w the coordinators and see what they can do, tnx again

hi bridee

r 30tables too many for outdoor? hv u checked out w various venues eg chimjies, hyatt etc? if not, u can break them into 2 sessions if u don't mind , one for relatives, one for friends

ixxsg_chris

hi moo..
ya..30 tables a lot ofr outdoor loh..breaking into 2 session is 1 option la but must go thru FH approval..vexed vexed vexed..

tealeaf

Hi Chubbyrain,
You got mail !!!

I have collected my AD album liao and have seen the pics we have taken together on my AD. Erm ... I have no idea who is who leh ..... Will scan the picture this evening and show you gals

winspark

I intend to hold a luncheon Wedding @ the Regent. Have anyone had their wedding @ nassim & tanglin room? Pls share yr views, thanks

jan_snow

Wow lala, thanx for the update. You can make a guses first...

btw, can you forward the pics to tougei or chubbyrain? They have my email.

tealeaf

Hi princesswed and tougei,
you got mail !!!

Jan Snow,
I have asked tougei to email you.

Hi busybee, huiling and bugbear,
can gimme your email address ??

scobido

tnx lala

u look beatiful!i like those gowns u wore!u mtm them?

who is who from the sg thread?

u took e grand br?which theme is yours?

tealeaf

Hi tougei,
yep ... think your email has prob.

Hi bugbear and moo,
yep, my WG, EG and TD are all MTM from Divine. I took the Chinois theme and in the grand ballroom.

Will upload more of the ballroom for you gals to see this evening

Hi Dor,
you got mail !!

kevinng

Can I have the link too pleeeeease?

My email: [email protected]

I am thinking of booking the Regent, but I think they are quite 'tau'. They know that their ballromm is very nice, so they are not very flexible with their package.

Kevin

tou2

Hi Kevin. saw your "proposal story" hehe. Tot it's sweet of you to take so much effort to get the perfect ring for your wife. Told my FH abt it and his remark is "where got so much time?"

For him, he just surf the internet abit to arm himself with the basics then surf a few jewellers in IMM and buy "the shiniest one lor" But he's really busy and all his remaining free time is spent with me so in fact he had to buy the ring during lunch

Who did you speak to from Regent? So far my encounters with them has been great leh. Very sincere and polite. Their package is quite comprehensive liao so maybe they cant give much more. Hmm...what exactly are you looking for? More alcohol?

dor

Hi Lala
Got ur links. U look great
I love ur PS... that day is sky blue huh. I went to the Power Station too & Beaufort for my PS. Till now, I still haven get to see my photos yet.
Btw, who did ur AD flowers? I like it very much

kevinng

Hi tougei,

Where got time? You see, time is money. If you don't spend the time in this case, you will find that the shops overcharge you by about 40% of the purchase price. Then you think for yourself, is your time worth the kind of money? I got an aunty who is very rich, so she does not care about the money... but for the most of us, I think a diamond ring is a lot of money.... so I spent some time.

Kevin

tealeaf

Thanks busybee and Dor,
yep on my PS day, the sky was blue and thankfully breezy too

Dor, you must be very "gan cheong" to see your pictures hor ... I still prayed the night before collecting my PS pix ... kekeke

My flowers are from Fluv. I find them okie only coz like Poppy ones better ... hehehe

princessweds13

hi lala

thanks for sending over your photos
can't wait to see more!

kevin - i dun think regent is dao. the guy was actually the sweetest one amongst those i have met whilst i was sourcing for a dinner venue.

all these planning - and all for a day