Rate your most ROMANTIC MOVIE !!!

trixter

hi!

I've run out of ideas what movie to rent for our weekends..... anyone has any nice romantic movies to recommend??

OK let me start..

my all time favorite is.......
- Message in a bottle -

aiyo...very sad and heartbreaking...but i like it...hehe...kevin costner so sweet looking!

trixter

hey, are you a nicholas sparks fan??

I am! I've read all his books.... if you like the notebook, you'll like the rescue too...

Trix,

Nope, didn't read the book but I watched the movie (coz I like Rachel McAdams). Was the movie a faithful adaptation, or is the book better?

trixter

The notebook was made into a movie too? Gosh...I didnt know so didnt catch it. I'm going to rent this!

But for Message in a bottle - the book and movie are the same...though the same, i still read and watch it...hehe...

man_tou_bear

My Best Friend's Wedding!
Nottinghill too! esp at the end when Julia Roberts stood in front of Hugh Grant and said, 'I m just a gal, standing in front of a boy, and tell him to love her.'

Aawwwwww...

salsa_babe

Anyone watched this Jap movie "Love Letter"
sad sad story.....heard this story over the radio during my poly days....but only heard part of the story was oredi making me cry....
Then when I saw the VCD....I just grabbed lah

Another movie to recommend..."A Moment to Remember"
Watched this Korean movie wif a bunch of ex-colleagues and all of us just cried in the cinema...including the guy sitting besides me! Tho' he wiped away his tears very fast...but I still saw it...from my corner eye

Aiyoh....I recommend all the sad sad movies leh

Hv you watched 'My Sassy Girl' Trix? It's really funny, and the ending's quite sweet.

If you think Jane Austen's works count as romance (I do :p), you can also watch Sense and Sensibility (Emma Thompson & Kate Winslet) & Emma (Gywneth Palthrow). Pride & PRejudice (the BBC tv series, not the Kiera Knightley movie version) is also really good.

trixter

Hey alhana!

my sassy girl is korean is it?? humm...i have not watched any of the korean movies yet..hehe.. this is good?? okok i shall get the DVD!

salsa babe! I like sad stories too...haha... even when I read those novels, I always shed tears when i finish the book...and I'm usually in the train!!

Hi Trix

Yup, it's Korean. Romantic comedy so you should enjoy it

wisqix

I second jap's Love Letter! Never fails to make me cry everytime I watch it, and I've seen it like 5 - 6 times lor. LOL...

bomoh

I really liked "Love Actually" too...

My favourite story was the one with Colin Firth and Lucia Moniz... Loved that "Bonita Aurelia..." speech at the end.

Other favourites: Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, Only You.

meguriai

oh, i like all those movies that Bomoh listed.

Serendipity.. and "Be With You" - this japanese movie about miracles of love. love that too...

remarry

The wedding singer!

and that movie...can't remember the title.... Nicholas Cage as an angel who became human to be with the one he loves

Love Actually

50 First Dates

Moulin Rouge

lushvelvet

bump up this thread..

I like The Lake House.. and Kate & Leopold is very sweet. (Of course, the choice of Hugh Jackman in any romantic movie, is a sure winner.. hehe)

sangay

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. It's romantic comedy and science fiction combined. The Jim Carrey character reminds me so much of myself, plus Kate Winslet is just a goddess in my eyes.
If anyone doesn't take Jim Carrey seriously has an actor after watching this movie, then they are blind.
He plays the part of the introverted character so great.

ybur

The Notebook is easily a great romantic film. I don't know anyone who didn't shed a couple tears at the end of that movie.

I've always considered What Dreams May Come as a sort of unconventional romantic movie. The whole traveling to hell to rescue your soulmate concept was really heartfelt.

cynusalisa

I love to watch Titanic Movie and I like this movie so much...This is really a most romantic movie and This movie is totally based on real Love story......