Rasel Catering Singapore Pte Ltd

klybtb

im intending to use rasel for my AD catering. may i know what are their transport charges like? if i only order for their min pax, will there be any setup?

tks...

yanee

beannie: sorry for the late updates.... i had signed with elsie last week.... took international indulgence.... any dishes to recommend?? choose shepherd pie since read so much bout it here....

beanniebean

klybtb

min order should also have standard set-up as well, maybe you can try calling them?

Yanee

Shepherd pie, yummy! I love that!

yuene

Hey Yanee,

I took Rasel as my AD caterer, I got nothing but compliments for the food, especially the mutton rendang, shepherd's pie and laksa. The only thing they didn't like was the vegetables, which were a bit oily and shiny...

klybtb

tks beannie....

what's their transport charges?
any receommended dish for their $10 lunch & $10 tea reception?

beanniebean

klybtb

I think I saw transportation charges $30.00. My menu was the $15 one so not sure whether what is nice in their $10 menu, maybe you can call my sales person Elsie, I think she is in better position to recommand you the dishes, anyway most of my dishes was recommand by her as well.

beanniebean

Helloooo!

Any of you have tried their "Beef Goulash" Elsie recommanded this dish but I'm not allow to resample again. I'm not a beef person, Anyone can help?

junegroom

actually when it comes to food, me and my wife just told ourselves that as long as our parents and ourselves like it, then we go ahead...

its hard to please everyone coz what i find tasty, you may find too salty, i may find it not sweet enough and you may find it overly sweet...etc etc etc so in the end you are trying to second guess how your guests will react on the day and add more stress

Dun worry about it, just as long you enjoy thats good enuff. Besides, Rasel's food is pretty good so not to worry....almost everyone at my wedding said the food was really good

beanniebean

JuneGroom

Do you happen to have the picture of their decoration? Care to share with me? We finally has decide on their "Beef Goulash" since she recommand that dish, guess she more experience in menu selection. Anyway, Thanks for giving me a piece of mind

beanniebean

Karen

Here's my list,

Italian Chicken
Vietnamese Fish
Beef Goulash
Shepherd's Pie
Oats Prawn
Raisin Rice... the rest I forget oredi!

crayongal

hi beaniebean........

u went for food sampling ? can u pls advise how the food sampling is done? keke.. go down to their place..or wat..?

anyhows, i think their food is quite up to std wanx hor.. keke =P

erms.. may i noe how advance before the wedding we need to book ah? 5-6mths? =)

beanniebean

Stef

They arrange the food sampling and delivery to my home. Not sure if they have a minimum order but maybe you can call them to check? You are right! their food is quite up to standard according to market rating. It really depend on when is your wedding date of cos if you are looking at peak period like Nov, Dec or Jan, Feb, June than you have place your order long time ago. Like me, my wedding in Dec but I booked them like more than 6 months. I was told that they have limited slot too, so better kaisu abit and book them in advance.

U? When is your wedding date?

crayongal

hey beaniebean..
thanks for yr reply. keke.. me super kiasu la. now start sourcing and shortlisting some caterers oredi.
my date is in july next yr. so, i guess its not really 'hot' date... haha.. i most likely will call Rasel end of this yr.. n den book lor.. (after getting samples?) hehehe...

so, they are able to arrange it to yr home? do u pay for the food sampling.. ? it is quite nice of 'em to do dat hor.. not all caterers would do it.. =)

lyons

<font color="119911">hi stef, if I'm not wrong, you have to pay a deposit for the food sampling. Then you have 1 week to confirm your booking then Rasel will refund you back your sampling deposit. So unless you're more or less sure you want rasel, don't sample yet or you'll lose your deposit if you don't confirm with them within 1 week.

I think the deposit is $100</font>

beanniebean

hi stef

they do charge for sampling which is $100 before confirmation but you have 7 days to confirm your booking for waiver of sampling. if sample after booking will be foc.

c_f

Ladies

I just an a wonderful experiene with Rasel last week. They cater for my church wedding and all my guests and relatives praise that their food and decor is super. Good job to Rasel and keep up the good work!!!

crayongal

hehs.. seems there're always lots of gd comments for Rasel. keke..
i am really quite keen on them.

hmm.. anyhows, thanks bride and beanniebean for the info on the charges/dep for sampling..
ya.. i guess unless i am v.sure i am using them, else.. i wont ask for sampling la.. no point also.keke..
so, ya.. thanks!! =)
its gd dat they hv free sampling for those who signed up wif them. value-add! hee

lyons

<font color="119911">hi stef, most of the caterers have, you just need to bargain with them. I always tell them "i don't know how your food tastes like, how to sign up with you? Then I taste I don't like how??!" Then they usually will charge a nominal sum (e.g. mum's kitchen charged me $50 for 8 pax catering) or FOC (like four seasons catering)

beanniebean

purpleclouds

I book them 9 month in advance cause my wedding in Dec and during this period of time good caterer can be fully book easily. Y not u call them to check your date first?

beanniebean

Just checking if anyone try their Mutton Rojan Josh? My brother needs to cater for his housewarming. Elsie recommand this dish but I got no confident with Indian dishes. Anyone can comment?

lyons

<font color="119911">hi beanniebean, their mutton rojan josh is good! My family loved it. It's not really Indian taste as in the smell of mutton is not strong at all.

I'll be catering from them for my helpers briefing soon next sat

shugar

Hihi!

My wedding just over 2 weekends ago! (29/9)
Catering by Rasels was great! :)
Got many compliments about the yummy food.
Pity I did not get chance to eat much. :S

crayongal

gals...

anyone has feedback on four seasons / krist0n ?
i am deciding between the 3 - Rasel, four seasons and Krist0n .

so far, it seems Rasel and Krist0n seems a better deal . =)

comments pls..... =)

ariesta

just used rasel for my hsewarming... food's quite good...food presentation is okay except the veges and some miscommunication...we tot they would only arrive at 5.30pm, but they arrived at 4.30pm and set up everyting by 5pm...soooooo abit too early...muahahaha but food's still good...like the shepherds' pie, their mushroom rice, and pasties...

shugar

Hi Peiling,

I had my catering at my church's function area.
Can't post any pics yet though coz I have not gotten my pics back yet. :p

ariesta

beannie...true true, better tat they come earlier...but initially was afraid tat the food would be spoilt coz out there sitting w/o fire for 1 hr.... but tink their stuff is quite fresh, plus no coconut stuff.... so in the end worries unfounded.

beanniebean

ariesta: When they arrange for my food sampling, I ask them to reach my place about 5pm, but end up we only start about 7.30pm, luckily like what you say their food quite fresh, it was so tasty and even my fussy In law love it.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi! My AD's just over on sat and Rasel's food was good! One thing though. They were supposed to provide 2 helpers but they were nowhere to be seen! Was unhappy about that so please make sure you make it clear to them that you need the helpers around.</font>

olengjuz

Had them yesterday for our company function. Ordered the $15/pax international feast but the prawns were not fresh at all. The prawns meat stuck with the shells and we suspected the prawns were stale. The rest of the foods we had were fantastic!! Mutton rendang did not taste like mutton at all cos of no muttony smell.

Will give them another try on our next occasion.

beaniebean

Hey,

I just tried them during my friend church wedding last weekend, their food was super and decoration too.

I'm now waiting to eat their food again for my wedding this weekend. hehe!!

jastea

Rasel just cater for my church wedding on 15 Dec. Food was great and decoration excellent...
Will highly recommand to my friends.

jastea

meimei,

My church just ended in Dec 07, FYI, I order 8 month before. Dec intend to be perk season for wedding so better book fast. That's my advise only.

esther_c

oh jastea....hey tx u 4 replying...
i asked coz scared sound too strange if i booked too early....can i check how is payment like?50%
anything i should look out for?
all opinions r welcomed

jastea

Last time when I book with them, I pay $1000 for booking and in October I settle 50%. Why not you check with them instead?

FYI, I'm about to book them again for my chinese dinner in 16 August 08. Very strange right? I also find it very strange but my hubby side got alot of relative did not attend our church wedding. They don't feel comfortable going to church and my IL not very happy. Anyway they're paying for the dinner so just be it lor!

esther_c

hey jastea,

i'm thinking of booking them for tea ceremony only......
i dun really understand min $600 food yet their menu got $XX per head....
any hidden charges?like pay more for warmers etc?what should i look out for?

all advice and opinions welcomed

agnesbear

Hey All

I'll be booking them for my wedding in 15 December 08. Can I check if I'm arranging for sampling, is there any dishes which is nice or any dishes you can recommand me???

angelka

I'm new here and need some advise on Rasel. For their food serving for tea buffet, if I have 450 guests coming should I only order for 80%(i.e. 360 pax) or 85%(i.e. 383 pax). Asking, cos I heard some having alot of food left over to bring home when they don't cut down.

For 400 pax, how many of Rasel's staff should we have to clear used cocktail tables, and quick food top up so that guests don't have to wait too long for refill ?

For those who have got their chocolate fountain with mixed fruits, generally is their fruit serving enough &amp; variety good, or has anyone managed to nego for more fruits or do I have to top up $ for it?

Do really appreciate if any of you can advise on above. Thank you.

jastea

mei,

I don't think there's any additional cost, but it will be good if you check with them in advance. From what i know, normally package should include all standard item like warmer and burner.