Raffles Town Club Solemnization

xixi0310

hi joey&ben

dun worry..actually i invited ard 75 ppl..they onli charge me for 60 pax..still gt mani food left over..

hi joleen
ya no need to have emcee..they will help u..my cheese cake refers to american cheesecake

not nice ah the cake? but i love cheesecake.. think will remain la. lol
i only got 35 hehehe =)
really ah
they will arrange for me?
so when u arrive at RTC, wat did they do first? like ask u wat u need ah?

miss_sunshine

Hi girls! I just went down to RTC to take a look today. Cosy and pretty private lounge for the solemnisation ceremony. Me and Hubby-to-be more or less decided that we're going to hold it at RTC. Guek Peng's real helpful in answering all our queries.

We're going to finalise the number of guests (think 30 - 40 pax) by this week and hopefully can confirm and place deposit soon. aHhHH... how to invite one aunt but not offend the other by not inviting...so difficult. haha!

I have some pictures of the table & layout of chairs in the private lounge if you girls want to take a look.

Cheerios!

xixi0310

hi joleen

my sis and i love the cheesecake leh..cuz nt very cheesy..too bad i onli ate 1 on tt day..too busy to eat

ok my co-ordinator, david called me when im having my make up ard 12 plus..he told us our room can check in already and whether does we want him to help us check in first..then we say ok cuz save us the trouble..nice rite..

then when we reach there, we check in, put all our tings then go back to ballroom..then my frens reached b4 me..haha..

When ceremony starting, he will ask us whether do we have any personal music or emcees..if dun have he will help us to plan lor..

All the tables set ups very nicely done..looks very grand..i show u one photo of the normal table nt vip..Food for vip table, they will serve one..hehe..bt if u still wan extra, have to take it urself lor..service reali very gd

598476.jpg

sushibabe

joleen, the laptop will connect to the sound system, very loud...

anyway, you will be using the ballroom??? my rom got 170+ people leh...if yours is 50+ people, think you just bring audio cd enough already...please note their cd player cannot play mp3...

thanks all.
yup i using the private lounge not the ballroom. =)
u answered my query.. of mp3 or audio track disc
anyway i burnt as audio track disc

wat time do they allow u to start doing the makeup? i was told if the function room not in use i can use it to put barang barang lo.
n makeup inside. got mirror?

bjwedding

Feeling lost...frm e email reply from RTC;

If there is a need to book a room stay? Any discounted cost or possibility? My fiancée need to do make-up before the solemnization, any room to provide for day-use?

[Boon Heng replied] Discounted rate for Suite Room will be $299.00++/night/room or Studio Room at $199.00++/night/room

So Does it means no more offer for free room stay since i'm intenting to host for 40 to 50 pax???

=( Do you think if there is rm for negoitation??? Coz I may need to book extra room for my guests frm overseas too *sob*

Hi joeynben, the package when i engaged them is as long as i confirmed attendance of 50 pax, will be granted a complimentary studio room.
anything less u have to book for urself
for my case i didnt hit the 50 pax, but i told my coordinator i need a room least after the event.
was told i can use one of their function room whichever is available on tat day to have my Makeup n put barang lo.
u can check w ur coordinator.

n their room rate increased. the one i book cost me abt 168 for studio room now increase to 199 but i cancelled off the booking le cos i see no need actually... next day is sat n sun le..

no mine is just normal track disk... not burnt as dvd or so... i play on pc can lei.. will try on cd player to play safe

unity58

I having my ROM with my fiancée at RTC on the 24th Feb 08. I agreed with everyone the service there is very gd.....I requested for the hi tea but I wish to host my solemnisation from 12pm to 3pm which is not the timing for hi-tea, but geok peng agreed with it. They are really very flexible. As long they can do it, they will do it for you.

As for the hotel stay, I dun think you will get any complimentary night stay. Alot of hotels ROM package has also removed the free night stay already except for amara and carlton which I know. Even though you have 50 paxs I dun think they will give a complimentary stay....have checked with geok peng before. Unless maybe you like sushibabe....have so many tables then might have. By the way I went down on the 29th Dec 07 to see the outlook and geok peng has also brought us to see the ballroom and someone is actually hosting their solemnization there and if I not wrong, it is sushibabe one.....very grand le...

Anyway back to hotel stay, in the end my fiancée wanted to book a room as from what I know only rtc members can stay there and so we make use of this opportunity to book the jasmine spa suite. At first the price is 250++. But when we went down to pay the deopsit, geok peng told us our rom date clashes with air show hence room rate is $350.....$100 more le. However we still book it as we wanna try it out since there won't be anyway we will still come back to this place hence have to make it a much memorable one.

xixi0310

Hi Chris Ang

hmm i held my solemnization last sat..I thot once u hit 50 pax, u will be entitled to a room stay??
cuz initially i told them i will pay for 50pax and i was entitled to a room stay..

But too many guests arrive so we paid for 60pax bt we invited ard 70 ppl..

unity58

hi joyce

huh? really? your coordinator is geok peng?
she never told me that le. Did you invite in the ballroom?

by the way you having hi tea or buffet lunch coz buffet lunch more expensive....

So did you get a free nite stay or just a room for a complimentary use for the day?

unity58

hi joyce,

I just check with guek peng. She emailed me back saying the free stay is for last year package...not for this year.....

Anyway I still booked a spa suite to make the rom a much memorable one.....

unity58

hi joyce

worse....this year package is 32++ liao....

haha....anyway I heard every year will increase by about 10% one...even banquet also the same.....

hence the earlier you married the lesser you need to pay. Hahaha.....

My ROM is on feb but we look for location quite late...in the end I paid at the beginning of jan, missed the last year package. so sianz...

doramee

hello, may i know normally how u all settle the ang pow box and gifts after the cocktail session and before the march-in?

hi yanne, i dun have any pic for the RTC to share as of now cos i got another 20 days to go before my turn to rom

miss_sunshine

hi! I need help selecting food for the buffet reception...open sandwich? finger sandwich?? all the food sound yummy! anyone has recommendations? Thanks in advance!

hazelbelle

Our ROM was yesterday at Raffles Town Club and we had a great time! Everything ran smoothly and we just want to say a big thank you to David, our coordinator. He is superb!! Guides us through every detail and excellent service! W/o him, we'll be totally lost..Thanks, David!

doramee

hehe.. Our ROM also on last saturday.. our coordinator was Mr Anto. He is helpful and whatever we requested, he did it. Thank you so much..

Chantel88

hihi.. i met up with my coordinator from RTC and checked with them how much they will charge for children who are attending. They say it will be 16.80++ for child below 12.. i got lots of these young relatives but they dont eat much (coz solemnisation is late afternoon)..and when i asked how do they count on tt day on the number of people, they say they will do an estimate count? how do i prevent them from catering too much food? thanks

for my case, i didnt tell them how many adults and how many children
i based on total of attending guests, i minus off abt 2-3 headcount as i sure sure cant finished the food de.

u based on the above estimation n count the price to see if u r able to save a bit as compared to your current booking

yaya i oso find mr david the best... compared to the one who handled my administrative thingy.. so stern looking

the satay is a must!!!!

Chantel88

oh.. joleen, thanks for the reply. My coordinator did not feedback to us despite me sending email to her. Guess RTC is not available on the day we want

i suggest u give them a call if u r really interested =)
their private lounge really beautiful. but i tot u already more or less talk to them le?

Chantel88

oh yup.. talked to them and went down to see the place..they said will revert back to me if the room is available..

However they did reply back later to my email.. now the venue is available, (1/3 of the dunearn ballroom.. )wonder if there is a "big crowd" at the ballroom area since I believe many other couple are also holding their wedding on the same day? Will it be very noisy and disorganised?

hmm 3 ballroom indeed share the same reception area, did u have a look at the ballroom?
if not, would suggest going to have a look
if ur guest is abt 30-35 even max 40 i think their private lounge will be good too. just nice cos they will open up the area outside the private lounge, for your guest during reception. so no worries..

Chantel88

yup.. went down there before. Think the ballroom size shd be oki since i only have ard 30 people... A pity the lounge is already booked.

My concern is abt the reception area since it's a bit small and I wonder if it will get noisy on tt day since there will be at least 100 ppl moving in and out.

xixi0310

Hi ting ting

I also held my rom at rTC tis yr..if u onli have ard 30 ppl, 1/3 of the ballroom is still very big.. Cuz tt time mine was held at the ballroom also..I got 70 tables bt invited ard 75 ppl..hehe.. Some gotta share table and squeeze..

If im nt wrong, every ballroom entrance will have a reception table.. The onli part is ur guests will be confused which ballrooms lor..

Chantel88

HiJoyce, thanks a lot for yr help.. but will be quite funny if they enter the wrong room.. :p

I'm not too worried abt the ballroom size coz i just hit the 30 for my close relatives, and out of the 30, I guess 5 wil be children

xixi0310

Hi ting2

I tink they will charge u for 30pax ba..
tt time i req for 7 tables, bt they set onli 6 tables leh..Actually they did inform us the day before that we can onli have 6 tables for 50pax food.. We overlooked lor..Then some of my frens no seats..haha..Then in the end they set additonal one more table..We paid for 60pax lor..still worth it..hehe

Erm u have to inform ur guests clearly whether its ballroom 1, 2 or 3 lor..Or u and ur husband stand infront of the ballroom entrance lor..like me like tt..haha

Chantel88

Hi Joyce

Thanks a lot.. hmm.. I guess we will just have to welcome the guest this way. Btw do u have a "march in" later?

Chantel88

Hi joyce

Hmm.. you march in together with yr husband? Was thinking if we need to do that coz the crowd is quite small.

Btw, anyone has any budget but good photographer to recommed? Thanks Thanks

cfay

Can anyone share your experiences in RTC with me as i am quite interested of getting my ROM there. However, i realised that the co-coordinator there is not that responsible. I did make an arrangement to view the private lounge with the co-coordinator but then she did not turn up and i come to realise that she is off that day. Quite disappointed.

Is there anyone here having 30 pax guests to invite and what are the packages they offering beside the $32+/per head?

Any recommendation that who will be the best person that i can look for?

cfay

Thanks Celine.

Do you have any idea when will be the best time to book the rooms as my ROM will be at the end of Sept?

Do you have experiences with them blocking the dates first?

Are you holding your ROM there as well?

Care to share whether can the items be exchange for something? E.g. Any free decorations on the table by adding flowers or free rooms for make-up?

celinerella

Hi cfay,

If urs is a popular date, u might want to book it as soon as now cos they're quite popular for ROM venue. They'll block the date for you (if i rem correctly) for 2 wks, so u could do a booking with them first. ^_^

I didnt hold my ROM there cos i'll be doing my soleminsation + banquet on the same evening. So mine will come with the theme flowers deco and suite + 1 room for helpers.

U could check with guekpeng and she should be quite flex to ur exchange request as long as she can do it. When will be ur AD?

amrasenelya

hi celine, guekpeng is no longer with RTC already, just found out 2 weeks ago.

anyways, had my ROM at RTC's private lounge for 50 guests last week, food was good, deco they provided was enough for us, service of Michael and his team was excellent!

we had a free 1 night stay at their suite cus we had 50 guests and above, and we made the booking last year nov. dont think that promo is valid already though. if you don't have a room for overnight staying, i think they have one private room for you to do your makeup there.

anyway, its best to book as soon as possible, cus there's no such thing is kiasu in venue booking, theres somebody always more kiasu than u!

celinerella

ya! i had a huge problem looking for AD venue for jan09 when i start my search only in march. all venues gone lo! so book eearly.

Amras, tats sad.. i didnt know she left. oh well, i just hope my team would be as great as urs. ^_^

cfay

Hi Celine,

Thanks for your advice.

I just managed to found out that Guek Peng had left RTC. Do you have any other recommended people?

Mine ROM will be on Sept and my AD will be on 6 Dec. What about yours?

cfay

Hi Jovbin,

Your ROM dress looks very nice, I love it.
Do you mind telling me where do you buy this and how much was that?

cfay

Can anyone share with me, what is the package you got from RTC if you wish to hold your solemnizations there, share with me the package?

cfay

Can anyone share with me, what is the package you got from RTC if you wish to hold your solemnizations there, share with me the package?

amrasenelya

hi cfay,

the package if i'm not mistaken, has changed. you can go to rtc's website and download it. we held it there in may but booked the package last yr. the tea reception was at 30++ per head, and if you book for min 50pax, get a nite's stay at the studio room.

miss_sunshine

hi there! Haven't view this site for long time.. I had my solemnisation ceremony there in june this year. very cosy and service is good. package can be downloaded from the website i think. i have a copy somewhere in my personal notebook.