Raffles Town Club Solemnization

trazz

Hi, any ROM at RTC before?
care to comment or share pics of The Lounge?
hows the food n venue setting?

joeann_san

Hi Trazz,

I liaise with Terence Ng. His name card title shown as Assistant manager - Catering sales. Hv they show u the Menu.

Mi ardy sign the contract wif them liao....

trazz

I am fedup with Alicia. Fix appt with her 2 weeks in advance, yet, 1 day before the meeting, a lady called up to postpone. My FH has been calling her up, she give us her available timing. we are the clients yet, got to suit her timing... wat kind of service is tat... :mad:
she kept calling me up to look for my FH where we already wrote both our hp no. in the email and my FH left his hp no. in her voicemail box.. call up me to ask me his ho no.. wat the hell she is doing..
now my FH say dun wan to call her liao, might wan to ROM with chinese dinner... which i think is impossible to do it in such a short time and i still wearing braces.. haiz... very stress now
do u have Terence direct email? Prehaps we can try email him then liaise with him instead?
Tks Joanne.

trazz

tks Joanne..
received. inform my FH but now he seems firm to ROM with wedding which i have no confident tat we have enough time...

*special thanks to Daphane who also email me.

dolphin48

trazz, u mean doing your ROM on the same day as your AD? that's what i'm doing and I'm having my bqt at RTC and holding the ROM just before the dinner....

trazz

ya but our planned ROM is on March06
we dun have intention of chinese dinner at RTC. we like fourseason
Now we are like short of time, so rush and i still need abt 1yr then can remove braces. still doing my part-time degree.. my sis like disagree of me leaving my folks alone as she is getting married this yr end (kinda selfish reason)
tats why now so stress

dolphin48

trazz, don't be stressed. first, have you booked your bqt venue already? I supposed your dinner will also be in March 06 in this case.

joeann_san

Hi trazz,

I agree with Daphne doing ROM together wif AD.Might as well one whole shot and the same time also can cut cost....

trazz

Thanks for the comments Dap & Joa
I managed to convince my FH to stick back to ROM first but we are now looking at other venues instead of RTC liao.
I wont be able to hold AD as i am still wearing braces. Told him i wan to look beautiful on my wedding day and photoshoot so definitely cannot be on 2006.
Just decided tat i wan to slow down my part time studies so i guess i can have more time for him, family and wedding preparation. This also comfort him down as he wont have to wait for AD 2yrs after ROM.

dolphin48

Hi trazz,

ok, i think there are quite a number of threads out there on where you can hold your ROM. I feel Rasa Sentosa is not bad if you like the idea of having your ROM outdoor at the lawn and by the beach.... very romantic feel.... hee...

trazz

Hi Joanne, when is ur ROM?
do share with me ur pics when its over :p

me now looking at Amara Hotel. Abit more expensive than RTC but still cheaper than Fourseason (our 1st choice) ;p

joeann_san

Hi Trazz,

My ROM is on 19 DEC.Will share my pix once it over.

I think that's a thread for Amara mayb u can find out mre.

trazz

Hi Joanne,
ask you something. why did u choose RTC as the venue of ur Solemnization?
do u have any idea how is the food?

my FH email Alicia. we are doing down to see her on tues. Duno whats he is thinking now.. haiz...

joeann_san

Hi Trazz,

I hv nt try their food yet.

Y we choose RTC for our Soleminization becoz one of the bridal's boss introduce to us and mreover they got those complimentary one nite stay too.

At first i look at lengend@fort canning but is a bit expensive and they dun hv any complimentary. i think only parking.

But if both are same price of course i will choose Legend.

Maybe u can check with the lady alicia whether is there any food tasting?haha...i also want to know.BTW, did u manage to contact her colleague which i give u the no??

trazz

i give the numbers to my FH. cos weekend i usually busy at school so he did all the research last sat. He only told me he email alicia so i guess he din contact ur coodinator
we receive package from peony-jade, not bad leh but they do not wan to commit for Mar06 now. only can book in Jan 06 cos tat day we choose is a auspious popular date. haiz..

we had a review on sunday, Arama seems abit
expensive thou package is $1188 but extra pax is charged at $48++. looking at Love that binds but the place for makan looks abit simple.. haiz.. so troublesome...

trazz

ard 40.. ya,tks. i went to tat website b4 but i think the place like quite wulu so din consider lor.
i haven went to look at Amara yet but i been there for company function, quite like the food.

trazz

Hi Joanne, did u sign up any ROM bridal packages? or u buy ur own dress n enaged outside makeup artiste

tito00

Yup, My dear n I signed up with YC..! Hope it will turn out well! They will rent the dress, provide make-up,hair-do n bouquet of flowers!

joeann_san

Hi Trazz,

My FH hv ans yr question
Btw will you hire any photography + Videography and also the ring pillow

trazz

wow.. ur FH also a member sia...

btw, what is YC? MTM or off the shelf? can share the price?
dun think will be hiring for video n photos, just get my friends or sister to shoot for us, save cost.
i went downt to BeBoz and RTC. Very good impression we had for both places. To my surprise, my FH thos morning ask me, do u think we still need to visit other places? i think we both fall in love with RTC straits room. I requested Alicia to bring us to see the studio and straits room. Very impress with the straits room which they give as bridal suite for banquet. Think if we really book the place, we will upgrade to tat if is available

She showed us The Lounge but we will not be using cos too small for 40 pz, she give us the mini ballroom. She even sketch the set up of tat day which we both like it very much.

I not very sure abt ring pillow. my sis solemnization, we bought her the forever friends china-dress couple bears as gifts. The rings are hanging on each side of the "xiu qiu"

joeann_san

Yap.....FH is also one the members. YC mean Yvonne Creative one of the bridal shop which we hv sign up with them. As for the ROM grown will be OTR if i really dun like those OTR den will choose MTM.

Sound like Alicia not bad she still show u the studio & even sketch the set up.

Mine nv show me any sketch the set up of that day.Mi too also dun really like the lounge.BTW it is the lounge like a study room..

trazz

i find the lounge not suitable for eating but very english style. how much guest u inviting? mine is changed to the mini function cos firstly someone already booked for Solemnization and its too cramp for 40 pax

ya, Alicia seems ok after all. she apolgize and explained abit of the unable to make it for the previous appointment. I think she offer us alot of options pastly becos one of my friend sister called her up. her sister is having banquet there next yr. think she told her tat we are her friends.

Where is YC? care to share the price of the package? it only for ROM or wedding package?

joeann_san

Will be inviting 30 pax.Btw how much u pay for per person?? Seriously i do not really like the lounge dunno still can change ornot since i hv sign the contract.

YC is located at 75 Tanjong pager u can find their website under this singapore brides u click on Bridal Shops & Services .

The price of the package is S$2988 is actually wedding package but i think they throw in the ROM for free.Every bridal also hv this service but is only the deposit hv to pay dunno how many % but as for YC they allow us to pay we feel comfortable with. I think we pay then abt S$800 deposit.

trazz

i am taking the $28++ per pax
i think its standard as per website. i might wan to add in sushi so either add abit more or remove some food items from the selection. she will help us to work out
maybe u can ask ur coordinator see how lor.. for 30 pax, the mini-function room might look to big

I am not thinking of taking weddng bridal package at the moment so only looking at ROM package.

trazz

Empire is recommended by my classmate.. my sis friend recommends Jess coulture
they have a japanese resturant there so it is possible just tat might cost alittle more..
cos Amara includes maki in the buffet so i just ask Alicia is it possible lor.. she say can

joeann_san

Between Empire & Jess coulture which one u prefer?? Btw are they provide you 5 Appetizers, 7 Main Course and 5 Desserts?? So hv u choose then?? Can share?? Wat i choose seem like to be veri simple foods

trazz

i have not actually went down to any bridal shop to see, but went to blush blush to ask whether they have any ROM package but the designer say dunhave but they can MTM a dress tat will cost $450 and $50 for in-house make up. I was reading thru the forum, quite interested in Ritz colture but did not have time to go down. saw from forum, their ROM package cost ard $600 inclusive of groom clothing for rental + photography.
Mine is March06 so i intend to go dress shopping in Dec after my exam.

As for the buffet food, as per wat u mention. have not really choose yet but yesterday chat with my FH, he seems confirm on RTC liao so we both think is more worthy. I told him to choose the menu himself or with his parents then i will choose on myself then we put together and see how. give n take abit lor ;p

RTC food quite simple actually. its really up to individual cos i think we come to choose simple food mostly dun to old folks. Thats why i wan to add in sushi thou old folk dun like ;p
Will share with you when i confirm my menu with my FH this weekend. Think we will go sign with Alicia next sat. Btw, u know tat choosing 3 sandwiches = 1 appetizer?

joeann_san

Trazz i din know that 3 sandwiches = 1 appetizer beoz in the first place the PIC din not mention it. Here are the appetizer which FH and mi choosen:-

Finger Sandwiches
(smoked salmon)

Open face sandwiches
(smoked duck with grape,Picnic ham & Pineapple)
Spaghett w/julienne of turkey han
Macaroni with shrimps & cocktail

Over all i see still consider as 5 Appetizers.....

trazz

joe.. din have time to discuss the menu with my FH yet so cant share with u yet but i reviewed wat he and i have individually chosen, almost the same as wat u written there.. i think buffet menu are quite common lor ;p

check with u, where did u check good dates for marriage? Did u check of ROM date?

joeann_san

We got check our ROM date + the Marriage from 1 of the thai shifu somewhere ard bedok.That time is my bf went becoz the shifu only operate on weekday and the time is like office hrs.

If u want the address & the tel no, i can ask my FH to post in this link...

trazz

thai? isit apporiate for singapore?
bedok is near my place
i think no need lah, i go si ma lu there to check out see how
kao_kiss.gif

btw, whos ur JP? me still thinking leh.. but definitely no the popular Mr David

trazz

cos he is damm too popular..
met him at my sis solemnization, not bad lah.. but he is very bz man.. but duno why my FH say dun find him.. maybe dun wan to be the same

tito00

The monk is quite accurate n popular..He is from Thailand and will frequent bangkok and Singapore. Best to call when going down cos he maybe back in Bangkok at times

dolphin48

i am getting 30+ tables. Price per table i think has changed for next year. As i booked mine quite early this year so i am still getting the 05 package. It's from 600+++ to 788+++ depending on menu and weekday or weekends. For me, i managed to waive corkage for wine and liquor and gets 2 nights stay in their suite.

trazz

Mr Chan is my 2nd choice
My first choice Anamah Tan
wanna meet up with Alicia to sign up but she not working on sat.. kekeke... always got problem meeting her, anyway she block the date for us liao so should be ok.