Raffles Marina

aurorin

hi edna,

They showed some pix of photoshoots they have done for mags but not much on the weddings they have done. So far they said they have done 2 weddings at RM, both at the bistro. Anyway Joys mentioned deducting $400 if i dun go with stefii, and taking that into consideration, the quote from Far East still set me back 3-400.

I will visit woodsville last and see what happens from there. I think more or less i am incline to go with stefii. Actually arranging to see josephine again because i want to incorporate some of the ideas i got from Far East and see if i can do it cheaper at Stefii.

sharyenne

hi aurorin,
i believe u can get a better deal with stefii's. they've done countless weddings, so it shouldnt be much of a problem for them to do what Far East can offer.

do let me noe the outcome of woodsville. their decor looks good...

aurorin

hi edna,

That's exactly what i think.. let me go look at woodsville as well (very nice pictures on website) so i can finalize what i need. Will be meeting up with josephine again and i am sure they can offer similar arrangements.

summer1979

Hi crazy gal,

$35/pax is base on food + drinks.($5/pax free flow soft drinks)

Mine only food i didn't incld any drinks cos they do serve coffee & tea.

Mine is $22+++ so add up abt $26/pax

Brgds/Jeslyn

summer1979

Hi jumbo,

I oso find it too troublesome to arrange transport for such a small group.
The transport will cost abt $80 (2 way)
Might as well save some cost ...kekeke

Also i got to arrange my own florist to decor the place loh.Did u use Stefii as well?

So yr solemnisation table u put directly behind the window pane right?

Mine oso thought of doing that, cos can see the yatches behind.However, when u took photos any relection or something? I scare not nice when the pics come out...My ROM day on Sep'05.

Very nervous now...btw can i view yr pics taken at RM??

Me keen to see

send to: [email protected]

Brgds/Summer

summer1979

hi Jumbo,

So when is yr rom?
Care to share yr rom pics with me.
Mine will be on 23rd sep'05
my timing oso 2-4pm..
care to tell me how u gg to decor the place?
DID u use stefii as yr florist?
me now havinf big headach on the decor part

email: [email protected]

summer1979

Hi Jumbo,

Maybe me dun charter transport.
Cos Joys from RM say the cost is abt $150(2-way) i find too ex so maybe let my guest make their way there since me only got 40pax (incld immediate families member)

Worst to worst they can share cab down

cutepig

Hi Summer,

Can I check with you when is your ROM date?
Cos I am also thinking of holding my ROM at RM in Sep 2005.
Is the chartroom the only one with the sea view?

shelyn

Halo all Raffles Marina BTB

I have a question.... is it possible for mi to take my PS at raffles marina even though i am not a member or having my banquet there? wat is the procedure when ppl go there? Wld there be security guards there to ask where we going etc etc??

If i wan to take my PS there, do i need to inform anyone?

aurorin

hi shelyn,

i think u will need to tell the people there because non-members need to pay for the photoshoot i think. The guards may stop you to ask if you have permission if they spot you in your gown. We were given a form to fill about the using the place for photoshoots when we sign up for our wedding dinner there. Why dont you call up and ask?

summer1979

Hi cutepig,

My ROM is on 23/09/05.

Yes i am having it in chartroom guess still got other function room tat got sea view.
But for my case, due to small group abt 40pax so tk chart room loh..

summer1979

Hi jumbo & other gals,

Can share yr ROM/wedding Pics which u took from chart room?

Me wanna tk a peep leh : )= dun mind email to [email protected]

Me now looking for florist currently know tat Raffles Marine actually tie up with Stefii but guess their price a bit steep hah??

Anyway i thk their work got quality too.

sharyenne

havent been in here for so long!!!

hey aurorin,
how did ur sourcing for flower decor go? have u decided on the vendor?
i read from "The Pond" thread dat u oredi had your PS. u gotta show us the pix, okie?

i'm having mine on next Mon. oredi emailed Margaret about it, still waiting for her reply. i have yet to fill in any form.

aurorin

hi edna!!

Wow.. where have you been? Ya.. this thread has been quite quiet for a while. Guess everyone must be busy their preps.

I have confirmed stefii for the flowers and decided on the colour combi. Very happy. Was the combi i wanted and the top-up at stefii works out cheaper than other vendors.

295248.jpg

Saw u at The pond thread too.. are u getting NH to take ur PS? They are very good!!
I didnt go for my PS at RM... probably will take some photos on AD itself lor.

Hows everything on ur end?

sharyenne

hey aurorin!!!
nothg much happ during the last couple of mths, so went MIA.

at the moment, i'm juz looking fwd to my PS.
i'm not using NH, i'm using my BS inhouse photog for PS.
Wansheng of The Pond is my AD photog.

aurorin

edna: i c i c

i am sort of taking a break too.. time for my FH to work on the wedding album so he will be very busy *evil grin*

When is ur PS? Ur reno done already?

HmMm wondering wot happened to jumbo...

sharyenne

hi aurorin,
my PS was yest. n it was extremely fun!
reached RM at ard 6pm. hopefully, the sunset shots turn out well.

my reno has been put on hold, cos we're in the midst of house-hunting.

think jumbo is bz in her RM ROM thread.

jumbo

HALO aurorin & Edna!!!!! Miss u gals... heehee.. sorry mia for sometimes... rather busy these days... I've keep track of this thread but it was quiet for sometimes... here quiet.. i also quiet lor.. heehee.. preparing for my photo shoot on 27th this month.. was busy with my bs, looking for ps stuffs, busy attending friends' wedding these few weeks... how was everyone getting on??? Dun think will deal with RM so fast.. cos alot of stuff not settle yet.. aurorin & edna.. both of u had ur ps liao huh?? wanna see ur nice nice pictures leh... last 2 weeks went to RM for dinner... not much changes... and when are ur AD huh?? sorry... getting forgetful these days...

aurorin

hi hi!!!

wahhh jumbo really mia for a long time! I also just come in here to look see look see but always no one seem to be posting here. heh heh

AD is in sept 9!! very very soon!! argh!!! Now going to send invites.. so abit headache with guestlist..

PS was done and had tons of fun but i didnt do it at RM like edna though.. really hoping that AD wont rain then will take more photos then.

sharyenne

yo jumbo! u r back!!!
ur PS on 27th ah? i'm sure u will enjoy yourself juz like both of us did. so will u be going to RM for outdoor shoot?
r u using ur BS's inhouse photog or external photo studio?

n my AD is 9th oct, exactly 1 mth aft aurorin! hehehe...

yes aurorin,
muz pray hard hard dat it doesnt rain on our ADs.

jumbo

halo gers...glad tat nvr lost touch with u all.. had attended a friend's wedding last sat at RM.. It was great.. cos this is the first time i'm attending a mixed marriage of Indian and Thai.. Rather interesting.. I intro my friend there and he brought his family to see the venue and they simply love the place... opps.. gtg.. back to u gers again

sharyenne

hey jumbo!!!
how was ur PS?

nothg much happening now... but will send out an e-invite b4 the 7th mth starts.

yourself?

aurorin

hi hi gals!

how's everyone??? Jumbo finished PS? Did you enjoy it??
Wanna see both your photos leh..

me busy busy ah.. just finish uploading my photos online and realized only one more mth to AD!!!! abit panicky liao. Heeeee.. in the midst of sending out invites like edna cos 7mth coming. So far so good la cos most guests RSVPed almost immediately after i sent out email before following up with the actual invite card.

Now worrying abt seating and trying to curb guests number. Any good idea how to reject pple if they ask if their partners can come along?

Edna: you know roughly when we shd get in touch with RM abt AD or not? or will they call us?

jumbo

halo edna and aurorin... ya.. just had my ps last week.. hmm.. alot hicuup here and there.. not really pleased with my bs..

lunar 7th month starting this fri.. have to hurry liao lor.. keke.. both of u have on line photo for me to see?? can email me the link?? [email protected]

aurorin, reject friends abt them bringing their partners huh... maybe can tell them u all working on budget and have limit urself with nos of guests.. and hopefully they can understand.. this is wat i told my hubby's friends..

had both of u went for food tasting already?? by now should settle with food tasting liao huh..
edna, give them a call lah.. dun wait for them.. if they said still early then ask them to call u back when they think it is abt time..

I'm still waiting to see my friend's wedding photo which held at RM last month.. can't wait to see his album... keke.. nowaday busy with our "new room".. we will be staying with his family after wedding cos got new flat for us yet.. so, now busy to clean the room.. paint the room.. get furnishings.. alot of things to do too.. keke..

sharyenne

i havent collected all my PS pix yet, but my BS is nice enough to let me keep a few rejected pix as momento.
here's the link to the rejected pix.
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/cupcorn4177/album?.dir=mail&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//sg.photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos

aurorin,
can i c yours too?
yes aurorin, u can politely inform them that u've already allocated all the seats, n u've already maximised the space. white lies dun hurt

i believe Margaret should contact us 2 weeks prior to our AD, to confirm the no. of pax n other logistics. if not, as jumbo said, we can take the initiative to call her.

i've yet to confirm on my flower decor, gotta do it soon...

jumbo,
i dun hv food tasting, RM doesnt provide food tasting for buffet style.

my FH n i juz bot a resale flat, we hope to commence the renovations in sep.

aurorin

hi jumbo and edna!

jumbo: as long as photos turn out good.. dun worry too much abt the hiccups.. if ur friend's photo at RM is online.. can ask him if we can see also? *grins*

Well.. will take both ur advice on guestlist.. guess friends are quite understanding.. more worried abt bossess heee.. but nevermind will explain to them. thanks! Hmm think i will call Joys next week once i more or less got my RSVPs. Wouldnt have food tasting cos its buffet but i guess its okie. We added two more dishes- suckling pig platter (my parents want :p) and another vegetarian dish.. so tt's additional cost.

Edna, still have not confirm flower decor? Didnt u sign up with stefii already? Guess i will call them too to remind them abt the theme. Also need to give parkers a call about the wines.. may need more bottles..

Thanks for the link edna! Will look thru after this post. Hee hee what's ur email? i send u invite to the photo album together with jumbo's.

jumbo

edna, saw ur pics liao.. very nice taken.. u only posted pics u took at RM huh?? can show more mah.. keke..

both of u haveing buffet style huh.. their food not bad lah.. that time my friend's wedding, buffet style too.. not bad but i'm not fancy of the soup.. not really know the name of the soup but heard from my friend, it has lobster in it.. dunno leh.. it tastes weird..

ya, i'll ask him abt the on line photo.. will let u know once i got from him.. most probably will meeting him this weekends to see photo.. keke..

sharyenne

jumbo,
those photos i uploaded r the only ones i've now. yup, the three outdoor pix which i chose to keep were all taken at RM. apart from the lobby and yacht berth, we took at the pub as well.

hehe... then i muz rmb not to take the soup with lobster in it.

aurorin,
i'm definitely using stefii's, but i havent confirmed the setup with them yet.

pls send the link to [email protected] thx!!!

aurorin

hi edna, jumbo, weddingprep!

edna: Saw ur photos and u are so pretty in ur WG (very deng dui with FH)! If the rejected fotos look so nice, the real album must look fantastic.
So have you confirm the flowers? yam roses right? Are you going to have candles too?

jumbo: ahh soup? Hmm i taking ocean of love pkg.. no soup included.. Hmmmmmm

Sent you gals the invite to the photos tt i've selected from the sample album. Actually got black and white, and panoramic photos too but those are not in digi format so didnt scan in to load up.. Will put up the album design once FH finished with it.. heh heh

sharyenne

hi aurorin,
thx for your compliments!

i havent contacted stefii's yet... quite bz these few days. i didnt ask for yam roses, i asked for purple eustomas n ivory roses.
no candles, but mini centrepieces with tealights for all guests' tables.

n i havent received the invite to your pix yet.

jumbo

aurorin, nvr received ur link leh.. mind to email again?? thanks..

about the soup hor.. maybe personally i dun like it.. maybe u gals would love it.. keke.. if they do sell it at the restaurant, can give it a try..

aurorin

sorry girls...
i think something happen to the website.. anyway i resent already. Hope u all get the link this time.

aurorin

morning edna and Jumbo : HMMMmmmm strange.. weddingprep got it already.. and i saw both ur emails on my invited list.. does your email reject spam automatically? You shd be receiving an email from Flickr which subject heading "Alice Lee:Come see my photos" or something like that...

Let me see if i can create a guest acc..

sharyenne

hey aurorin!!!
your emails came in eventually, n i saw all your pix.
they're reali v different! i esp like the one of the ultraman at the bugis parco fountain.
the series of the "pyjamas in kopitiam" was reali fun.

aurorin

hey edna!

Thanks for your compliments..
Had a lot of fun doing the PS. Heeee.. Anyway we just met up with Joys yesterday and went through what we have to finalized, the seating plan and what we will need on the AD etc.. wow.. cannot believe AD is really around the corner!!!!!!

aurorin

Edna..

ahh.. a little of both.. hahahaha kept having the feeling that i will forget to do something.. would u believe i almost forgot to file notice of marriage and got it done only today?? dunno what i was thinking.. hahahaha :p

Anyway, i just uploaded my wedding album design done by my hubby.. at least one thing off our minds.. can concentrate on trying to beautify myself now...

Seems quite quick.. after me.. then your turn!!

jumbo

hey aurorin, i've seen ur pics liao.. very different kind of ps pics leh.. very cute..try to relax... maybe u can draw out a checklist to check wat's done and undone..

Hey edna, u and aurorin must try to take it easy leh.. dun stress yourselves huh.. take care huh..

sharyenne

ya agree with jumbo... hv u done your checklist, aurorin?
any prob with your rsvp n guest list?

hehe... i filed my notice exactly 3 mths prior to my AD!

jumbo,
ya, i'm trying to relax n be a beautiful bride.
hopefully no major screw-up...

aurorin

hi jumbo and edna!

ahh... chk list got.. made one long ago.. still ticking off.. except i am not sure if there shd be more things on the list.. haha but no worry.. trying to be like edna, relax and attempt to be beautiful.. and not so blur (still cant believe forgot abt filing)..

Gotten most of the RSVP.. sitting arrangements now.. and yesterday someone reminded me to do duty list for my helpers. Hmmm.. must read thru my list of things to do again..

Anyway thanks for both ur support!!
Edna must take care too!!

sharyenne

finally confirmed with stefii's on the flower decor.
n started doing my sitting arrangements as well.
oso planning on stuff to buy for GDL.

when's your GDL, aurorin?

among all these, still brainstorming on my wedding favours n sabotages on FH n xiongdis, yet to burn my CD compilation, adding the finishing touches to my photo montage, viewing the 1st layout of PS album, wine consignment, the list goes on...
kao_dizzy.gif

aurorin

hey edna...

ahh.. so what colour theme did you choose? Am doing my sitting arrangements oso.. got a few tables oni half filled.. now not sure what to do.. shd i spread them out abit more so dun have half table? but i thot buffet.. shdnt matter right?

my GDL is on the 4th Sept, the sunday before AD. Quite rush cos tt's the first day of lunar 8mth, so MIL pushed us to finished buying all the cakes and stuff before 7mth already.

Oh ya! MUSIC!! darn. knew i forgot something else. Must go bug my FH again.. what wedding favours are u going to have? I have just finished printing out the thank you note but need to cut and stick to the wedding favours. As for saboing.. i leaving it to the jie mei's with some rules la (FH got delicate stomach so better dun have those eating weird food games). :D

So the montage finishing? How's ur PS album? Can see??
We just printed out the wedding album and now friends are hardbinding them for us.. hope it turns out okie..

anyone planning for honeymoon after wedding??