Raffles Marina

jumbo

ya.. sure sure.. i'm still struggling with the pictures.. more than 800 pics leh.. tiring sia.. will share with u all lah.. no worry..

marriage life... to me.. kinda different.. still cant get use to have someone sleep beside me.. have to take good care of hubby, etc.. house chores.. wahaha.. and alot more.. but enjoy seeing hubby everyday which nvr happened before married..

jenzhuzhu

Hi Sharyenne

My actual wedding date is on 30 Sept 2006 which i coincidental seem to see a lot of BTB is getting married on the same say as me

Hehe

Btw, did u snt me the link to ur AD pix via email? I did nt rec'v. Sorie to trouble u if it is possible for u to re-snt

Thx

jumbo

edna, for the whole day leh.. quite ok lah.. we were given all the 800+ soft copy and the photographer printed 360 photo for us.. we engaged photographer from Kalyedescope..

jumbo

jennifer, or u can call margaret, make appointment with her to view the ballroom lor.. somehow photo cant see very clearly one leh.. just a suggestion :p

jenzhuzhu

Hi jumbo

Ive actually already paid my deposit with RM but i juz need some idea on hw ur florist actually did up the ballroom

:>

hopsim

Hi Aurorin,

saw your photos from the link you provided. Are the photos taken by your AD photographer?

I'll be having an outdoor wedding too and have been looking high and low for a photographer that has a flash powerful enough for the outdoor night shots. So far...no one can show us their portfolio with night outdoor shots.

How's your photos from your AD photographer? were they good? would you recommend him to me?

Thanks =)

aurorin

Hi Hope,

The photos for the dinner was taken by a friend and a AD photographer we engaged. As i recall, i dun think he used extra lighting, just the flash on his camera...

His photos are generally okie, good enuff for us to keep as momento for the event since we didnt want anything fancy and the price was good.

Let me PM you his contact and website?

rain_drop

Hi aurorin and edna,

I am having the boat march in for my dinner too but was told that the march in has to be at 7pm. Did you gals had your march in so early? Now I got a problem cos my invitation card wrote 7pm cocktail and 7.30 start dinner. I am expecting most guests to arrive ard 7.30 or later. sigh.....meaning i cannot have the march in by boat??

aurorin

Hi raindrop...

I had my cocktails at 6.30 and march in exactly at 7pm because i didn't want to miss the sunset... after 7, it can get quite dark already so you might want to reconsider coming in by boat after that... perhaps that's why they oso dun use the boat for march in after 7pm?

Have you send out your invite? Still can amend?

rain_drop

Aurorin,

You mean all your guest were punctual? I was thinking there will surely be late comers even if I were to inform them now to come early. All invites sent out. I really wanna have the march in by boat too....now dunnoe wat to do...sigh

sharyenne

hi rain drop,
my march-in was scheduled at 7pm too.
most of my guests were punctual, as i indicated in my invitation to arrive after 6pm.
in the end, i was the one who was late, oni managed march-in at 715pm.
n as what aurorin said, it can be quite dark after 7pm.
maybe u can try sending out mass sms-es to all your frens, to inform them to turn up earlier.
as for relatives n family frens, u can get both your parents to spread the word.

rain_drop

oh no....edna, guess i have to start telling all my guests to come early. hopefully most ppl will not be late, otherwise, I wont be able to do the march in on time.

sharyenne

Hi Chan,
sori i missed your posting here, but i believe u received my link by now? i rmb seeing your email addy.
did u choose RM?

hey jumbo... where r u???
i havent seen your AD pix yet.

jenzhuzhu

Hi there everyone,

Is there anyone here whse friends or relatives ever hold their wedding at Raffles Marina b4? Any idea if they manage to recoup back their dinner $?

My colleague told me that her frz whom actually hold his/her wedding dinner at Raffles Marina actually lost abt $10,000 (which i find 2 exaggerating lah)... So scary!!!

sharyenne

Hi Jennife,
some of us were RM brides, including myself.

i definitely earned from my dinner, our frens were rather generous.

jenzhuzhu

Hi Edna

Thx for ur replies. Wld appreciate if u cld share with me wat is the total no. of table u had on ur AD dinner n roughly hw many % of the dinner cost did u recoup back?

I need the above info so that i can gauge hw much more $ i wld need to bring with me on my dinner juz in case i encounter losses instead

sharyenne

Hi Jennife,
my dinner was a relatively small group of abt 120 pax, cos the dinner was catered oni for our frens/colleagues.

r u planning to bring cash with u to pay for the dinner?
what we did was to estimate the cost of the dinner + alcohol, and made sure our credit limits on our credit cards were sufficient to sign for the bill 1st.
then the $ collected from ABs were used to pay the credit card bills.

i'm unable to give a specific figure on how much we earned, cos we actually combined all our ABs from lunch & dinner.
but most of our ABs collected during the dinner exceeded the cost per pax.

jenzhuzhu

Hi Edna

Thx for sharing. As me n my FH do ne hold any credit card, therefore we have to bring hard cash with me on our AD dinner

Haiz... hopefully my guest will be generous enuff oso

:>

didally

Hi Edna, I would like to find out how much did you spend on wine, alcohol and beer? I was told that these days ppl drink more red wine than alcohol for weddings?

sharyenne

Hi didally,
for my case, more beer was consumed.
we opened 2 barrels of beer, and only 1 carton of red wine was consumed.

leesjy

Hi Edna,

Knew you had hold the wedding at Bistro, could you kindly send me the pictures? I have talked to Margaret and most probably we will hold the dinner at Bistro. Our wedding date is on 26 Nov 06.

As for the yacht march in, how do you do it?
Pls advise and hope to get your reply ASAP.

Thanks alot.
Stephanie

leesjy

Hi Polarisgal

I have the package in softcopy, can email it to you. Pls give me your email address. Alternative, you can contact Margaret of RM at 68692222.

sharyenne

Hi Stephanie,
u didnt leave your email addy, so i sent the link to the one indicated in your profile.

u need to make a request with Margaret for the charter of their in-house yacht.
if it's available, u can rent it at $180+++.
if your guaranteed attendance hits 150 pax, u can bargain to waive off the rental.

for my case, i brought in my own wedding favours, so i didnt use those provided by RM.
Margaret waived off my rental in exchange.

on my AD, the sun set at around 7pm. u shld target to march-in at this time.
i was late, cos' my makeup took longer than expected.
Margaret would guide the way to board the yacht, n would be waiting at the point where we embarked.

leesjy

Hi Edna

Thanks for the info. Pls send the link to me again at email add: [email protected], I would really like to see the pics that you had taken. It must be real Beautiful!!!

I had talked to Margaret and I will see what additional perks can she give us.

Looking forward for your link...Thanks alot

Stephanie

leesjy

Hi Edna

Thanks A MILLION!! You look stunning. Now I have a better idea of how the set up at Bistro. Just talked to Margaret, will consider of having a yacht march in.

May need to add on some flower decor.

sharyenne

Hi Stephanie,
thx for the compliment!

i think u shld... your guests will be in awe.

i didnt tell any of our guests about the march-in.
they only realised when the horn was sounded on the yacht, n usu, other yachts docked at the berth, would follow suit.

polarisgal

I have abt 25 tables hence I am looking at the lawn.. but I am thinking to hv sit down dinner rather then a buffet. By the way anyone been to RSYC? Can anyone tell me which one is better?

lingsharon

hi Stephanie, i have tentively book for the ballroom there... i had been looking high n low for the venue but all were book... my last resresource is RM...can u also copy me ur pic to [email protected].. many thanks...

jon_erica

Can anyone share with me the ROM package at RM ?
Any pics to show would be great too !! Any good coordinator to recommend for RM ?

I am deciding between RM and RSYC, one in west and one in east. Prefer RM more coz of the sunset...as RSYC in east side, hmm....think very hard to catch sunset there ba...